Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We are offering all Outdoor Services. No Interior Home Remodeling Services until further notice.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Tab Property Enhancement LLC

Founded 1996 • With Angi since August 2007

4.9

(278) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1669 W 130th St Unit #408

Hinckley, OH 44233

Description

For an estimate request, please visit our website at: Tabpropertyenhancement.com and fill out the quote request form. We do not answer messages on Angie's List often so please visit our website. Please note that we only offer large scale Outdoor Living Area projects and Home Remodeling of Basements, Bathrooms and Kitchens. We do not offer maintenance & repair services or small handyman type services. ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/16/2020


Tim T.

Trace and his team did an awesome job. His crew was very professional and respectful of us and our property. The quality of workmanship was great. The structure looks as if it was part of the original house. Overall very happy with the work and experience and will definitely use this team for future work.

Description of Work
Had an outdoor structure put up to enhance our backyard pool area.

Category sunrooms, patios

5.0

03/17/2020


Lauri L.

Having never done anything like this before and Trace and his team were great. Dan and the rest of the guys that worked on the basement were able to come up with different ways to make our basement look the best. Even when something did not go the way we expected, they always came up with a solution. Trace, Dan and their team were always prompt, professional and worked really hard to give us the best result. Our basement turned out even better than we expected. I would not hesitate to hire them for any remodeling project again. Thanks Tab Property Enhancement

Description of Work
Basement Finishing

Category basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review!! We really appreciate it!!
1.0

02/29/2020


Natalija A.

asked for quote - got harassed via messaging - they went on and on about how evidently I should be paying for their overhead and business woes...and then they had the audacity to say they would report me for harassing them when I told them we were done! AFTER I told them I basically no longer wanted to deal with them...I was sent two more harassing messages from them.

Description of Work
bathroom remodel

Category landscaping, remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. I hope you have better days ahead. We will continue to improve our communication process going forward.
5.0

10/28/2019


Brett G.

We hired Trace and his crew to not only remodel our kitchen, but basically to transform the entire first floor of our home. This project included removing a weight bearing wall dividing our kitchen and front room and consolidating it to one open space, remodeling a fireplace, and updating a half bath and laundry room. Trace was great to work with from initial discussions and design ideas, through working with engineers to ensure structural integrity, and bringing in other electrical and HVAC professionals to assist with this project. His crew is great to work with and have superior skills shown by the custom made lockers for the laundry room and mantel and shelves on our new fireplace. Their attention to detail and quality are second to none. Once the project began as planned, the crew was on the job every day until completed. You hear stories of contractors starting a job then leaving for weeks at a time wondering if they will ever come back, leaving your home in disarray, but this is NEVER the case with Trace and his crew. This was a major project that took just about 6 weeks of actual construction time, and I couldn't be happier with their performance and our new kitchen/living space. I highly recommend TAB for any service they offer as their commitment to quality and customer satisfaction far exceeds any expectations.

Description of Work
kitchen, bathroom remodels

Category electrician, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

10/12/2019


Douglas B.

Trace and his team was excellent with communication and quality of work. They are extremely responsive and partnered with us to handle several issues that arose during construction.

Description of Work
3 Season Room, Paver Patio, Outdoor Counter, Landscaping

Category decks, landscaping, mulch, pavers, gravel, doors, sunrooms, hardscaping, patios, outdoor kitchens

5.0

10/12/2019


Ilya F.

Trace has a crew of professionals with professional equipment and skills. You do get what you pay for with these guys. The cost is outlined upfront and all unavoidable adjustments are addressed with the customer as they occur. Our project ran into all kinds of weather delays, yet Trace managed it to the best of his availability. The outcome was at least as expected and promised.

Description of Work
Deck, patio, landscaping, excavating, lawn repair, lighting

Category decks, landscaping, pavers, gravel, hardscaping, outdoor lighting

5.0

10/12/2019


Christine W.

They did a really nice job! Bad weather this spring delayed the job, but Trace kept me apprised the whole time, which I really appreciated. When they started, they had a full crew on the job and worked quickly and efficiently. They did a great job of repairing the landscaping, too. My patio looks terrific! I'm very happy with their work.

Description of Work
Patio, Lawn Repair, Landscaping

Category excavators, landscaping, lawn service, hardscaping, patios

5.0

09/10/2019


Robyn S.

While the project underwent numerous delays to its start due to weather and a lot of other project commitments Trace had made, he did well at communicating the status to us and our other clients. And the work was well worth the wait. Trace puts an emphasis on high quality work and it's clear that he does not take shortcuts. His team is competent and professional and very responsive to questions and concerns. We are thrilled with the outcome, it turned out even better than we had envisioned, and feel that their work has really transformed our property. We would not hesitate to hire Tab Property Enhancement for further projects.

Description of Work
Added a three-season room and paver patio

Category decks, sunrooms

5.0

08/04/2019


Deb C.

They declined, indicating the work was not something they do. They responded quickly and professionally. If I have work that they may be interested in, I would reach out to them for a quote.

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. I really appreciate your feedback.
4.0

03/15/2019


Claudia C.

I did not select this pro. He was very courteous, but the price was much higher than others for a 12x 20 deck with no stairs (see photo attached). I need a simple deck and based on his website, he does some elaborate decks and designs (great photos). PT decks in this area can be built for #15 - $25 psf. His quote was almost 2.5 times other quotes. However, he did indicate the price could change once he visits the property. Other quotes were done without seeing the property as well. I am sure he does excellent work. I hope others research contractors to make sure they are getting a good price. If I was wealthy, I would consider Tab in a heartbeat. He was very responsive and tried to distinguish himself from others who were quoting less based on the quality of materials he uses, but the others were using the same grade materials. I hope this information is helpful.

Description of Work
Needed a Deck and Platform built

Category decks

Service Provider Response

We have 42- A reports in a row for our service. Prices are all over the place. If you compare us to other top companies we are on the lower end of pricing. If you compare us to lower end companies in our area we are on the higher end. Bottom line, you get what you pay for. Lower Price or Higher Quality. Unfortunately, you cannot have both. We build quality custom decks. And 8’ off the ground is very dangerous. Pricing reflected the information I was given. If you don’t like our pricing there are over 1000 other companies to choose from. I never met this customer or saw this area in person. Very unfair to even review us.
5.0

02/28/2019


William M.

They came in with their entire crew and got the job done quickly and with no damage to the surrounding lawn or to a nearby asphalt walking trail. The work area was cleaned up and spotless when they left.

Description of Work
Removal of tennis court fence for homeowners association..

Category landscaping

5.0

10/06/2018


Shelley K.

I knew of Trace because he did some work for me a few years ago. When a group of 6 homeowners decided we needed our homes power washed, we called several area providers. He came through with the best price and the best work, in my opinion. Some had their concrete or decks done, along with their houses, so pricing varied. Don't ever hesitate to hire Trace and his crew. You will always get excellent work and value.

Description of Work
Power Washing

Category pressure washing

5.0

09/13/2018


Jason S.

I had a sunroom that was falling down and was looking to have it rebuilt and add a deck/patio. I had multiple bidders come out and give quotes, some I could tell were overwhelmed by the project. Some I could tell did not know how to approach or tried tactics like, "sign today and get x discount". We went with Tab and we couldn't be happier. They did a world class job and will absolutely use them for any future projects. Before I get into the categories, I should state that I'm very skilled in remodeling etc. I have redone a kitchen down to studs, tile bathrooms, etc. I have not hired out any prior work for my house so my bar of quality was set very high here. I also am extremely meticulous and detail oriented and these guys took the same pride in this job that I would have if i were doing it. Initial Contact/Quote: So easy here. Trace came out, listed to what my vision was and offered great suggestions. He then turned around and gave me a detailed quote and 3d rendering within a couple days. All free of charge. We had numerous changes to the original plans and Trace was always patient and helpful with more suggestions and provided updated renderings without prompting. Couldn't imagine a better quote process. Work/Quality: The guys work fast and do not take shortcuts. Dan the team lead was fantastic and always made sure things were built to last and of a quality that would match the rest of the home. All of the attention to detail pays off. My uncle who sells kitchens for multi-million dollar houses said this was the nicest outdoor area he's ever seen. Can't say enough here, they exceeded expectations. Professionalism: This was across the board. I've heard horror stories of contractors just standing around on the job. These guys were always in high gear. Not to mention respectful from Trace and Dan to everyone on the team. They aren't coming in to use the bathroom, etc. It's all the little things that makes you realize how great the crew is in addition to the quality of their work. Would we do it again? Absolutely, 1000%. They did such a nice job that having this new outdoor area and the quality has changed our lives. We spend every second we can outside in our new space and as a result have much better conversations, etc than just sitting inside watching tv. If you are considering Tab for any project, large or small, you'd be silly to choose someone else. These guys are the real deal and while you may pay a bit more, it is worth it in the long run as they don't nickel and dime everything along the course of a project. Thanks Trace and Dan (and team)!

Description of Work
Rebuild Sunroom and Build Deck/Patio

Category decks, sunrooms, outdoor kitchens

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. We really appreciate it.
5.0

09/04/2018


Heidi J.

The job done was excellent! The work was done quickly and the job was done right. Trace and his crew made sure we were happy with EVERYTHING...they didn't cut corners or grumble if we made some changes. I chose this company because of all the positive Angie's List reviews, and I am confident I couldn't have gotten a better end result with anyone else! Trace is a true professional and a pleasure to work with. I truly don't have a single complaint and will definitely use this company again. He made our dream a reality, and better than we ever imagined!

Description of Work
We had a pool installed this summer (by ProEdge Pools, also an awesome company!) and hired Tab Property Enhancement to do the hardscape and landscape work. We had Unilock pavers, Unilock seating wall, pergola, and lights installed, fence repaired, plus we had lots of trees and schrubs added and the lawn reseeded due to the damage from the pool construction.

Category landscaping, hardscaping, patios

5.0

08/27/2018


sari K.

I have had Trace do a number of jobs for me and have never been disappointed. He cares about what he does.

Description of Work
Pressure wash (house)

Category pressure washing

5.0

07/24/2018


Ken S.

Aside from the wait, which everyone had to do this rainy spring, the work was done very well and I am very satisfied with the result. Would definitely recommend and would use them again.

Description of Work
Rip out part of old deck and expand

Category decks

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the nice review. I really appreciate it. The wait this year has been longer than expected due to the weather challenges and labor shortage. We will continue to do a better job predicting timelines for project completion which continues to be a challenge. It's getting harder and harder to find qualified people to join our team. We will continue to search to try and keep up with demand. Thanks again for the review.
5.0

07/20/2018


Arif S.

Trace and TAB were fantastic for our deck project. I really appreciated their communication on timing, updates and transparency during the entire build. The best part is their craftsmanship - top quality work and it shows. Several of our neighbors also commented on how great the deck turned out!

Description of Work
Design, Built and Landscaped our Deck

Category decks, landscaping

5.0

06/21/2018


Sandy P.

Trace did a great job. I had to juggle the work to be done because of some landscaping I was having done and he was more than willing to coordinate it with me. I really appreciated that. The power washing of the house and concrete came out beautiful! I am very happy with the result and will definetly recommend and hire again. Thank you so much for a wonderful result!

Description of Work
Power washing house and concrete

Category landscaping, pressure washing

5.0

06/10/2018


Matt C.

Awesome job and experience all around, from communications to executing on the original design. I have dealt with several different landscaping companies in the past and these guys have act together and always bring their ‘A’ game. I wouldn’t think twice about using them again or recommending to my family and friends. We are extremely happy with the results.

Description of Work
Major upgrade to outdoor living space

Category decks, landscaping, hardscaping, patios, outdoor kitchens

5.0

05/14/2018


Kristen C.

Trace and his team we great to work with. Trace was easy to work with and worked with us until we got the exact design we wanted. He was patient with us and offered good suggestions and gave his opinion when we asked. The TAB property team was a great group of guys. They were great to work with and were very professional. Their work was amazing. They were meticulous and cared about the work they were doing. They took care of the areas that were disturbed during the construction of the patio and even power washed our driveway when they were done. This is my second time working with TAB and I would hire them again and again. We had a great experience. I can’t say enough good things about TAB.

Description of Work
Paver patio with fire pit and pergola

Category decks, landscaping, hardscaping, patios

5.0

03/25/2018


vicky T.

We couldn’t have asked for a better outcome! Trace and his awesome crew went above and beyond what we could have ever dreamed of. The unilock patio, pergola, the entire back of the house deck, decking around our new above ground pool, everything came out perfect. The landscaping Trace and his guys planted, from the one of a kind fountain to the unique plants he chose was absolutely perfect. I’ve used Trace on three different occasions because he is the best.

Description of Work
Backyard patio and deck

Category decks, landscaping, hardscaping, patios

5.0

03/16/2018


Jan S.

We found Tab Property Enhancement to be very knowledgable and instructive. Trace, the owner, was professional and was easy to work with. His employees were respectful, did good work and worked very hard. We would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Complete tear down of old wooden deck at community clubhouse and the construction of a new composite deck.

Category decks

5.0

02/12/2018


Brett G.

TAB Property Enhancement is always awesome to work with. If your project is inside or outside your home, you can't go wrong with hiring Trace and his amazing crew. Quality materials combined with expert craftsmanship and great communication makes working with this team a wonderful experience every time.

Description of Work
I have hired TAB for 3 separate projects. First for a new deck and patio with fire pit. Second, for a new retaining wall for flower beds and full replacement of landscaping materials and a new dock for our pond. Third for a full remodel of two bathrooms including two tile showers, new vanities and flooring.

Category decks, landscaping

5.0

02/06/2018


Paula C.

This was the best experience that we ever had with a contractor. The communication throughout the process was excellent. The work was quality. We were impressed with the crew who really knew what they were doing. Very pleased with the result. Exactly what we asked for. Cleanup was meticulous. We are very particular and definitely chose the right company. Would highly recommend Tab Property Enhancement.

Description of Work
New deck for hot tub.

Category decks

5.0

12/23/2017


Edward L.

Start to finish my experience with TAB Property Enhancement was fantastic. After contacting them through this site I got a swift response and a thorough estimate for removing my existing chain-link fence and installing an all cedar board-on-board privacy fence. Some unexpected life events forced me to put off the project multiple times. And the scope of the project changed more than once as well, growing from a small fence around my garden to a partial fence replacement and finally ending up as the full size perimeter fence. Trace and the staff at TAB stuck with me through all of these changes and false-starts as what I wanted to accomplish changed and grew. Once I finally was ready to proceed and after the materials were all ordered they finished the install work in only a couple days, and I am incredibly pleased with the results! A special thanks goes to the installation crew, who made sure that they completed the work in such a way that my neighbors dog never had the chance to escape when they removed the old fence. That kind of extra care really leaves an impression. The all cedar fence looks amazing, and I do not hesitate to recommend TAB for your next property improvement project.

Description of Work
Backyard Fence

Category fencing

    Other local Pros in your area

    CNE Electrical Contractors

    Check our reviews on Home Advisor and Google Electrical Contractors for all Residential, Commercial, Industrial and High Voltage needs. We are locally owned and operated with over 20 years experience. We provide unmatched customer service. We take pride in our professionalism and cleanliness on our job sites. Call us today for your free estimate! We look forward to doing business with you!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Platinum Xtreme Excavating, LLC

    Providing excavation services. We specialize in land clearing, driveway excavations, property culverts, basement digs, trenching for water lines and utilities, leveling for foundations, landscaping retaining walls, pond digs and other custom projects. We are a small privately owned company that will give you a personal touch to your project.  

    Stump-N-Shovel Services

    Stump Grinding, Excavation, Demolition, Swimming Pool  

    Offers by Stump-N-Shovel Services on Angi
    No License Required for Trade
    Trade License Number
    001-0030-40155
    Trade License Locale
    Each city
    Trade License Authority
    Each city
    Trade License Expiration
    12/31/2017
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover Available
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Deck Construction. Fencing. Landscaping & Hardscaping - Installations, Designs, Pergolas, Structures, 3 Season Rooms, Paver Patios, Firepits, Fireplaces, Outdoor Kitchens, Power Washing. LED Low Voltage Landscape Lighting, Home Remodeling-- Kitchens, Bathrooms & Basements and Artificial Turf Installation.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not install stamped concrete or concrete in general. We are no longer offering maintenance services such as lawn mowing, lawn fertilization, deck staining and snow plowing. We do not install chain link fences.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Tab Property Enhancement LLC

    How is Tab Property Enhancement LLC overall rated?

    Tab Property Enhancement LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Tab Property Enhancement LLC open?

    Tab Property Enhancement LLC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Tab Property Enhancement LLC provide

    Tab Property Enhancement LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover Available

    Does Tab Property Enhancement LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Tab Property Enhancement LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Tab Property Enhancement LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Tab Property Enhancement LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Tab Property Enhancement LLC?

    Yes, Tab Property Enhancement LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Tab Property Enhancement LLC offer?

    Tab Property Enhancement LLC offers the following services: Deck Construction. Fencing. Landscaping & Hardscaping - Installations, Designs, Pergolas, Structures, 3 Season Rooms, Paver Patios, Firepits, Fireplaces, Outdoor Kitchens, Power Washing. LED Low Voltage Landscape Lighting, Home Remodeling-- Kitchens, Bathrooms & Basements and Artificial Turf Installation.

    Are there any services Tab Property Enhancement LLC does not offer?

    We do not install stamped concrete or concrete in general. We are no longer offering maintenance services such as lawn mowing, lawn fertilization, deck staining and snow plowing. We do not install chain link fences.