Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Power Up Renewable Energy

5.0

(6) Verified Reviews

With Angi since April 2016

Licensed
Trade License Number
110112-130
Trade License Locale
Ohio
Trade License Authority
Ohio: Contractors
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

6330 Proprietor's Rd #F

Worthington, OH 43085

Description

With a solar power system you will cut your utility costs as well as your greenhouse gas emissions. Contact us in Worthington, OH, to learn more....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(6) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

6

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.5

Read reviews by category

electrician (4)solar companies (1)ceiling fan installation (1)lighting (1)
Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
5.0

09/23/2020

Went very well

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician,lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2020

5.0

08/08/2020

very well in fact tech called and said he could be there 2 hours early if ok iagreed work performed trash picked up and removed

Description of Work
repaired and serviced whole house generator

Category ceiling fans

Cost $249

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/08/2020

5.0

11/14/2019

If you want a quality, professional installation at a great price, you need look no further. It was a pleasure working with Tim Shifflet – the "owner/salesman/installer". Tim is very professional, experienced, knowledgeable and helpful -- more than willing to answer all my (many) questions and provide great guidance on installation, options, etc. His company is exactly the size I like -- not a one man show, but not a big corporation (low overhead, very flexible and easy to work with). Tim has a simple 2 page contract -- one outfit I talked to had an 18 page contract. I asked to add a 1 page addendum to clarify some items and Tim had no problem with that -- it wouldn’t have been that easy with the 18 page outfit and their lawyers. Tim’s price was extremely reasonable (there’s that low overhead in action) and couldn’t be beaten. I also had confidence in his production estimate -- his was the lowest per kW of all my estimates. Others might over promise and under deliver, but Tim wants you to be happy in the end. Tim had a crew of two working my job -- also professional, polite, knowledgeable and easy to get along with. In addition, Tim himself worked on my install about half the time (again, low overhead). They did an exceptional job -- the wiring was hidden by running into the attic and down inside the wall to the basement (no unsightly conduit on the roof or down the side of the house like you usually see). I had the inverter mounted in the basement (the only exterior electrical component is an AEP mandatory shut off by the meter). The all black panels are mounted in two rectangles and the installation looks great. The only knock I have is communication. It can take a while to get an answer and I wasn’t always aware of the status. I find that to be a typical and expected (minor) issue with smaller companies. You just have to expect that and know that all the other benefits far outweigh any communication concerns. I would highly recommend Power Up Renewable Energy for your solar installation.

Description of Work
Installation of an 8.37 kW solar panel system (27 panels).

Category solar panels

Cost $19,878

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2019

Images

Review for Power Up Renewable Energy - 6330 Proprietor's Rd #F, Worthington, OH - 38234642

+1 More

5.0

07/15/2019

Went well .tom installed it quickly and explained everything what he was going to do.

Description of Work
Outlet installation

Category electrician

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2019

5.0

07/09/2019

It was a great work.

Description of Work
They fixed electric in the house.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2019

5.0

03/25/2016

Tim and his crew are excellent. I have used them for several years for everything from clean up of older electrical systems, to all new wiring, panels, etc. They are a pleasure to deal with, reasonably priced and professional.

Description of Work
Electrical work.

Category electrician

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2016

    Services Offered

    solar power

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Warranties
    Ask for details