Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Janville Roofing & Siding

Founded 2003 • With Angi since January 2004

4.7

(73) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

49 E Hancock St

Lansdale, PA 19446

Description

Janville Home Improvements, Inc. has over two decades of experience in the roofing and home improvement industry. You can count on a Janville project to include superior quality work, professional service and competitive prices. What we Do We provide fully insured and licensed installation and restoration of the following systems for residential, commercial and churches: Roofing* Siding Windows Doors...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

09/14/2018


Walter D.

Janville was recommended by a roofer I had previously used who was no longer in business. Made appointment with Janville weeks in advance to come to house to estimate job. Was told by office that there would be a $300 minimum charge which I did not have problem with. Stayed home from work to meet representative. On day of appointment, received call that was was unlikely that anyone would be able to come out. Was told someone would call back later that day with update/reschedule. No one ever called back. I left message that evening seeing if they would reschedule, they still have not returned call (4 days). Extremely poor customer service. Would recommend not using them since, if their work is anything like their customer service, they'd probably do a lousy job.

Description of Work
Reseal leaking roof vents.

Category roofing

5.0

01/29/2018


Patty M.

Jeff was on time, informative and professional. He volunteered that my roof was in great shape and the issue was so minor that what I was currently doing would suffice until a new roof was need in the distant future. I elected to take his advice. There are not many contractors that tell you things are fine as they are and that you don't need their services so I consider this to be one super stellar company.

Description of Work
EXAMINE ROOF FOR LEAK

Category roofing

5.0

10/18/2016


James S.

Could not have gone any better. Men came early on the day they had said they would start. They worked a full day and came back early the 2nd day. They were able to finish that day. The work involved removing some rotten plywood and installed new plywood on our sunporch. I was very pleased with their work.

Description of Work
Stripped old roof and installed new roof.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed] thank you very much for your kind review. It was a pleasure to work with you. We strive to meet our customers expectations. We hope to work with you again in the future.
2.0

09/12/2016


Ryan B.

Never got to find out. Front office staff screwed up the consultation and sent the wrong person. When I tried to get the right person out, I got blown off like my business was of no importance to the company. I took this as a sign of what work might be like. I went elsewhere.

Description of Work
Siding on dormers above a slate roof

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding, chimney caps, house painters

5.0

03/04/2016


michele S.

Jeff came out to assess the water leak in the master bedroom that occurred after a recent storm. He went up on the roof and determined that water came in through the roof vent and leaked through the attic into the master bedroom. We talked about the fact that we hadn't had this type of damage in the 10 years we've been in the house - not even Hurricane Sandy. He recommended that I do nothing until we replace our siding (we plan to do so in the next year or two). I was completely impressed by his honesty and the fact that his recommendation to do "nothing" would not result in a sale for him today. This solidifies my loyalty to the company (he'd done work for us in the past and I will definitely work with him again in the future)..

Description of Work
He gave an assessment of water damage after a recent storm to see if my roof or siding needed repair.

Category roofing, siding

5.0

05/17/2015


John O.

They did a terrific job on my parents house. They were very responsive and professional. My parents said they would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
installed new roof on my parents house

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We at Janville Roofing & Siding strive for customer satisfaction. The report cards we send to our customers let us know how we did on their project.Again, thank you for your review it is much appreciated.
5.0

04/25/2015


Douglas G.

They did a super job. We may hire them to replace our roof when it needs it in a few years.

Description of Work
Fixed flashing around vents in roof.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with you. Thank you very much for your review. It is very important to Janville Roofing & Siding that we know we have satisfied customers who we will be doing business with us again.
5.0

02/10/2015


Chester Z.

Jeff from Janville came out to do the estimate, he gave me a fair estimate for the work to be completed. While he was at my house, I mentioned that I had a small roof leak, and he went onto my roof, saw that I had some cracks around my vent pipes and sealed them for no charge (Amazing Service). Once I decided to select them for the window job, Jeff came out again with one of his guys to measure all the windows. A few weeks passed while the windows were ordered, then I got a call to schedule the install. They workers that came out were professional and courteous and were indeed true craftsmen. They installed the windows in a single day, and came back the next day to trim them. The trim work done was absolutely beautiful, but unfortunately did not comply with the HOA regulations. The HOA told me that they needed to be redone. Jeff did not hesitate and sent the workers out for a third day to re-do the trim to be in compliance with my association. I was not charged for the additional effort. While they were at my house I asked if they could perform a vinyl siding patch on an area of my house that I just had work done on. Jeff found an exact match for my 15 year old siding and the guys installed it the same day. They noticed that the small wall where the patch was did not have any house wrap under it, so they took it all down and did it properly. There was only a small additional charge added to my total for that work. I highly recommend this company. I cannot give them enough praise for making my difficult dealings with the HOA easy to handle.

Description of Work
Janville replaced all windows in my townhouse. A total of 12 windows.

Category roofing, siding, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Janville as your contractor of choice. Also, thank you for your nice review. We will be happy to pass along your kind words to the crew. It was a pleasure working for you!
5.0

12/10/2014


Donald L.

I am VERY pleased with my recent experience with Janville. A water stain had appeared on the drywall ceiling in my family room after a day of heavy rain. A call to Janville resulted in a timely visit from Brian who diagnosed the problem to be due to a bad seal in one of the skylights. (Note that the roof and skylights are 14 years old and were NOT installed by Janville) Brian repaired the seal and applied caulk to some other suspect areas. We have had significant rain since the repair was made and NO MORE LEAKS. Janville will get the call anytime I need roof work done in the future.

Description of Work
Repaired Roof leak

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for posting a review. It is very important to Janville that we know how we are doing. Our goal is 100% satisfaction. We look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

09/15/2014


Jeremy M.

These guys were excellent. They took down a couple layers of shingles and put up a thirty year dimensional roof for a competitive price. I gave them measurements for adding an exhaust vent for a bath fan, and they hit the location right on, though my measurements didn't take the roof slope into account. Clean up was thorough (my mower never hit a nail), the roof looks great, and I'm very satisfied overall. Jeff is easy to talk to and knows his stuff. Highly recommended. Full disclosure: Jeff's mother and my mother know each other. However, I never met Jeff (before the job) or Jeff's mother (ever), and I did shop around for roofers before settling on him.

Description of Work
New roof on a twin.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Member it was a pleasure to work with you. Thank you very much for your review. It is very important to Janville that we know we have satisfied customers who will be doing business with us again. We strive for customer satisfaction as you can see by our Report Cards that we send out. We look forward to working with you again!
5.0

07/22/2014


JOAN K.

We are very pleased with our new roof on the house and garage. Thank you Janville.

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Janville as your contractor of choice. Also, thank you for your nice review. Our men are hard working professionals and hold high regards to for the reputation that they hold. They are meticulous, courteous and hard workers. We will be happy to pass your review along to them.. Thank you again! We look forward to working with you in the future
5.0

02/26/2014


Scott S.

Exceptional is the best way to descrbibe Janville. Professional service at a fair price! You will be pleased with your entire experience with Janville from the owner to the foreman and the entire crew. Janville is the perfect example of quality from a local business. Thank you Jeff. And you wont be dissapointed.

Description of Work
.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

[member name removed] thank you for choosing Janville Roofing and Siding as your contractor of choice. We also would like to thank you for the kind review. From the Owner to the Estimator to the Installers they are all professionals and strive to keep the reputation that they hold. They hold a very high standard for being meticulous, courteous and hard working. We will be happy to pass your review along to them.. Thank you again!
5.0

10/12/2013


Bruce D.

Work went well and the roof looks great. There were some delays in getting started due to the great deal of hurricane damage to roofs throughout the area. However, we had the temporary repairs done to the damaged areas so this was not a large concern. Ultimately the job was completed quickly once they got there and the quality and workmanship was quite apparent.

Description of Work
Did a complete roof replacement following damage by hurricane Sandy.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Member it was a pleasure to work with you. Thank you very much for your review. It is very important to Janville that we know we have satisfied customers who will be doing business with us again. We strive for customer satisfaction as you can see by our Report Cards that we send out. We look forward to working with you again!
5.0

10/10/2013


Susan D.

The work was nicely done, the crew cleaned up after themselves, and the cost was reasonable. The work on the dormers and plumbing vent was tricky because the previously-done work posed some problems such that the job wasn't completely straightforward, but this didn't result in any change-orders or additional cost beyond what was quoted. I would definitely use this company again.

Description of Work
Janville re-wrapped and re-sided 3 dormers on our house, two of which had leaks, upgraded the seal on our plumbing vent, and upgraded some of our downspouts/gutters.

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the feedback and the outstanding review! It was a pleasure to work with you and we look forward to working with you in the future. We do our best to make sure our customers are happy with the work Janville Roofing & Siding performs. Thank you again!
5.0

09/20/2013


Audrey R.

All materials were supplied as I chose, work done as I scheduled. workers were polite, neat, and clean. best news is no evidence of any moisture issues, and house looks great.

Description of Work
Installed soffit covers on all areas so no maintenance now required, re-caulked flashing along chimney and siding, checked roof shingles for nail pops and damage and replaced as needed. also repaired damage to chimney and installed new caps.

Category roofing, chimney caps, chimney repair

Service Provider Response

First of all, thank you for choosing Janville as your contractor of choice. We would also like to thank you for the kind review. Our men our professionals and work very hard to have the reputation that they hold. They are meticulous, courteous and hard workers. We will be happy to pass your review along to them.. Thank you again! We look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

08/07/2013


LOUISE F.

The job went beautifully from first contact to completion. Jeff Dawson, company owner, was knowledgeable, polite and completely professional. I enjoyed working with him and felt I could trust his judgement. The roofers who did the work were also quite professional, hard-working and on the ball. Everything went according to plan and schedule in spite of repairs needed to the garage roof. The new roof and gutters are great, installed just in time for hurricane Sandy.

Description of Work
Janville removed 30 year old roofing and installed new shingle roofs on residential home and detached garage, including some plywood decking and repairs on the garage, gutters on main house, ridge vent and connections for bathroom fans on main house.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the feedback and the outstanding review! Our men are all professionals and will go the extra mile to make our customers happy. It was a pleasure working with you. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you again!
5.0

07/26/2013


M K.

They got back to me really well and it was nice. The guy came out did an estimate. They are very cooperative, gave an estimate very quickly and they seem very good but we didn't go with them. We appreciated the cooperation and how quick they got to us.

Description of Work
I got a quote from Janville Roofing & Siding for roofing services.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure working with you on your estimate. We wish you success on your roofing project.
4.0

07/15/2013


Rodger T.

Owner repaired all issues i had with the job.

Description of Work
Replace shingle roof and install fasica flow eave

Category gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Most of your recall from this project is a little short of the truth. Though we fell short of performing to our usual standards the circumstance of weather had a large influence on our performance and what turned out to be poor planning of our project manger that day. We felt we would be able to accomplish much more production the first day of your job but as it turned out we had a major thunder storm that afternoon which stopped us from completing the upper back portion of your roof that evening. All but approximately 150 sq. ft was not completed but it was covered with felt and under normal circumstance would have been fine for the evening. The internal leak on your back walls had nothing to do with the exposed felt paper on the unfinished roof but was the result of there not being any flashing along the top of your existing siding. When we removed your existing gutter and fascia in order to install the fascia vent we failed to notice that there wasn’t any flashing to stop water from getting behind your existing siding. This additional flashing was not part of our initial contract though after realizing the problem we fabricated the flashing reinstalled the gutter and in stalled the flashing at no additional cost. All internal damaged was repaired including areas from previous leaks which we had nothing to do with. We removed drywall to check for wet insulation in your master bedroom wall which there was none. We repaired and painted that bedroom wall included with the ceiling of your front bedroom which was damaged years ago long before we contracted together. The entire ceiling of your dining room, living room and hallway was painted along with repairing poor workmanship from previous painters. All damaged which we mistakenly caused has been repaired, replaced and repainted far beyond reasonable in order to make up for any inconvenience to you. Your attic fan was removed because with ridge vent along with eave ventilation, an additional attic fan counter acts with the performance of the ridge vent. Though we don’t have notes on the contract, it was verbally discussed and agreed that the fan be removed. This information can be found on any ventilation study including Principles of attic ventilation. Your metal chimney became detached during tear-off and was reconnected by myself the next day. The chimney was not venting into your attic for nine days as you claim. The next rain fall after the roof was completed you noticed a small leak on the side of the chimney in your attic so we hired a plumber who was at your house the very next day and installed the entire top 6 ft. of your chimney as soon as the parts were available. The plumber notified me and told you that it was not installed properly before. The chimney wasn’t straight or not secured properly in the attic, possibly being the reason for it coming apart in the first place. Again this repair was done at no additional cost to you. The small area of plywood damaged from the previous ridge vent leak is at most 4x8 inches as you claim and because it is so small we would in most cases not bother to replace that since we would have to remove a much larger section for proper strength. Any damage we caused to your property has been taken care of in very professional and timely matter though way beyond reason only to your benefit and at no cost to you. My conversation with the township building inspector was, he felt the roof was installed according to all township standards and there was nothing wrong any where, he could find has he told you.
5.0

05/16/2013


patricia S.

We have used Janville Roofing & Siding before, and he is absolutely excellent. His price was a little higher than that of the contractor we went with, but I was very torn between the two of them. The price definitely made the difference. I would tell anyone to give them a try. He went a little above and beyond: he did us a favor when he came out. He cut down a piece of siding that was hanging like the Sword of Damocles over our cars and our driveway that we wouldn't have been able to do. He just went out there, got his ladder out and took care of the problem. He is very punctual and responsive.

Description of Work
Janville Roofing & Siding quoted on replacing one entire wall of our house which had been damaged in Hurricane Sandy.

Category siding

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the feedback and the outstanding review! It was a pleasure to work with you and we look forward to working with you in the future. We do our best to make sure our customers are happy with the work Janville Roofing & Siding performs. Thank you again!
5.0

03/27/2013


michele S.

They came out and gave us an estimate and we called back to say we were ready. They said they'd give us a call to schedule. We got a call on a Saturday afternoon asking if it was okay to come out that same day, since another job was finishing up. We were glad to have them out so quickly. He did as expected and they charged accordingly.

Description of Work
Inspect roof and replace missing shingles after Hurricane Sandy.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to work with you! We look forward to working with you in the future.
4.0

03/05/2013


Joanne M.

I go in the office at Janville Roofing & Siding frequently. They are real good to deal with and provide good attention to their customers.

Description of Work
Janville Roofing & Siding replaced a section of roof and siding on apartments that I own.

Category roofing, siding

Service Provider Response

This member it was a pleasure to work with you. At Janville we strive for customer satisfactory and it is important that we know how our company is performing. Your comments are much appreciated.We look forward to working with you again!
5.0

02/19/2013


Elaine G.

Janville Roofing & Siding were timely when they came out. Their price was lower than some of the others. The experience was great.

Description of Work
Janville Roofing & Siding gave me an estimate for my roof.

Category roofing

5.0

01/21/2013


MICHAEL S.

They did a thorough inspection of roof. Replaced needed shingles. Checked and repaired seals around vent pipes, colars, etc. job went fine. Janville is quite efficient in scheduling appointments, punctual in showing up, and thorough in their work. They even searched for and found shingles that closely matched our color & style, which is no longer produced.

Description of Work
I called Janville to inspect roof and make minor repairs after last winter's storms. We usually have several shingles blow off in high winter winds.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Member thank you very much for your review. Janville strives for customer satisfactory and it is important that we know how our company is performing. Your comments are much appreciated.
5.0

01/18/2013


Rachel B.

Mark came out and he was a really nice guy. We have a pergo off of the back of our house. He was very frank and honest. He said that he does not do that kind of work and recommended some people to us. He gave us an estimate on the roof and he was honest and open about that. The difference was price. He is a very high candidate for at least a call back.

Description of Work
Janville Roofing and Siding did an estimate for a brand new roof.

Category roofing

3.0

12/29/2012


Jennifer T.

The quote was delivered in a reasonable time but without the brick painting. It also didn't include some of the details we wanted like new slider, upgraded siding, cedar-like siding on the front, band boards, etc. It wasn't possible to compare the quote because it was missing the details that were important to us. We weren't looking to keep the same look we had, we wanted the house to look much different in the end and make the house more functional for us. The guy was nice but the details were important. Plus the price he quoted was almost identical to the contractor we went who included the details Janville's quote was missing. I was disappointed. I drove by their location many times and it impressed me.

Description of Work
I called to get a quote on new siding, new roof, door removed and covered over, a window removed with a slider replacing it, new gutters, new trim, and brick front painted. The guy who came was nice and personable. Listened to us and then later gave us the quote. He said he couldn't give us a quote on the painting because that was a different part of the business and he would have them contact us.

Category roofing, siding, house painters, doors

Service Provider Response

Member, we are sorry we were not able to meet all your expectations. Our Company was out to give you an estimate on June 21, 2012, at that time you asked that we give you pricing on a new roof, to replace your existing siding, trim capping, shutters, gutters, downspouts, remove the back exit door, install new slider to back bay window area. This is exactly what you requested at that time. Our Painting Division called you several times leaving messages to set up an appointment to give you a price on painting. You should have explained to the estimator that you wanted a completely different look. We would have loved to create a different look if that’s what you wanted in your end results. We wish you much luck with the contractor you choose and we are sorry we could not meet your expectations. We strive for customer satisfaction and we appreciate your feedback. Thank you!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Disciple Masonry

    Disciple Masonry specializes in masonry repairs and new masonry installations. Our customers are everything to us. We take the time to understand you and what you want, and make it our mission to help you get it. Not sure if we can help? Give us a call now to find out!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Disciple Masonry on Angi
    Earth Smart Remodeling

    For over 25 years the Storione family has been consistently redefining home improvements as a true family business. Our commitment is quality products and quality installations to provide customer with a lifetime of performance from our products. We are not general contractors and we specialize in only windows, doors and siding and we have it down to a science. As we move forward and always staying on the cutting edge out missions is to minimize you homes energy consumption through high performance windows, siding and doors. We feel that is our duty to do our part for our environment to create a better future for everyone.  

    Offers by Earth Smart Remodeling on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & Commercial Roofing, Siding, Windows & Doors.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Janville Roofing & Siding

    How is Janville Roofing & Siding overall rated?

    Janville Roofing & Siding is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Janville Roofing & Siding open?

    Janville Roofing & Siding is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Janville Roofing & Siding provide

    Janville Roofing & Siding accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Janville Roofing & Siding offer free estimates?

    Yes, Janville Roofing & Siding offers free project estimates.

    Does Janville Roofing & Siding offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Janville Roofing & Siding offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Janville Roofing & Siding?

    Yes, Janville Roofing & Siding offers warranties.

    What services does Janville Roofing & Siding offer?

    Janville Roofing & Siding offers the following services: Residential & Commercial Roofing, Siding, Windows & Doors.