Ferrato Landscaping Inc.

About

Founded 2000 • With Angi since June 2010

Family owned & operated, Ferrato Landscaping offers spring/fall cleaning, de-thatching/aeration, patio installation, plant installation, garden maintenance, shrub/tree trimming, lawn installation, mulching/edging, and weekly lawn maintenance. We've added some new year round services to our company that include:Indoor painting, Indoor/outdoor window cleaning, carpet cleaning, hauling junk/basement or garage clean out, and power washing siding and walkways. We are friendly, professional and continue to expand our skills and knowledge of the landscape industry in the Cleveland area. We look forward to working with you to beautify you lawn and landscape!...

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+74 more images

Painting - Interior Project

Painting - Interior Project

interior painting
Painting - Interior

Verified Reviews

5.0

(121) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

117

4

2

3

1

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (91)lawn care (47)mulch delivering (22)interior painting (10)hardscaping (7)tree service (4)house painting (3)pressure washing (3)firewood company (2)deck cleaning (1)lawn treatment (11)handyman (4)
Showing 1-25 of 121 reviews
5.0

01/04/2022


Liz H.

Very responsive and quick to schedule. Reliable and professional - ensured job was complete

Description of Work
Painting - Interior

Category interior painters

Cost $3,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2021

5.0

12/08/2021


Bill D.

He was great from the beginning with a fair estimate and his follow through was outstanding. Would definitely do business with him again!

Description of Work
Painting - Interior

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/08/2021

5.0

10/28/2021


Zoe T.

Ferrato’s landscaping was very responsive and helped with my landscape design issues and quests. They were polite and reliable and did a fantastic job. Their pricing was very competitive. I would hire them again and actually I already have because they are going to complete a few more large jobs for me and become my new annual maintenance landscapers.

Description of Work
Landscaping: stepping stone and stone side yard walkway and along driveway, leveling and planting ivy, pachysandra, and grass seed, cleaning beds.

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2021

5.0

10/14/2021


sheryl K.

Excellent service! The recommendations were perfect and it looks great. They also cleaned up nicely.

Description of Work
Plant trees and plants

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2021

5.0

10/07/2021


Wesley F.

Dan was great to work with, quickly provided a detailed estimate and was easy to get ahold of via email, call, and text. The painting was thorough, they asked for feedback during the days they were at my house, and they were careful to lay ground cloths and cleanup well after they were done both days.

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category interior painters

Cost $1,177

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2021

5.0

09/10/2021


Mark R.

Dan went above and beyond to make sure the job was done right. If you want someone who takes pride in their work and will ensure the job is done right then hire Dan and his team. Thank you, Dan!

Description of Work
Front Door painted inside and out plus exterior door from garage

Category awnings, house painters, interior painters

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2021

5.0

08/25/2021


Mary M.

Dan and his team did a great job. Work was done quickly with great attention to detail. Communication was great and they left our house clean at the end of each day. Will definitely hire again in the future!

Description of Work
Painting - Interior

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2021

5.0

06/03/2021


Mark N.

The project went well. Ferrato kept me informed before, during, and after. He helped me make good choices about what to plant. He was sincerely interested in making our yard look great.

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2021

5.0

06/02/2021


Jennifer F.

Dan and his team were absolutely outstanding! We received a call back immediately upon inquiring and discussed the work. It was several rooms with high ceilings and we wanted some specific work done. Dan really took the time to understand exactly what we wanted and we felt totally comfortable after that first call. They were prompt and professional. From start to finish, Dan, Ron and Logan exceeded our expectations and when they were finished, everything was left spotless and in pristine condition. They have exceptionally high standards for their work and it shows. We were really blown away by the attention to detail - it makes all the difference. We couldn't be happier with the end result and we HIGHLY recommend them. We are scheduling our next projects with Ferrato and look forward to working with them on may future projects!

Description of Work
Interior painting, removal of texture/borders on walls, hanging light fixtures, tree removal

Category handyman service, lamp repair, landscaping, lawn service, woodworking, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2021

Images

Review for Ferrato Landscaping Inc. - 29171 Anderson Rd, Wickliffe, OH - 39354045

+2 More

5.0

11/20/2020


Steven P.

Dan and team are a go-to for us for pretty much everything around the house. Since we moved back into the area this summer they have provided landscaping, interior work, Xmas lights, and snow plow. They do a great job at a fair price. Always very professional and thorough- they take time to understand your expectations and give great advice when requested. Most importantly, they are safe at a time when it means so much. We will be continuing to use Dan and team in the future and are glad we found such a reliable, responsible, and professional company to rely upon for all our home needs.

Description of Work
Painting - Interior, Handymen

Category handyman service, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2020

5.0

11/10/2020


Kristy K.

Seamlessly sums it up for us!! Ron was able to get us on the schedule and finished all the small jobs in one day!! The price was fair for all the odd jobs I needed him to perform. If we weren’t moving out of state at the time of hiring Ferrato Inc. they would be my go to guys for sure!! A+ all the way.

Description of Work
Outside paint, minor plumbing and some interior woodwork on a door.

Category handyman service, plumbing, woodworking, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2020

5.0

10/19/2020


Patty D.

I was very pleased with the job that Ferrato Landscaping performed. Dan and his crew were a pleasure to work with. They communicated well, were punctual, did a great job on my yard, and cleaned up nicely when the project was completed. I am happy to recommend their services.

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2020

5.0

10/15/2020


JAMES B.

It went very smoothly and the project was very well done. Daniel Ferrato called us two days after receiving our message and an appointment was set up for a few days later. We had recently engaged a Landscape Designer who provided a landscape plan that pleased us. Daniel agreed to implement this plan. The plan included 2 trees and about 40 small and medium sized plants. We had a long discussion about the details of the plan. He answered our questions and we answered his questions to finalize the details of implementing the plan. Installation was done when the plants had been acquired. The work took about two days. The work was done carefully with attention to details. We found all who worked on the job to be helpful and personable. The area was cleaned up thoroughly before they left. We are very pleased with the results and the high level of professionalism demonstrated by this company.

Description of Work
We wanted to replace nearly all of the landscaping immediately in front of our house. Two large trees, the only large trees, had recently died and were removed. The remainder of the landscaping was planted 25 years ago and we wanted a fresh approach.

Category landscaping

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2020

Images

Review for Ferrato Landscaping Inc. - 29171 Anderson Rd, Wickliffe, OH - 38957136

+3 More

5.0

10/14/2020


Beth H.

This company did a terrific job! They arrived on time, worked steadily and cleaned up totally when the painting wad completed. I will definitely call Ferrato for future projects!

Description of Work
Painting - Interior

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2020

5.0

10/06/2020


Qian S.

Dan and his colleagues did an outstanding job removing our old grass (unhealthy) and reseeding the lawn. The grass is now growing happily. During the whole process, our communication with Dan was pleasant. He was extremely efficient and responsive to our questions or concerns. The price was very reasonable. It is highly likely we will come to him for other jobs in the future. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Lawn installment

Category lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2020

5.0

09/16/2020


Michael C.

Excellent work. Easy to schedule. Will hire again in the future.

Description of Work
lawn aeration, over seeding and fertilization.

Category awnings, lawn treatment

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/05/2020

5.0

08/21/2020


Steven P.

Dan and company perform regular cutting, seeding, and weeding services as well as recently completed a full-service upgrade to our property. They weeded, mulched, graded and planted several trees, plants, and flowers throughout the property. Ferrato does an amazing job each time they come out. They are professional and thorough. Dan went the extra mile to understand what we were trying to achieve, make great recommendations, and the result was absolutely beautiful. Dan checked in throughout the process to make sure we were happy with the progress and the end result. Prices are very fair. The company is easy to communicate with and very responsive. We are glad we found them for our new home and will continue to use them for all our landscaping and yard needs.

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2020

5.0

08/21/2020


Deb or Tom D.

The team was very professional and knowledgeable about how best to safely demolish and remove a deck. Also, disposal of the debris. Ferrato Landscaping offered us a reasonable cost and excellent service that met our financial needs and expectations. We highly recommend this vendor, and we would hire them again!

Description of Work
We needed an old deck removed from a 38 unit building.

Category deck cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2020

5.0

08/13/2020


TOM D.

The project went very well, Dan is very quick to reply to text messages and quotes. The yard looks amazing after his company finished the yard, I have used Ferratto Landscaping for 3 seasons and my wife and I are very happy with the work they do. They are polite, efficient, and priced fairly. I would recommend Dan and his company , and we will use this company again for future work. We also will get quotes on his window cleaning and painting services in the future.

Description of Work
We needed a big bed in the back yard torn out, seeded and some other area of yard seeded, all beds weeded, edged and mulched. An area in the back needed ferns and weeds pulled and new river rock put in.

Category awnings, landscaping, lawn service, mulch

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2020

5.0

08/07/2020


Ayesha R.

Such a great experience with Ferrato Landscaping and Home Improvements Inc. We had a few assembling jobs and it was absolutely seamless. Ron helped us - punctual, professional, friendly, and willing to go over and above. Highly recommend them!!

Description of Work
Handymen

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/11/2020

5.0

08/01/2020


Chris E.

I travel a lot for business and needed someone to take care of spring clean up, weekly lawn service, mulching, snow plow and fertilizer. They did a fantastic job and the price is great! Unfortunately I had to stop due to COVID and being laid off but once I’m back working they will get my business immediately.

Description of Work
All landscaping needs

Category awnings, landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment, mulch

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/16/2020

5.0

07/29/2020


AMY K.

It was fine, I am very happy, I've used therm before and I'm using them again. The owner Dan is very easy to deal with and he was very helpful.

Description of Work
They planted a flowers and trimmed some bushes for me.

Category landscaping

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2020