Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Tough Bug Solutions

4.9

(42) Verified Reviews

Founded 2010 • With Angi since August 2011

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Licensed
Trade License Locale
Oregon
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

13500 SW Pacific Hwy Suite 58484

Portland, OR 97223

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Pest Control Project - Yellow Jackets

Pest Control Project - Yellow Jackets

pest control
Yellow Jacket nest killed inside bathroom exhaust vent. Fortunately homeowner was not getting yellow jackets inside the bathroom. The problem: yellow jackets were blocking the vent to the point where the exhaust fan was not venting air out of the bathroom. The solution: kill yellow jackets then have a duct cleaning service clean out the vent.

Description

Tough Bug Solutions has been serving the Portland metro area with the highest quality pest control services for years. Call us today for all your exterminator needs. Our services include but are not limited to: the removal of termites, carpenter ants, small ants, spiders, roaches, fleas, silverfish, carpet beetles, boxelder bugs, bed bugs, rats, mice, yellow jackets, hornets, wasps, and bees. We handle wood destroying insects, bed bug control, general pest control, rodent control & stinging insects....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(42) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

40

4

1

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

pest control (42)animal removal (1)
Showing 1-10 of 42 reviews
5.0

01/23/2021

Jay responded quickly to our request and removed the dead Possum in our crawl space. He disinfected the area and inspected all vent wells and found 2 that needed to be fixed to prevent future pest access. I Would hire again!

Description of Work
Dead animal removal and vent repair.

Category pest control,animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/26/2021

5.0

07/21/2020

Great first experience with Tough Bug Solutions. Jalon was top notch and thorough. Fair pricing, same day service. Thanks!

Description of Work
Wasp hive removal, Carpenter Ant treatment

Category pest control

Cost $574

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review!!
5.0

07/07/2018

When we phoned them, they explained what we needed to do to prepare the house for the extermination. On the day of the extermination, he arrived on time, explained what and where he would be spraying for the ants. We went to lunch and returned home with not an ant in sight. It's been about a year and we are still ant free. Would not hesitate to call them again...they were great and they gave us a ...

Description of Work
ant extermination

Category pest control

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/20/2019

5.0

09/13/2017

They were great. They were phenomenal. It was awesome. It was very scary. He said we had this giant wasp nest underneath our foundation. It was like a highway of bees going into this hole in our prior front door. He was great. It was so worth it. I would have paid twice that. It was so scary, but it was great, it worked. Everything was good.

Description of Work
Remove wasp nest.

Category pest control

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review of our service. Have a wonderful day.
5.0

08/01/2017

Jay was prompt, professional, took care of the problem fast.

Description of Work
Exterminator---yellow jackets

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. If there is anything else we can do for you, let us know. -Jay
5.0

07/19/2017

Ray inspected the exterior of my home for entry points and listed two possible entry points. He proceeded into the crawl space to determine the type of infestation and again checked for entry points (taking detailed photos. Returned to me and discussed a plan to address the issues, laid down the appropriate repellant, and provided me with options for repair to the entry points once the mice had a ...

Description of Work
Mice were in the crawl space of my home...

Category pest control

Cost $299

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our work. If there is anything else we can do, let us know. -Jay
5.0

05/26/2017

They were prompt and the service has taken care of the issue. We have to do quarterly service to make sure it stays that way. The cost was cheaper when you sign up for quarterly service and the good part is that you can add issues on.

Description of Work
Get rid or sugar ants and carpenter ants.

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. Please contact us at the first sign of any pests we are treating for. We will take care of you under your warranty.
5.0

02/01/2017

Each month they came out and sprayed they charged me around $100. they did inside and out. The first treatment, they came inside and sprayed around the baseboards. We had to be out of the house for about an hour after they did that. Then they sprayed the outside. Monthly follow on appointments were all on the outside. We didn't have any ill effects.

Description of Work
I signed up for a program that lasted about five months or so to get rid of sugar ants.

Category pest control

Cost $109

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review of our service. We look forward to taking care of your home.
5.0

11/22/2016

He came out and we no longer have a Yellow Jacket problem. Excellent service! I would recommend them and use them, again.

Description of Work
Yellow Jacket Bee Removal

Category pest control

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. Call us again if needed. -Jay
5.0

11/15/2016

Jay took quite a bit of time with me to explain the issues and help me identify possible areas of access. He then took a LOT of time trying to locate the offending odor so he could remove the carcass. Unfortunately, he wasn't able to find it, and thinks it might either be under the plastic or - possibly - in the insulation. He assured me that it will go away within a couple of weeks, and left an o...

Description of Work
Something big - a rat or maybe a possum or raccoon - got in my crawlspace and died. I needed someone to come remove the carcass (it's stinking up my house) and put me on a rodent control plan, as well as to tell me how to keep it from happening in the future.

Category pest control

Cost $375

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/14/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. Let us know if there are any other issues we can help with. -Jay

Services Offered

Pest Control, Exterminating, Rodent Control, Rats, Mice, Termites, Pest, Bed Bugs, Bee Removal, Spiders, Small Ants, Carpenter Ants, Yellow Jackets, Wasps, Hornets, Fleas

Services Not Offered

Bats, Opossums, Raccoons, Squirrels, Birds, Moles

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Yes