Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Oregon Blind & Window Cleaning

Founded 1998 • With Angi since January 2012

4.9

(154) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

Oregon Blind & Window Cleaning will beat any other price! We not only clean blinds & windows but offer the "Best" new Blinds price guarantee! Specializing in new blinds sales, Blind & window cleaning, drapes, and roof and gutter cleaning. Servicing Portland and surrounding areas and also Albany and Eugene. Our company uses only Eco-friendly cleaning products and of course is licensed, bonded, and insured. Oregon Blind Cleaning is one of the leading and most innovative window covering businesses in the Northwest. We are a family run, professional business established in 1998. As the cleaning business has rapidly expanded, our customers often inquire about where they can get high-quality, new window coverings from a company that offered the same great on-site services as Oregon Blind & Window Cleaning. With customers yearning for a higher quality service than they got at the warehouse, hardware, or department stores, we began the all to include service repairs and sales of new blinds. Oregon Blind Cleaning is a complete window covering service selling new blinds, shades and shutters from all of the leading manufacturers, a state-of-the-art ultrasonic on-site cleaning system and a complete repair service. Call Oregon Blind Cleaning today for exceptional work....

Other local Pros in your area

BenchMark Restoration & Cleaning

Over 17,000 Home Owners Have Benefited From The BenchMark Healthy Home Cleaning System We Provide Proven Cleaning Services To FREE You From Housework Servitude…GUARANTEED. HOME OWNERS WHO FEEL FATIGUED, UNDERAPPRECIATED, DISRESPECTED AND MISUNDERSTOOD If you find your self the role of motivator, but rarely on the receiving end from those around you - and the anti-effort, anti-engaged rhetoric you encounter in the day to day wears you down-you’ll welcome a kind word from someone who really understands your daily experience and appreciates your contributions. What you’ll discover is that our team of experts and top members are the champions of the discreet person who faithfully keeps their home functioning, even as others barely notice it. If you find yourself having to “talk yourself out of a tree” fairly frequently, we get it! We know the conversations that you must have only with yourself. Now, probably for the first time in you home-ownership experience, you’ll step into place where there can be an open discussion, exchange of truth-based ideas and experiences, and energizing encouraging “virtual-visit” twice a month to discuss, gather and plan ideas for maintaining your home. Location phone contacts: Ph 1-Portland; (503) 635-2243 Vancouver; (360)696-4140 Lake Oswego/Tigard/Beaverton; (503) 653-5083 Milwaukie/West Linn/Clackamas County/Oregon City; (503) 262-8030 NE Portland/Gresham; (360) 687-2271 Battle Ground/Ridgefield/North County; (360) 253-7955 Camas/Washougal/Fisher's Landing. Award winning.  

Offers by BenchMark Restoration & Cleaning on Angi
Superior Xterior Pressure Washing

Hello my name is Alex Malamura and I am your guy for power washing. I can power wash anything concrete such as driveways, sidewalks, patios, and a lot more. I have been in this side business for over 4 years and have the proper equipment to get the job done. I give the option to wash with a wand where all other companies only use surface washers. Let me know if you are interested. Be blessed.  

Offers by Superior Xterior Pressure Washing	 on Angi
Renewal by Andersen of Oregon & SW Washington

Renewal by Andersen offers a start-to-finish window and patio door replacement process, where you'll get custom-crafted, energy-efficient replacement windows and doors professionally installed for you. Simply request a free in-home window consultation and you’ll be on your way to enjoying your beautiful new windows and patio doors for years to come.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/22/2020

They showed up on time did what they said they would and was a great value. What a great team Thank you

Description of Work
window and New Roof

Category blind cleaning,gutter cleaning,roofing,window cleaning,roof cleaning

5.0

09/11/2020

There was an initial communication problem that caused a missed appointment, however that was remedied by re-scheduling for the following day. Erasmus came on a day when wildfires were spreading and ash was falling around Oregon City. He kept the appointment even on that scary day and did a perfect job cleaning the windows. Most of the people we have previously used for window cleaning tended to be fairly sloppy with the water. The technique Erasmus used resulted in perfectly cleaning windows and screens with no spillage. That's especially appreciated in these days of water shortage and climate change.

Description of Work
Needed cleaning of exterior windows and screens on 2-story house in Vancouver.

Category window cleaning

1.0

08/29/2020

Appointment at 2 called when they didn't show up. Louis told me off when I asked where were they He later call to apologised. But after a while he say a $200.00 job really didn't paid his help. Well take the part of doing windows off the list of what his business does. My husband is a disable vet and I thought the companies were better that are on Angie's list. Will not deal with this company again when owner.feel like he can tell you off when you enquire about the time they are suppose to be at your.home.Will not have a business talk to me disrespectful.

Description of Work
Window washing

Category asbestos removal

Service Provider Response

This did not happen. I had [Member Name Removed] scheduled at 2 PM on a Saturday and when we scheduled, I kindly expressed to her I would do my best to fit her into our schedule last minute. At 2 PM, Not 2:01 or after, she called me all upset asking where we were at! I kindly asked her, it’s 2 o’clock now right? We were scheduled for 2 right? She got all upset and asked me why we were not there yet? I kindly told her my guys were 4 to 6 minutes away and she told me to forget it she doesn’t have time for the window cleaning today. I then politely asked her if she was in a hurry then we could just tackle the inside windows and then she would be free to leave as we finish up the exterior and she insisted to me it was totally fine, she had to take her husband somewhere and we would just reschedule for another time. She apologize for the mixup and I said it’s no problem it’s a small job and we don’t mind coming back. I guess you can’t make everybody happy! It’s unfortunate [Member Name Removed] is upset or just having a bad day, but we as a small business, disabled veterans and family men, work very hard and very consistent to do the best job we possibly can each and every day. Please just look at our A rating and the hundreds of 5 star reviews we have. Thank you and have a wonderful day Owner Lewis Larrabee
5.0

07/29/2020

What a great company! We appreciated Lewis's responsive communication and accurate price quote. His crew called before they arrived and when they arrived we were greeted by two very professional employees. They worked hard the entire time they were at the house and did an amazing job. They paid attention to detail and were so polite. Can't recommend Oregon Blind and Window Cleaning enough!! Give them a call!

Description of Work
Window Cleaning, Blind Cleaning

Category blind cleaning,window cleaning

5.0

07/27/2020

STILL WAITING FOR THEM TO MAKE ON APPOINTMENT.

Description of Work
window clean and blinds cleaned

Category blind cleaning,window cleaning,asbestos removal

5.0

07/23/2020

If you are thinking about having your blinds and windows done this company was great! Professional and very nice people. I wish I would have called them earlier. They tackled all the hard to reach places and did such a thorough job. We were all very impressed and love how clean everything is now. It’s a great improvement! I will be making this a more regular event!

Description of Work
window cleaning / blind cleaning g

Category blind cleaning,window cleaning,replacement windows,skylights

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the Business [Member Name Removed]. It was our pleasure. I do this business because of customers like you. So appreciative and easy to work for. Have a blessed summer! Lewis
4.0

07/22/2020

Good pleased with his courtesy & professionalism. Punctual, very nice

Description of Work
Window washing

Category window cleaning,asbestos removal

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed] Thank you again for the business. I work so hard for an A review and sometimes it just doesn’t happen. That’s no problem, I appreciate the B. They guys said you were easy to work for and I agree. We appreciate customers like you. Have a wonderful summer! Lewis
5.0

07/02/2020

I had such a wonderful experience with this company. My blinds hadn’t been cleaned in over 10 years. There were years of dust, food, and dirt that I had tried to remove myself. But I was unsuccessful. I was going to purchase new blinds but somehow I found out about companies that clean blinds. I went to yelp and found that Oregon Blind & Window Cleaning had really good ratings. I was a little nervous because I didn’t think my blinds could be cleaned. The whole experience was so unexpected. I had the best customer service the whole way through. They were extremely professional. They came prepared with gloves, masks and booties. If anyone is thinking they need to replace their blinds please go to Oregon Blind & Window Cleaning first. They will not only save you the hassle of finding replacement blinds but they will also save you money. I am forever grateful and so happy to have found them. Thank you Oregon Blind & Window Cleaning team! You are the best!

Description of Work
blind window cleaning

Category blind cleaning

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed] I just read your [Member Name Removed] this experience will be hard to top next time for us or anyone who cleans for you again lol That was so nice of you to take the time and write such a wonderful [Member Name Removed]. It made my day reading this. I’m so thankful your pleased with our work. Have a blessed summer! Lewis
5.0

07/01/2020

Lewis and the young man he brought with him did an excellent job on our exterior windows and cleaning our blinds. The blinds and the windows are absolutely sparkling we couldn’t be more pleased. I will absolutely be using Lewis in the future clearly he goes the extra mile and it’s very pleasant to work with. I would not hesitate to recommend him to my neighbors as often times we use the same contractors and I plan on spreading the word about his excellent work!

Description of Work
Window and blind cleaning

Category blind cleaning,replacement windows,asbestos removal

Service Provider Response

What a wonderful review [Member Name Removed]! I really appreciate you taking the time to post a review! Not everyone will do that. Made my day reading your review! Have a blessed Summer! Lewis
4.0

06/26/2020

Okay, took longer than expected. Price was increased after they saw what the job was. Descriptions of the job was done via email, phone preview to job I stressed the need for two people for part of the job. (big storm windows) One person came, and he had to call for a second person to help him. The team was professional, nice, worked hard, did a good job. I think if a person came to the house to see the job, a lot of this would have been avoided. Again, once the job was done, I was satisfied. thanks

Description of Work
window cleaning and storm windows

Category window cleaning,asbestos removal

    Services Offered

    On-site blind and window cleaning. We come to you, take your blinds down, clean them with ultrasonic technology, then rehang them. New blind sales! Roof & Gutter cleaning along with pressure cleaning! • Drapes • Blinds & shades • Verticals • Cubicle curtains • Drapery hardware Blind sales and repairs Window cleaning Ultrasonic cleaning Fire and water restoration

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes