Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Scott's Fireplace Products LLC

Founded 2009 • With Angi since September 2011

4.9

(86) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3137 West Chester Pike

Newtown Square, PA 19073

Description

We are a retail store for fireplace doors and accessories. Gas logs, gas stoves and gas fireplaces. Electric fireplaces, grates and log rings, gas grills. We carry wood burning fire pits and gas fire pits. Plant shaped Tiki Torches....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/26/2017


Susan P.

Scott was easy to work with, punctual and incredibly knowledgeable. Within two weeks of placing the order, we were ready to use our fireplace-just in time for Thanksgiving. Now that the fireplace looks so great, we will be returning to order a new fireplace door,

Description of Work
We had a gas log insert installed in an existing fireplace.

Category gas logs

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review! And we look forward to getting the perfect door for your fireplace!
5.0

11/15/2017


Bonnie M.

We installed ourselves but purchased there. Nice to work with.

Description of Work
We purchased a new corner fireplace

Category fireplaces,gas logs

5.0

10/25/2017


Linda A.

Excellent Will definitely hire again

Description of Work
New gas insert and new doors

Category fireplaces,gas logs

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It was a pleasure working with you.
5.0

09/04/2017


Garry C.

Great sales support, Scott and Ray are both very knowledgeable about their product lines. They spent a lot of time helping me select the best models for my needs. The products they sell are high quaility and Made in America!! Delivery and installation went perfectly. I'm pleased to use a local small business rather than buying from a big box store.

Description of Work
Replaced gas fireplace logs and purchased new Broilmaster barbecue grill.

Category gas logs

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review! We really hope you enjoy your new grill and gas log for years to come. Just try to remember to contact us to have your gas log serviced about every 3 years.
5.0

04/05/2016


SAMUEL T.

They were prompt and very neat. The insert was properly installed. The chimney cap had to be modified to accommodate the vent capping for the fireplace. The controls and features were thoroughly explained and all questions were answered. This was a very smooth and professional installation. We are very pleased.

Description of Work
They installed a gas insert fireplace and the associated venting up the chimney. In addition, they connected the insert to our natural gas piping system in the basement

Category gas grill repair,fireplaces,gas logs

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed] for the great review. We were very satisfied with the final setup and the fireplace looked very sharp. Also a great match for the room!
5.0

12/10/2015


Irving T.

the folks at Scott's were incredibly helpful. My wife and I went to their store and were educated on the different product options ? pros and cons. Based on their help we were able to select the right product. They provided setup and installation is well and we organized the rough timing for this work. Later they contacted us to set the specific day and time. The installer showed up exactly on time, had all of the needed tools and the products we purchased to be able to install them. He did a great job in a relatively short amount of time. Even educated us on how to use the products and provided tips to help us get the most from them. We were very pleased with the final product and with the service we received. Professional and on time ? all you could ask for. we believe we will get great value from the product we purchased and will continue to work with his company to service our fireplace when needed. We highly recommend them as a source for these products and for the service they offer.

Description of Work
Provided and installed a gas log fireplace.

Category fireplaces,gas logs

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for this nice review. The picture I took looks awesome on our computer. The screen fits just right with the hood. Thanks again.
5.0

07/20/2015


Angela D.

We had a bit of a scheduling jigsaw puzzle. We decided the only time that would work was at 7.30am. Scott arrived on time and had the job done within an hour! Total pro. My only complaint was we had to pay for the gas pipe by the foot. When he went down to our basement, he determined that it would not be possible to go through the floor of the fireplace because duct work was directly beneath it. He opted to drill through the outside wall and go directly into the gas line running into the house. That was great! His son stays in the showroom and is nice in person, but gets flustered if you call. He can't remember details and can be a little abrasive. I saw this in the showroom with another customer, and then experienced it myself in a follow up conversation 5 days following a walk through of the showroom and the only model that worked for our house. We talked about our families. Scott installed for an inlaw, and his son looked it up while I was there, he even showed me a picture of his baby! It took quite some time to jog his memory. I was in the showroom in June, it was not incredibly busy! Overall, great place, prices were reasonable. Try and deal with Scott- and make sure you get something in writing from his son!!

Description of Work
We converted our traditional fireplace to a gas fireplace.

Category gas logs

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write this review. Try not to move the logs around on your unit. It will function better if you don't. Thanks again.
5.0

07/01/2015


Adam S.

Every one from Scott's was very knowledgable, polite and responsive. The installation went very smooth and I am very pleased with the outcome. The installer walk me through the equipment, product care instructions and provided suggestions. The only negative I can say is that the approximate date of installation originally provided was two weeks earlier than the actual date that they were available to install. However, the knowledge, professionalism and expertise is well worth the wait.

Description of Work
We purchased and had a gas logs installed on our fireplace. Installer sealed the damper to prevent drafts and installed gas line and gas logs.

Category fireplaces,gas logs,gas leak repair

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the nice review. I am sorry we ran late on installing your gas log but I do the installs myself and I got behind this year. I am able to keep control of installs by doing things this way. Again thanks.
5.0

02/18/2015


MELISSA L.

The installation with Scott was fantastic. Our house gave him several problems to deal with to install the gas insert and he addressed each with patience and politeness. He was diligent and gave us a great product. Scott is very knowledgeable and very precise in his installation. It gave us comfort when working with the gas line in our home. We couldn't have been happier with his work or the insert he recommended. Thank you Scott!

Description of Work
Purchase and installation of gas insert in existing fireplace including running gas line to the fireplace.

Category fireplaces,gas logs,gas leak repair

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the really nice review. Some times I come across a tough one. It all worked out in the end. I like HAPPY endings. Thanks again.
4.0

02/16/2015


Andrea I.

It was a good installation but their responsiveness wasn't great.

Description of Work
They connected our fireplace to a propane tank for propane logs.

Category fireplaces

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Valdel Plumbing

    Residential Plumbing & Drain Cleaning Service. Owners have over 30 years of experience. Proudly servicing Montgomery County, Chester County, Delaware County and lower Bucks County with professional, personal and timely service. Guaranteed respect for you, your time and your home. No job is too big or too small. Call us today for Expert Service, Quality Products, and Affordable Price!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Valdel Plumbing on Angi
    Mattioni Plumbing, Heating & Cooling

    About Us- OUR MISSION At Mattioni Plumbing, Heating & Cooling, our mission is to groom the next generation of technicians by honoring our values of 5-Star customer service and operational excellence. OUR STORY For over seventy years, Mattioni Plumbing, Heating & Cooling, Inc.'s dedicated employees have proudly served the Chester County, Pennsylvania area with their knowledgeable, courteous, and professional service. A.F. Mattioni & Sons Plumbing & Heating was founded on the Mattioni family farm along the (back then) very rural Route 113 outside of Downingtown, PA in 1948. The original barn which housed the company still stands! However, a newer, larger building on the family's property is the current home for the third generation of Mattioni’s to run the service-oriented business, but their commitment to quality has not changed. OUR PROMISE Our promise to you is to continue to grow and modernize so that we can provide you with the best products and services. We will continue to stick to our roots of caring deeply for both our customers and our employees. We promise to live this every day and to continue this legacy.  

    Tony's Chimney Care

    Serving the Chester Count area since 1990. Family owned and operated. Residential and Commercial.  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Heat N Glo products

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Scott's Fireplace Products LLC

    How is Scott's Fireplace Products LLC overall rated?

    Scott's Fireplace Products LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Scott's Fireplace Products LLC open?

    Scott's Fireplace Products LLC is open:

    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Scott's Fireplace Products LLC provide

    Scott's Fireplace Products LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Scott's Fireplace Products LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Scott's Fireplace Products LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Scott's Fireplace Products LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Scott's Fireplace Products LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Scott's Fireplace Products LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Scott's Fireplace Products LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Scott's Fireplace Products LLC?

    No, Scott's Fireplace Products LLC does not offer warranties.

    Are there any services Scott's Fireplace Products LLC does not offer?

    Heat N Glo products