Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

BQ Basement Systems Inc

4.7

(317) Verified Reviews

Founded 1989 • With Angi since March 2005

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • PA006745
  • Trade License Locale
  • PA
  • Trade License Authority
  • Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 07/01/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

525 Bethlehem Pike

Erdenheim, PA 19038

Description

BQ Basement Systems is owned and operated by Brian Quinn. The dedicated team of employees are experts in damp, leaky basement waterproofing and trained to identify and cure your wet basement, cracked foundation, or crawl space problems once and for all. You can be confident that you will receive the highest level of service, products, and expertise with BQ Basement Systems. Whether you have water leaking, seeping or flooding in your basement, bowing foundation walls, a settling foundation, sinking concrete in the basement, crawl space humidity or odors, cold floors or other issues, we are the basement company that can help you fix the problem. Reg #PA006745 Alternate Phone: (215) 233-5107 Fax: (215) 233-5527...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(317) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

248

4

36

3

8

2

15

1

10

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
basement waterproofing (256)well & water pump repair (79)drain pipe installation (33)foundation repair (28)mudjacking (26)basement remodeling (19)plumbers (16)window replacement (13)water damage restoration (10)HVAC Companies (8)concrete repair (7)mold removal (6)
Showing 1-10 of 317 reviews
1.0

02/17/2021

This will be the third time out to fix a problem which should have been rectified. They were hurried and left my home a mess. They attempted to rectify but still very disappointing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY concrete repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/17/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], We just received this review and we are very confused. We only have one person named [Member Name Removed] in our system and it was someone we provided a basement waterproofing estimate for last August after the big storm. We are committed to providing WOW service to every customer and would welcome the opportunity to earn your trust, but I'm afraid you may have confused ...
5.0

02/17/2021

IT WENT VERY WELL. BQ SYSTEMS RESPONDED QUICKLY TO MY REQUEST ( HAD A NARROW TIME FRAME: HAD TO GET IT FIXED SO I COULD SELL MY HOUSE.) AND THE FOLKS AT BQ SYS. DID EVERYTHING THEY COULD TO HELP ME. THE REPAIR TO THE FOUNDATION WALL WAS COMPLETED IN LESS THAN ONE DAY AT A FAIR PRICE. I AND THE NEW OWNERS ARE VERY HAPPY WITH THE REPAIR!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
FOUNDATION REPAIR

CATEGORY concrete repair,foundation repair

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/11/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us- we value your opinion and will be sure to pass it along at our next team meeting!
5.0

02/17/2021

Good job. Did what they promised, on time and for a reasonable price. Left the area clean and finished off the sections neatly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Raising concrete sidewalk and patio slab that had sunken down a few inches

CATEGORY concrete repair,mudjacking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/19/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share you positive feedback about your experience with BQ. We value and appreciate your business and your feedback and will share it with our team!
4.0

02/17/2021

Work went very well.........no problems

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY concrete repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/18/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your feedback means a lot to the crews and I will share your review at our next company meeting. Thank you again.
5.0

10/21/2020

Pleased with the outcome. Would definitely use again. Would recommend to others.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cement Leveling

CATEGORY mudjacking,foundation repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/21/2020

5.0

10/21/2020

Awesome! They were responsive and worked quickly. The job was done perfectly and they were priced reasonably!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Leveling and repair of crumbled corner

CATEGORY concrete repair,mudjacking,foundation repair

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/11/2020

5.0

10/21/2020

Great company! Great work! Great workers!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Insulation

CATEGORY insulation,basement waterproofing

COST $12,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/27/2020

5.0

10/21/2020

Very professional, did a great job leveling parts and sealed my patio

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Concrete leveling

CATEGORY mudjacking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/21/2020

5.0

10/21/2020

Wonderful would and have told everyone about bq basements

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Inside French drain and sump pumps

CATEGORY concrete repair,basement waterproofing,wells,drain pipe

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/30/2020

5.0

10/21/2020

The BQ team is very responsive and knowledgeable. They did a fantastic job waterproofing my basement. They were very professional and finished the job quickly and efficiently. I highly recommend them for any of your basement waterproofing needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement Waterproofing

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2020

Services Offered

Basement Waterproofing. Damp-Proofing. Crawl Space Waterproofing & Damp-Proofing. Foundation Wall Stabilization. Basement Window & Window Well Replacement. Wall & Floor Vapor Barrier Installation. Wall Systems. Dehumidification. Air Filtration Systems. Sump Pumps. Battery Back-Up Systems. Crack Repairs. Bilco Doors. Egress Installation.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No