Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

E.E. Ward Moving & Storage

Founded 1881 • With Angi since September 1995

4.5

(72) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2235 Southwest Blvd Suite H

Grove City, OH 43123

Description

E.E. Ward Moving & Storage Co. is a nationally recognized leader in the relocation and transportation industry. The company’s mission is to provide its customers with an unmatched sense of comfort and security when relocating and storing their possessions.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/21/2021


MAUREEN & JAMES L.

They were excellent to work with. Did a very good job!

Description of Work
We had to move from a house to a condominium.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the opportunity to service your move! We are very happy to hear that all went well and to your satisfaction. Please keep us in mind for future move needs...enjoy your new home!
1.0

07/23/2020


Greg F.

My move from Charlotte area to Florida was a disaster! They decided to use 2 smaller trucks instead of one and one truck had a split load. They off loaded mine to put other load in front of trailer and re-loaded mine. I guess this was the problem, Thousands of dollars of my stuff was not reloaded. In any case many large boxes on the back part of my load did not make it and they were not able to locate. I expected maybe some damage, did not expect many things not making it at all. It is coming on 2 months now and still messing waiting to hear from their claims department. They want to know inventory number of items missing but their inventory list is useless. Descriptions are cryptic (picture, vase, etc.). Also the inventory was stopped well before end of loading. Many specific items that were lost are not on inventory for sure. I did have photos from the house prior and was able to show them photos of a number of the items. They don't doubt the stuff is missing, just don't seem to care to make it right. If you are thinking about using this company add 50% to their quote to cover follow on issues and compare that to competitive quotes. Or if you have stuff you can't replace DON'T USE EE WARD!

Description of Work
Move from NC to FL

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed]… Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and extensive details in regard to your move and specifically the missing items that you filed a claim for with our corporate claims department. We are sorry the claims resolution did not meet your expectations. We did a thorough investigation for your missing boxes and found no indication of missing items on delivery documents. Please contact SIRVA Customer Service at (800) 348-3746 to discuss your concerns. We wish you happiness in your new home.
5.0

08/14/2017


Brenda M.

I think they did a good job. They worked really hard. I only thing I think is you need to watch the number of boxes when they do the count and so on. How many they packed and that kind of thing.

Description of Work
They moved us.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback on your move experience with EE Ward, we appreciate having you as a satisfied customer. We look forward to being of service to you in the future.
5.0

02/22/2017


MARY LOUISE H.

The move was very smooth. The team of 3 arrived on time and quickly went to work. They laid down material along their walk way in the condo & again in the apartment, shrink wrapped upholstered furniture, mattresses & box springs. They wrapped smaller furniture with padding. They were a neat, polite, professional, personable, well-oiled team, the likes of which I have not seen in numerous long distance moves. On arrival at both stops they set up the beds & laid out the rugs very particularly, They were amenable to my requests for placement of furniture and opened many boxes so I could start unpacking more quickly. They seemed to like what they were doing.

Description of Work
I was moving a from condo to an apartment & making a stop along the way to drop off furniture at relative's home.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the positive feedback on your move with E.E. Ward. We take great pride in providing 5 STAR service to our customers every day. Professional movers since 1881.
5.0

09/27/2016


Sally M.

The crew that moved my family was awesome. They were polite and professional. They were fast yet still careful with our belongings. They wrapped out mattresses in bags, crated our big screen TV and provided wardrobe boxes so we didn't have to pack clothes. The move also took three hours less time than estimated.

Description of Work
Local move

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the review, we are appreciative of your trust in EE Ward to perform your move on time and under the estimated cost. We look forward to your next move needs.
1.0

09/20/2016


LILLIAN N.

It was a nightmare! My piano had a grand tour of Chicago and returned to Columbus on Sept 19. EE Ward is an agent of NorthAmerican Van Line. On the moving day, The driver/movers (only 2 guys) were LATE, so the third party piano specialists (I found out later that they are not piano movers) could not wrap the piano for moving with no padding and piano board available. The movers loaded other furniture into the truck, but had to come back the next day to load the piano. When they were loading the furniture to the truck, they did not plastic wrap any furniture as told, I could see the dresser drawer was opening, I questioned them, but no use. They did not cover the stair rails with quilts as pictured in their booklets. I was most upset, when they held a dinning chair at it's back in each hand (like dangling) out the house, and NOT holding it with two hands at the seat of the chair. I told them to hold it the right way. They were also LATE(I know chicago traffic, so I was OK with that) on the delivery day. When they arrived, they came in the condo to look at the layout, (I live on the 3rd floor) and noticed the piano board couldn't fit in the elevator, the stairs are not a option, they said it would damage the stairs, So they called the company, the coordinator, to get help. (You don't expect 2 guys to move a grand piano, not even an upright). When she called me back with no solutions or options, I was told to find a solution for this problem. I said I would make some calls,? How did I know moving company of this size and experience were incapable of moving a piano. They are a national company and should have contacts in Chicago. They knew the building does not have a freight elevator, and told me it was my fault not to tell them the size of the elevator. I only knew my responsibility was to reserve the elevator and told them no freight elevator in the building. . Finally the mover suggested he could move it back to Columbus, so I said OK, felt that both movers and the piano were safer if I let the piano tied down in the truck. I never met the Third party Specialists in Chicago, they called me at 4:30. by that time the piano was long gone. 2 days later, the coordinator hit me with another 885.00 in order to ship it back to Columbus. I did not want them to hold my piano hostage, so I agreed to pay 500.00. That made the total charge of moving the piano as 1539.86, I refused to sign the return order until the reason of returning was changed from "The piano could not fit into the APT" to "The piano could not fit into the APT for the elevator was too small." So this move was a disaster, it was nightmarish. I was so upset, nervous and at loss at how a big moving company could not handle a piano after charging so much. They should REFUND the piano charges of 1539.86 to me, for the piano was not delivered to destination. They claimed moving the piano up the stairs would damage the steps, they should be responsible to evaluate any building before determining the cost and the move.

Description of Work
Moving a 6 ft grand piano, dinning table with 6 chairs, 2 student desks, 1 coffee table, 1 end table, 2 dressers, 1 sm mirror, 1 book shelf with glass doors, 1 twin bed w mattress, 1 Queen bedplatform, 6 book cartons, 3 larger cartons from a house in Columbus to a condo in Evanston IL. I read a very good review on this company on the Dispatch many years ago, so I decided to contact them for this move on Aug 3 and set up moving day on Sept 12th.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Ms. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your understanding and cooperation that allowed us to determine a refund amount to be sent to you. The team at E.E. Ward takes much pride in our customer service, we greatly apologize that you did not have a positive move experience. We strive to make every relocation with E.E. Ward as smooth as possible. Unfortunately, due to the size of the piano and the elevator at the destination, the transition of the piano from Columbus to Chicago was one that could not be completed without significant machinery and costly operational efforts. We appreciate you willingness and patience to communicate with our management team at E.E. Ward to help us find out more details of your desired outcome with the piano. It is always our goal to eliminate any added anxiety during the move process. Based on our conversations with you we appreciate your understanding of the logistical challenges. Though our conversations we were pleased to be able to reach and agreeable refund amount that eliminated any fees for the requested transportation from Chicago back to Columbus of the piano. Again, we do greatly apologize for the anxiety that this situation caused you, we can only hope to be given a second chance to prove our exceptional moving services on your next move!
5.0

01/08/2015


Judith M.

The relocation consultant and coordinators were very attentive to our special requests and accommodating to our schedules. The driver, Josh Nolan, and his team provided the extra service of identifying the furniture and boxes to be delivered to our son and daughter's homes and delivering the rest to our new home. They delivered and set up the furniture in each home efficiently and promptly, especially considering that the homes were across town from the other. Nothing was lost or damaged - they did a terrific job and were professional and perfectly willing to be flexible as needed to make sure we were happy with the move. Thanks E.E. Ward for your great work. My wife and I would recommend you to anyone needing a moving company.

Description of Work
E.E. Ward moved my new wife's household into my home soon after our wedding.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. We appreciate you sharing your story to help others understand our business. Please let us know how we may be of assistance in the future. - E.E. Ward Moving & Storage
1.0

11/12/2014


Joyce M.

This move was a disaster - the worst we have ever encountered. Numerous pieces of furniture were irrevocably broken, scratched, lost or otherwise damaged. At the conclusion of the move, the foreman of the moving crew did not want to review the bill and did not offer to adjust it for inaccurate time reporting and for the many items that had been damaged or lost. EE Ward management, which was supportive and timely in answering questions before the move, became instantly unresponsive to our concerns about seriously damaged items after the move and took an inordinate time to review our concerns. Ultimately they reimbursed us $96 for one damaged and one lost item and made no adjustment to the inflated cost of services. During the move we observed the movers damage furniture by improperly lifting an antique barrister case, separating the sides and making it unstable and pulling a designer bench across the floor of the truck by the legs of the bench. Both times the movers said the furniture was junk or previously damaged. The movers never used shrink wrap nor even had a and quot;parts box.and quot; When concern over damaged and/or missing items were raised with the movers who did the moving, we were told any damage was our fault. After the move, EE Ward management never came to see the damaged items first-hand so the quality and extent of the damage could be appraised. Management also minimized the crew's lack of training and lack of care that resulted in a series of damaged items. Based on our pre-move interaction with EE Ward and with their reassurances, we purchased the minimum insurance. What a mistake!. In addition to the furniture being moved, carelessness by the movers resulted in damage on the move-in to the 130-year -old spiral staircase in our new home. The actual hours recorded and charged by the movers was inflated. The workers' truck broke down on the first day, resulting in an hour of lost time. We expected to be credited $170 for this loss of time and were promised a credit of $170 but that has not been forwarded to us after almost three months post move. The company made no effort to work with the customer and, after promising repairs and adjustments to the bill, has not taken steps to provide adjustments.. Without a small claims complaint, the company will deprive us of repairs and compensation for the poor performance of this moving company. . I would strongly urge anyone contemplating a move to avoid EE Ward and choose a more careful and well-trained mover.

Description of Work
We contracted with EE Ward to move our household goods across the town of Columbus. We were given an estimate of approximately $2800. We understood that price included moving all our goods - tables, chairs, beds, piano, clothes, etc. We received recommendations from neighbors and Angie's List and agreed to have them function as movers, assuming the movers who came to our hose had ordinary training in packing and moving and would exercise appropriate care with our possessions. They were also to assemble goods properly and place them in our new home.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

The team at E.E. Ward Moving & Storage approaches each move as an opportunity to provide a positive customer experience. Our customer did not have a positive move experience and what was experienced is not typical for our company. We have spoken with the customer and are currently addressing the service failures that occurred. To date, we have issued the requested credit and are addressing the other items listed. We have apologized for her inconvenience and for the experience she encountered on her move. We take pride in satisfying our customers and strive to deliver services as promised. We consider this an opportunity to gain this customer's trust back and correct the aspects that prohibited this move from being a positive customer experience.
5.0

10/20/2014


Lulu J.

I recently moved from Columbus Ohio to San Mateo California which is a 2500-mile move. Out of the 3 moving companies that performed in-home moving estimate for me, E.E. Ward was the least expensive one so I picked this one. I had email and phone conversations with the relocation coordinator Tonya at E.E. Ward frequently throughout the pre-move period in order to set up date/time and all the little details about the move. She was extremely helpful and responsive and checked on me on my moving day and even after my move was completed. She was very patient with all of my questions and truly did a fantastic job to meet all of my requests. My semi driver Dave was incredible. He did an inventory of my items the night prior to the move in order to facilitate the move process. On the day of the move, Dave and two other men disassembled some of my furniture and moved everything onto the semi truck within 3.5 hours. Every piece of furniture was carefully wrapped with padding and handled with great care. My shipment was originally scheduled to arrive a few days later than my own arrival in CA; however, Dave was able to deliver my items on the same day that I arrived in CA, which means I didn't need to live in an empty new apartment at all. The delivery process only took 2-2.5 hours including the time it took to reassemble some of my furniture. I didn't have any loss or damage to my furniture and boxes and everything was in its original state. The fact that Dave stayed with my furniture and other items from beginning to end of the entire move was reassuring. He was easily reachable by phone during his drive from OH to CA so communication was excellent. Long distance move could be a very stressful process, but E.E. Ward/North American Van Lines made it easy for me and I would highly recommend this company to anyone. Special thanks to Tonya and Dave!

Description of Work
Long distance move

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity to provide your relocation services. It was a pleasure working with you.
4.0

08/16/2014


thomas B.

It was good. The best part was that they were responsive and they were on time. The worst part was that some furniture was damaged on the packing and move. They responded well.

Description of Work
They did packing, loading, unloading and shipping of household goods.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

We appreciated the opportunity to help with your move. Although we regret any damage that occurred during the move, we are pleased that we were able to make the repairs to your satisfaction.
5.0

07/23/2014


Michelle P.

It went well. They had to make an extra trip, which was unexpected, because we had more stuff than they estimated. Fortunately, we had a do-not-exceed estimate, so it didn't cost us extra, although the movers were there late into the evening. (We tipped them extra.) They seemed very careful with our belongings.

Description of Work
EE Ward packed most of our belongings and moved everything from one house to another.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

E.E. Ward strives to provide comfort and security in serving our customers. We take our commitment to customer service seriously and appreciate the opportunity to do whatever it takes to complete the task to the customers' satisfaction.
5.0

07/21/2014


Deborah H.

They were really good -- very prompt, very careful, and I was overall impressed. B+ overall. Nothing was broken and they were very responsible with our household goods. The crew worked well together and with me. I did the boxing and they loaded up and moved everything else. I was most impressed that they did such a good job in the worst part of winter with ice and snow!

Description of Work
I used them for a local, 5-mile move.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

It was our pleasure to work with you in completing your move and stand ready to be of service in the future.
5.0

02/28/2014


Cheryl G.

They were polite and did a good job.

Description of Work
The moved me from one residence to another.

Category moving companies

5.0

11/09/2013


Stuart B.

The move went very smoothly, E E Ward kept me informed as to the status of the move, and communicated regularly.

Description of Work
I moved from Columbus Ohio to Rogers Arkansas with E E Ward. They assisted in packing, because I was already in Rogers when they came to pick up. I moved from a two story house to a third floor apartment. They delivered everything at the time they quoted, and handled everything as if it was their own.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

It was our pleasure to have been of service. It is our daily goal to provide comfort and security to our customers, treating them and their belongings with respect and courtesy.
5.0

10/01/2013


Robert B.

All employees, from the actual movers to the office staff and the owner were extremely efficient, courteous and professional. The move went well in all aspects

Description of Work
A local move in Columbus, Ohio area

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

At E.E. Ward, providing comfort and safety to our customers is our mission. It was a privilege to work with you in achieving our mission and providing our services to you. Thank you for the opportunity.
5.0

09/11/2013


Mark K.

EE Ward handled my move from the 16th floor of a hi-rise to my new ranch home. Their estimator did a thorough evaluation and, recommended a 3-day process given the size of the move and the artwork involved (including large sculptures). On a Monday they packed and crated. On Tuesday they moved everything out and on Wednesday moved us in. Throughout the entire process they were thoroughly professional, timely, hard working and courteous. My neighbors in the hi-rise even remarked that they were impressed with how Ward was so careful not to damage the carpet and halls and were quiet unlike some and quot;bull in a china shopand quot; movers. Everything arrived in perfect shape and the movers (especially the supervisor) bent over backwards to accommodate us in the chaos that accompanies any move. Having dealt with other movers (from Florida to Ohio) I was leary about getting a bill that was way off the original estimate. Imagine my surprise when the bill came to just $23 more than the estimate due to my decision on crating a large painting. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Moved clothing, furnishings and valuable artwork.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the use of our services and being a valued customer. It is our pleasure to have been of assistance.
1.0

09/16/2012


Diana H.

A company paid the bill to have us relocated from the state of WV to OHIO. They showed up late, they wanted to use our personal vehicles after being told to bring (and also stated on all paperwork) a single axel vehicle to get to our home. At one point in the packing process I actually thanked them for being so quick....little did I know they were swiping things off in a box and labeling it anything from bathroom to porch, anything that suited them at the time. We are here in Ohio now, boxes (314 of them) were so mislabeled and items broken or ruined that this facility should be given a RED FLAG rating in customer service, promptness, courtesy and my family stongly believes they ripped off the business that paid them a fortune to move us. We opened a box just last week labeled bathroom that had stereo components in it with 2 pieces of paper and each item just thrown in the box. There was not one thing that I could say that was good about this experience - Do not use this moving company. You will regret it and they will ruin your household items. How did it go overall -- Absolutely horrible.

Description of Work
A company paid the bill to have us relocated from the state of WV to OHIO. They packed our 3400 square foot house and moved our items into storage for 30 days. They delivered it on the date chosen. On unpacking here in Ohio, they actually offered me items that were not even mine!!!!!

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Since 1881 E.E. Moving & Strorage Co. and its employees have strived to increase the level of quality and service provided to local and national customers. The list of events offered by the customer do not reflect a typical relocation experience with our company. Upon arrival at the customers residence there were several logistically challenges that our driver had to overcome due to the fact the location in West Virginia was not able to accomodate a semi-tractor and the attached 53 foot moving trailer. Our driver made every effort to overcome the logistically challenges and get his crew started on the packing and loading of the customers items. During the reloction our customer service staff experienced periods of time where communication was limited with the customer. Limited communication makes our goal of providing quality services difficult as our staff takes pride in listening to the voice of the customer and responding appropriately. We regret the customer has a negative perception of our company, as it is not consistent with our goal to provide an unmatched sense of comfort and security when relocating their possessions.
5.0

06/07/2012


Joan F.

I have used them many times before. I have used them for my job and for personal moves. They are very reliable and conscientious. I will use them again in the future.

Description of Work
I used E. E. Ward Moving and Storage for packing and moving services.

Category moving companies

5.0

01/06/2012


Annina A.

They have been around for about 6 years. They were punctual and service was awesome. The helpers were great and wrapped everything. The little girls were very good and were in and out. The price was very good and I compared them, but still they were the best. I will recommend them to anyone and give them an A across on the board. I will continue to use them in the future.

Description of Work
I used the services of E E Ward Moving & Storage Co. for moving in 2008.

Category moving companies

2.0

12/29/2011


Hugh E.

EE Ward's sales person exuded confidence and professionalism, which was the main reason I went with them after interviewing three other competitors. Her time with us was more detailed, her presentation was more polished. She presented a schedule for what was a very complicated move far in advance. When moving day came, the plan vanished. Packing on day one, I took the driver through the home and identified furnishings and possessions that were going to storage, and those that were going to Philadelphia. A storage truck was to arrrive day two to begin to load these items either as the long distance truck was loaded, or after. That didn't happen. Apparently the dispatcher was unavailable. No call from the company to check in, either. By day three, as I continued to tell each member of the five person crew what was going where, the storage truck arrives as the long distance truck is nearly full. As I leave, after being in the home for nearly 72 hours while packing and loading is taking place, the only things left in the home are going to storage. It's a good thing, too, since despite the detailed estimate, the semi is packed to the rafters all the way from head to tail. On arrival day, furniture and material packed and labeled for storage begins to come to the home in Philadelphia. Despite being told multiple times to multiple people, instructions were not followed. I expect mistakes to happen in a move as complicated as this, but there was little if any effort to make things better. This continued when I discovered my vacuum cleaner was sent to storage. I told no less than five people no fewer than three times that was to go to Philadelphia, and it still got on the wrong truck. I suspect, since it was one of the last things out of the house, there just was no room on the long distance truck, and it got loaded on the storage truck and quot;by mistakeand quot;. Had the table and chairs I had asked to go to storage actually made it there instead of the long distance truck I am sure my vacuum would be here already. Fast forward ONE MONTH. I cannot recall how many unanswered phone calls or emails have been sent or made, to the sales person, to corporate, or to the local office. This company does not care what you think after the credit card has been run. I basically got an and quot;oops. Sorryand quot; and was told that it was my responsibility to make sure each item was loaded on the right truck. Short of schlepping it myself, I am not sure what more I could have done. My vacuum, originally to be fedexed to me, is now apparently waiting to be piggy backed on another eastbound truck with other items that were LEFT BEHIND at my old home. and quot;Best we can doand quot; I was told. At least they are not billing me to ship it twice, as I was originally told. This comes on the heals of trying to put together things like shelving and storage that were and quot;taken apartand quot; to get around corners that was damaged or disassembled in a way that makes reassembly impossible. Items were lost that could not possibly have been and quot;misplacedand quot; (one silver fork out of a set packed together). I expect things to break. The one wine glass and drinking glass that broke are not the reason I write so poorly about this company. Their response to shipping mis-management is the real disappointment. I am now left with trying to decide if this company should be trusted in moving the remaining possessions I have in third party storage in Columbus. The fact is I don't trust them for even this simple task, and do not know if I want them getting any more of my money. I have moved long distance 4 times in my adult life, and this company, bar none, is the least professional outfit out there. And this goes for North American Corperate as well, who acted as if they were doing me a favor on their and quot;customer serviceand quot; line. I would avoid this company at all costs. There are plenty of options, and they do not want your business.

Description of Work
I hired EE Ward Moving and Storage, an agent of North American Van lines, to move possessions in my 5 bedroom home from Columbus Ohio to Philadelphia PA. Some of the shipment was a planned run to storage at a Columbus local facility and most was to go long distance.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

To accommodate the customer’s travel arrangements, E. E. Ward changed his move dates several times. Unfortunately, on the last day of loading he still left the residence early leaving the crew to make decisions without his guidance. This inadvertently resulted to his vacuum being loaded for storage. Abby, the sales rep. offered to FedEx that to him but he had his nanny pick it up. Contact was made every day to the customer by his move coordinator, except on pack day because it was a Sunday. The customer raved about his driver Dave on several occasions. The only issue mentioned to his coordinator was in regard the vacuum. This report was the first time anything was mentioned about the shelving but services were performed at the customer’s request. Every email and phone call made to E.E. Ward by the customer were addressed in a timely manner. It was explained to the that there are procedures that have to be followed when items are damaged and or missing; this process originates with the claims department at North American Van Lines. We are sorry to hear the customer was not completely satisfied with his move.
5.0

11/17/2011


KATHY C.

It was an excellent move. The driver called before he arrived. There were three in the crew and all were polite and hard working. The furniture was loaded and the crew travelled with our furniture to NC and unloaded it exactly when they said they would. We were moving to three locations - two houses and a storage unit. There had packed the truck to make this easy, and it was done efficiently. We ended up moving a few things between the locations, and they did this with no additional charge. Finally, a couch which was not in the original move had a broken leg which they repaired. Moving can be a pain, but this was a very good experience.

Description of Work
Moved furniture from Columbus OH to Raleigh NC

Category moving companies

5.0

05/09/2011


Chris M.

Showed up on time. Did exactly what they said with no surprises

Description of Work
Hired for a local move. They did a great job

Category moving companies

5.0

03/17/2011


Amber P.

Smooth experience overall and would highly recommend. Abby came to our home to give a free estimate and spent a lot of time with us, exploring our needs/wants. She was great about giving advice on ways to save us money. On pack day, packers were on time, professional, courteous and worked efficiently. The same packing team came back the next day to load, move our belongings across town, and unloaded. They unrolled carpets to keep our flooring clean and used plastic covering on our stairs carpeting. A couple of broken wine glasses were the only casualties. All other fragile items, furniture, etc. made the move unscathed.

Description of Work
Packing and moving

Category moving companies

5.0

02/09/2011


george E. B.

They did a good job. Their packers helped us out a lot. They were professional and did excellent work. When they packed the boxes, they had a checklist and coordinating stickers for the boxes that were packed up, this way could track of belongings.

Description of Work
E.E. Ward moved all of our home's contents to Arizona from Ohio.

Category moving companies

5.0

01/19/2011


Patricia Y.

We are so very impressed with E. E.Ward Everyone with whom we have interacted has been wonderful to us, especially Rich and Dan who had to co-ordinate our Direct Buy purchases with storage and moving. Abby Phillips who helped us co-ordinate our move was excellent and also went out of her way to help us. We were moving into a “new build” which created many difficulties of its own and she and Chris co-ordinated everything to meet our needs. Whenever we needed something ordinary or out of the ordinary, requests were handled directly and efficiently. Katrina helped us in many ways by connecting us with the correct people and keeping us updated with schedules, etc. The warehousemen, Phil and Bill, have been very kind to assist us in checking, unwrapping, rewrapping, storing and moving anything we requested…and their attitude was always very positive and genuine. E.E.Ward has ended up accepting, storing, moving approximately six rooms of furniture over about 8 months. Then moving that and our existing furniture over a two day period without any damage, delay, hassle, question. The “end movers”—Chad Householder’s crew—were exceptionally good. They worked very well individually and as a team. Chad is particularly personable. As we all know, moving is a very stressful event, but these guys actually made it enjoyable and pleasant...and with a great sense of humor. As they were leaving, we went to shake their hands....but shaking hands was not enough...they gave me a big hug! They had become like family in that short time. On our own volution, with no request from E.E.Ward, we give many accolades and can highly recommend their personal service to anyone anytime. In the future we will always be doing business with E.E.Ward. Great Job, E.E.Ward!

Description of Work
E.E.Ward performed storage and moving for us from one condo to another condo. We had purchased about 6 rooms of furniture, bathroom fixtures, sinks, lighting, carpets and pads, etc. over an 8 month period of time which they received and stored for us. This was our move into a "new build" which had many, MANY problems and EE Ward certainly came to our rescue by being soo very helpful and accommodating. Because of the builders, our finish date (if there ever was one??) was pushed out at least 4 times. From Spring to finally Dec. 17. The two "move dates" prior to our actual move date had weather that was cold but sunny and no snow....but the day before we ACTUALLY MOVED we had 4 inches of snow and I was very concerned about the slippery/safety conditions ...and how our new hardwood floors would be protected. I didn't even say anything about it to them (the floors). They had large pads covering every inch of their paths, upstairs and downstairs...door to door...and also covering every railing, pillar, etc. Everything was protected.

Category moving companies, storage units

    Other local Pros in your area

    Mr. Mover of Ohio Inc

    Mr. Mover is a licensed and insured moving company, serving Central Ohio for over 35 years. We, at Mr. Mover, are a long-standing, reliable company that fulfills residential and commercial, local and long distance moving needs for customers like you every day. Our insured, trained employees provide expert packing and shipping, and we provide an outstanding secure storage facility. Full-Time employees. No subcontractors. Charges by the hour. Travel charges apply. Hours listed are office hours, moves 6 days per week. Extra charge for after hour services may apply. License: PUCO #140332-G, DOT #961938, MC # 410383-C. . Services all of the United States. Part of the National Moving Network. We offer 5% military discounts for active as well as retired personnel. We also offer 5% senior discounts.  

    Offers by Mr. Mover of Ohio Inc on Angi
    Leaders Moving & Storage Co of Columbus

    Super Service Award Winner in 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004, 2003, 2002, 2001 and 2000. Leaders Moving & Storage of Columbus offers a wide range of residential and commercial moving and storage services. We have been in business for over 28 years and we have completed over 160,000 moves! Leaders is a professional moving and storage company, and we don't just use that as a catch phrase: Many of our employees are "Master Movers", meaning that they have completed over 1,000 household moves. You are only as good as your last move. Over 80% of all our customers last year were repeat customers and referrals. This is due to the fact that we do more than just meet our customer’s expectations, we exceed them. We are one of the only moving companies that can give you a GUARANTEED move price. We give you the flexibility of controlling the price of your move. There are no hidden fees, and no nasty surprises. Our price includes all charges, mileage, tolls, drive-time, taxes, etc. You can reach us toll free at (800) 421-3029. We look forward to helping you with all your moving needs. USDOT:1237577  

    Integrity Moving

    We are a locally owned and operated family business service the Central Ohio community with over 30 years of combined experience in the moving industry. We are highly skilled full-service professional movers who take pride in our work. We will provide you with a quality of customer service that is unmatched in the industry and will work with you to exceed all of your transportation and storage needs. Additional DBAs - Columbus Piano Moving, Integrity Moving, LLC.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Moving - local, long distance & international, employee reloaction, packing & crating, furniture delivery, warehousing & pod storage. Logistics.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about E.E. Ward Moving & Storage

    How is E.E. Ward Moving & Storage overall rated?

    E.E. Ward Moving & Storage is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are E.E. Ward Moving & Storage open?

    E.E. Ward Moving & Storage is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does E.E. Ward Moving & Storage provide

    E.E. Ward Moving & Storage accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does E.E. Ward Moving & Storage offer free estimates?

    Yes, E.E. Ward Moving & Storage offers free project estimates.

    Does E.E. Ward Moving & Storage offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, E.E. Ward Moving & Storage offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does E.E. Ward Moving & Storage offer emergency services?

    Yes, E.E. Ward Moving & Storage offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by E.E. Ward Moving & Storage?

    No, E.E. Ward Moving & Storage does not offer warranties.

    What services does E.E. Ward Moving & Storage offer?

    E.E. Ward Moving & Storage offers the following services: Moving - local, long distance & international, employee reloaction, packing & crating, furniture delivery, warehousing & pod storage. Logistics.