Pioneer Fence Co

About

Founded 1972 • With Angi since March 2006

**We are excited to announce we are now offering Outdoor Lighting services***Since 1972, Pioneer Fence Company has been providing the highest quality fencing materials and professional fence installations in Indian Hill, Terrace Park, Mariemont, Milford, Loveland, and the rest of the Greater Cincinnati area. While other companies offer slick salesmen, cheap prices, and nationwide service, Pioneer Fence specializes in what we do best… FENCES AND CUSTOMER SATISFACTION. Whether you are interested in a new installation, a repair to an existing fence, or a material order for fence supplies, Pioneer Fence can meet your fencing needs. Additional email: pioneerfencecinci@gmail.com...

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Images

Supreme Polyvinyl  Picket

+22 more images

Verified Reviews

4.8

(207) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

181

4

12

3

2

2

6

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

fence company (206)driveway gate installation (19)dog fencing (13)
Showing 1-25 of 207 reviews
5.0

06/24/2022


WAYNE T.

Workers showed up right on time. Were able to tear down existing fence first day, install posts 2nd day, and complete project on 3rd day. Fence looks outstanding. They completed the work in 90+ degree weather. Discussed with me process they were doing and answered any questions professionally.

Description of Work
Replace existing fence with new fence

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2022

5.0

01/25/2022


Bernie C.

Pioneer employes DAKOTA and JOSEPH performed the job in three days in 20°, gray and windy conditions. These men were friendly, courteous, professional, efficient, proficient and the results were 100% what we were expecting. Thank you Dakota and Joseph for a job WELL DONE and if you need work done by Pioneer Fence, We highly recommend you ask for them by name.

Description of Work
Furnished and installed approximately 96' of new 4' black aluminum fence, removed and reinstalled approximately 144' of existing fence (Total footage of installed fence approximately 240"), to include 2-4' wide single gates using existing gate posts, hinges and latches. All posts were set in concrete.

Category fencing

Cost $7,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2022

5.0

09/22/2021


Christopher F.

The young men that worked on my project , Dakota, Tanner and Justin, are professionals! They arrived to work on the project on time and completed the project timely and with the highest standards of quality. They also were excellent in communicating asking excellent questions and providing insights that improved the project.

Description of Work
1900 feet of horse fencing and 2 gates

Category fencing, driveway gates

Cost $22,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2021

5.0

03/07/2021


Christina B.

Excellent customer service, very prompt and please with the work they did.

Description of Work
Kentucky post and board fence for our backyard

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2021

5.0

02/21/2021


Tom H.

Dakota and Tanner were outstanding. The project started right before the big snow and freeze of February. They managed the project completion by scheduling the limited sunshine days to be onsite. That was above and beyond in our eyes. The project was incredibly completed in a timely, professional manner. The craftsmanship on several tricky gates is outstanding. We are more than pleased with the work of this crew representing Pioneer Fence. After all they were replacing a fence that was over 25 years old. We highly recommend Pioneef Fence. Thanks, Dakota and Tanner.

Description of Work
Replace a Kentucky 3 board fence.

Category fencing

Cost $4,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/21/2021

5.0

01/05/2021


John T.

The work was performed by Mike and Brian. They were professional and friendly. The fence looks great. I would definitely use Pioneer again. 5 stars. Thanks Mike and Brian, and Happy New Year John Toepfer

Description of Work
Repair a split rail fence

Category fencing

Cost $1,350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2021

5.0

01/02/2021


albert F.

Dakota and Tanner did an excellent job ! They kept us informed through out the job, checked with us if there were any questions about landscaping, and cleaned up great. We would highly recommend this crew and Pioneer Fence !

Description of Work
replaced existing fence

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2020

5.0

11/13/2020


Denise F.

The salesman who came to look at the project was on time, very professional, and helpful with ideas and suggestions. Received a quote timely and available for additional questions and some tweaks made to the original quote. Installation was completed within the initial time period given. The crew was very nice, again on time and kept me informed during the entire project. They cleaned up each evening when finished. I would absolutely recommend Pioneer Fence Co. Thank you.

Description of Work
Tear out old backyard fence and replace with a new fence.

Category fencing

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2020

5.0

10/09/2020


Joey W.

Dakota did an excellent job as the crew leader. They were on time every day and worked their tails off. They were very nice to the neighbors and if there was anything they had a question on they asked me first. Very happy with this project!

Description of Work
I needed a Fence around the yard

Category fencing

Cost $5,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2020

5.0

10/04/2020


David W.

Chris Jump did the estimate and the job. He was prompt, professional and very good. The new fence looks wonderful and we could not be happier. I would not hesitate to hire Pioneer Fence again. FIVE STARS!

Description of Work
Replace and alter existing fence

Category fencing, dog fence

Cost $630

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2020

1.0

09/09/2020


Todd K.

My disappointment is with the installation. Service reps and sales people were all really nice. HOWEVER, we were talked into not using concrete to set all our posts and were told that the pea gravel would be exactly the same and now a few years later our fence is more curves than a mountain road. DO NOT fall for the pea gravel is the same as concrete story. My neighbors have perfectly straight fences installed by competitors and when I called Pioneer to help rectify was told I would need to buy a new fence. Truly disappointed in the quality if this work.

Description of Work
new fence installed

Category dog fence

Cost $5,000

Work Completed On 10/30/2016

5.0

09/01/2020


C B.

Job was well done. The crew of Russell and Kris did nice work and made sure the area was clean after work was completed.

Description of Work
Dismantle old fence and install new fence

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2020

5.0

07/15/2020


Glen G.

The work was done as described. The crew did a good job cleaning up. I appreciated the way in which they explained options with respect to some of the repairs and upgrades we wanted.

Description of Work
General repair work on the 25 year old split rail fence that we installed when we bought our home

Category fencing, dog fence

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2020

5.0

07/07/2020


Garay H.

Russell and Chris did an awesome job installing our fence. They took their time to make sure the fence was straight and sturdy. The gates they built are perfect and went above and beyond to install everything to our expectations! Would definitely hire again, great job!

Description of Work
Kentucky 3 board fencing with wire

Category fencing, dog fence

Cost $6,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2020

Images

Review for Pioneer Fence Co - 202 Wooster Pike, Milford, OH - 38700089

+3 More

5.0

07/05/2020


Suzanne A.

From great advice and planning to job follow-up, Pioneer provided great service and workmanship. Our installer Larry went above and beyond to correct a very difficult problem. Everyone I dealt with at Pioneer was polite and helpful. Great company to deal with.

Description of Work
Broken and missing rails replaced, one gate reset and a new gate installed

Category fencing

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2020

5.0

04/01/2020


Sherrie G.

They were extremely professional, timely and did a great job! I have already referred them to a friend and would hire again for any other fencing needs.

Description of Work
I needed my split rail fence repaired

Category fencing

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2020

5.0

03/24/2020


Peter V.

Dale Wilson is a most knowledgeable Sales Rep; which started the process off on the right foot. His continued involvement assured a timely installation of our back yard split rail fence to meet our highest expectations. We highly recommend Dale to handle anyone's Pioneer Fence project.

Description of Work
Back yard, split rail fence.

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2020

5.0

03/09/2020


john J.

Very satisfied with my new fence. Larry and Ryan from Pioneer did a great job replacing my 24 year old fence. Larry was very meticulous and paid attention to the details. All posts are very solid and the workmanship on the gates is very good. Thanks again to Pioneer - I would recommend them to anyone needing this type of work done !!

Description of Work
Split Rail - Fence replacement

Category fencing

Cost $6,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2020

5.0

02/28/2020


Michele Z.

These guys were great! And real troopers for working in a cold, wet February to get the job done. If it hadn't been for the weather, they would've gotten done more quickly... but I'm still very pleased with the final product (and my next door neighbor is looking at hiring them to replace the rest of their split-rail fencing, too)

Description of Work
Replace existing split-rail fence

Category fencing

Cost $4,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2020

Images

Review for Pioneer Fence Co - 202 Wooster Pike, Milford, OH - 38415936
5.0

02/07/2020


Sharon Z.

Our new dog Is just a year old puppy and loves to dig. . Pioneer fence Helped us by. Adding a board. Along the ground to our existing fence and solved the problem. . They came to our Aid very rapidly. And had the work completed within hours. Very happy with the service.

Description of Work
Emergency repair and added material

Category fencing, dog fence

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/17/2020

5.0

01/17/2020


Margo S.

Excellent! Kevin and Jo did a very good job resetting a new fence post, repairing our chicken wire and gate. They were done quickly and cleaned up completely. They were also very polite. I would ask for them to come again next time I need a fence repair.

Description of Work
split rail fence repair, gate repair

Category fencing

Cost $371

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2020

5.0

01/16/2020


Mary G.

We got off to a bit of a rocky start we the fencing materials did not ship when expected, and nobody seemed to know when they would arrive. But they came in the following week, and the fence was installed quickly and very professionally. Keven and Jo did an excellent job, and the fence looks great!

Description of Work
Needed a small fenced-in area for my dogs.

Category fencing

Cost $2,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/14/2020

5.0

12/18/2019


Jocelyn M.

Tim was an exceptional craftsman! He was thoughtful, meticulous, and took the time to explain various options that he was considering. Although the job was relatively small, every part of it required a significant degree of customization. Best example - replacing a gate by the garage with a standard 48" split-rail gate would have required removing the lower support, leaving a large amount of unsupported wire fencing that our 'escape artist' dog would have easily been able to push through. Tim anticipated the problem, brought another type of gate with him - we looked at both, I liked his second option WAY better, dog can't escape! If we ever need fence work done again, i will ask for Tim!

Description of Work
Remove a gate, repair two gates, add a new gate, replace posts and rails.

Category fencing, driveway gates