Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Salas Tree Service LLC

4.9

(129) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since September 2013

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday
7:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

5812 NW 54th Street

Warr Acres, OK 73122

http://salastreeservice.com

Description

Welcome to Salas Tree Service LLC, a local family owned and operated business proudly serving all Oklahoma City and its surrounding areas. We provide an array of tree services to fit your needs and wants. Our staff has over 15 years of experience with safety and cost efficiency in mind, so your guaranteed to receive great service at the best price! If you are concerned about any of the trees on your property, it never hurts to request an inspection. Dead or diseased trees can negatively affect your property value and can be a risk to your home/business in inclement weather. Don't put your loved ones at risk! Call us today for your free estimate....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(129) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

124

4

0

3

0

2

2

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

tree service (129)
Showing 1-25 of 129 reviews
1.0

11/27/2020


Kathy K.

Never even got a call from them, at all, ever!

Description of Work
tree trimming after storm

Category tree service

Work Completed On 11/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], We are sorry we have not been able to get to you. This was a very disastrous storm and we are really behind, we are still working on the calls and request on the list that have come in. We are sorry we did not get to in the time you needed. We hope you understand that due to the record ice storm these are not normal working conditions and consider us in the future for your tree service needs. Thank you, Salas Tree Service
5.0

09/02/2020


Chad B.

They did a great job, and the yard was in really good shape afterwards. With all of the trimming done there were not a bunch of little sticks everything had been cleaned up very nicely. Will use them again.

Description of Work
Tree removal, tree trimming and stump removal

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2020

5.0

08/08/2020


WALDO Z.

I was very pleased with the attention to detail, quality of work, value of work for price charged. Will certainly call them if and when additional work is needed in the future.

Description of Work
Two Trees removed and five trees trimmed.

Category tree service

Cost $2,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2020

5.0

08/07/2020


William S.

The team did an excellent job, followed by a thorough cleanup and hauling off of debris. I’m not a tree expert, but the team leader seemed knowledgeable and communicated well (despite the fact that English does not appear to be his native language). Monica Salas is an excellent first contact, and communicated clearly throughout the planning and scheduling.

Description of Work
We had several trees thinned out and their canopies lifted. One of them was a very large English oak that had not been attended to in years.

Category tree service

Cost $2,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2020

5.0

07/19/2020


G W.

Excellent. Timely, professional, left worksite in pristine condition.

Description of Work
Tree trimming and large oak removal.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2020

5.0

07/06/2020


Denise G.

Excellent. Always on time, courteous, professional, reasonably priced. Work is good, clean-up great. Our fifth year with Salas Tree Service (we have alot of trees) and we highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Tree trimming, removal

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2020

5.0

06/07/2020


CHARLES A.

The estimate process was very efficient as they came on time as scheduled or in one case before the scheduled time but they called first. The verbal estimate was followed up with a very professional contract, including Liability and Workers Comp verification since I needed that. The removal work was also done on time as scheduled after the contract was accepted. The crew was hard working and worked very efficiently and quickly; no damage was done to surrounding property; and clean up was done as promised. On top of that, the cost for their work was very reasonable and was less than other estimates that I got. Actually, after the first tree removal, I did not even seek an additional bids on the second because I was so happy with Salas on the first. I would definitely recommend Salas Tree Service.

Description of Work
Removal of 2 large trees (2 different contracts)

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2020

5.0

06/04/2020


Sami B.

Perfect. I would recommend this company. They were prompt, professional affordable and easy to deal with. I will use them again and will refer them.

Description of Work
A large cottonwood was trimmed and the area around the tree cleaned

Category tree service

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2020

5.0

05/19/2020


Stephanie E.

They were great. It was done quickly, professionally, and reasonably priced. They also did a great job cleaning up. We asked them day of if they could remove some shrubs and they took care of that for us, too. Will definitely recommend them to others and use them again when needed!

Description of Work
Tree and shrub removal.

Category tree service

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2020

5.0

05/15/2020


Harold L.

Excellent service from estimate to completed job. Everyone was on time and very professional. Took great care to prevent damage to surrounding trees. Left area spotless when complete.

Description of Work
Remove 70 ft tree

Category tree service

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2020

5.0

03/25/2020


Kia R.

They did a fantastic job!! I contacted several companies and Salas gave me the best quote. The price was very reasonable. They removed my tree that fell and cut down another, (both trees were pretty big). When the job was done my yard looked as if there had never been trees there. Excellent job!! I will be hiring them again.

Description of Work
Tree cutting and removal.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/20/2020

5.0

03/02/2020


Jim V.

Great. Highly recommend them. Courteous and cleaned up after.👍👍👏🇺🇸

Description of Work
Trimmed tree

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2020

5.0

01/13/2020


Nancy U.

It went great! They told me they would be here between 10am to 11am & right on the dot they drove up at 10am. The oak looks really good and the 4 smaller trees were removed. Some of them weren't ground down because they were right up into a chain link fence & growing thru it. They removed what could be removed & sliced the trunks near the ground & painted them with green stuff so as not to grow back. They trimmed down the hedge & removed dead trunks. Clean up including the street out front where they ground up the wood was also great! Pricing was reasonable at $1400 the entire job. Marvelous all the way around!

Description of Work
I needed a very tall, old oak tree trimmed, shaped & cleaned up. 4 smaller trees removed & ground down. Trim down a 8 ft or higher hedge to a little over 6 feet.

Category tree service

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2020

5.0

01/09/2020


Rosemary B.

The crew showed up on time and were quick and efficient. This was a very large tree, but the job was done, including grinding out the stump, in about 4 hours. They cleaned up the area when finished. Entirely satisfactory and I will use Salas again if the need arises.

Description of Work
Remove a large tree.

Category tree service

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/2020

5.0

12/11/2019


Stuart M.

The crew did an excellent job. Very good cleanup afterward. Juaquin was very professional and a plasure to deal with.

Description of Work
Tree trimming and pruning

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2019

5.0

10/15/2019


Ricardo N.

They are one of the best contractors I've ever hired. Reasonably priced, efficient, and a true pleasure to work with. 100% recommended.

Description of Work
Removal of 4 large trees with stump grinding. Paid $4,050 and they completed the work in 1 Day.

Category tree service

Cost $4,050

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2019

5.0

10/12/2019


Nancy H.

Joachin and his crew arrived right on time and did a wonderful job - and this was a BIG job! They are professional and polite and do a great job cleaning up. They are bonded and licensed - this is the third time I have used them and I would certainly recommend them!

Description of Work
I had a large 50 yr old maple removed and the stump ground ( with no damage to roof, fence or electric lines!) and 2 other large trees trimmed and thinned.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2019

5.0

09/08/2019


Chris V.

job was done quickly and efficiently, with yard left in reasonable order. workers removed about 60' tall tree and cut it into short pieces they left that we will quarter into firewood. They put the roots back into the ground to refill the hole. In this case, we had removed all the smaller branches we could before Salas came and had them on curb for City storm debris pickup so we didn't have to pay for removal.

Description of Work
large oak tree fell on house- needed removal

Category tree service

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2019

5.0

08/14/2019


Kelly D.

Joaquin came and assessed the situation. He marked the trees and quoted me a price. After receiving other quotes, I chose to go with Salas Tree Service. Monica sent me an email with the quote as well as paperwork showing they were bonded and insured. The crew arrived on time each day they were there. The men were professional, courteous and worked quickly. They cleaned up after themselves. I was pleased with the work that was performed and overall price.

Description of Work
I had 16 large trees that needed to be removed from the property.

Category tree service

Cost $10,850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2019

5.0

07/15/2019


Doris W.

Perfect. Prompt and professional. Very reasonable price for work done. Neat clean up. I don't know how they did it, but they completed extensive work with absolutely no damage to existing plantings and other landscaping. We have many native oak trees, and they have gone from ragged-looking to a beautiful green canopy.

Description of Work
Remove three trees, trim remaining trees and remove dead wood.

Category tree service

Cost $2,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2019

5.0

07/10/2019


BRUCE D.

Great experience from initial phone calls with Monica to project completion! The entire crew was amazing - friendly, efficient and professional. They arrived on time, cut down two large trees and a stump and ground two stumps. The entire process took about 5 hours and they did a great job cleaning up property before leaving. HIGHLY recommend Salas!!

Description of Work
Two large trees and one stump cut down.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2019

5.0

06/28/2019


Jan R.

Absolutely AWESOME. This is the second time we've used Salas and I won't use anyone else. They are fast, efficient, friendly and reliable. Ground the stump, hauled off the debris, limbs and stump, and cleaned up the yard. They are reasonably priced and do a terrific job. Very happy.

Description of Work
One tree removed, two other trees significantly trimmed

Category tree service

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/28/2019

5.0

06/25/2019


Elaine E.

Extremely pleased!! True professionalism. Timely. Courteous. Efficient. The entire area left clean. Will hire again and definetly recommend to others.

Description of Work
Trim 7 large oak trees. Cut back trees overhanging onto property.

Category tree service