Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Brighter Finish Construction

Founded 2004 • With Angi since January 2009

3.6

(7) Verified Reviews

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Residential and light commercial remodeling, maintenance and repair...

Other local Pros in your area

J.N. Lawn Care

We offer full landscaping and hardscaping services. Some of the services we offer include weekly/bi-weekly lawn maintenance, lawn fertilizing, mulching, leaf removal, snow removal, retaining walls, patios, sidewalks, driveways, french drains, pressure washing and more! Fully Insured. Commercial & Residential. Free Estimates. Like us on Facebook! @jnlawncare  

Seese Painting llc

As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

Wallstructures LLC

Retaining wall & paver patio specialist. 20 years of experience guaranteed satisfaction of work performed.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

04/23/2013


Troy P.

-Called Frank to give estimate on the property, and he responded back quickly with email and phone. - Said he charges by the hour which I now have learned my lesson to never let contractors charge by the hour on jobs this size. He also charged for travel time again mistake. - It was a small job and we gave 3 weeks as a deadline but expected it to be done really in one week if you acutally work 8 hour days. - Communicated via email and he stated that he had ran into a few issues but we should be ok for the deadline and that he was a little behind due to personal reasons. I excused it and work continoued. - Recieved an email that we need to do a final walk through and had my father do the walk through since I was out of town. When he arrived at the property we were shocked!!!!!!!!!! The work was well below my standards I would say it was D- work. When I got back into town and saw the workmanship I notified him immediatly that I didn't want him to be on site any more. Usally I give the contractors time to fix the work however it was so bad and sloppy I just wanted him off the property. - Plaster had gouges and the wall was no where close to smooth. I am an amature and I plastered walls better. - The corner of the plaster work was looked like boogers running down the corner. - No prep work was done in my opinon even though he later refuted this but there was drywall dust everywhere, and I mean everywhere. - Paint was on the floor - He put in a hand rail that was too short that wasn't painted and we later just replaced. - He installed floor tile and didn't clean the glue off the tile - Found out that he didn't put in a trap so sewer gas issue is still there. - Some how my hotwater tank the breaker was hooked up wrong and it fried the tank. Can't really tell for sure if it was him... - He installed Allure plank vinyl flooring "easiest flooring to install" and couldn't open up the door because the flooring was stick up. Had to replace the flooring in that area and blamed the flooring yet it laied perfectly fine for me an amature. - Found out that he lacked knowledge when it came to electrical as my father was an electrician and had to fix multiple mistakes. Plus he didn't even finish the electrical job. - The list just goes on as we keep finding issues just was a big mistake. When I showed him pics and sent him an email that I was upset he stood by his work and blaimed communication. I am sorry but I shouldn't have to tell you how to wire, how to lay floor, how to drywall or plaster, or that you need to put in a trap, thats why I hired a professional. Everything was spelled out on a spread sheet and we meet for 2 hours before the job was started in which he could work up his bid. It was only a 3,000 job. He also didn't come down on his bill he charged me full price for a non completed job. He wouldn't come down on the price because I wouldn't give him a chance to fix it. No ownership of the work performed... I am currently consulting with my lawyer to see what my next course of action when it comes to payment. I had to pay extra a cleaning crew to clean up his mess. I had to hire an electrician to fix up his electrical work. P.S. I have pictures but do not know how to upload them onto this site.

Description of Work
- Wire in Outlets - Wire in lights - Replace sewer drain - Drywall - Plaster - Paint - Install Handrail - Mortor in window - Concrete work in basement - install floor tile

Category drywall,electrician,lighting,plastering,remodeling

1.0

05/15/2012


Robert D.

We started talking in July of 2011, and things were slow going. I paid a down payment of $6000.00. We had gotten the permits and drawings in the work. But by November, Frank's project manager had left the company and it seemed that Frank got overwhelmed and the project slowed way down. In December, I called Frank in regards to putting a hold on the project as it was getting too cold to have concrete laid properly. In late March, I had to start hounding Frank because the stalling on the project was getting really bad and my calls weren't being returned. I had a friend call him to see if he was answering any calls, and he picked up immediately when my friend called. I had to cancel the contract and am now in the process of trying to get the money I put down for the job back as no work has been done.

Description of Work
I hired them to install a basement on my house for storage.

Category basement remodeling

1.0

02/13/2012


keith H.

I contacted brighter finishes construction back on 12/20/2011 in an e-mail and by phone to alert them about an employee Mr Robert Sippos who is listed as their Customer Relations Rep. Mr Sippos has an extensive criminal background dating back 20 years to the state of Illinois. I welcome anyone to Google Robert Sippos and they will see his criminal history not only in Illinois but to this present day in Pennsylvania for credit card fraud, theft by deception, deceptive business practices and home improvement fraud for taking over $200,000 and not performing the work for many homeowners. Mr Sippos lost a civil court case in the amount of $7498.00 and has made no payment or has been late six out of the last ten months. I e-mailed, left several phone messages and sent a letter to Mr Sippos with no response to as what his intentions are to paying the court ordered settlement. On Friday, I e-mailed Frank Yeager, the owner of Brighter Finishes Construction, as to the status of Mr Sippos as a current employee, as Mr Sippos is still listed as an employee, even though, Mr Sippos insists he was fired back in December. I also left a voice mail with no response.Google Brighter Finishes Construction and hit the about our employees tab. Would you want to do business with a company that employs a person such as Mr Sippos?

Description of Work
none

Category remodeling

5.0

01/27/2012


Michael K.

The crew was very professional and good. They will be coming back for more work this week for me also. Overall I have been very satisfied with the work they have done.

Description of Work
They did a concrete job for me in my house.

Category remodeling

5.0

07/17/2011


David B.

They came and did the cleaning while we were out of town. The gutters are draining properly now. One was closed by twigs and leaves.

Description of Work
Clean roof gutters of debris. Fronf and Back Gutters.

Category gutter cleaning,roofing

5.0

05/09/2011


Darren S.

Went great. I called Frank on a Sunday evening, he told me he'd show the next day and he did. I asked him to call me before he arrived and he did. The work looked good and Frank was very professional and listened to what I wanted done.

Description of Work
The owner, Frank Yeager , had replaced the roof on a property of mine in Squirrel Hill last year. This year after some heavy rains there was a leak and some plaster fell in the closet due to water pooling behind it. Frank replaced the fallen plaster with drywall and setting compound and cleaned the area so that the room could be used again. The hole in the plaster was maybe 1.5' x 2'. He is going to patch the spot on the roof where the rain got in tomorrow. All of this was free, even though it took some heavy winds and odd circumstances to leak and it was a year later. Frank takes pride in his work and since it was the roof he'd done, he got it all fixed.

Category plastering,roofing

5.0

10/01/2009


Darren S.

The owner is Frank Digger. I was trying to get a roof replaced and four different guys didn't show up. Frank showed up and was competitively priced and did a good job. I needed someone that was flexible and could do property management for me. Frank was willing to do that type of work and I kept working with him and he wanted to grow his business.

Description of Work
I used Brighter Finish Construction last Monday. He is actively working on a project for me.

Category remodeling,roofing

Service Provider Response

The Member and I are still working together. We are working out the details of working with smaller sized real estate investors.

    Brighter Finish Construction

    Founded 2004 • With Angi since January 2009

    3.6

    (7) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    5204 Faulk Dr

    Export, PA 15632

    Services Offered

    General remodeling, kitchen & baths, property management

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes