Barnes Automotive Repair & Towing

Founded 1955 • With Angi since February 2014

Welcome to Barnes Towing and Auto Service We offer full service Towing , Recovery and Repair Services. All Services are backed by over 20 years of experience and the latest Diagnostic Equipment. We are family owned and treat our customers like family, the way it should be. We are full service and correctly service Domestic and Foreign makes. We guarantee your vehicle is serviced properly while maintaining your manufacturers warranty. So call Barnes Towing and Auto Service today to schedule your service, you'll be glad you did!

Amenities

Free Estimates
ask for details
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(14) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews
Melinda J.
5.0
12/02/2015
.
Description of Work
They provide auto services.
Category
auction services
Nicki T.
5.0
05/18/2015
It's excellent. They are fine. It's always reasonable without exception. Always honest, reliable, whatever information we are given we can take to the bank. They don't suggests thing that really don't need attention. We have been going to them like over 10 years. I don't have complain about them whatsoever.
Description of Work
We use Barnes Auto for our auto care. Oil change.
Category
auto repair
C John O.
5.0
12/26/2014
Trampler showed up when they said they would, were very courteous, did the work neatly without disturbing the lawn or abutting sidewalks, and even though the job may have a little bigger than they had originally thought when they bid it did increase the price. I will definitely use them again whether to fill and seal or completely repave the driveway.
Description of Work
Dug up soft spots where water was seeping up through the blacktop, filled the holes and smoothed them out, waited several weeks for that to cure, then filled cracks and sealed the entire driveway.
Category
auto repair
marc J.
5.0
01/01/2014
Timing belt on 2004 Oddeysey
Description of Work
.
Category
auto body repair, auto repair
Sean F.
5.0
11/23/2013
Honest, quick service at a reasonable price. |
Description of Work
I contacted BARNES AUTO REPAIR
Category
auto repair
Frank W.
5.0
11/10/2013
I just moved to this area recently. I need a mechanic i could trust to work on my son's car. I think i have found the shop.
Description of Work
Brakes
Category
auto repair
cathy R.
5.0
09/24/2013
Excellent
Description of Work
We have used Barnes service for past fifteen years from basic oil change to new brakes. They are honest, very good and good price
Category
auto repair
john B.
5.0
07/31/2013
great responce to service call
Description of Work
repaired starting system,chg.air conditioner,drive belt replacegreat responce to my service call
Category
auto repair
john B.
5.0
08/07/2012
excellent and professional service. I checked Angis Listist as soon as I realized I need help cost would have been higher at dealer!
Description of Work
replaced serpentine drive belt,replace transmission fluid,oil change,charge air conditioner. car had to be towed .
Category
auto repair
Martin S.
5.0
01/24/2012
No issues. The car was done when promised.
Description of Work
Replaced left front axle and brake caliper.
Category
auto repair
Jeff S.
5.0
01/05/2012
Dale and his crew have been good to us for years. The first experience I had with them was when my car wouldn't start across the street and they lent me a tool to get going. From then, most of the work has been general maintenance, but always done timely, professionally, and very reasonably priced. Always doing giving my big van the "once over" before leaving on a long vacation. Great work.
Description of Work
General maintenance, oil change, and check-up before vacation drive.
Category
auto repair
Stan D.
5.0
04/13/2011
See above
Description of Work
I have been taking my cars to Barnes for > 15 years. A+++++. Dale, the owner, deeply understands excellence in repair, how to talk to people, finds out if he doesn't know, fixes only what needs to be fixed, advises you on how to get the most out of your car, goes above and beyond - all the time. Dale has done brakes, rad replacements, timing belts/water pumps, O2 sensor replacements, engine bearing replacement, etc, etc. He is the poster child for small business well run. I am confident my wife and kids will always be well-served. He has brought his tow truck to help me free at road side even when he couldn't do the work for me. He has changed light bulbs for my wife free when she showed up in a panic. He takes time to understand what you want to spend, how long you will keep the car, networks you to other good providers for other services. If you live within 10-20 miles of Mason, you must get to know Dale and Barnes.
Category
auto repair
Kathy S.
5.0
04/03/2010
Had them examine clutch due to episode of being unable to shift gears and the check engine light being on. They were unable to duplicate the problem but examined the truck and reset teh check engine light for no charge and we have had no further problems to date.
Description of Work
Examined clutch on 2002 Ford Ranger and reset check engine light.
Category
auto repair
PATRICIA P.
5.0
06/26/2009
When I traded my other car, he told me to set it on his lot and he would sell it for me. When I go to visit my daughter, for a 5 1/2 hour trip, he'd always tell me to bring it and and take a look over it to make sure that it was alright for the trip. He won't do any work that's not necessary, which you don't find now-a-days. I've referred several people to them as well.
Description of Work
I've taken my car here for over 20 years to be serviced. I haven't been recently as my car is still under warranty, but as soon as it's up I'll go back to get it serviced.
Category
auto repair

Phone

Address

201 W Main St

Mason, OH 45040

Service Categories

Auto Service
Real Estate Auctions
Auto Body Work

Other Information

Services offered

Barnes Automotive Repair & Towing

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover

FAQ

Barnes Automotive Repair & Towing is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Barnes Automotive Repair & Towing is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Barnes Automotive Repair & Towing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

Ask Barnes Automotive Repair & Towing for details on free project estimates.

No, Barnes Automotive Repair & Towing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Barnes Automotive Repair & Towing does not offer a senior discount.

No, Barnes Automotive Repair & Towing does not offer warranties.

Barnes Automotive Repair & Towing offers the following services: Barnes Automotive Repair & Towing

Other Local Pros In Your Area

ADT

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

ADT

ADT home security systems are backed by more than 145 years of experience. As the leader in home security, ADT can help you customize a home security system with easy-to-use equipment and special security features to meet your safety needs. We have service centers nationwide that can install an ADT home security system within 24 hours in most areas. Once your home is equipped with our top-of-the-line system, it is connected to a network of ADT Monitoring Centers nationwide which deliver non-stop security monitoring 365 days a year. All of our installation technicians are internal employees, and not third-party contractors. You can count on your Security Advisor to take the time to set up your system properly, help you understand how the system works, and help make sure your home and family are thoroughly protected.  

For 140 years, ADT has been the leading home security provider in the country. SafeStreets, ADT's Authorized Provider, sells and installs ADT-monitored home security systems. Our team consists of 300+ trained consultants, covering more than 90% of the United States across 44 states. We are experts on the latest smart-home technology, and highly focused on giving all customers a 5-Star Experience™. SafeStreets is committed to bringing high-tech security equipment, backed by 24/7 professional monitoring, to the place that matters most - your home. We have same day and next day appointments available, all scheduled within a one hour window. Call us anytime for a custom home security assessment and free quote! Comprehensive Security System ADT 24/7 Monitoring Touch Screen Control Panel Motion Detectors, Glass Break Sensors, & Point-of-Entry Sensors Indoor, Outdoor, & Doorbell Cameras Smart Home Automation Smoke, Carbon Monoxide, & Flood Sensors Mobile App Control Cellular Connection Back-up Battery Supply Maintenance/Extended Warranty Homeowners Insurance Certificate Theft Protection Guarantee