Luzia's Cleaning

About

Founded 2003 • With Angi since December 2006

Family owned and operated business specializing in all your cleaning needs. We take pride in the services we provide. Please reach out to us directly at 614-670-9942 for more information.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.8

(359) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

305

4

24

3

17

2

8

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

house cleaning (359)floor cleaning (10)blind cleaning (10)window cleaning (7)floor buffing (4)carpet cleaning (3)professional organizers (2)upholstery cleaning (2)
Showing 1-25 of 359 reviews
5.0

11/11/2020


Darci S.

EXCELLENT! On time! Reasonably priced! GREAT attention to detail! Hire them now! You will be so happy you did! I needed to relieve some stress, because I have a demanding career AND own a small business. Hiring someone to take care of housekeeping was an easy way to take a huge task off my hands! Today was our deep cleaning with this company & we will be hiring them to clean weekly! They have options of weekly, biweekly and monthly! Having a clean home is so relaxing! Thank you so much to your professional, courteous staff!

Description of Work
Deep cleaning!

Category blind cleaning, house cleaning, window cleaning, floor cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2020

5.0

10/07/2020


Deborah D.

I choose them because of there great referrals, and they did not disappoint. They arrived early and worked the whole time they were here until the job was done. They work like a well oiled machine. They are polite and respectful. I can not say enough about how happy I am with the results. If you need your house cleaned , don't be afraid to call them .All of there good ratings are very well deserved. I will be using them again. Thank you so much.

Description of Work
They did a complete deep clean, which included walls, windows, floors and they even cleaned my fridge and stove oven.

Category blind cleaning, house cleaning, window cleaning, floor cleaning

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2020

5.0

06/22/2020


Bert a W.

Great very friendly very professional

Description of Work
General cleaning

Category blind cleaning, house cleaning, buffing & polishing, floor cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2020

5.0

05/05/2020


Brady K.

Loved working with Luzias... would recommend!

Description of Work
Housekeeping

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2020

5.0

02/27/2020


Paul H.

I have Luzia's Cleaning clean my Condo. They always do a wonderful job!

Description of Work
House cleaning

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/27/2020

5.0

02/05/2020


Darrell F.

Great 3 cleaners showed up on time & worked for approx 10 hours each

Description of Work
move out house cleaning

Category house cleaning

Cost $645

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2020

5.0

09/30/2019


ann S.

Absolutely amazing. I have never met any team more thorough, hard working, punctual, reliable, and responsible. Ana, her mother, brother, and friend have cleaned for me for over a year and I can't say enough about the remarkable cleaning they perform. I often worry they are working too hard!! Thank you Luzia!

Description of Work
monthly house clean

Category house cleaning

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2019

5.0

09/12/2019


Brittany C.

Deep cleaning went better than expected! Two employees showed up 10 minutes early and got to work immediately! They didn't speak English but used a google translator which worked perfect. They were a well-oiled team! They both had their own areas they focused on and there never seemed to be any confusion re: who was working or cleaning on what. They were both very courteous, polite and professional! Our home has never collectively looked so good! They even went over-the-top for me by making all 3 beds upstairs, stocking our fridge with beverages we had left out, and even hanging my new shower liner! They cleaned from ~8:30a-1:45p. They requested I do a "service check" before they left. I noticed a wall had not been wiped down and they immediately cleaned after pointing it out. They left with a well deserved tip! We are excited for them to continue with maintenance/monthly cleaning.

Description of Work
house deep cleaning

Category house cleaning

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2019

5.0

06/12/2019


ART C.

The cleaners were here for 12 hours. They did a "deep cleaning" which is why they were here so long. This is the cleanest the house has been since we bought it in 1985. Now I have them cleaning once every two weeks. Hire these folks. You won't regret it.

Description of Work
Whole-house top-down cleaning

Category blind cleaning, house cleaning, window cleaning

Cost $451.5

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2019

5.0

05/20/2019


Terri L.

They were excellent and awesome. They cleaned everything from under the furniture to the baseboards. They came on-time and were great with communication. Overall wonderful.

Description of Work
They did a thorough housecleaning service.

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2017

1.0

05/11/2019


Deb A.

They were due to come out to our house at 5pm on Thursday the 9th of May. They had not shown up by 5.15 pm. I called to complain about them not being here on time, and the lady who answered seemed to not remember that she was coming to our house. I told them that we would no longer be requiring their services as they could not even be on time for an estimate, and she did not seem to care, saying "Oh, okay well we are sorry about that" seeming to indicate to me that she was sorry to lose us as a customer and not to apologize for not showing up. This is terrible customer service. We thought you ought to know this. Thanks

Description of Work
They were supposed to come out to do an estimate on our house

Category house cleaning

Work Completed On 05/09/2019

5.0

05/03/2019


GARY D.

Wonderful company wo have been cleaning my 5000 sf house for 3 or 4 years. They have also done two deep cleanings and did a marvelous job! I recommend them highly.

Description of Work
house cleaning

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2019

3.0

04/17/2019


Shelly F.

Light switch plates were left dirty, not vacuumed behind couch, appliances not wiped off, walls in bathroom were left with colored shampoo/soap splats, top shelves were not cleaned. The owner walked the house with me and specifically told me these things would be done. Sinks/ tub etc. were cleaned. Staff was nice. I pointed things out to the team who went over them, but I don’t think I should have to tell a cleaning team to wipe off light switch plates, clean the woodwork, etc. when I ordered a deep clean and was already told these things would be taken care of. Not sure how they got such a high rating.

Description of Work
Deep clean of small 2 bedroom house.

Category house cleaning

Cost $280

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/17/2019

Images

Review for Luzia's Cleaning - Po Box 1583, Powell, OH - 37826648

+2 More

5.0

03/18/2019


Eusebio L.

So far, so good. On time and knowledgeable

Description of Work
come and clean every 4 week.

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/11/2019

5.0

08/05/2018


Tim M.

Mom is laid up recovering from hip surgery and they came in and 2 workers gave the entire house a 'Deep Cleaning' that was fantastic! Mom was so happy with the work performed that we have hired them for a regular service every other week. The price is very reasonable. The deep cleaning that was with 2 workers at the house for about 6 hours was around $300. This included moving furniture that had not been moved in years. Climbing up to scrub the tops of windowsills and furniture - again places that have been untouched for years. The every other week service or maintenance runs around $110. they had great reviews and they are well deserved. We are very happy we found them. Thanks Angie's List!!

Description of Work
Deep Cleaning

Category house cleaning

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2018

5.0

08/01/2018


Andrea A.

We were very pleased with our deep cleaning! Our house looks spotless and the crew was very thorough, even tackling very high spaces that had been neglected for years. The staff we worked with were very reliable, professional, and friendly. I would highly recommend this company for house cleaning and will definitely use them again in the future. :)

Description of Work
Deep cleaning-4 bedroom, 2.5 bathroom, 2500 sq ft home

Category house cleaning

Cost $420

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2018

3.0

06/24/2018


Wendy T.

First time deep cleaning of 1230 sq ft home was well done, however after they pulled out my stove to clean behind it, they forced it back into position not realizing that the large power cord at the back was twisted. This caused the pull-out drawer at the bottom front of the stove to become permanently bent and unable to be pushed in completely. I called them and they did return the same day and fixed the positioning of the power cord, but the drawer still doesn’t close properly. Also they cracked the inner plastic of one of my lamp shades. They also reversed the 2 shower doors on my long, walk-in Bathfitter shower, putting each door in the other’s track! Luckily I was able to put the doors back in their correct track.

Description of Work
First time deep house cleaning of very small MI home, then monthly after that. Only used them for 3 monthly cleanings.

Category house cleaning

Cost $118.25

Services Performed? Yes

4.0

06/22/2018


Teresa F.

I first had this service out in May for a deep cleaning of my home as it had been neglected for awhile. They did an awesome job and I was very impressed. I decided to start using them monthly, today was the first monthly visit and I am disappointed. A different team of workers showed up and the quality of work is not the same. It didn't look like the bathroom floor had been swept, much less mopped. The kitchen sink wasn't cleaned, they mopped around rugs at the doors, they scratched the wood trim down my staircase as they vacuumed the stairs, which I didn't notice until after they were done...very discouraging and considering not having them back. They were very nice, just disappointed in the quality of work, will give them one more visit and see how it goes.

Description of Work
General Housecleaning.

Category house cleaning

Cost $170

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2018

5.0

06/20/2018


Teresa F.

My house was in desperate need of cleaning(4 bedroom, 3.5 bath). My inquiry to the service for a quote was answered very quickly, and they came out for the estimate the next day I was available. On the actual cleaning day, the crew of 3 arrived on time and they did a good job. One of them even used a toothbrush to scrub the tracks of the windows. I found a couple of small things that were missed, but they had a big job as my house cleaning had been "let go" while I had a long illness. I was delighted and decided to use them monthly, I hope it is the same crew every time. (English is not their primary language, you will need to listen carefully and speak clearly.)

Description of Work
One-time Deep Clean

Category house cleaning

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/16/2018

5.0

04/07/2018


Sharon H.

Luzia's has been cleaning my house for the last five years and I have had the same team since they started. They do an excellent job. They are reliable, courteous and efficient and I trust them completely. They do my regular cleaning and an annual "deep cleaning." Their pricing is completely fair. Most of the time the team arrives at the appointed time. Sometimes they are delayed, but I am so happy with them I wouldn't let that affect my rating.

Description of Work
Whole house cleaning.

Category blind cleaning, house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/20/2018

5.0

03/06/2018


elizabeth R.

Great. The same Luzia's team (Carmen and Silvio) have been cleaning my home monthly for two years now. They are prompt, courteous, and thorough.

Description of Work
Full house cleaning.

Category house cleaning

Cost $140

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/06/2018

5.0

01/31/2018


MELVA L.

Luzia's workers did an unbelievable job under very challenging circumstances. I was extremely impressed with their work and deeply appreciative of how detailed they were. Thank you for your awesome work!

Description of Work
I hired Luzia to clean my daughter's condo. She has been incapacitated for a long period of time and the entire place needed a thorough cleaning.

Category blind cleaning, house cleaning, window cleaning, home & garage organization, buffing & polishing, floor cleaning