Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Environmental Works LLC

Founded 2008 • With Angi since December 2008

4.6

(75) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2634 SE Steele St

Portland, OR 97202

Description

We're innovative, hard working and we get the job done right from the science to the site. From our administration team, to the project managers and field crews, our employees are highly skilled and thoroughly trained professionals. We specialize in air quality testing and mitigation (Radon),

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/12/2020


Ken R.

I hired Environmental Works on the recommendation of a co-worker. Not only was it the least expensive of the three bids I received but it was also the only company that offered a lifetime guarantee on its work. The entire installation of a radon mitigation system in my home took less than six hours. The company guarantees that its radon mitigation system can keep radon levels below 2.7 pCi/L. A three-month radon monitoring test, completed ten months after the installation of my mitigation system, indicated radon levels at 1.4 pCi/L. I am very pleased with the work that was performed at my home.

Description of Work
installation of radon mitigation system

Category radon testing

1.0

08/20/2019


Jackson R.

Very courteous on the phone, scheduled for the next afternoon. Att the very last minute, they call, saying the plumber had injured himself earlier in the day. They wanted to reschedule for the ext day or later in the week, which would have been hard for me to arrange to stay home for a second day. I understand that things can come up unexpectedly, but she was unwilling to send someone over later this evening unless I paid an overtime rate! To me, this is a total lack of customer service and disrespectful to the customer.

Description of Work
A simple kitchen faucet installation

Category plumbing

5.0

07/09/2019


Jennifer F.

Work went great. They had to jackhammer into my basement floor and run a new line to replace the old sewer line. The team did so in terrible weather conditions and got us up and running as quickly as possible. They also cleaned and replaced everything as it was. I'd also like to mention that the gentleman that came out to quote was extremely professional and had solid answers to my questions. Also a solid cost. I spoke to reps with other companies during this process and none were as knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Main sewer line replacement

Category excavators, plumbing, drain pipe, drain cleaning

5.0

06/07/2019


Renee Daphne K.

They did a very good job and even came back to fill in some settling in the ground. They were very professional and we would highly recommend them. We would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
They put in a new sewer line.

Category plumbing, septic tank

5.0

06/03/2019


Duane M.

E Works was the first to contact me. They came out the next day. Two men, Matt and Duane, worked together, but allowed me to present my ideas. Before they left I asked them to replace an outdoor faucet, which they were happy to do. I was pleased with them and Kristin who set up the appointment.

Description of Work
Replace shower diverter valve then replace outdoor faucet.

Category plumbing

5.0

04/25/2019


Dave L.

Had our place tested a year ago and found radon that exceeded safe levels. Life got in the way of having the necessary remediation performed at that time. Contacted them nearly a year later and they were just as responsive as if we'd talked the day before. Whether it was Shayla and Mary in the office, Jay coordinating the testing, Sam performing the installation, or Walter taking care of the electrical work, EVERY employee in the process reflected positively on the company. Sometimes you can find an occasional underperformer in a multi-step process. Not here. Very easy to deal with and excellent communication. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Radon testing in our home

Category radon testing

5.0

08/24/2018


HAL H.

Good price, good commuinication, very nice installation. I met with them at the job site and he was very knowledgeable, open to suggestion, and very easy to work with.

Description of Work
Install a radon mitigation system in a walkout basement.

Category plumbing, radon testing

5.0

06/05/2018


Gavin P.

The realtor that I purchased the house through made me aware of a break in the sewer line, and provided me with a couple of bids for the repair. I decided to go with Environmental Works' bid, and spoke with Sean fairly quickly. He's a no-nonsense type of chap, and booked me in straight away. No fuss at all, and that worked perfectly. When the appointment date arrived, I received a check-in call, and the crew were onsite exactly as scheduled. The job took a couple of days, but the process could not have been smoother. The chaps were extremely polite, and very friendly. As mentioned in response to other reviews, they work on thousands of projects, and if they treat everyone the same as they treated me, that's an awful lot of satisfied customers! When the work was finished, I received another call, and the area around the house was cleaned up very nicely. The following day, Hannah shot me over the bill nice and quickly, for the exact amount of the initial bid. You just can't ask for better service that that!

Description of Work
I needed a sewer line repaired in a house I just bought

Category excavators, drain pipe

5.0

03/15/2018


GWEN F.

Environmental Works was great to work with. We had our soil sampled 10 years ago and it was clean, but we couldn't afford to decommission the tank at that time. When we called them this time, the quote was for LESS than 10 years ago. All of the work from start to finish was completed within 8 days including a DEQ certificate in our hands. Despite a big, deep hole in our lawn while working, there was surprisingly little damage and a rainy week later, the sod had filled back in and the site is hardly noticeable. Cost included soil samples, labor and DEQ certificate.

Description of Work
Oil Tank Decommisioning

Category biohazard cleanup

5.0

12/14/2017


Walter H.

Brian and Leo arrived on time and got straight to work. After a bit of inspection, Brian showed me the problem and suggested a drain cleaning appointment and replacing the bathtub shoe gasket. There was no charge and I was so happy to have a lower cost solution to the leak. Wonderful!!

Description of Work
Tub drain leak

Category plumbing

5.0

08/12/2017


Joe W.

I cannot say enough about the integrity of EW. We just bought a house in Portland and when it was inspected, the sewer had a dip in it. They fixed it but, because of some rather confusing county records, missed a connection of one of the two sewer pipes, so the washer didn’t drain properly. We thought it was just a plugged line, but after snaking and then jetting the drain, it was clear that there was something much more serious. Environmental Works came back out, dug up the sewer, and discovered the problem. They not only owned up to their mistake and replaced a large section of the sewer line (they had to dig down about ten feet and made a trench about 30 feet long), but they also reimbursed me for all the diagnosis and drain cleaning attempts (over $800). Sure, they made a mistake, but the records with the county were difficult to figure out, and to me what really matters is that they took responsibility and fixed it. Everybody makes mistakes, but having the integrity and honesty to admit it and fix it, shows this company’s true character. If you have sewer problems, hire these folks! They are great.

Description of Work
Sewer repair.

Category plumbing, drain pipe

5.0

07/05/2017


Kristen D.

We purchased a home and the seller's hired Environmental works to put in a radon mitigation system as part of the closing. I was dissatisfied with the post mitigation results of 2.0 radon levels, as I had children playing and sleeping in the basement. Sol Migliaccio at Environmental Works assured me that 2.0 pCi/L was still below the EPA accepted level of 2.7 pCi/L. Nevertheless, Sol came to my home 4 months later to ensure the radon system was properly working and also told me how to order a long term radon test at a low cost from Air Check, Inc. for peace of mind. I ran the test for 5 months through winter season and the results still came back at 2.0 pCi/L levels. Sol agreed to install a larger fan on the existing system, free of charge, to ensure my satisfaction. A subsequent short-term test, following installation of the larger radon system fan, indicated trace radon levels of <0.3 pCi/L (equivalent to outdoor air radon levels). What a relief!! I am extremely satisfied with the customer service and attention to detail by Sol. He went above and beyond my expectations. I would highly recommend Environmental Works to anyone needing radon mitigation! They have a fantastic warranty as well.

Description of Work
Radon Mitigation

Category radon testing

5.0

08/23/2016


MARTY D.

Terrific! This company was the one chosen by my plumber to do the directional drilling for installation of a replacement water main at our house, so I cannot give a cost for them, unfortunately. This job was no small feat. Our driveway is 200 feet long, and it was another 50 feet angled to the crawl space under the house. They encountered a few obstacles as they drilled through the soil, and they went quite deep to avoid our decommissioned septic tank and drain field, new sewer line, all utilities, and the foundation. All of my questions were answered patiently and not at all patronizingly. Jon even showed me how the locator works with the drill so they know exactly where the drill is at all times, and how they can make it change direction. Amazing technology. It's great to know that there are still companies out there that are not only tops at their professions, but also a pleasure to deal with, especially under stressful circumstances. A+++ all the way.

Description of Work
Replace water main from meter at street to our house

Category excavators, plumbing

5.0

02/18/2016


alison S.

The nicest workmen I've ever dealt with. I've lived here 19 years and had 100's of jobs done by various tradesmen of all shapes and sizes. But these guys are way ahead in the field of customer satisfaction. They have great customer service skills and really understood the job, and what mattered to me as a homeowner. I was really worried there would be a big mess left in terms of disturbing my landscaping, then I'd have to hire someone to come clean it up. I didn't have to worry though. They consulted me about what plants, bushes etc needed to be temporarily removed, and after the job was done, they put them all back. Fantastic! Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Replaced an existing sewer line

Category radon testing, septic tank, sewer cleaning

2.0

01/04/2016


RUSS R.

Heating Oil Tank Decommission. Description of Work. Environmental Works (EW) did oil tank locate and found tank located by my front step of house. I wanted to go through with the tank decommissioning with soil sampling costing $870. EW found some contamination, so the next phase of work would cost $2095: Collecting soil samples evaluate ground water and well concerns. This would cover restoration, certification and final reporting. Then there was a ground water assessment proposal $4938: Covering project management, ground water investigation, laboratory and report preparation. Geologist cost $880 and was here for couple hours. I called EW and asked why the geologist fees were so high. They said because the person was there each day the ground boring was being done and that was several days. I told them the geologist was on vacation and not here at those times. I told EW that I was not going to pay that fee. They dropped the amount by $550. Then I asked why the investigation report was so expensive $1620. They said that is whats required by DEQ. I called DEQ about report cost requirements and they said it shouldn't cost more than $75 to prepare. After I got the certification from EW they said they would prepare final report for DEQ. This took them from 9/16/15 to 12/14/15 to prepare final report. Two thirds of the report was prepared by a laboratory and EW just inserted that in the report. Then there are pages of narrative, standard procedure, material, site map, table of contents, summary analytical results ? information copied from lab results. Bore logs ? transferring numbers from boring sheets to bore logs probably less than half a days work. So BEWARE of their estimates. Once they have your tank ripped open then you are stuck with all their exorbitant costs to get the job done. Also, in the process of boring holes for soil samples the service worker augured into the gas line and gas was hissing away. I asked the service worker what the procedures were for this situation and he said he didn?t have any. I called the fire department and service worker call the NW Gas Company. Also the company forgot to get a gas and water locations marked before starting to bore holes. The neighbors were leaving the area because of the gas smell. I spoke with the project manager about the situation who acted like it wasn?t a big deal. I would NOT recommend using this company for oil tank decommissioning.

Description of Work
Decommission Oil Tank

Category radon testing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We take negative reviews seriously and we invite opportunities to improve. Your feedback is helpful. Locating an underground tank is always bad news for a homeowner. It results in a tedious and costly process to properly remove and clean up. In addition, we are accountable to governmental compliances that require extensive scientific research and reporting. While we realize your financial pain, we are unwilling to cut corners when it comes to proper environmental restoration and compliance. Puncturing your gas line was a rare and inexcusable mistake on our part. We immediately interfaced with NW Natural to repair and pay for your gas line. As you noted, we refunded you more than $500.00 of our fees to help ease your frustration. Sincerely, Erica Kepler Marketing Coordinator Environmental Works, LLC
5.0

10/05/2015


Robert M.

They arrived a day early and completed the bulk of the work in less than a day, ready for the inspector the next morning. While they struggled a bit to find the street end of the pipe due to poor city maps and multiple marks on the curb, once found the work went very quickly and efficiently. We were out of service for about 2 hours. They were able to slide the new pipe in place without bursting the old and managed very little damage to complex landscaping. They did a thorough job of cleaning up after themselves. A very solid job and pleasant experience on time and on budget. I would certainly recommend them to anyone needed a sewer line replacement.

Description of Work
Replaced sewer line between house and main in street. About 30 feet. They planned to use a burst method running new line inside old line and replacing connections on both ends.

Category plumbing, radon testing

Service Provider Response

Hi [member name removed], We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review! Our goal is to always finish projects on time and on budget. We are glad to have been able to provide you with quality work and professionalism that we were pleased with. Thank again, Erica Kepler Business Development Environmental Works 503.719.6715
5.0

07/30/2015


Dana N.

Our home sale Inspection involved a radon monitor set in lowest room for 2 days to register radon levels. Ours was about 6. and a squeak over the 4.0 limit, thus requiring a mitigation venting system to be installed. I called 2 companies highest rated on Angies List. Both scheduled hours apart same day for estimate. Both estimators very personable. Huge difference in price, despite identical approach + materials. Environmental Works won the job. What an impressive team! We are immensely pleased with every aspect from phone contact, scheduling, initial inspection and then installation, E.W. is an exceptional company! All persons were genuinely cheerful, clearly felt pride in their work and demonstrated the best in customer service. On my first call, I was offered a 'tentative hold' on their next avail appt reservation, which frankly saved the job for them & me, since I'd almost dismissed them thinking it wouldn't work. Until Candice asked "would you like us to hold that date until you can confirm it by tomorrow?" Yes please! I still booked a 2nd company for a sensible 2nd estimate to compare. The 2nd company is also highly rated on Angies List. However, they would charge fully $700 more. Why is that? > Both estimates occurred the same day, well spaced apart & knew nothing of the other company appt. > Both companies gave detailed descriptions of IDENTICAL materials used, same layout. > Both companies aim to improve upon the legal 4.0 max pCi/L (picocuries?) and aimed instead for the World Health Organization (WHO) action level of 2.7 pCi/L > Both companies offered the 10 yr warranty WITH THE PROPERTY, so warranty remains effective even after we move next month. > Both companies would install system, set up monitor / return after 48 hrs to ensure the reading reached the desired 2.7 limit. IF NOT, the both companies would tweak the system to achieve the reading at no additional cost. > Both companies would send a 2 man team, (although E.W. 2nd worker was not needed until later in the full day process). Unable to find a difference between the work, the materials, the layout, the radon reading goals, the warranty or any aspect of the job, WHY would we pay $700 more? I wonder if the 2nd company is simply in such high demand they can ask for & receive the higher fee? People doing their due diligence (such as reading this report) can decide for themselves. Having decided upon Environmental Works we proceeded to book the appointment so kindly "temp held" for us. Sebastian arrived and very efficiently assessed the job site, rapidly deciding the preferred layout for pipes & fan motor. Explained the process clearly, so it was easy to understand. Days later, Alex arrived on the job. Don't be disconcerted by his youth. Alex knew exactly what to do, 1st reviewing the layout with me, then patiently addressed my questions and concerns. He is very polite, cheerful, and such a hard worker. I hope E.W. values him highly. Alex toured the job side inside from the ground level utility closet (indoors, back of garage wall) - - thru the garage wall - - to underside of back porch - - to the tall corner of the house. SEE PHOTOS. Alex worked steadily all the long hot day (a real scorcher) and took kindly to my offers of cold water, chilled snacks and a little rattan stool to sit on while working inside the utility closet. Helping make comfortable people who work on your home goes a long way toward a successful outcome, and everyone benefits. I was glad to offer him cool wet cloths to wipe off with. Or suggest wetting tshirt at faucet, wring it out & wear it for evaporative cooling while up on tall ladder in hot sun. He was able to work happier & more comfortable, even though he still maintained composure when hot & sweaty. Alex bored thru the concrete to create the capture basin. Installed pipes thru wall of garage & routed to under the porch. SEE PHOTOS. The round PVC pipe is somewhat larger around than typical downspouts, but routed up corner of the house is quite inconspicuous. The eye quickly becomes accustomed to it. On our job site, the 4 level house is VERY TALL indeed. By afternoon, Ken arrived to help wrangle heavy ladders into place, including hefting it up over a top deck without mangling the rail. He was then able to both consult about parts needed / their attachemnt process / fetch & hand parts to Alex on the ladder, all while guarding the ladder for Alex safety. The two of them then set about patching & pretty-fying the drilled holes / started up the fan motor / and cleaned up the entire job site. Throughout the long hot day, Alex worked with relentless energy and good cheer. He was a delight to have here. Ken is just as personable and clearly they make a really great team. Thank you all at Environmental Works for everything. We heartily and glowingly recommend to others. We'd hire you again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Installed a mitigation unit to vent radon out of house

Category electrician, plumbing, radon testing

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for your kind words! We are pleased to know we have provided you with quality work and have gained a happy client as the end result. Also, thank you for sharing the pictures of Alex and Ken! Our field crews work hard and we a very grateful for them! Erica Kepler Business Development Environmental Works 503.719.6715 erica@eworksnw.com
5.0

06/25/2015


Lauren M.

Joel offered a competitive bid. Alex showed up on time and installed the system while I was not home. He cleaned up and locked my doors before leaving. Andy showed up on time to retrieve the radon detectors. He quickly emailed me the results for one test and mailed the other test for me. The system is very quiet and takes up minimal space.

Description of Work
Environmental Works installed a radon mitigation system in my basement.

Category plumbing, radon testing, energy audit

5.0

03/31/2015


Debra B.

Got off to a rough start with the test. But excellent work done by Mark and his team on installation and follow up. I was concerned that it would be very noisy and you can barely hear it in the garage. I would recommend them again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
they did a Radon test on my home and it was 6.8. I had them install a Radon Mitigation System and it took my level down to .8 Well below the 4.00 Level. They installed a system in my basement that went thru the crawl space up into the attic with the fan in the fan in attic above the garage. the system has a 10 year warranty

Category plumbing, radon testing

Service Provider Response

We are really glad to hear that you are pleased with our service. We consider ourselves to be the best radon testing and mitigation company on the West Coast! Well, we at least strive for that goal. Thanks again for the good review here on Angies List and if you have another minute it would be great for you to copy and paste this into a Google review! Thanks Again, Joel Migliaccio Principal Environmental Works LLC 503-719-6715
1.0

03/07/2015


Donsanjiv A.

Worst company ever. They underbid to get jobs and then charge you after they start the work, where as a client you have no leverage, because your yard is torn and the sewer lines are disconnected. I bought a house and went with them for the sewer ... MoreWorst company ever. They underbid to get jobs and then charge you after they start the work, where as a client you have no leverage, because your yard is torn and the sewer lines are disconnected. I bought a house and went with them for the sewer line repair. Estimator was clueless and under bid to get the job and then charged me 60% more than the quoted rate, I wish I would have never ever gone with such an unethical company as Environmental Works. Please stay away from these guys.

Description of Work
Sewer line repair

Category plumbing, energy audit

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member name removed], I am very surprised by your comments about your sewer replacement project, and I must say that they are just simply not true. We do not bid jobs low just to get them and then increase costs once we get into the work. Most of our jobs go according to plan and stay on budget. As you know we do not have x-ray vision and sewer work requires excavation underground. This can be tricky stuff to bid accurately but we do our best to get you a realistic price up front. We work very hard and are very good at looking for potential problems up front and letting you know what they might be so there are no surprises. I'm certain that we expressed the potential problems with your particular project both verbally and in writing! We always communicate with our clients about the potential extra costs if for example we are proposing to drill a new sewer line in but cannot due to poor rocky soil quality. In these cases we always inform you in our written contract as well as verbally explain the potential that drilling a line may not be possible. When significant changes must be made to the scope of work, we always discuss them and send a written change order. As I said, most of our jobs go very well and stay right on budget, but this is excavation work that sometimes requires additional labor, material or machine time due to an unforeseen obstacle or problems that could not be seen from the initial inspection and COULD NOT BE AVOIDED! If we were the kind of company that you are saying we are, we would be out of business and you would see a lot more complaints like this. We do thousands of jobs every year and have thousands of happy clients. Nobody expects you to work for free or even make you pay to work. That just doesn't make sense. Please don't expect that of us! Sincerely, Joel Migliaccio Principal Environmental Works LLC 503-719-6715
5.0

10/01/2014


Marianne K.

Environmental Works did an excellent and professional job from start to finish. First, they gave me a very fair price for the work. All sewer bids come with the disclaimer that the sewer company is not responsible for utility lines broken during the sewer repair, but Environmental Works, unlike other sewer bidders, alerted me up front to the fact that my sewer line runs right underneath my water line where they meet the mains at the street, and if my water line was old galvanized pipe, there was a chance it would break simply from the vibrations of digging. This was unfortunate news, but the facts gave me the opportunity to pick a good plumber to have in ready if I needed one. i was lucky...the water line was PVC and Ryan and Kerry, who did the digging, did an excellent job avoiding the water line with their backhoe (I saw how close it was). In fact, these two fellows were very efficient with everything and friendly during the whole process...which went amazingly fast. They not only cleaned up their work nicely in the end, they also were kind enough to use their backhoe to dig up a metal post embedded in about two feet of concrete that was next to the sewer line...and they hauled it away for me. I was so grateful for this. They also drove back to my house later to change out the protruding sewer cap in my yard to a flat one so I wouldn't have any lawn mower issues. Michael in their office called a few days later to make sure I was satisfied with the work and let me know that if the ground settled into a dip in the next few months, I could just call them and they would come back and fill it in, even add some grass seed. I thought that was classy customer service! i would highly recommend this company

Description of Work
Inserted new sewer line inside old one.

Category excavators, plumbing, energy audit

5.0

09/09/2014


Diana O.

We were under the gun to get a sewer replacement done before the sale of our home. We needed a tight turn around, the work done on schedule and as planned and we needed the supplier to coordinate with other workers. Environmental Works, LLC did all of the above. Everything was delivered as promised and the yard looked decent when they were done. I would definitely use this company again!

Description of Work
Sewer replacement6

Category plumbing, energy audit

5.0

08/23/2014


Steve U.

This was a difficult job because the sinkhole (about 4 feet by 6 feet and 4 feet deep) was right between our house and our neighbor's house in a relatively tight area. Environmental Works was the only company we could find willing (and able) to deal with this in such a constricted space. Two workers arrived on the agreed upon day with a five-foot wide tracked vehicle. They had to build a ramp out of gravel to get the machine up to our yard, which is surrounded with a retaining wall. They did this by dumping about 10 yards of gravel against the wall and then drove the machine up into our lawn. They were very careful to cover everything they had to drive over with plywood so as not to damage the lawn. They started digging, and after digging down about six feet they hit the top of the cesspool, which they then collapsed. They filled the hole with many gallons of water to settle all the material, and then they used a combination of the gravel they brought and the dirt they had excavated to fill the hole in. They used an industrial grade compactor to ensure that the hole was completely filled. The entire job, from start to finish, took about six hours. We were grateful for this, since it could've taken a lot longer if the cesspool had been farther down. The last two hours or so was spent by the crew cleaning up everything down to the last scrap of gravel. We were very pleased with the job they did. The only real issue with Environmental works is that they have not been punctual returning emails. We've had to remind them on a couple of occasions that we were waiting for a response from them. However, other than that, this is a professional, experienced, and trustworthy company.

Description of Work
They decommissioned an old cesspool that had caused a sinkhole in our yard and they filled in the sinkhole.

Category excavators, plumbing, energy audit

4.0

06/16/2014


Deanna M.

Initially, we were going to sleeve the old sewer line but the clay line was too narrow for this. We decided to have the company reroute the sewer line and trench to the city line. We knew they would have to cut through landscaping timbers but were told it would look the same as it did previously when they were finished. The sewer work was done well but the replacement of the landscaping was not done well. I contacted the owner again and he did send a crew out in December to put in more fill dirt where we had significant settling (in part due to dirt being washed away from the timbers not being replaced) and the crew attempted to anchor the timbers more effectively. We still needed to add more fill dirt this spring with the settling and will work on a more permanent fix to the landscaping timber that were cut through this summer.

Description of Work
Repaired clay sewer line near home and rerouted sewer line from house to city line

Category plumbing

4.0

05/17/2014


shawn H.

Final installation seemed professional enough, installer was great. The project manager was whole 'nother story. He had a knack for attempting to make comedy out out of any concerns or questions I raised. I wasn't amused at all by his dismissiveness of my scrutiny of the details and system operations. I'm an architect, I like to ask questions and understand the details. We have a half basement, half crawlspace beneath our house. The basement being about 4 feet deeper than the crawlspace. I was concerned whether or not the system in the lower basement portion would draw consistently from the crawlspace too. I was looking for re-assurance of some sort that it indeed would do so. I got some flippant response. Radon, being an invisible gas, is a bit tricky to tell what it's doing. You can only go by whatever measuring devices are available and you're at the mercy of what your contractor is telling you. Now, after voicing my concerns, their standard 3-day follow up testing seemed to show that my house showed the lowest post-installation reading they've ever seen......curious. My previous tests showed it at a very high level of 11.2 pc. The PM offered to send me an additional home radon test that I could use for that area and test independently if I wished. I accepted this and sure enough no testing package was ever provided. All in all, maybe it's a personal response, but I don't like having my concerns blown-off and then made light of. I was not happy. I made a note of this on their bill when I submitted the payment..............No response. Had they responded in some manner I probably wouldn't be writing here today.

Description of Work
Installed radon mitigation system in my basement.

Category radon testing

Service Provider Response

Hello (Member name removed), I am one of the Principals of Environmental Works and want to personally apologize for any lack of communication and responsiveness with your radon system installation. We try to be friendly and build a more personal relationship with clients, but it sounds like you didn't receive serious and knowledgable responses to some of your more technical questions. We have a company policy for addressing dual basement and crawlspace homes which includes encouraging and proving radon testing the home above the crawl space as well as the basement level. You should have received an additional short term charcoal test the day of the install along with the continuous radon monitor test (CRM) in the basement after installing the radon system. If not, then we typically make a note and promptly mail you a test kit or two. To help remedy this situation I would like to offer you another CRM test for main level of the home ($150 value), and provide you with two charcoal test kits as well as a long term Alpha Track test for follow up testing ($60 value). Feel free to contact me directly to discuss further and again, we strive for excellent service and the most high quality and cost effective radon systems in the industry! Thank you for the honest feedback. Sincerely, Joel Migliaccio Principal Environmental Works 503-719-6715

    Other local Pros in your area

    Pacific Construction Solutions, Inc.

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Y & S Enterprises LLC

    All phases of remodeling for your home, business, bathrooms, kitchens, finishing basements, and more! Custom decks-- Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Three Rivers Custom Decks

    Three Rivers Custom Decks is the Portland Metro area's most experienced Custom Deck Design and Build Company. With over 50 years Combined Design Experience & Project Managers averaging over 20 years experience within the "Outdoor Living" trade. We pride ourselves on our record of Customer Satisfaction. From the initial design appointment, the Free bid package we provide, all the way through a completed project. We strive to exceed customer expectations. While our projects are of the Highest Quality, our Service is what makes us stand out. We welcome inquiries on all types of Outdoor Living Projects.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers by Three Rivers Custom Decks on Angi
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Environmental Consulting (ESA, Phase I, Phase II), Air Quality (RADON inspection & mitigation), Underground Tank Decommissioning & Removal, Sewer Inspection & Repair, Directional Drilling.

    Services Not Offered

    Plumbing, Septic Services, Remodeling, Home Repairs, Drain Pipe Services, Electrical Services, Energy Efficiency Auditing, Painting, Cabinet Making, Ceramic Tile, Doors, Hardwood Flooring, Plastering, Siding, Chimney Repair, Flooring, Carpet, Structural Engineering, Decks & Porches, Fencing, Foundation Repair, Handymen, Heating & A/C, Roofing, Windows.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Environmental Works LLC

    How is Environmental Works LLC overall rated?

    Environmental Works LLC is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Environmental Works LLC open?

    Environmental Works LLC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Environmental Works LLC provide

    Environmental Works LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Environmental Works LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Environmental Works LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Environmental Works LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Environmental Works LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Environmental Works LLC?

    Yes, Environmental Works LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Environmental Works LLC offer?

    Environmental Works LLC offers the following services: Environmental Consulting (ESA, Phase I, Phase II), Air Quality (RADON inspection & mitigation), Underground Tank Decommissioning & Removal, Sewer Inspection & Repair, Directional Drilling.

    Are there any services Environmental Works LLC does not offer?

    Plumbing, Septic Services, Remodeling, Home Repairs, Drain Pipe Services, Electrical Services, Energy Efficiency Auditing, Painting, Cabinet Making, Ceramic Tile, Doors, Hardwood Flooring, Plastering, Siding, Chimney Repair, Flooring, Carpet, Structural Engineering, Decks & Porches, Fencing, Foundation Repair, Handymen, Heating & A/C, Roofing, Windows.