Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bailey & Sons Roofing LLC

Founded 2012 • With Angi since April 2012

We are a small family run roofing business with 5 employees. We take extreme pride in our work and all of our guys are paid hourly, not by the square. We require our customers to pay for materials before the job begins and pay the remaining balance after the work is completed and you are 100% satisfied. We gladly accept Visa MasterCard. Additional Email - baileyandsonsroofing@yahoo.com.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.9

(17) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews
Richard M.
5.0
05/14/2020
The first man that gave us an estimate (West Coast Roofers) said that both roofing material and the plywood under the flat roof that overhangs our deck needed replacement because of rotting of the plywood. He also said that our main roof would need to be redone soon. And he would do it right the first time. This was a surprise because our current roof is certified as a 30-years roof and is only 15 years old now. Victor Bailey (Bailey &Sons Roofing) checked everything carefully and was amazed the house roof was 15 years old it was in such excellent shape, and all we needed now was the flashing installed on the lower edge of the flat overhang over the deck. West Coast Roofers' estimate was $3500, and Bailey and Sons Roofing was $295. We were very happy with Bailey's expertise and explanation of what was needed and the carefulness he took in doing the job. What a savings for us. We will certainly recommend him to others, and when we need a new roof we will contact Bailey & Sons Roofing.
Description of Work
Needed flashing installed on a flat roof. The roofers 15 years ago did not install this flashing and water was flowing down from the roof under the gutter and causing a problem of erosion in the flower bed below.
Category
roofing
Richard M.
5.0
05/14/2020
fast and inexpensive and cheerful
Description of Work
water leak
Category
roofing
John N.
3.0
07/01/2017
Rescheduled several times, poor communication, poor clean up, extra bundle of roofing that was unused was promised to be returned and have still not seen it. Overall job quality was good and nice people.
Description of Work
Roof replaced
Category
roofing
Brenda H.
5.0
07/20/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
roofing
Brenda H.
5.0
07/05/2016
I got bids from 4 roofers, and Bailey's was the lowest by far. The reviews on Angie's List and Yelp helped me make my decision to hire. Victor was great at keeping me in the loop by phone and email, and everything he explained that would be done was done exactly that way. He even came by my house to clean up some stuff that had gotten on my garage door after the roof was completed! The guys who worked on my roof helped me to get safely up and down the ladder so I actually observe their work. They also took great care to not disturb my new plants around the house, which had to have been difficult since the tear off process is really messy. I love my new roof!
Description of Work
I've known since I bought this house that the roof needed replacement. After every storm, I picked up shingles that had torn off, and sometimes found of granulation out on the street at the end of my drain pipes.
Category
roofing
Theresa F.
5.0
05/12/2016
It went wonderful. They where very professional. They cleaned up every night so that i could pull my car in and out of the garage. They worked form Monday-Sunday from 7 am-6 pm. They replaced a old large cedar shake tear off and installed plywood decking. They installed Gaf Timberline HD Charcoal with ridge glass roofing, new skylights, ultimate pope boots and metal allies. They where the cleanest most professional roofing companies. We know of a few roofing companies and they where the best.
Description of Work
They replaced a roof.
Category
roofing
David K.
5.0
01/01/2016
First off, I contacted several roofing companies on Angie's List because my garage roof was leaking pretty bad. Some companies did not call me back, others declined the job because it was not a whole house roofing job and others just drove by and quoted me an estimate over the phone. Victor at Bailey & Sons Roofing called me back and met with me in person that same day at my rental home to quote me a price for a new garage roof. Victor was very professional and courteous and he explained all of the options that I had to work with. He was not a high pressure salesman and did not pressure me to sign a contract with his company. His prices were extremely competitive and one of the lowest I had received. Since my garage roof was leaking he rearrange his schedule and had his crew come out the next week to put on the new garage roof. His crew came out and spent about a day and a half removing and installing the new garage roof. His crew was very courteous to me when I went to check on their progress. Overall, I give Bailey & Sons Roofing an excellent grade. The work his crew did was excellent and I was extremely impressed with how the new garage roof looks. In the future, when I need roofing work done, I will call Bailey & Sons Roofing.
Description of Work
Bailey & Sons Roofing removed the old roof from my garage and installed a new roof.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the great review and for trusting Bailey and sons with your re-roof project! I'm so happy you really like the end product, looks great. I look forward to working with you in the future on your roofing projects!
Susan W.
5.0
10/08/2015
WOW! Victor and his sons were awesome! Bailey and Sons roofing were very prompt, thorough, friendly, and honest. Victor explained to me what needed to be done and showed me the problems that the other roofing companies did. Yes, I went on the roof to see damages from the other companies. While I was on the roof I noticed hairline cracks in my chimney that I just spent $5,000 on repairs. I called the masonry telling him of these cracks and he just brushed me off. Out of Victor's kind heart he repaired these cracks for me free of charge! YES! I would use Bailey & Sons Roofing again.
Description of Work
Bailey and sons repaired other roofing companies mistakes.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you very very much for this great review! You were awesome to work with. I look forward to working with you in the future.
Linda B.
5.0
07/10/2015
We met with the owner, Victor Bailey, and received complete information on what would be done to replace our roof. It was a very comprehensive meeting and covered all our questions. Although the weather was extremely hot, the crew worked as much of each day as possible, often coming back in the early evening to get more done. The crew was always polite and asked if it was okay to return in the evening to continue working. Their equipment was never placed where it would interfere with our comings and goings. All in all, we could not have had a better experience and would recommend this company to anyone needing to replace their roof.
Description of Work
Removed old roofing and replaced with new roof.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for this fantastic review! You and your husband were fantastic to work with. I really appreciate you taking the time to write a review for our company!
Richard H.
5.0
05/15/2015
This company goes the extra mile to make sure the customer gets what they want. Victor oversees the job to make sure things are done right and is quick to respond to any questions and concerns throughout the whole process. The crew is very conscientious of their work. These guys do a great job and anyone considering replacing their roof or installing new roof construction should give Bailey and Sons the opportunity to do the work. They are very professional, knowledgable, and clean up every day after their work is done. They work with your schedule to accommodate you and are respectful of your property and time.
Description of Work
Installed a new roof on a 1920's Craftsman House in NE Portland. Stripped off an existing asphalt shingle roof and deck and also stripped off 3 layer existing old roof including original wood shake roof covered with asphalt shingles. Replaced with new decking and shingles with all the trim and accessories. A complete job!
Category
roofing
john B.
5.0
02/25/2015
Victor responded to my request for an estimate quickly and was very personable. He was right on time for the appointment and gave me the best estimate by far out of 6 contractors. Once I decided to go with him, he got the job scheduled within my requested time frame and started work right on time. His crew was friendly, considerate and professional. They got the job done in 2 days from start to finish and cleaned up everything. When I settled my bill, the estimate I was given was exactly what I owned. This is the first time I've gotten a roof done and it was an easy, straight forward experience with this contractor. I will use them again when I need another roof done. Thank you Victor!!
Description of Work
Installed a new roof (roof over) and replaced one trim board in the front.
Category
roofing
Odelia P.
5.0
02/10/2015
Thanks to Victor this project was pain free. He took the time to answer all my questions gave a lot of important and helpful information. Victor also gave me a bid that was by far the best of all other bids I received for the project. His friendly crew worked long hours into the dark to help me meet my deadline and cleaned up well at the end. All promises were kept and I'm happy with my new roof. I will definitely hire Bailey and sons again.
Description of Work
Complete tear off and replacement with GAF products and Mulehide membrane on the flat part of the roof.
Category
roofing
Chad P.
5.0
01/27/2015
Victor and his crew did a great job on the house. We were very happy with how quick and clean they were on the job. They worked through the rain without incident. The roof looks awesome and I would definitely use them again.
Description of Work
They tore off existing shake roof, re-sheeted the deck and re-roofed with a Premium Shingle.
Category
roofing
nick B.
5.0
12/04/2014
Bailey and sons was amazing to deal with from the first interaction to the day the job was done. I had a severe water leak on a sunday and victor was the only person i found willing to come out for an estimate that day. He was willing to come out the next night at 9 pm to go over his estimate. Already proving that he was more then willing to help us in anyway he could. I had 2 other estimates done and neither of them came close to being as caring or helpful as victor had been. We were waiting for our loan to go through and had another bad leak. Within an hour of my panicked call to bailey and sons they had run to the house and put a tarp on the roof! Once we started the roof i was informed through phone calls and pictures every step of the way. His employees were very nice and professional. The house looked awesome every day when they went home. Doing a complete tear off is very messy but they were always on top of cleaning up. Today my roof was completed! The house looks like they were never there. No loose nails or plastic. Its spotless! The new roof looks AMAZING! I will recommend these guys to anyone needing a roof repair or replacement! All and all bailey and sons made this experience so very easy and worry free and the house looks great!
Description of Work
Complete ceder shake tear off and new plywood deck and composite shingles
Category
roofing
Michael H.
5.0
11/25/2014
When Victor Bailey came out to give us an estimate, he was punctual and took the time to show us the materials his company uses and to explain why. Bailey & Sons use GAF products and he encouraged us to check out the GAF website for ourselves, as well as some other information he gave us. He also took the time to listen to us and to answer our questions and concerns. Victor educated us on how a house should be properly roofed. In 2006, we had a new roof put on and it turned out to be a very shoddy job, which we learned last month from a guy who cleaned our gutters. Both Victor and another roofing company confirmed that there was damage to some of the wood to the point that mold was visible in areas. We chose Bailey & Sons because of the high quality materials they would use and because we appreciated Victor?s enthusiasm and detailed knowledge about what to expect. We learned that it?s not just a job to him. He regularly communicated with us via email or phone and we didn?t have to hunt him down like the guy we hired in 2006. Victor always kept his word. He and his crew were always courteous and professional. The Bailey & Sons crew put our roof on during the Arctic blast we recently had, while also fighting the high winds from the gorge here in Troutdale. Their final step was to put shingles on the roof ridges, but because of the bitter cold and high winds, some of them didn?t adhere and flew off that evening. Victor and his crew were out the next day to fix them. He continually drove by for a few days to check things out and be sure everything was good. They did a great job of cleaning up debris too. Our ultimate desire was to finally have a good quality roofing job and done in quality time, which they accomplished. We HEARTILY RECOMMEND Victor Bailey and Bailey & Sons. They take great pride in their work, are respectful and considerate to their customers, and their ultimate desire is to make the customer happy. We are extremely pleased with our new roof and to know that there are still some honest and reliable service providers like Bailey & Sons. UPDATE: A few months ago, we called Victor Bailey to have some of his crew come out and replace a shingle and fix another small area, which had apparently been blown off during the winter when we had high winds in Troutdale. Our neighbor noticed it and informed us. Victor and his crew were prompt in coming out to fix the problems, at no cost of course. This is highly unusual in a lot of businesses today. Once the job is done, many companies could care less. We just want people to know that this is another example of someone who's honest and cares about his customers.
Description of Work
The old shingles were torn off and wood had to be replaced in several areas because of damage, before they could begin to put on a totally new roof. Bailey & Sons also replaced our old vents with ridgecap vents to provide better ventilation. Debris was systematically dealt with during the job and after the job was completed, they did a thorough job in cleaning up any remaining debris.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. You guys were absolutely wonderful to work with, your kindness and willingness to assist us when needed made this project a blessing.
Jack O.
5.0
10/04/2014
My wife and I encountered Victor Bailey on our Saturday morning walk when we noticed his truck with the business advertisement. Upon calling him. he came by to give an estimate within the same day for both my rental house and duplex. He gave a "multiple" project discount which brought down the total cost even further. I had received several prior estimates and Bailey and Sons provided a more competitive package price. The crew showed up on time the following Monday and began work as agreed upon. The crew was polite and courteous with us and the renters. The two roofs took a couple days longer than originally quoted, but this was due to the extreme heat during the afternoons when Victor thoughtfully had his team get out of the dangerous temperature. Overall, this was a very good experience and Victor and his team were very professional in their approach and execution of the jobs. I would definitely hire them again in the future and recommend them to others. BTW, Victor also has a carpenter available as needed who I had rebuild a deck for me. He did excellent work and I would also highly recommend August Watkins. I will be utilizing his talents again in the future.
Description of Work
Re-roofed two of my rental properties. One is a house and the other a duplex.
Category
roofing
Marie M.
5.0
07/10/2014
We had gotten a couple of different quotes for our roof, prices really varied in price and so did their professionalism. Once we found Bailey and Sons there was no turning back! They were so professional and knowledgeable we couldn't believe how much time and effort they put into making sure we choose the right color and style for our roof. On top of the excellent customer service they provided, their efficiency was like no other!!! They gave us a 2 day time frame from start to finish, we were skeptical on weather or not they would really be able to finish in the amount of time they quoted. As to our surprise everything was completed within the 2 days and our yard was immaculate and our roof is absolutely beautiful!!!! They really took their time with little details such as making sure all of the exhaust pipes were painted to match the color of the roof along with the electrical service mast. They also recommended replacing our box vents with a continuous ridge cap vent system that definitely adds that extra finishing touch. If you are out there shopping around, give Bailey and Sons a call- they will NOT disappoint you!!! Best quality, service and bang for your buck!!
Description of Work
Complete tear off and disposal of old roof. Installation of new roofing system.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the great review, [member name removed]! It is always very gratifying to work with customers like you! We are very happy that you love your new roof, looks absolutely fantastic, great choices you made!

Other local Pros in your area

All Phase Residential Construction

All Phase Residential Construction is a family-owned business, that specializes in all exterior needs. Each individual home-owner has different needs. We work with our customers from the beginning of a project to the end to ensure that they will be completely satisfied with the final product. Doing the right house remodel project or home improvement can add great value to your home. Take a look through our galleries to see some of the work we have completed, and please don't hesitate to contact us with questions or to set up a consultation.  

Angi Certified

Gibson Roofing

As an experienced and top-rated roofing company, Gibson Roofing specializes in all types of construction. Whether you need new roofing, windows, doors, siding, gutters, insulation, we have got you covered. Since our inception, we have sought to provide our customers with high quality materials and excellent customer service. We guarantee you will be satisfied! *Please call for information regarding guarantee. We offer our services for commercial, residential, and industrial customers alike. Gibson Roofing offers free estimates and complete clean up.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Rainy City Roofing

Rainy City Roofing is committed to helping you get the job done right the first time with its commitment to quality workmanship excellent customer service and attention to detail from complete roof replacement to leak repairs we are committed to leaving happy customers one at a time.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

2949 SW Emerald Ave

Gresham, OR 97080

Other Information

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

"Gutters" all though coming soon.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Financing Available
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Bailey & Sons Roofing LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Bailey & Sons Roofing LLC is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Saturday: Closed

Bailey & Sons Roofing LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

Yes, Bailey & Sons Roofing LLC offers free project estimates.

Yes, Bailey & Sons Roofing LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Bailey & Sons Roofing LLC does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Bailey & Sons Roofing LLC offers emergency services.

Yes, Bailey & Sons Roofing LLC offers warranties.

Bailey & Sons Roofing LLC offers the following services: Residential roofing , complete, repairs and preventative maintenance.