TIGARD SUV & AUTO REPAIR

Founded 2004 • With Angi since April 2007

Established in 2004, Tigard SUV & Auto Repair services and repairs most makes and models. We are an ASE Blue Seal of Excellence Repair Shop and a Recognized DEQ Repair Facility. All staff members are certified by the Institute of Automotive Service Excellence. We guarantee our work for 18months or 18,000miles- whichever comes first. We offer free loaner vehicles or local rides.

Amenities

Free Estimates
No
Warranties
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(18) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews
Casey S.
5.0
04/05/2017
.
Description of Work
.
Category
auto repair
Jeff N.
3.0
03/10/2017
My experience was mediocre. They said they could only repair the entire thing. I ended up going online and sent in my part and they fixed it for $30.00. TIGARD wasn't very helpful.
Description of Work
I had them looking to repair a electrical issue.
Category
auto repair

Service Provider Response

Service date- 11/20/2012. The following is copied from the work order. Total cost to the customer was $84 Customer complaint: Check temp control switch intermittently inoperative. (Has to cycle several times to get heat from vents) Plays with dial for heat then it will finally get warm, does it in all modes. What we did: Traced intermittent failure to a failing climate control head - removed HVAC control panel & found internal wires to be loose/broken at solder joints. Wires are too short to repair, Informed customer. Left control panel off of the vehicle for customer to source electrical repair. I'm glad we helped the customer determine which part was the source of the problem.
GWEN S.
5.0
10/12/2016
Before they got into the repair they found a crack in the radiator. I had them replace it and will go back later for the belts and hoses.
Description of Work
All belts & hoses replaced
Category
auto repair, radiator service
Jonathan L.
5.0
09/10/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
auto repair
Joseph P.
5.0
08/11/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
auto repair
Mark S.
5.0
04/06/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
auto repair
Edward E.
5.0
02/07/2014
Did not try to up-sell me or find problems that did not exist. Will definitely use them again.
Description of Work
Very professional, asked the appropriate questions when I made the appointment, all supplies were then on hand to service my Audi All-Road.
Category
auto repair
Suzanne F.
5.0
02/05/2013
Great service each and every time. I trust no one else with the repairs I need done. Always friendly and on top of their work.
Description of Work
Belt change, right axle boot replacement, etc.
Category
auto repair
Sarah R.
4.0
07/26/2012
Good overall - car still runs great.
Description of Work
My Mazda 626 yr 2000 would crank but not start. Tigard SUV performed a full diagnostic and then replaced the fuel pump and the fuel filter. They were very professional and turned the car around in one day and provided a full report on the results of the diagnostic as well as an itemized bill. However, the price was $696.96 of which $376 was labor, $52 was diagnostics, and $269 was parts (fuel pump and filter). Normally I go to another repair shop near Hillsboro, where I live, and I called to get their opinion on the price. They said the parts were fair in price but the labor was over $100 an hour and the industry standard is $80 to $90 an hour.
Category
auto repair
Geoffrey S.
5.0
04/19/2012
I called late in the day and described the problem and they told me to come in the morning. I am in a wheelchair and need my.van to get around, so they had me come in, drove me home in my van, then returned to do the repair. I felt that was service above what was required. The repairs were completed by the afternoon and I had my van back the same day.
Description of Work
They replaced my brake rotors and pads, replaced the water pump, and did an oil change. They also performed a courtesy 25 point inspection.
Category
auto repair
Tina B.
5.0
04/12/2012
They are fantastic. They are very good at giving accurate quotes and keeping me updated on the service work. The best thing is that I have always had everything done perfectly, and I have been using them for a long time.
Description of Work
They did some brake work and engine tuning. They also replaced the water pump.
Category
auto repair
Tim S.
5.0
09/12/2011
I have always been fearful of auto repair places since every experience in the past the mechanic always called back with at least 50% more work and charges than what was originally quoted. Tigard SUV was honest from the start and finished my repairs ahead of time and at a lesser amount than what was quoted. I really appreciated the loaner vehicle also which saved me from having to rent a car.
Description of Work
Replaced my intake manifold and did a tune up on my 2002 Mustang GT. Performed the service and completed earlier than expected and gave me a loaner car while mine was in the shop.
Category
auto repair
John D.
5.0
02/21/2011
Very professional, consulted with us on all aspects of the repair. Our minivan has a lot of miles, and these repairs were not unexpected. We appreciated Tigard SUV's professional manner in quoting needed repairs, consulting with us, and getting the job done in a timely manner. The free use of a loaner car was much appreciated.
Description of Work
1999 Toyota Sienna -Front wheel brake rotor replacement -Front tie rod replacement - Front wheel bearing repair - Two new front tires - Brake system flush - Other misc repairs
Category
auto repair
Mark F.
4.0
01/24/2011
Went well
Description of Work
Suspension, new tires
Category
auto repair
Jacquelyn M.
5.0
12/11/2010
Came in under estimate and everything wored
Description of Work
They checked brakes fixed sUn roof and checked safety prior To sale
Category
auto repair, car inspections
Jim K.
5.0
08/05/2010
Excellent. The repair was slightly less than the estimate, which was $1,000 less than the dealer. They explained everything that was done and inentified other minor problems that were found.
Description of Work
Replaced head gasket on a Ford Explorer and performed a routine service on a Chevrolet Tahoe
Category
auto repair
MARY ANN K.
5.0
10/02/2008
I have been going to this place for a few years. The price is very fair for the work they do. They are very helpful and answer questions when I have them.
Description of Work
They did some work on the fuel injection system for us.
Category
auto repair
MARIEL M.
5.0
04/30/2007
The excellent service they provide is the BEST I've experienced! Originally, I went for a 2nd opinion on repairing the front wheel bearing noise. A previous garage was going to charge me twice as much!(As it turned out my intuition was right about that!). They totally inspected my MAZDA SUV and took the time to explain everything. They repaired it quickly. My husband next went to him for a repair and received the same great service. We're now loyal customers!
Description of Work
1st time checked on front wheel bearing noise. Replaced right one on SUV. Inspection of my husband's Dodge Ram pick up truck fixed electrical problem. Husband's brakes failed and they did total inspection, following "so-called repair" by Les Schwabb who charged high $$ but did NOT fix brakes. Tigard SUV determined it was the anti-lock brake device wiring that was disconnected before we bought the vehicle to conceal it didn't work. Now fixed!
Category
auto repair

Phone

Address

12394 SW SCHOLLS FERRY RD

Tigard, OR 97223

Service Categories

Auto Service
Auto Inspections
Auto Radiators
Auto Transmission
Auto Tires
Auto Mufflers

Other Information

Services offered

We provide service and repair to the following vehicle systems: Brake Systems, Cooling Systems, Comfort Control, Engine Performance, Engine Repair, Exhaust Systems, Suspension, Drive train, and all Vehicle Maintenance including 30,60,90K Services, Oil Changes, Tune Ups, Flushes.

Services not offered

Body Work.

Payment options

MasterCard
Visa
American Express
Discover

FAQ

TIGARD SUV & AUTO REPAIR is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

TIGARD SUV & AUTO REPAIR is open:

Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

TIGARD SUV & AUTO REPAIR accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Visa, American Express, Discover

No, TIGARD SUV & AUTO REPAIR does not offer free project estimates.

Yes, TIGARD SUV & AUTO REPAIR offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, TIGARD SUV & AUTO REPAIR offers warranties.

TIGARD SUV & AUTO REPAIR offers the following services: We provide service and repair to the following vehicle systems: Brake Systems, Cooling Systems, Comfort Control, Engine Performance, Engine Repair, Exhaust Systems, Suspension, Drive train, and all Vehicle Maintenance including 30,60,90K Services, Oil Changes, Tune Ups, Flushes.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

GRIMMS SERVICE

5.0

(38)

Angi Certified

GRIMMS SERVICE

Family owned and opperated business that believes in honest relationships with our customers.