Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

GreenLawn Specialists

Founded 2009 • With Angi since July 2009

The Germann Brothers have been working together for over 12 years maintaining landscapes. Our individual areas of expertise are combined to provide a comprehensive solution to your properties needs. Our service area is: From the 161/Henderson Road Corridor in Columbus to 36/37 in Delaware, and from New Albany in the east to Dublin in the west.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
No
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(122) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 122 reviews
Judi R.
1.0
05/02/2020
I submitted a request for a estimate and received message saying I would receive a quote in my email. Never received anything. Poor customer service.
Description of Work
Rototilling
Category
rototilling

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Not getting a quote is frustrating...so I understand the frustration. HOWEVER: I did email back details. On April 22nd, at 2:10 pm, I responded to the email you had listed. I have the sent receipt in my account. It must have gone to your spam folder or you missed it, which unfortunately we can't help or oversee. You were contacted in a timely fashion, as we do our best to do with all requests. Thanks-Philip
BRAD B.
5.0
11/11/2018
Very professional and very good attention to detail.
Description of Work
Performed sod replacement and soil buildup in our backyard
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to review our work!
Harry T.
5.0
09/12/2018
We have used GreenLawn for two years and are very pleased with their service. Will continue using. Nice people, too!
Description of Work
Landscaping; lawn mowing
Category
landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment, leaf removal, mulch

Service Provider Response

Thanks!
Brooks Z.
5.0
08/24/2018
They installed an irrigation system for us around 2012. They were extremely professional and friendly and we have had no issues with the system since over the years. Recently I noticed a section of my yard with standing water and assumed there had to be an irrigation system leak. I called and they had an appointment scheduled the next day. They spent 90 minutes here. They found no issue with the system, but still went ahead and replaced parts. While trying to diagnose the problem they noticed a few things that had nothing to do with the irrigation system, but that were contributing to the problem - 2 downspouts that were leaking and a clogged gutter. Instead of telling me to find time to deal with them or call someone else to address them they spent 30 minutes taking care of those issues as well. That's extremely impressive service and obviously going above and beyond. I strongly recommend the company.
Description of Work
Irrigation System
Category
irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the kind words. We do care...and while things get busy from time to time and we need to be efficient, our ultimate goal to solve your problems and make your life better.
Ann S.
5.0
07/04/2018
Spring of 2018 found me in a bit of a bind as the landscape company I used in the past years, advised me that they no longer were in business. It was late in the season and I found no alternative, so I got in my car and drove around the neighborhood to see if I could find landscape companies working in the area. I came across Green Lawn Specialists working in a neighboring subdivision. After a coupe of trips around the block, watching the people at work I stopped in front and asked "Jammi" what kind of services they provided. The answer was concise to the point and all my questions were answered. When I returned home I called Green Lawn Specialists and scheduled an appointment to review my needs. Followup was punctual and we setup a time for the work to be done. The results were far and above my previous experience, edging and mulching were done with care, and as promised. In addition the boxwoods surrounding my driveway were shaped for summer beauty, just the way I wanted them. Other shrubs needing a trim up were not disappointed, as they were also shaped up for summer. I will use Green Lawn Specialists for all future lawn care needs, and would heartily recommend them for any of my neighbors who desire to have an attractive and will cared for lawn.
Description of Work
Mulching, edging, spring clean-up, shaping shrubs
Category
landscaping, lawn service, leaf removal

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the kind words! We work hard to be professional and truly solve your landscape problems, and it is always good to hear when we make someone smile:).
AARON H.
5.0
05/06/2018
We have used Greenlawn for a few years now to fertilize and treat our lawn. Before we used them we used another provider and our lawn did not look that great. Ever since we switched to Greenlawn our lawn has been green and free of weeds each year. Cost is reasonable for the service provided. Would definitely recommend.
Description of Work
Lawn Fertilization & Treatment
Category
lawn service, lawn treatment

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the kind words. We'll work hard to make sure things stay great!
Cheryl P.
5.0
12/20/2017
This company is just wonderful, from taking care of my yard, to trimming bushes and other yard work, they do an outstanding job. Not only is their work excellent, even more important is the staff who are kind, considerate and will help you anytime with anything you need. You will always be glad you hired this company
Description of Work
On going lawn service
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the kind words! We will do our absolute best to live up to this billing:).
TODD V.
5.0
09/05/2017
We've used them for a few years now. They do pretty good work and are reasonably priced. We've had a few weed and fungus issues the past 2 years but they are willing to discuss the problems that we see and come out and re-treat for the weeds if necessary. The price is per application and I believe there are 7 applications throughout the year including the grub treatment.
Description of Work
They do our monthly lawn fertilizing and weed control as well as a once a year grub control.
Category
lawn treatment

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the candid review. It is good to note that lawns are living organisms. Just like your doctor can't guarantee you won't get sick, we can't guarantee perfect lawn health. But we can chart a course that gives you the best potential possible with your soil conditions, turf type, and budget. Potential is the key here. Weather, soil, and other factors out of our control will raise or lower your performance ceiling. Good communication is always our goal!
LINDA H.
5.0
08/30/2017
Greenlawn was quick to respond to my online request. All work was done while I was away from the house. They did an excellent job and completed all the tasks I asked them to. Billing was done online as well. I highly recommend them.
Description of Work
Yard clean up, clearing out dead plants. Also extended gutter drain away from house.
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the time taken to review our work! Thanks for your business.
Lou N.
5.0
07/10/2017
I've never had an issue. My lawn and landscaping looks nice. The team is friendly and most of the time is in and out without my family noticing. I did not go 'price hunting' so I'm not certain if GreenLawn is on the high or low end of pricing. I think the price I pay if more than fair for the quality of service we receive.
Description of Work
I use GreenLawn for mowing services, lawn treatments, and have used them for landscaping and fall cleanup.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment, mulch

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to review our work. We will be diligent in our efforts to keep our service consistent and great!
MRS DONALD D.
5.0
06/15/2017
The service is perfect. I have a in-ground swimming pool and they don't get grass in the pool and they clean up the grass so it doesn't track into the pool as well.
Description of Work
Weekly Lawn Mowing
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to review our service. We'll work hard to keep everything great!
David W.
5.0
05/07/2017
GreenLawn did a great job with leaf removal, they were on time before the city's last pickup even though I was a bit late to request the service. Charge for the service was reasonable.
Description of Work
Leaf removal to street before city's last pickup
Category
leaf removal

Service Provider Response

Thanks!
Jennifer S.
5.0
03/05/2017
Has gone very well. Used them for 2016 and rehired for 2017
Description of Work
Lawn mowing
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review! We'll work hard to keep things looking great.
Kris H.
5.0
03/02/2017
I think the price was fair. They have done a really nice job. We have them do our total lawn car. Mulching, edging beds, trimming. They do everything. They come six times a year. They are due next month. They come to do something. Put the mulch down, put down weed killer. Trim things that need trimming. Feed the beds, and mulch.
Description of Work
Fall clean up. Fertilize, and Aeration.
Category
lawn service, lawn treatment, leaf removal

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review!
veronica J.
5.0
12/29/2016
I like them and I will use them again.
Description of Work
We use GreenLawn Specialists. They cleaned, removed old trees and planted new ones.
Category
landscaping

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review!
Katherine B.
5.0
11/15/2016
The job was done promptly and neatly. Phillip is very professional and because of his reliability I have contracted with Greenlawn for an annual fertilization program.
Description of Work
I contacted Greenlawn for aeration of my yard. Phillip responded the same day and arranged to provide service for my yard within 48 hours.
Category
lawn service, lawn treatment

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review! We will work hard to remain very reliable.
hope G.
3.0
11/01/2016
Our neighbor had GreenLawn Specialists out for several landscaping tasks. This work included digging in the area quite close to the electric, phone, and cable boxes in his back yard. The boxes provide service to several homes on our street. Our neighbor asked if it would be necessary to call 811 and request that utilities be marked. GreenLawn Specialists stated that marking utilities would not be necessary. Within a short period of time GreenLawn Specialists was proven wrong, and my home was without internet/phone/cable. Their employee came back several hours later to attempt a temporary fix but said that we would need to call Time Warner to correct the problem. The temporary fix lasted less than an hour, so we went close to 24 hours without internet/phone/cable. I also had to rearrange my work schedule to accommodate a visit by Time Warner Cable. GreenLawn correctly stated that there would be no charge from Time Warner, but I think their employee failed to realize the inconvenience he had caused. I can in no way speak to the quality of this company's landscaping abilities, but the company should certainly be aware that digging in an area with buried utilities must be done with greater caution than they used in my neighbor's yard. I am well aware that cable lines are not buried deeply and can be easy to hit. Any landscaping company should be aware of this as well and use due caution. I understand that they will be back to plant a tree for our neighbor. I sincerely hope they are more careful that day.
Description of Work
Our neighbor had GreenLawn Specialists out for several landscaping tasks.
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]-I am very sorry for the hassle. In this case, marking utilities should not have been necessary. We were maintaining an existing landscape edge, not doing new "digging". The issue is this- Cable providers often put their line just under the sod, which is not to code. We have hit these cables doing tasks as simple as pulling weeds with a trowel. As you can imagine, using a trowel to dig out a weed should not require utilities to be marked, and our bed edging in this case was no different. While the repair is free, I do get it is a major hassle. Our team does have all utilities marked before jobs where we are truly digging. Where we are performing tasks like maintaining an edge or weeding, we do not mark utilities, as none should be impacted. Problems can still crop up, and I feel your pain.
Damian E.
5.0
10/27/2016
I chose option 2 because we were starting with a very rough "lawn", and amending the soil would go a long way toward rejuvenating the whole yard after years of neglect. Two men took approximately 6 hours to complete the work. They were courteous and professional. If I had any complaints it would be that I was never contacted with any instructions to care for the lawn. I was told that Phil would send me instructions, but it never happened. To be clear, I did not need instructions, as I had done my own research. So this was a slight miscommunication issue that I am sure could have been resolved with a quick phone call, given how quickly Phil responded to my original call. I would not deduct any points for this. All in all, it was a job well done. Hassle free as can be. I received a bill in the mail a week or so later, and did not have to "hand" anyone a check at the time of service. As the pictures below show, a quick before and after gives you an idea of the end result. I watered daily twice per day for 2 weeks always keeping the soil moist to allow the fescue to germinate. Temps started off around 85 and dropped to 70 during those 2 weeks in September. At the end of the 2 weeks, we had a few days of heavy rain. By then, the seedlings had popped and were not going to be washed away. I continued to water, decreasing the frequency to once per week by the 5th week. The picture shows the lawn the day it was serviced vs 4 weeks in. We have BY FAR the greenest yard in the block. But the only thing that matters to me, is that I can play with the kids without any prickly weeds hurting our feet.
Description of Work
We purchased a home that had 0 care for 2+ years. We called it "cutting the weeds". The lawn looked more dead than any of our neighbors' yards. The "lawn" was rough to walk on barefoot because of the prickly weeds and bare spots. So we needed a complete overhaul. I contacted the company via phone and Phil asked me for an address. He contacted me back with an estimate and a couple of options, one more thorough than the next. Option 1 was Double Aerate, Slit seed, then Overseed, and finally put down granulated starter fertilizer. Option 2 added spreading topsoil dressing on top of the whole lawn, then overseed again. The topsoil dressing doubled the price of the estimate, but it involved 2 men spending 4 hours spreading smelly dirt/fine mulch all over the yard, so I can see why.
Category
lawn service, lawn treatment
Bob R.
5.0
09/12/2016
Excellent service. Competitively priced. Scheduled the work and completed it on time.
Description of Work
irrigation system installation
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review!
Robyn M.
5.0
07/01/2016
Greenlawn is absolutely wonderful. They are professional, prompt, and high quality. Many times they have helped me in short notice...whether due to weather, health or broken mowers. Words can't recommend them enough.
Description of Work
I have used Greenlawn for years: leaf pickup, mulch, fertilization, edging, lawn mowing
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the kind words!
Sarah W.
5.0
04/01/2016
I am SOO HAPPY with Greenlawn Specialists who have been our lawn mowing company for the past two years. Our contract runs from April to October ($120 a month), and they showed up today, the first day of April, to mow our lawn. They do SUCH a precise job (and we have a huge amount of edging and it is not an easy lawn to maneuver around). I love that we always have the same guys and they are always friendly and helpful. Plus, most of the lawn companies I called weren't even willing to look at doing individual lawns, and these guys came and gave us a discount because our next door neighbor uses them too. I was so relieved to find a great lawn company who came out right away to give us an estimate and has not raised prices or ever tried to upsell us on anything. Kudos!
Description of Work
Mow our lawn from April through October
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to express your happiness! Reviews like this are an inspiration to keep doing what we do to the best of our ability. Philip
ANITA N.
5.0
03/24/2016
I contacted this group about lawn mowing and Philip responded right way. Great guy! He was very professional in explaining how their services worked. Price was good. I communicated with him a few more times and he was always pleasant, patient and respectful. His location was quite a distance from my home but he was still willing to work with me. I ended up going with another group that was closer to my home.
Description of Work
Discussed Lawn mowing
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review-best wishes for a wonderful spring.
john B.
5.0
08/06/2015
First and foremost, I must start by saying the customer service provided by this company (specifically Phillip) is beyond outstanding. I so often run into companies who are not responsive - absolutely not the case with Greenlawn! They have truly been one of the easiest companies I've ever worked with. Billing is seamless too - I never have had to call to question a charge. They are fair for the work they provide. In addition, my grass has never looked better. Completely healthy looking and weed-free. I used them to care for our lawn while living in Colorado - not once was I concerned that our yard wasn't being taken care of the way I would take care of it had I been in town. A great group of young professionals - give them a call! You won't be disappointed. By the way, I rarely write reviews if that tells you anything.
Description of Work
They provided annual yard care treatments. We also had them do our spring clean-up and trim a few branches off of our large tree in backyard.
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review! While we are not always perfect, we can always be responsive and communicate! We appreciate the kind words, and will work hard to continue to make this review a reality for all our customers.
Kris H.
5.0
06/27/2015
Was very pleased with their professionalism, communication and quality of their work.
Description of Work
On this visit they provided weeding and weed control. Previous visits they have done a spring cleanup and installed mulch.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment, mulch

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to review our work!
Margaret H.
5.0
06/24/2015
The technicians showed up quickly, walked through the whole process with my husband, showed him how everything worked, programmed everything for us, and were generally very kind and helpful
Description of Work
Turned on the sprinkler system, inspected the backflow, replaced broken valves, removed the fertilizer injector
Category
lawn service, irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

Thanks! Our goal is to be as professional and helpful as possible.

Phone

Address

774 Peachblow Rd

LEWIS CENTER, OH 43035

Other Information

Services offered

Lawn & Landscape Maintenance. Landscape Planting & Minor Installations. Mowing. Lawn Care Applications. Irrigation sprinkler system design, installation, renovation, & service. Spring & Fall Cleanups. Mulching. Snow & Ice Management. Landscape Lighting. Edging. Bed Care. Shrub Planting. Tree Work.

Services not offered

Full scale landscape design. Hardscape - pavers, retaining walls

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover
PayPal

FAQ

GreenLawn Specialists is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

GreenLawn Specialists is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

GreenLawn Specialists accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal

Yes, GreenLawn Specialists offers free project estimates.

Yes, GreenLawn Specialists offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, GreenLawn Specialists does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, GreenLawn Specialists offers emergency services.

No, GreenLawn Specialists does not offer warranties.

GreenLawn Specialists offers the following services: Lawn & Landscape Maintenance. Landscape Planting & Minor Installations. Mowing. Lawn Care Applications. Irrigation sprinkler system design, installation, renovation, & service. Spring & Fall Cleanups. Mulching. Snow & Ice Management. Landscape Lighting. Edging. Bed Care. Shrub Planting. Tree Work.

Full scale landscape design. Hardscape - pavers, retaining walls

Other Local Pros In Your Area

LDF Outdoor Lighting

5.0

(65)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

LDF Outdoor Lighting

Since 2004 I have been designing and installing low voltage outdoor lighting systems for residential clients. Unlike our competition, we are not a division of a larger landscape company, and we are not a national franchise. This means our only focus is on outdoor lighting and our creativity and flexibility is not beholden to a particular product line or business model. As owner, I work on every job we install and take pride and ownership in each one. We vow to make the night the most beautiful and inviting time to enjoy your outdoor home.  

Custom Paint Jobs

5.0

(25)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Custom Paint Jobs

We are back on Angi and excited to help you with your next paint project! We are also a BBB Accredited Business, check out our profile. https://www.bbb.org/us/oh/columbus/profile/painting-contractors/custom-paint-jobs-llc-0302-70138650#bbbonlineclick Custom Paint jobs is a full-service residential and commercial painting company that provides the highest quality painting services in Central Ohio. Custom Paint Jobs strives to provide the highest quality of workmanship and outstanding customer service in the most cost effective manner. We take pride in our experienced, professional staff and are eager to take on any project of any size. We use only top quality paints on professionally prepared surfaces. We buy the best Sherwin Williams paints and products so that your paint job will have an excellent finish that will last for years. We invite you to become one of our many satisfied clients. Customer satisfaction is our guarantee!  

6 Employees. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. Ask about Angi discount. Additional DBA - Master-Blaster Power Wash Co. Additional fax - (614) 777-8203.