Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

The Basement Expert

5.0

(18) Verified Reviews

With Angi since November 2017

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
PA133538
Trade License Locale
PA
Trade License Authority
Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
Trade License Expiration
08/13/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

3978 Spruce Run Rd

Lewisburg, PA 17837

http://thebasementexpert.com

Description

Crack in your wall we're the guys to call! Free Estimates and lifetime warranty! We are a local family owned company and pride ourselves on using American based products. Call now and receive a $500.00 discount on any basement waterproofing system....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(18) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

10

4

0

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

basement waterproofing (15)drain pipe installation (7)foundation repair (4)
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews
5.0

07/31/2021


William W.

Excellent work. High quality, punctual and polite workmen, 100% satisfied, and would recommend without hesitation. Best of all, they were economical. Great job

Description of Work
basement waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2021

3.0

07/13/2021


Nancy S.

He sounds very nice, and they do great works and has a lot of years of experience, but the price that he quoted was too much and quite unreasonable.

Description of Work
French drain installation

Category drain pipe

Cost $7,200

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2021

5.0

07/01/2021


Elizabeth L.

It went really well . The service was great .They are very professional.They knew exactly what they're doing.We had no issues nor problems. They cleaned up everything after the work themselves. I would use them again for sure. They were prompt , i didn't have to wait longer to finish the job. They have reasonable price.

Description of Work
installed a drain in garage

Category drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2020

5.0

06/23/2021


Jason S.

Everything went exactly as it should for the job. The crew was clean and courteous. They didn’t leave my house looking like a war zone which I’ve experienced from other companies.I Would definitely recommend or use again if I needed another project completed. couldn’t be happier!

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2021

5.0

01/07/2019


Al S.

The crew (3) arrived on time and as soon as everything was set up they started.They were very friendly and answered all my questions.Also they were extremely professional and worked well together.They cleaned up after themselves.My thanks go out to Jesse,. Brandan,and Jeremiah who did the work.The cost was in my budget.From the first time we talked on the phone to set up the free inspection until the work was completed was less than a week. I would very much recommend this company to anyone.

Description of Work
Waterproofing my basement

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2019

5.0

05/15/2018


Patrick M.

It went great!! I was given an excellent price, which was far and above the other quotes that I received. The guys were on there when they said they would be and finished within the amount of time I was told they would! Very professional crew, answered all my questions and explained everything to the point that I could understand it. Even did some extra work that wasn’t included in our contract at no expense to me to make sure I was happy with the results! They were quick to get back to me when I had additional questions for them after the job was finished... would highly recommend to anyone looking to have some work done!

Description of Work
Basement waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2018

5.0

05/14/2018


Lynell W.

Prompt and courteous. Got right to work and worked steadily until done. Kept me informed of status and followed with follow up call. I hired Basement Experts for a second project which is also complete and well done

Description of Work
Waterproof basement & repair basement wall

Category basement waterproofing, foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2018

5.0

05/10/2018


Garret T.

The basement experts came in and patched up my wall around my well pump line that was leaking. I was getting water all along my front wall and two side walls when we got good rains. We’ve had several hard downpours the past few weeks since they did their work and haven’t gotten a single drop of water! Best price I found and great work. Can’t beat it thank you!

Description of Work
Basement wall needed waterproofed where the well pump line comes into the basement.

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2018

5.0

05/09/2018


Rob C.

The price I paid was phenomenal when you weigh the peace of mind I got! Every time it rained all I could think about was whether or not my basement was flooding if I wasn’t home! Ever since Phil and the basement experts were there I have had no further issues! Highly recommend them!!!

Description of Work
Basement needed waterproofed due to every heavy rain caused my partially finished basement to get wet

Category basement waterproofing, drain pipe, foundation repair

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2017

5.0

05/09/2018


Amber T.

They did an excellent job waterproofing my basement! Would recommend them to anyone!

Description of Work
Basement waterproofed

Category basement waterproofing, drain pipe, foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/18/2018

5.0

05/08/2018


Betsy L.

Very professional & prompt. Everything was explained.

Description of Work
Basement waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2017

    Services Offered

    We offer basement waterproofing, foundation repair, concrete removal, sump pump installation, inside and outside drainage and mold removal.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about The Basement Expert

    How is The Basement Expert overall rated?

    The Basement Expert is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are The Basement Expert open?

    The Basement Expert is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does The Basement Expert provide

    The Basement Expert accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does The Basement Expert offer free estimates?

    Yes, The Basement Expert offers free project estimates.

    Does The Basement Expert offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, The Basement Expert does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does The Basement Expert offer a senior discount?

    Yes, The Basement Expert offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does The Basement Expert offer emergency services?

    Yes, The Basement Expert offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by The Basement Expert ?

    Yes, The Basement Expert offers warranties.

    What services does The Basement Expert offer?

    The Basement Expert offers the following services: We offer basement waterproofing, foundation repair, concrete removal, sump pump installation, inside and outside drainage and mold removal.