Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Burnett's Septic Svcs

Founded 1999 • With Angi since March 2004

17 employees. No subs. Cost determined by the job. Additional charge for after-hours services. May contact by email.

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(18) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews
Mikie P.
5.0
06/01/2017
This was the best experience I've had with a provider. Darren is very professional, helpful, friendly and explained everything in terms I could understand. He is an extremely hard worker and always had time for me when I had questions. I can't say enough good things about him. He is a great representative for Burnett. They were quick to finish the job. I couldn't be happier with Burnett and Darren. I would recommend them to everyone.
Description of Work
My entire septic needed to be replaced.
Category
septic tank
Matthew K.
5.0
05/31/2017
We hold the record for them for the largest residential septic they've ever built.? We use a spray system instead of a mound system because it was so large it would've needed two mounds.? They're fantastic; A's in every category.? Their professionalism was great and we have had no issues with them.? Their warranty is pretty good and everything.? We had a system designed for an eight bedroom house and so that needed to be huge.? We went through all the different types of septic systems that they offer.? We can't tie into the sewer that runs by here because we're not part of the City; we are a part of the Township, so we needed a septic.? We went through all the types and they were very diligent and responded on time and everything.? They couldn't build the tanks until it was no longer freezing outside.? The tanks were too big to build inside, so they had to build them outside.? Mr. Burnett was here himself to oversee the installation of the project.? Because it takes so long to fill up, they're still running tests on the tile installation and they will get the pressure set for the spray system next Monday.? Because we ordered record-breaking things from them, we get a discount.?
Description of Work
This was for installation of a septic system.
Category
septic tank
Tanya T.
5.0
08/12/2016
They did a great job. They came out two days before Christmas and it was nice. I was really happy with the service. I was referred to this company by my neighbors and they were very highly recommended. Everyone said this is the only company they would use for a septic pump. I was really happy with everything.
Description of Work
They came and pumped out my septic system and inspection.
Category
septic tank
Stanley G.
5.0
07/21/2015
They are really good.
Description of Work
Pumped out the septic system and changed filter.
Category
septic tank
Kevin C.
5.0
08/31/2014
We had a septic smell in the back yard. We couldn't open windows or enjoy being outside. We had no idea whether it was coming from the vent stack or the yard. We called out a local septic service company (not Burnetts) to pump the tank and inspect. After a few days, the smell was back just as bad as ever. I called the other company, and they told me to check the same things that I can figure out myself if I use google. They didn't seem interested to come out and help even though I had just spent nearly $400 with them. So, I logged into Angies List and looked up highly rated septic service companies near my home. I found Burnett's and called them. They scheduled a service call to come out within a few days. I signed up for the $195 service plan, which seems like a deal to me, because they inspect the filter on a 6 month schedule, provide two free service calls, and I believe there is a discount on pumping the tank. Jason came out and took his time looking at everything. He pulled the aerator out and found that it was plugged, and it was stopping air from going into the system. Since air wasn't flowing in through the inlet, I suspect the opposite was happening causing smell to come out of the tank. As of now, the kids are back to playing in the yard, and the fan is back in the window. Burnett's is now my go to company.
Description of Work
Inspected and fixed septic issue.
Category
septic tank
Marc W A.
5.0
08/28/2014
unknown
Description of Work
I have used Burnett's for almost 17 years, cleaning, maintaing and servicing our septic system. They have NEVER disappointed me with the care and genuine concern for our well being not to mention the superior knowledge and friendlyness of everyone associated with Burnett's. |I have NO HESITATION in recommending them to everyone with a septic system.
Category
septic tank
Terrence D.
5.0
08/05/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Tony from beBennett service came out to evaluate my septic tank. It was a new house and we have no idea what the septic tank was located. He spent almost an hour and was unsuccessful. He was extremely pleasant very helpful and hard-working. They did not even charges for the visit since he was unable to find intact. He offered to come back if the tach was located and further evaluation if necessary. He was very polite, friendly and very professional. I would not hesitate to recommend their service to anyone.
Category
septic tank
Catherine W.
5.0
12/06/2013
Burnett's has been incredible to work with- they have been more than responsive each time we have reached out for information or service and have provided service with great professionalism. I look forward to working with Burnett's in completion of our replacement system and would recommend them to friends and family. Great people! Very reasonable priced. Same day service provided on almost every request we have made for service or estimate.
Description of Work
Our family has been working with Burnett over the past year to help walk us through the process of learning about the septic system and what was wrong with it, providing emergency pumping services so we could enjoy a holiday gathering..., and guiding us through the process for replacement system.
Category
septic tank
KATHLEEN O.
5.0
12/25/2012
Burnett's told me I had a root ball in my septic tank. I don't know how you can tell there's a root ball cuz I can't see it. They said it would cost $2000 to seal the tank or if I still have water coming through just get the drains snaked until the sewers are put in.
Description of Work
My house has a 60 yr old septic tank. I had Burnett's come out to give us options until sewers are installed in a couple of years.
Category
septic tank
Mike M.
5.0
12/04/2012
I origianlly found Burnetts on Angies List. I needed a septic inspection done for a house we were looking to buy. They told me the system was functional but needed the aerator motor & wiring harness replaced. I told them as soon as we took possession of the house I would get the work done. Due to some issues with the mortgage company we were working with, we were forced to get the repairs done before even purchasing the house. I was told this late on a Friday afternoon so I had no chance to even call anyone to get the work done. We were supposed to close on the following Thursday. I called Burnetts on Monday morning, explained my situation, and early Tuesday afternoon they came out and got the work done even though they had a full schedule. Thanks to their care & concern we were able to avoid losing our new home. I would highly recommend Burnetts to anyone looking for this type of service.
Description of Work
Pumped out the septic tank, replaced a wiring harness and replaced the aerator motor.
Category
septic tank
Ann Marie K.
5.0
09/11/2011
As above
Description of Work
Cleaning of our backyard septic system. Looked for this company on this site as the company we used to use was no longer in business. Very professional. Would use them again.
Category
septic tank
Sarah K.
5.0
01/06/2011
God bless Chuck at Burnett's! I started having problems with my toilets gurgling and backing up on New Year's Eve. On New Year's Day, it hadn't gone away, so I pulled off the caps to my septic and the fluids were all the way up to the top...not a good thing! Of course, it's a holiday, but I put in a call to Burnett's anyway and left a message (as I expected) and hoped to get a call back on Monday after the holiday weekend...hoping I could get by until then. I received a call back from Chuck within an hour. This man is the BEST! He spent literally an hour with me on the phone, on New Year's Day, talking me through component troubleshooting and giving me suggestions on how I could possibly get my septic working again. Most service providers, upon speaking to a woman, assume we won't be willing or capable of getting our hands dirty...Chuck did not assume anything about me and he told me exactly how I could bypass the problem component, even though it meant getting into the sewage! His assistance over the phone saved me for the weekend, and his worker came out on Monday to fix the real problem that I had bypassed. His technician was very nice, and as for Chuck himself, I cannot recommend him highly enough!
Description of Work
Septic troubleshooting, inspection, repair of wiring for septic component.
Category
septic tank
Vicki M.
5.0
05/21/2010
This was a good experience. I was able to contact the company via email to ask questions about their service area, pricing, and set up the appointment. The technician was prompt and courteous and completed the work on a timely basis. I would hire them again.
Description of Work
I hired this company to pump my septic tanks and clean the upflow filter.
Category
septic tank
AMANDA and STEVEN W.
5.0
10/31/2008
Service providers have been on time, and flexible around our work schedules. They quickly take care of any maintenance issues, and provide detailed information on any maintenance work performed.
Description of Work
Annual Service contract for our septic system.
Category
septic tank
ELAINE & JAMES F.
5.0
09/22/2008
They did great work. I would highly recommend them.
Description of Work
They replace a septic system.
Category
septic tank
5.0
02/14/2006
EXCELLENT SERVICE, TECHNICIAN ARRIVED ON TIME. WORKED COMPLETED ON A TIMELY BASIS WITH COURTESY & PROFESSIONALISM. PRICE VERY FAIR DUE TO COMPARISON PRICING. ABLE TO MAKE APPOINTMENT IN 48 HOURS.
Description of Work
PUMPED SOLID WASTE FROM SEPTIC TANK, INSPECTED TANK AND VERIFIED PROPER OPERATION AND SANITATION OF SEPTIC SYSTEM.
Category
septic tank
BRYAN C.
5.0
06/23/2005
RICK WAS ON TIME AND DID A GREAT JOB. HE ANSWERED ALL OF OUR QUESTIONS AND WAS VERY POLITE AND HELPFUL. WE WILL USE THEM AGAIN WHEN THE TIME COMES.
Description of Work
CLEANED THE SEPTIC TANK, AND INSPECTED FOR EVIDENCE OF TREE ROOTS IN THE DRAIN FIELD.
Category
septic tank
TONY G.
5.0
03/29/2004
TWO INDIVIDUALS WERE SENT OUT WITHIN THE TIME PERIOD QUOTED. THE DRIVER WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT SYSTEM OPERATIONS.
Description of Work
THEY CAME OUT AND UNPLUGGED THE TANK, PLUS THEY BACKWASHED THE GRAVEL AT THE BOTTOM OF THE SYSTEM. I WAS ALSO GIVEN SOME GOOD ADVICE ON HOW TO BETTER MAINTAIN OUR SYSTEM.
Category
septic tank

Phone

Address

233 Commerce Dr Ste A

Lagrange, OH 44050

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Septic & Aeration System Manufacturing, Installation, Repair, & Maintenance. Jet & Snake Blocked Lines, Pump Tanks, Sump Pump Installation, Bio-Kenetic Filters, Pump Grease Traps.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover

FAQ

Burnett's Septic Svcs is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Burnett's Septic Svcs is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Burnett's Septic Svcs accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

Yes, Burnett's Septic Svcs offers free project estimates.

No, Burnett's Septic Svcs does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Burnett's Septic Svcs does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Burnett's Septic Svcs offers emergency services.

No, Burnett's Septic Svcs does not offer warranties.

Burnett's Septic Svcs offers the following services: Septic & Aeration System Manufacturing, Installation, Repair, & Maintenance. Jet & Snake Blocked Lines, Pump Tanks, Sump Pump Installation, Bio-Kenetic Filters, Pump Grease Traps.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

We are fully licensed, bonded and insured and know that the only measure of success is the satisfaction of our customers. EDC offers video camera inspections, drain cleaning, basement waterproofing, sewer line repair and replacement in your home or business.