Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Dick Delaney Home Inspection

Founded 2001 • With Angi since October 2008

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

275 Pioneer Rd

Franklin, PA 16323

Description

Our company is dedicated to providing you with valuable information about your new home. We thoroughly inspect all major components of the subject property to expose unknown defects and advise you about future maintenance about your home once the purchase is complete. Our company will give you the information you require to make an informed decision....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/19/2017


Adam S.

Mr. Delaney was very thorough inspected the home as if he was doing it for one of his kids. Explained everything he was doing and answered all of my questions. Had a detailed report emailed early the next day.

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

10/08/2014


Doretta L.

Category home inspection

5.0

10/06/2014


William C.

He is very professional, articulate, and affable. I would recommend him to anyone. He answered all my questions without consulting any book. I hired him to help me search for a 2nd rental at a bargain, but the house I found wouldn't pass ANY inspection without major work.

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

02/20/2014


Marvin A. B.

He really did a good job. Dick helped us detect things that we needed to get done that we probably wouldn’t have focused on without his knowledge.

Description of Work
Dick did a complete home inspection all the way from the foundation to the roof. He looked at all the electrical, plumbing and structure of the house. He did the inspection as part of the home sale.

Category home inspection

5.0

05/12/2012


Robert G.

Mr. Delaney was very punctual and provided a very thorough inspection, doing so as to side toward safety.

Description of Work
No services, just a thorough inspection along with advice to call for service on certain things pointed out during the inspection.

Category home inspection

5.0

04/21/2012


linda M.

I already filed a full report on this company.

Description of Work
Pest inspection Radon inspection Home inspection.

Category home inspection

5.0

07/13/2011


Scott D.

He has always been great. They price is resonable and he is very reliable.

Description of Work
Home Inspector

Category home inspection

5.0

10/27/2008


Joyce S.

We wanted to buy a cottage in a rural area close to our families to visit. We had a lot of trouble finding someone who would come to the remote location. We were in a bit of a hurry to complete the inspection and close. Dick was referred to us by one of the Home Inspection companies that turned us down due to the distance. Although Dick was only 20 minutes away from the guy that we called first, he returned my cell phone voice mail message within the hour on a Friday evening and agreed to do the inspection at his normal fixed rate. Dick was at the appointment early, and equipped with the latest Technology to perform a through inspection. He asked if I wanted to accompany him, and explained what his findings as he went, clearly explaining what repairs he would recommend. I had the report in my email first thing the next morning, and was Fedexed a binder with the inspection results and a Home maintenance book. Dick is the ultimate professional and I would recommend him to anyone looking to buy a house.

Description of Work
Performed a detailed home inspection.

Category home inspection

    Other local Pros in your area

    Keystone Pole Buildings

    Serving western PA, OH and western NY. Do you need a garage, barn or even a horse arena at a competitive price? We have you covered! With 20 years of experience we can bring you the best in service and satisfaction! Built to your standards and needs! Call us today for a free quote!  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Home inspection including water quality, water lead, well flow and septic dye report & radon testing with a continuous monitor.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Dick Delaney Home Inspection

    How is Dick Delaney Home Inspection overall rated?

    Dick Delaney Home Inspection is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Dick Delaney Home Inspection open?

    Dick Delaney Home Inspection is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Dick Delaney Home Inspection provide

    Dick Delaney Home Inspection accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Dick Delaney Home Inspection offer free estimates?

    No, Dick Delaney Home Inspection does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Dick Delaney Home Inspection offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Dick Delaney Home Inspection does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Dick Delaney Home Inspection offer a senior discount?

    No, Dick Delaney Home Inspection does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Dick Delaney Home Inspection?

    No, Dick Delaney Home Inspection does not offer warranties.

    What services does Dick Delaney Home Inspection offer?

    Dick Delaney Home Inspection offers the following services: Home inspection including water quality, water lead, well flow and septic dye report & radon testing with a continuous monitor.