Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Sila

4.6

(1628) Verified Reviews

Founded 1989 • With Angi since June 2005

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

290 Hansen Access Rd

King Of Prussia, PA 19406

Description

We’re Open and Committed to You: Since 1989, Sila has been proud to serve you and our community. As the situation around COVID-19 continues to evolve, we wanted to respectfully reach out to you. We are here if you need us. We are monitoring the situation on a daily basis and taking guidance from the Centers for Disease Control (CDC) and local authorities. Your health, our employees’ health and the health of our community is of utmost concern. * We are conducting daily briefings and ensuring enhanced operating protocols are followed in every home we have the pleasure to serve. * All technicians and comfort advisors are equipped with hand sanitizer and disinfecting wipes, along with protective equipment (gloves, booties, etc.) for increased precaution before entering your home. * We are asking our customers to notify us if they’re feeling ill or have been in contact with anyone exposed so we can take precautions. * We have taken measures in all Sila offices such as flexible work from home and paid time off policies. Your comfort is our priority. We’re committed to safely assisting our customers with the prompt and dependable service you’ve come to expect for over 30 years. Our hearts are with those who have been affected by this extraordinary situation. It is truly our pleasure to serve you and we’re ready when you need us.   Stay safe and healthy, Lou Pellegrini CEO...

Verified Reviews

4.6

(1628) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

1284

4

158

3

71

2

52

1

63

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (1512)plumbers (149)water heaters (52)home energy audit (25)well & water pump repair (15)drain cleaning (14)gas leak repair (6)air duct cleaning (66)appliance repair (29)generator service (21)electrician (20)heating oil company (4)
Showing 1-10 of 1628 reviews
5.0

04/12/2021

Prompt, courteous. Resolved and explained required maintenance issues. Inspection and service included in contract.

Description of Work
Annual heating inspection

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2021

5.0

03/05/2021

.Gus was awesome! Was SUPER knowledgeable and walked me through the whole process. The jobs were done correctly and efficiently. I cannot say enough good things about Gus. He respected my house by wearing booties and cleaning up after himself, and respected me by wearing a mask and social distancing. From start to finish from making the appointment to getting the jobs completed it was a quick and ...

Description of Work
Repair a leaky faucet. Replace Spray hose in Kitchen sink. fix connection from sink to garbage disposal

Category appliance repair,plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2021

5.0

03/03/2021

Christopher was polite, careful about mask wearing and distancing, and left everything clean. Sila always provides great service.

Description of Work
Heat maintenance

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2021

5.0

03/01/2021

Very well. Guys were quick and efficient.

Description of Work
Replaced two heaters

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2021

2.0

02/12/2021

I contacted Sila to come out because I had no heat and the young lady said she would have someone contact me first thing in the morning, which would be around 8 AM because that is when they open. However, they did not call until around 10 AM. I was scheduled for 1:30 PM the same day to have a repairman come to the house to see what the problem was and they were to call when they arrived . Around 2...

Description of Work
Replace pipes, expansion tank and relief valve to heater

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2021

4.0

01/06/2021

Sales rep visited and measured rooms and windows to perform load calculation. Proposed a system that was overpriced so I went with another contractor. Proposed a low efficiency A/C when I requested a high effy one.

Description of Work
Replace whole house HVAC system, natural gas furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2021

5.0

01/05/2021

Excellenty. The service tech was punctual, professional and courtious, He recommended a product to enhance performance and left me literature fir me to review.

Description of Work
Semi-annual heater maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/05/2021

5.0

01/05/2021

Perfectly. Huyunh came and assessed the problem, returned to the warehouse and got the needed items and returned to my house and insulated the pipes. It was done perfectly. Because Sila had installed the furnace about a year ago, there was no charge for the repair.

Description of Work
I needed the heater exhaust pipes to be insulated.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/24/2021

5.0

12/18/2020

It went extremely well from start to finish. They responded quickly and were at the house the next day as promised. Anthony explained what needed to be done and the entire process took about an hour.

Description of Work
The drain in the laundry room needed to be snaked.

Category drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2020

5.0

12/12/2020

Everyone at SILA was amazing-they came out for a repair but we ended up having to replace our furnace. they worked with us, were so professional, and the install was quick and easy!! highly highly recommend!!

Description of Work
furnace replacement

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/12/2020

Services Offered

HVAC tune-ups, heating and air conditioning repairs and installations, furnaces, boilers, generators, and geothermal systems.

Services Not Offered

Sales and Installation in the following zipcodes: 19138, 19126, 19141, 19140, 19132, 19133, 19125, 19134, 19137, 19124, 19111, 19149, 19135, 19136, 19152, 19115, 19116, 19154, 19114, 19112, 19113, 19153, and 19142

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes