Ohio Chimney Co.

Founded 1981 • With Angi since June 2009

In 2021, we celebrate 40 years of excellence, A+ ratings by the BBB, certifications, and happy customers. Family owned and operated for three generations, we approach our work with pride and expertise – old fashioned values for a modern world.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Full Rebuild

masonry

202144425
This chimney that went through a chimney fire that severely damaged the chimney structure. We have to remove and rebuild over 100 courses of brick, along with removing and rebuilding fireboxes in both fireplaces. After the rebuild we performed custom interior work to ensure the customer's aesthetic goals were met.
View project

Verified Reviews

4.9

(17) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

15

4

0

3

1

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price
4.8
Professionalism
4.9
Punctuality
4.7
Quality
4.9
Responsiveness
4.9

Read reviews by category

chimney repair (11)masonry (8)chimney sweep (8)chimney cap repair (4)pressure washing (3)hauling (11)dumpster rental (1)
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews
KEN W.
5.0
11/22/2022
I got everything done under emergency circumstances. Very efficient and done right. No hesitation on leadership skills with owner or hard dedicated fast workers who are all professional when it comes to their jobs. Highly, highly recommend this excellence of a company.
Description of Work
Fixed extremely fast in emergency circumstances.
Category
remodeling
Cost
$560
Hire Again?
Yes
David S.
5.0
04/08/2020
The Taylormaid representatives had a thorough knowledge of the regulations regarding chimneys which enabled them to provide a first-rate evaluation of the chimney. They then made provided several options on how to address the issues and their prices were very reasonable. The work they then performed was done promptly. Overall they were very professional and I highly recommend them.
Description of Work
Inspection of a chimney and repair
Category
chimney sweep, chimney repair
Hire Again?
Yes
Bill M.
5.0
03/03/2020
Signed contract, work has not started yet. very satisfied so far.
Description of Work
Chimney Repair
Category
chimney sweep, hauling services, masonry, chimney caps, chimney repair, pressure washing
Hire Again?
Yes
Amber A.
5.0
02/16/2020
Wonderful experience. This is a lovely family-owned business. With exceptional customer service very humble and down-to-earth. Honest and informative. I would recommend them highly.
Description of Work
Hauling and chimney repair
Category
chimney sweep, hauling services, masonry, chimney repair, dumpster service
Hire Again?
Yes
Jasmine C.
5.0
07/26/2019
They called back right away when we requested an estimate. Cory, the owner, came out and gave us an estimate for the chimney work. He was extremely thorough in explaining what needed done and what everything would cost. The crew came out and did excellent work on our chimney repair.
Description of Work
Chimney repair
Category
hauling services, chimney caps, chimney repair
Cost
$2,900
Hire Again?
Yes
Phil D.
5.0
07/10/2019
Right on time did a good job
Description of Work
Fireplace clean
Category
hauling services
Cost
$200
Hire Again?
Yes
Katy R.
5.0
11/19/2018
Inspection revealed additional issues so we did not have it cleaned at this time. They provided a quote for the additional work, and explained/demonstrated why it needed done. Since the repairs will be a little costly, we will need to get some competitive quotes, but based on their professionalism, I would hire them again.
Description of Work
Inspect/Clean Chimney
Category
chimney sweep
Cost
$100
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! I hope that our explanations help you to make a good decision on whichever company you decide upon to do the repairs. If you have any questions or concerns, even with another contractors bid, I'd be happy to help you compare whether the quotes are apples to apples or not. Take care and thank you again for the business!
Ronald B.
5.0
10/24/2018
It went well. took a little longer due to insurance company and amount of work required.
Description of Work
Repair of chimney replacement of wildlife screening, cleaning of chimney, flu replacement,chimney swept and firebox cleaning.
Category
chimney sweep, hauling services, masonry, chimney caps, chimney repair, pressure washing
Cost
$6,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Carol S.
5.0
10/01/2018
Scheduled for 10/5/18
Description of Work
Chimney Repair
Category
hauling services, chimney repair
Hire Again?
Yes
Lori G.
5.0
09/28/2017
Top notch work! Timely work, very professional and came back to show us how to start our first fire in our wood burning stove. Would definitely recommend and would use them again.
Description of Work
We had a chimney fire in our open fireplace. They repaired our our chimney (replaced top 6 courses of chimney), poured a concrete crown, replaced our open fireplace with wood burning stove and power washed/water proofed the chimney.
Category
chimney sweep, masonry, chimney caps, chimney repair, pressure washing
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure to work on your chimney and to install and teach you how to burn! I hope that you and your wife enjoy your first burning season!
Alice M.
5.0
08/10/2017
Awesome Job! Very professional!
Description of Work
Chimney sweep
Category
chimney sweep, hauling services
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the positive review! We appreciate your business and hope that you get to enjoy the new top sealing damper on your fireplace!
Michelle F.
1.0
02/11/2017
Didn't use them.
Description of Work
Waited 2 hours for them to show up and when they got here, they were here all of 10 minutes and came back with an unbelievable "soft estimate". Called another company that spent an hour and a half with us and went over everything to make the chimney SAFE and FUNCTIONAL at thousands of dollars LESS.
Category
hauling services, masonry, chimney repair
Donald B.
5.0
05/04/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Had chimney repaired, cleaned and ice breaker flu installed. Happy with results!
Category
chimney repair
Hire Again?
Yes
Donald B.
5.0
09/04/2015
.
Description of Work
Tore down several row of brick off chimney, removed 2 cracked chimney tile, rebuilt chimney, high pressure cleaned and water proofed. They also cleaned the chimney, and installed an external damper.
Category
hauling services, masonry, chimney repair
Cost
$2,500
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

We just recently have gotten involved with using this website and it's services and are happy to see that you gave us an honest review. We appreciate your repeat business and reviews over the last few years and hope that you're doing well!
Len M.
3.0
06/09/2014
.
Description of Work
I did not use the service simply because the job needed fixed very quickly and Taylor Maid lead time to do the work was rather far out. Their price was pretty much near the middle of the pack, and their communication was pleasant. I just couldn't get what I needed from them quickly enough. I would call them again for a bid on a non-urgent matter.
Category
hauling services, masonry
Cost
$600
Hire Again?
Yes
Cathie R.
5.0
05/31/2013
These guys were great. Dave gave me an estimate and stuck to it. The clean out crew arrived when they were supossed to and did an excellent job. There was nothing for me to do but get out of the way. They gave me a time allotment that they thought it would take them to finish the job and they were done right on time. I would definitely use Tayloraid again and recommend them highly.
Description of Work
I used Taylormaid for an estate empty.
Category
hauling services
Cost
$600
Hire Again?
Yes
James E.
5.0
05/31/2013
Three workers arrived a the pre-arranged time and went right to work. Always very polite and respectful of customer property, these guys finished the jobs within an hour, including the hearth work, which was not planned, but requested after they arrived.
Description of Work
Cleaned and inspected chimney. Cleaned and inspected wood stove. Removed hearth stone (fireplace). Cleaned re-installed, and sealed hearth stone.
Category
chimney sweep, masonry, chimney repair
Cost
$213
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

While this review is a few years old, we would like to thank you for making the effort to give us praise. Thank you very much for your business!

    Phone

    Address

    1227 Niles Rd SE

    WARREN, OH 44484

    Monday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Website

    http://www.ohiochimney.com

    Other Information

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Payment options

    Visa
    MasterCard
    American Express
    Discover
    Financing Available
    Check
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    1342
    Trade License Authority
    National Chimney Sweep Guild
    Trade License Expiration
    06/30/2023
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    FAQ

    Ohio Chimney Co. is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    Ohio Chimney Co. is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Ohio Chimney Co. accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

    No, Ohio Chimney Co. does not offer free project estimates.

    Yes, Ohio Chimney Co. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    No, Ohio Chimney Co. does not offer a senior discount.

    Yes, Ohio Chimney Co. offers emergency services.

    Yes, Ohio Chimney Co. offers warranties.

    Ohio Chimney Co. offers the following services: Chimney sweeps and repair, chimney Inspection, chimney cap repair and installation, fireplace restoration, fireplace conversions, woodstove installation, repair, and inspection, insert installation, repair, and inspection.