Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Hydra Basement Waterproofing

5.0

(274) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since November 2005

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

Whieldon ln

Etna, OH 43147

http://hydrabasement.com/
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Hydra provides honest and expert information on any basement or crawl space problem you may be experiencing. If a problem does not exist we will tell you, and if it does we will provide a fair estimate for repair. Our services include basement waterproofing, foundation repair with our very own patented "Smart Brace", and crawl space encapsulation. Veteran and family owned with no high pressure sales. Call two of our competitors, then call us, you'll see the difference....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(274) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

269

4

5

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

basement waterproofing (247)well & water pump repair (50)drain pipe installation (31)concrete repair (30)plumbers (27)foundation repair (21)excavating (12)structural engineering (11)gutter repair (7)air duct cleaning (2)basement remodeling (1)egress window (1)
Showing 1-10 of 274 reviews
5.0

12/03/2021


KENNETH AND RACHEL C.

Excellent! They were very hard workers. To avoid tracking through our house they did most work through a basement window. They reviewed the project with me prior to starting. Then Jack hammered out the entire perimeter of the basement, removed the debris which was a lot through the window, laid the waterproof drainage pipe, made a sump pump pit and installed pump, extended its drain out to the street, added concrete which they brought in through the window, over the drain. Very neat considering the work done and it has worked excellent for the past 5 months. No water seepage at all. They also braced one crawl space wall with 8 braces. Also well done. They did extras like spray mold mitigation in the crawl space and basement space which really worked to rid the mildew smell. They hauled out some wood that was in the way. They rolled out plastic on our upstairs floors each of the 3 days that they worked. They consulted with me during the project so I fully understood the work being done and they took into consideration any suggestion I had. I am very pleased.

Description of Work
basement waterproofing and wall bracing

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $12,350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2021

5.0

03/10/2021


JEAN S.

Wonderful!! 30 minutes to replace sump pump. That is..... truck arrived, replaced sump pump and drove away. Cleaned up which is appreciated. Explained work. Excellent customer service!! One of a few contractors that doesn't make me nervous when in my house.

Description of Work
Replace sump pump

Category concrete repair,wells

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2021

Images

Review for Hydra Basement Waterproofing - Whieldon ln, Etna, OH - 39240130

Service Provider Response

We are happy to know you are pleased [Member Name Removed]. Thank you for sharing!
5.0

11/18/2020


Helen L.

Hydra replaced an old faulty waterproofing system that had left us with a ton of mold in our basement. The Hydra team was excellent, and went above and beyond to make sure that all the mold was treated. They were also far less expensive than competing quotes.

Description of Work
Basement waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

09/18/2020


Sharon K.

I heard about Hydra through a friend who enthusiastically recommended them to me, and now at the tail end of my waterproofing and sump pump installation I am writing a review to give my own enthusiastic recommendation. The team has been on time every day, very respectful, clean and thorough. Pricing is very reasonable and it is clear that they really care about their customers and about the quality of their work.

Description of Work
Waterproofing system/Sump pump installed

Category air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] we appreciate the stellar review!
5.0

05/26/2020


Kim D.

Mom had work done by them in her crawl space because of wetness in 2006. They installed two sump pumps. Since then one has been replaced in 2016. Mom called today because she heard loud sound. They responded the same day and there was no charge. Always very responsive, polite and very fair.

Description of Work
Checking the operation of sump pump at my mothers home

Category wells

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Great to hear, satisfaction is our priority! Thank you for taking the time to share [Member Name Removed].
5.0

03/21/2020


Mark K.

Noe was very professional .,Raul ,Ray ,Luis , and Josh did a great job. We had over 3 inches of rain in the last 36 hours and I was very worried about the crawl space leaking. I checked every inch of the crawl space and not one drop. This crew did an EXCELLENT job. !!Thanks to the owner Pat, Noe and the entire crew. If you need crawl space or basement waterproofing done this is the company to hire.

Description of Work
2500 ft crawl space was leaking and had a lot of water .

Category basement waterproofing,wells,drain pipe

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2020

Service Provider Response

We greatly appreciate the review [Member Name Removed],great to hear you are DRY!
5.0

03/20/2020


Donna H.

Fantastic. Hydra came in and recommended we put in a perimeter drain and new sump pump. Their quote was considerably lower than other companies yet their professionalism and quality was superb. They performed the work on time and on budget. The work was performed 18 months ago, and last night we got 5 inches of rain in our area. All our neighbors have flooded basements, but ours is dry and cozy. Can’t recommend them enough.

Description of Work
We had a wet basement in a 100 year old house. We needed to remedy

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2018

Service Provider Response

Great to hear [Member Name Removed],thank you for taking time to share!
5.0

10/16/2019


Amy A.

Hydra were excellent from beginning to end! We bought a home with partial foundation repair in place and a waterproofing system that wasn't working as well as we wanted it to (all from another company). After hiring an independent structural engineer to inspect the foundation work, we knew we needed more support. Hydra came out to look at our space and made suggestions on how we could support the foundation long term - and their suggestions matched that of the engineer's without Hydra having seen the report. This was evidence to me that Hyrda knew what they were doing. They also inspected the waterproofing system, sump pump, and exterior drains and did not charge us for items that we did not need. Hydra was careful, thorough, thoughtful, and kind and explained everything at each step of the process. They completed the work quickly and cleaned up the space beautifully. Pat, Noe, Miguel, and the team were professional and helpful. The price was excellent too - thousands less than what other companies have quoted!

Description of Work
foundation support & basement waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing,foundation repair

Cost $8,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2019

5.0

10/15/2019


Michael G.

Absolutely the best home service repair job in years. This was a small job but they went above and beyond in their attention to detail and correcting another service providers poor quality off work (at no additional charge). Most of repair was under ground. The service team made a point of showing me the repaired drains and connections before they were covered with dirt. You learn more about the quality of work when a service provider does a small job. I would highly recommend Hydra.

Description of Work
Repair Drain Pipe

Category basement waterproofing,drain pipe

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2019

5.0

08/10/2019


Diane H.

Hydra did a fantastic job from start to finish. Noe and his team were punctual and completed the job within the agreed time and budget. The clean up was superb and the team very professional. Within days of the job we experienced two heavy rainfalls and the drain performed perfectly. Thank again to Noe and Hydra Basement Waterproofing and Structural Repair! I highly recommend this firm! Al Hunter Harrison West Neighborhood

Description of Work
Installation of linear patio drain and additional patio concrete work

Category concrete repair,drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2019

Services Offered

Basement waterproofing & structural repair of basement foundation walls, repair or replace underground downspout drainage lines.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hydra Basement Waterproofing

How is Hydra Basement Waterproofing overall rated?

Hydra Basement Waterproofing is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Hydra Basement Waterproofing open?

Hydra Basement Waterproofing is open:

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Monday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Hydra Basement Waterproofing provide

Hydra Basement Waterproofing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

Does Hydra Basement Waterproofing offer free estimates?

Yes, Hydra Basement Waterproofing offers free project estimates.

Does Hydra Basement Waterproofing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Hydra Basement Waterproofing offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Hydra Basement Waterproofing offer a senior discount?

No, Hydra Basement Waterproofing does not offer a senior discount.

Does Hydra Basement Waterproofing offer emergency services?

Yes, Hydra Basement Waterproofing offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Hydra Basement Waterproofing?

Yes, Hydra Basement Waterproofing offers warranties.

What services does Hydra Basement Waterproofing offer?

Hydra Basement Waterproofing offers the following services: Basement waterproofing & structural repair of basement foundation walls, repair or replace underground downspout drainage lines.