Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Chew Bittel Assoc Inc

4.7

(24) Verified Reviews

Founded 1887 • With Angi since March 2006

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
PA025137
Trade License Locale
NJ
Trade License Authority
New Jersey: General
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Company Contact

213 N Sycamore St 1st Floor

Newtown, PA 18940

Description

We specialize in roofing, siding, windows, doors & gutters. Chew Bittel Associates has been in business for over 130 years and has only had four owners, enhancing the core values from our beginning. The new management team has over 60 years of experience in the roofing and siding business. Our vice President Edward Herbst is a professional member of the RCI (Roof Consulting Institute) and the AIA (American Institute of Architects) as well as being certified in all major disciplines in the roofing and siding industry. We pride ourselves on the beautification of local homes to give our customers not only the beauty of the renovation but to ensure the integrity of their investment. Our highly skilled labor force and management team have the experience to not only provide top notch workmanship, but also to provide our expertise to enhance any exterior renovations. Many will agree that “attention to details” is key to a successful project. We can only understand our customer’s concerns through proper communication and a commitment to include those concerns and details in our projects. Often an investment of this nature is not only costly but also at times stressful. We always try to provide a cost-effective product and reduce the stress associated with a home improvement project. We also provide commercial services related to installation, repair or maintenance of flat roof systems to our customers. For after-hours emergencies call (609) 414-2227....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(24) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

21

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

roofing (21)siding companies (6)door installation (2)window replacement (2)gutter repair (2)skylight installation (1)pressure washing (1)
Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews
5.0

05/30/2021


Eric J.

Luis and the entire crew along with Ed from the management team performed above expectations. The assistance provided in the selection of materials, their understanding of what we wanted done and the timely notifications of key milestone points of the project was outstanding. All steps were well communicated to us and the expectations created were met each and every time. While this work generates a great deal of debris and messy surroundings the crew cleaned up each and every day before departing. The crew worked 8-10 hours daily and paid attention to all the details required to complete the work in a professional and timely manner. The choice of CertainTeed siding as the main component was a excellent choice and Chew Bittel was recommended by CertainTeed when we contacted them directly.

Description of Work
Replace siding, shutters, gutters and front door surround. Install insulation materials on all walls.

Category gutter repair,remodeling,siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2021

Images

Review for Chew Bittel Assoc Inc - 213 N Sycamore St, Newtown, PA - 39351385

+1 More

5.0

07/08/2020


Michael A.

Excellent work by the entire team. The job we well organized and the team was clearly very experienced, it was roughly two full days of work and it was completed on some very hot days to be on the roof. The results, including attention to detail, were above expectation. I would highly recommend Chew Bittel for any outside work on your home!

Description of Work
Replace Wood Framing on Portico and 2 Roof Dormers

Category siding

Cost $1,450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased that you were happy with the work. It was a pleasure working with you!
5.0

01/22/2019


William V.

So far my experience has been good. The roof was completed and cleaned up in the same day. I plan to get more work done from them in March of this year. I would recommend them.

Description of Work
Put a new roof on my home.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the positive review. We greatly appreciate it! We are glad you were happy with the results. It was a pleasure working with you and we look forward to working with you again in March.
5.0

01/18/2019


Pat G.

It was excellent. Everything went fine. Very accommodating, timely and easy to deal with.

Description of Work
New roof install

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words! We take pride in maintaining the highest standards when it comes to our customer service. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we are happy that you were pleased with our service.
5.0

01/18/2019


Joe R.

They did a fine job for me. They are a good contractor, show up when they say they will, cleaned up so well I barely knew they were here. I will recommend and continue to use them.

Description of Work
New Roof and Skylight Installation

Category roofing

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2019

Service Provider Response

We are grateful that you took the time to write a review. Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We strive to deliver great work and customer service. We appreciate the recommendation and will continue to provide excellent service.
5.0

01/16/2019


C J.

It went very well. Highly recommend

Description of Work
Roof repair

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are happy that your were pleased with the work. It was a pleasure working with you!
5.0

01/15/2019


Richard W.

They came out when they said they would. They did a very quick job. They also did an extremely professional job. They cleaned up well after they finished.

Description of Work
We had them install a new roof the middle of the summer.

Category roofing

Cost $6,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive review! We are so glad you were pleased with our services as we take pride in our projects from start to finish. It was a pleasure working with you and we appreciate your business.
5.0

01/15/2019


Dora B.

The manger was great. He was very responsive and sent a proposal out when he said he was going to. He gave us a discount, because my neighbor also used them at the same time. The crew showed up when they were supposed to. They were neat and clean.

Description of Work
They did our roof a few months ago.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the positive review. We greatly appreciate it. We pride ourselves on being efficient, prompt and responsive. We are so pleased that you were happy with our service. Thank you again!
5.0

01/15/2019


David M.

They did an excellent job. They a very neat job. They tarped our house, they didn’t leave any debris. They worked with us on the price and their quality was top notch.

Description of Work
They replaced our roof.

Category roofing

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2018

Service Provider Response

Everyone one here at Chew Bittel is thrilled to hear such great feedback. We pride ourselves in providing top notch customer service and quality. We greatly appreciate that you took the time to leave a review. Thank you again!
5.0

01/15/2019


Jim L.

It went well. Showed up on time. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
They did siding work

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive review and recommendation. We greatly appreciate it! It was a pleasure working with you and we take pride in our work and will continue to create positive experiences for our customers.

Services Offered

Roofing, siding, windows, doors and gutters.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes