Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Carpet & Flooring Mill Outlet Inc

With Angi since October 2013

we are a family owned Flooring store. We specialize in stocking product. We currently have a 20,000 sq ft warehouse packed full of product. We offer installation on all the products we carry. Next day install is available.

Verified Reviews

4.4

(9) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
Richard R.
4.0
04/19/2022
Roy, Dustin and Kevin arrived as advised after needed to reschedule due to supply issue. They completed the work in half a day; cleaned up nicely afterwards. They were professional and I was very pleased!
Description of Work
Floor installed in family room.
Category
flooring contractor
Dan Z.
5.0
05/03/2017
Great Job Guys
Description of Work
great people and price
Category
carpet installation
Tom C.
5.0
05/02/2017
Mario was great to work with...awesome product at a great price, installers were polite and professional. The end result was beautiful and was assured if any problems or future needs they would be there for us..Definitely recommend checking them out if you need flooring.
Description of Work
Whole condo recarpeted
Category
carpet installation
Joan L.
5.0
11/25/2015
Carpet looks great, about an hour late on arrival, but overall did a great job.
Description of Work
Installed carpeting in bedroom
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Jacqueline H.
5.0
10/26/2015
It went great! They were about 10 minutes late to the job, but very courteous and professional.
Description of Work
Installed carpet.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
LAURA P.
5.0
07/22/2015
unknown
Description of Work
We worked with Ed Mont at Carpet & Flooring Mill Outlet and he has been an angel. I think they sub out the installation. The installers replaced kitchen floor and they had to correct a lot of bad stuff the cabinet installers did to the floor. They really seemed to know what they were doing. We used sheet vinyl flooring and it was cut and laid perfectly. I was unhappy they didn't ask what color I wanted for the metal threshold pieces. I'm not sure I would have chosen the ugly gold they installed. Also, our refrigerator ice maker hasn't worked since they moved it to install the floor and one of the leveler feet is too high and is now bent and can't be screwed upwards to allow the fridge roller to sit on the floor so we can't move the fridge to see why the icemaker won't work. Ed has tried to get the installer to call me for over a week but we haven't heard from him.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
KEITH & BECKY F.
5.0
12/18/2014
I can't say enough good things about this company. They were recommended by a friend who was equally pleased with their product and services. The prices were good to begin with and they gave us an additional discount because we were doing the whole house. Our salesman Ed was knowledgeable and friendly. The installers were prompt, professional, and experienced. They were available to install within a week and were flexible with scheduling. We were most impressed with the customer service. On the first day the installers did all the prep work then unrolled the first piece of carpet and it was the wrong color! It turned out to be an unfortunate miscommunication - when we ordered I handed the salesman the sample piece of what we wanted and he saw and wrote the wrong color on our invoice. I didn't pay attention to what he wrote down because I had handed him the sample without any clue what the name of the color was. I'm positive there are many companies that would try "You signed the invoice and it was your job to make sure it was correct." but they completely owned the mistake and made it right. They came back the next day with the right carpeting. You can't put a price on good customer service. Buy your carpeting here and make sure you ask for your installers to be "The A Team"!
Description of Work
Sold and installed new carpeting in whole house - family and living room, stairs, hallway, 4 bedrooms.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Jacqueline H.
5.0
07/26/2014
4406 Maple Street Perry Ohio 44081 I ordered carpet and they said there was a chance the seam would show because of the size of my room. The installer was Jerry. He did an excellent job. The carpet looks great and I cannot see one seam. I had a few friends over and asked them to tell me where the seam was and they could not see it. They were about 30 minutes late but they called to say they would be a little late. The salesman was polite and helpful. I couldn't be happier. I would use them again and have already recommended them to friends.
Description of Work
The provider sold me carpet and installed it
Category
carpet installation
Kathy W.
1.0
10/22/2013
We went to the store with a sample (for color purposes) of carpet for a room we wanted to redo.Salesman immediately wanted to show us what they had and quot;in stockand quot;. They had something that would work, we provided EXACT measurements and salesman calculated yardage required; we also discussed layout options ect as we know that this can change the amount of carpet needed. They sent someone out to measure the room and his measurements matched the ones we had used at the store-HOWEVER-he said we needed 4 more yards than the salesman said. When questioned about this he became aggressive and said just how did you come up with that to which we replied that we did not come up with anything, it was their salesman's math not ours! He was a poor excuse for a representative of a company and also did not sound very confident of the installer's abilities either. We thought that he was just having a bad day and decided to go ahead with the install as we wanted it done. BIG MISTAKE.The installers arrived on time and did their work. Afterwards my husband noticed two lines across the room so he called to inquire-no big deal, it will go away after you vacuum- guess what-they don't.Three different times we have steamed these lines and they are still there. Also, while steaming we noticed a distinct odor-MILDEW-so one can only guess where this carpet came from and how it was stored. We requested a copy of the bill to be sent indicating the mgf and color no. It was then that we were informed that their and quot;in stockand quot; carpets are drops and end of runs, something that is not mentioned when you are buying.After looking around the room we then noticed that all of our newly painted baseboard was scratched from the installers knife, plus wall damage in two places. It took weeks to receive a copy of the bill-after numerous requests and when some of the issues were mentioned there was absolutely NO RESPONSE, WHICH me that customer service is obviously something they don't do. Do yourself a favor and steer clear-their prices aren't anything that exceptional either.
Description of Work
Installation of one room of carpet.
Category
carpet installation

Other local Pros in your area

1st Affordable Handyman

Handyman services company. Make us your 1st call for a quality job done at an affordable rate.  

Angi Certified

KELCO HARDWOOD FLOORS

Our family owned company has been servicing North Eastern Ohio for over 20 years. We install, refinish, and repair hardwood floors, refinish stairs, and do finish carpentry. We use the latest technology in our dust-containment sanding equipment.  

Angi Certified

Caza Inc.

Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

4520 Beidler Rd

Willoughby, OH 44094

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
PayPal
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Carpet & Flooring Mill Outlet Inc is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

Carpet & Flooring Mill Outlet Inc is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Carpet & Flooring Mill Outlet Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

Yes, Carpet & Flooring Mill Outlet Inc offers free project estimates.

No, Carpet & Flooring Mill Outlet Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Carpet & Flooring Mill Outlet Inc does not offer a senior discount.

No, Carpet & Flooring Mill Outlet Inc does not offer warranties.

Carpet & Flooring Mill Outlet Inc offers the following services: Carpet, laminate, lvt, resilient, hardwood, linoleum, tile