Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Pence Bros Siding

Founded 1997 • With Angi since August 2008

5.0

(41) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7026 Wales Ave NW

North Canton, OH 44720

Description

Since 1996, Northeast Ohio's Premiere Siders and Roofers. Let our team of professional tradesman take care of your housing troubles. Offer a wide range of top notch services that carry a 10 year workmanship guarantee. Also offer many unique services, such as hand nailing and seamless gutters.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
SHERYL P.
5.0
01/27/2021
Jeremy was excellent! He was referred to me and we were totally pleased. We wanted someone who could check out the roof, attic and ceiling in our Master Bathroom from one damning. He was professional, timely and thorough. He txt in advance as promised, showed up on time. Did a thorough inspection of all areas; He inspected the attic, took pictures, said the roof and attic were in great shape and didn't charge us. We will definitely will use his company if/when we have future roofing needs. Thanks Jeremy! PS I also contacted the referral and told them what a great job he did.
Description of Work
Check damage on roof from ice damning.
Category
roofing
Tang W.
5.0
10/24/2019
The project started with a phone call to schedule an appointment. Jeremy arrived on time (good sign) and I felt he was honest with his assessment and recommendations. There were a couple follow up conversations and emails. The decision to go with Pence Bros was easy because the others were less than genuine and also more expensive. Waited for about 1 month to actually work on the project partly due to weather. On the first day, there were at least 12 people and by mid day, they were well on the way on installing new siding. By the end of the first day, it was 80% done! I was impressed. The rest of the work was completed the next day. There were a few loose ends here and there but nothing serious; all of them were taken care within the same work week. Just for comparison, other companies told me that it would take at a week. I hate to have a project drag out. I was and still am impressed. The workmanship is first rate. Highly recommended!
Description of Work
Remove old aluminum siding and install new vinyl siding
Category
siding
Brian M.
5.0
07/14/2019
Pence Bros recently finished up a new roof, siding and front door project for our home. From start to finish, Jon Pence and his team were professional, creative, efficient and responsive. The quality of their work was very high and the work in process was incredibly low - the roof was installed in just 1 day and the siding in 2 days. We really appreciated that Jon was personally involved and helped bring design ideas to make the finished product a big success. His team was a pleasure to work with and we would definitely recommend them.
Description of Work
Siding, Roof, Gutters, Front Door
Category
gutter repair, roofing, siding, doors
Jim T.
5.0
06/25/2018
Mr. Pence was very patient listened to our needs and found solutions that would work for us. His crew was very friendly. Clean. Professional unlike other contractors that we spoke to, we had a very good feeling about his company we would recommend him to anyone
Description of Work
We had completely removed all of the old aluminum siding and replaced it with new vinyl siding. We changed colors and had the doors painted to match
Category
siding
Kristie N.
5.0
12/27/2017
From start to finish, I was impressed and pleased with Pence Bros. Their pricing was competitive, responsiveness to texts, emails and calls was phenomenal, and their timeliness and professionalism was top notch. From quote to completion the job (complete tear off and new roof, plus demolition of a facade brick chimney and replacement with exhaust stack) the job was done in under three weeks. Crew was polite and professional, arrived right on time, and completed all work in one day despite the large size of the roof on my 2200 square foot house. Pence Brothers is an example of how contracting is done right!!
Description of Work
Complete tear off and new roof
Category
roofing
Jeremy B.
4.0
08/14/2017
They were way over priced so I used somebody else.
Description of Work
They came out and bid a job.
Category
siding
Dan H.
5.0
08/03/2017
I had a complete roof removal and replacement by Pence Bros. When I called for quotes, Jeremy is the only one that came out and got on the roof to survey the damage, I appreciated that. He came out and worked with our adjuster and even came by and put tarps up when we had impending storms coming. The crew was on time, courteous and professional. The job was well done, you could sense the pride in their workmanship. Jeremy worked well with my wife and I through the process. I highly recommend Pence Bros!
Description of Work
Complete roofing tear off and replacement
Category
roofing
John S.
5.0
01/18/2017
Very responsive. They gave me a verbal quote over the phone and came out the next morning, as they promised. Price was a bit high but they did a very good job and didn't try to upcharge me by saying that the old piece was beyond repair.
Description of Work
They repaired facia trim that had blown loose.
Category
siding
Michael R.
5.0
04/14/2016
We were excited about getting this work done and hoping that Pence Bros. were going to deliver as well as they promised. With the roof already done, the siding and windows were to be done at the same time. .A crew of seven workers showed up at 7:30 A.M. and by \0:A.M. all of the siding was removed. By 4 P.M. the next day they were done. The entire crew was easy to work with and obviously very competent. The clean-up was very complete and the house looks great.
Description of Work
Roof, siding, windows
Category
roofing, siding, replacement windows
Michael R.
5.0
04/14/2016
It went very well. Every window and one door were replaced. We went with Provia windows, because of their quality and the fact that they are a local company. The installer was very did a great job. He constantly checked the operation of the widows as he was putting them in. He explained all aspects of their operation too. This was money well spent.
Description of Work
Roof, siding, windows.
Category
roofing, siding, replacement windows, doors
Kemppel H.
5.0
04/06/2016
Pence Bros is by far the most professional and polite contractor we have worked with. They are always easy to work with and give great input for style and function during the design stages of our custom home building. Their jobsite is always orderly and the end result is as expected every time!
Description of Work
Installed Asphalt shingles, Metal roof, Stone veneer, Hardie siding, Vinyl siding, Fascia soffit and Trim.
Category
roofing, siding
Michael R.
5.0
04/05/2016
This morning the weather was less than ideal. The temperatures were in the low twenties and there was a trace of snow on the roof. The crew showed up early and got right to work blowing the snow off of the roof. They covered the entire perimeter of the house with tarps. They seemed to work well together and in my estimation they were very fast. Everyone was polite, informative and professional.
Description of Work
This was a tear-off and reroof.
Category
roofing
Laurie F.
5.0
03/25/2016
Excellent company. We would definitely use them in the future. Very professional and easy to work with.
Description of Work
Installed 2 new garage doors with openers and minor siding repairs
Category
garage doors, roofing, siding
FRANCES M.
5.0
09/11/2014
PENCE CONTRUCTION CAME WITH A HIGH RECOMMENDATION FROM OUR INSURANCE ADJUSTOR...WE CALLED JON PENCE AND HE CAME AND DID THE ESTIMATE AND THEN THE ADJUSTOR WENT ON VACATION...IN THAT TWO WEEK PERIOD HE HAD ALL THE SUBCONTRACTOR ESTIMATES LINED UP AND THE INSURANCE COMPANY APPROVED THE WORK AND FEES...ALL WE HAD TO PAY ONLY DEDUCTIBLE....WE HAD APIECE OF DRY WALL THAT JUST FELL OFF THE CEILING IN OUR KITCHEN...WE WERE TOLD THAT IT WAS BECAUSE IT WAS HUNG OVER 20 YEARS AGO WITH JUST NAILS AND IT IS A CATHEDRAL CEILING AND THEN IN OUR LIVING ROOM THEY REPAIRED WATER DAMAGE...ON THE UPPER DECK THEY REPLACE THE ROOF AND SLIDING DOOR AND INSTALLED A WHITE VINYL RAILING...IT LOOKS FANTASTIC!!! OUR NEIGHBORS ARE ALL EMPRESSED WITH THE CHANGE OF THE LOOK OF THE HOUSE AND HAD STOPPED TO TELL US AND THE VARIOUS CONTRACTORS...
Description of Work
THEY PUT A NEW ROOF ON THE FRONT OF OUR HOME AND MADE A DECK OUT OF A PORTION OF IT....REPAIRED TWO ROOMS OF CEILINGS AND HAD IT PLASTERED AND PAINTED....IT LOOKS JUST LIKE IT DID THE DAY IT WAS ORGINALLY COMPLETED...THERE IS A COMPLICATED PLASTER DESIGN ON THE LIVING ROOM CEILING THAT THEY WERE ABLE TO FIND A PLASTER TO REPEAT AFTER MANY SAID THERE WAS NO WAY TO MATCH IT...THE WORKERS WERE EXTREMLY NEAT AND PROFFESSIONAL...WE HAVE FOUR CATS WHO SEEMED TO THINK THEY WERE THE SUPERVISORS AND THE CONTRACTORS WERE GREAT WITH THEM...THANKS A MILLION JON AND JEREMY PENCE ..YOUR JOB IS BEAUTIFULL...
Category
decks, roofing, doors
Eric S.
5.0
07/09/2014
Mr. Pence stopped by himself to provide the estimate and while there realized that he could quickly make the repair. He was very professional and explained the problem. The areas were restored to their original condition, in fact better! I was very impressed with how timely he came out to inspect the area. I had called earlier that morning and the repair was completed that afternoon.
Description of Work
I had two areas of siding that had to be repaired.
Category
roofing, siding
Charles L.
5.0
07/08/2014
We plan on having them back next year and that says it all.
Description of Work
Removed damaged siding from the entire home and replaced all with new. They cleaned up better than any other contractor I have ever known. They acted in a professional and extremly competant manner during the entire time we have known them. We wil have another job for them next spring.
Category
roofing, siding
Shirley T.
5.0
06/23/2014
The Pence Bros crew worked very hard in tearing off old aluminum covering of eaves, which was a very dirty job as squirrels and pigeons were living in the eaves due to missing siding along eaves. They covered up the areas around the house with tarps and hauled away all the debris and left the yard and areas around the house very clean. They then proceeded to put new vinyl siding on the eaves and soffit which included the front porch ceiling and area around the front porch ceiling. They were done in two days and did an excellent job that makes the house look very good. The cleanup was phenomenal. An excellent working crew that did an excellent job. Well worth the price.
Description of Work
Tore down and replaced vinyl covering of eaves and soffit.
Category
roofing, siding
Dennis C.
5.0
06/11/2014
I could not be happier with the work done by Pence Brothers. They were professional in every way, very price competitive, able to complete the job in one day, and paid attention to the details. I am totally satisfied with their work.
Description of Work
Installed new vinyl siding on house.
Category
roofing, siding
Rodney B.
5.0
06/02/2014
DID GOOD JOB ! WAS VERY HELPFUL AS FAR AS WORKING WITH THE INSURANCE COMPANY. KEPT IN CONTACT WITH ME. I WOULD/WILL USE THEM AGAIN
Description of Work
replaced siding after wind/storm damage -- Replaced one side of vinyl siding on the house, color match worked well. I have no complaints.
Category
roofing
Allen H.
5.0
05/18/2014
Jon agreed to come to my home and assess a minor issue raised by a home inspection prior to the sale of my home. Even though I admitted to him that it would be a small job, and other contractors I had contacted were too busy to take it on, he promised to come on an agreed upon day. He showed up as promised, evaluated the issue, and came up with a solution for a very fair price. Jon was professional, courteous, and very knowledge of my siding product. I was very impressed with my brief encounter with him and I recommended him to my real estate agent for future clients. I would not hesitate to call Jon again for any siding-related job.
Description of Work
A small repair to existing siding.
Category
roofing
Kerri S.
5.0
05/05/2014
Perfect! I was skeptical about whether the rainwater spilling off the various pitches of our hard slate roof could even be contained. I had started to imagine a scenario in which no contractor would be willing to climb to the heights necessary to install gutters on our 1928 Tudor Revival. It was obvious that attempts by the previous homeowner were futile, resulting in open seams that funneled water towards the flashing and through the roof. Jeremy Pence and his experienced crew spent time studying the home and planning an approach to fix these issues. They worked when it was not raining and returned when it rained to assess the situation. They added downspouts and moved others to effectively collect the fast moving water and funnel it away from the home. They are courteous and professional and I highly recommend their services. Gutters are arguably the most important feature of a home in Northeast Ohio. I wouldn't trust anyone else with this task besides Pence Bros.
Description of Work
New gutters and spouts. Adds gutters and spouts. Moved gutters and spouts.
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Stephen G.
5.0
02/21/2014
Siding fell off the front of a new garage during the winter. Contacted original contractor Alexander construction who I had previous issues with. Stated they would repair it within a couple of weeks. Never showed up or returned calls after initial contact. Reached the person who Alexander had install the siding. Did a very bad job fixing it. Contacted Pence who came out and repaired it properly.
Description of Work
performed a siding repair on a garage. Did a excellent job.
Category
roofing
Diane C.
5.0
10/31/2013
We considered installing standard replacement windows but we don't really care for the look and instead wanted completely new windows installed. The first company we received an estimate from wouldn't even consider it. Pence Bros. did an excellent job at a great price. The installers really knew what they were doing and were able to work around a major problem with one of the openings. The workmanship was top of the line, the oak trim Jon selected is absolutely beautiful, they left no mess for us to clean up, and they were very fast (2 days). It was a pleasure to work with this company.
Description of Work
Full-frame replacement windows (removing old windows and frames down to the rough opening, building new frames and installing new Alside casement windows and interior trim)
Category
replacement windows
George P.
5.0
07/08/2013
The owner came out, seemed friendly and professional but I went with somebody else. I went with somebody else because they were able to give me seven years, no entry fine and things. He was there when he said he was going to be there.
Description of Work
Pence Bros Siding gave an estimate of about $16000 for roofing.
Category
roofing
David M.
5.0
07/01/2013
Very well. They are very efficient and tidy. Job well done.
Description of Work
Siding and deck with steps
Category
decks, roofing, siding

    Other local Pros in your area

    Conley Exteriors

    Conley Exteriors is family-owned contractor in Mogadore, OH specializing in roofs, siding, and gutters. With over 18 years of experience, we perform full-house installations, repairs of any size, as well as routine maintenance and gutter cleaning. All of our work is completed by our employees, never sub-contracted, to ensure the best value and quality for our customers.  

    Angi Certified

    Dutch Signature Windows

    At Dutch Signature Windows, we are your premier choice for professional window installs and repairs. We have provided high quality work and friendly customer service for years.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    All American Gutter Protection

    The best decision you'll ever make! All American Gutter Protection is an innovative gutter protection company that is established and manufactured in the USA, who prides themselves on the highest quality product, installation, customer service and satisfaction. Specializing in seamless aluminum gutters and a stainless steel micro filter gutter guard, All American Gutter Protection is the number one choice when it comes to all gutter needs. All American Gutter Protection uses only authorized, trained technicians and a lifetime performance warranty.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Siding, Roofing, Windows, Garage doors, Gutters, Decks. Roofing and siding repairs.

    Services Not Offered

    ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Pence Bros Siding

    How is Pence Bros Siding overall rated?

    Pence Bros Siding is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Pence Bros Siding open?

    Pence Bros Siding is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does Pence Bros Siding provide

    Pence Bros Siding accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does Pence Bros Siding offer free estimates?

    Yes, Pence Bros Siding offers free project estimates.

    Does Pence Bros Siding offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Pence Bros Siding offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Pence Bros Siding offer a senior discount?

    No, Pence Bros Siding does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Pence Bros Siding offer emergency services?

    Yes, Pence Bros Siding offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Pence Bros Siding?

    Yes, Pence Bros Siding offers warranties.

    What services does Pence Bros Siding offer?

    Pence Bros Siding offers the following services: Siding, Roofing, Windows, Garage doors, Gutters, Decks. Roofing and siding repairs.

    Are there any services Pence Bros Siding does not offer?

    ask for details.