BRUSH BIZ

Founded 2010 β€’ With Angi since March 2020

Fully Vaccinated, Fully Insured, Owner Operated Interior/Exterior Painter. Great prices for Excellent work. We paint with precision...no tape :) Interior Includes: Walls, Ceilings, Trim, Crown Molding, Stairways, Cabinets, Doors, and Banisters. Single Story Exterior Includes: Siding, Windows and Trim, Garage Doors, and Shutters. We also do Decks, Porches, and Signs. We've worked for 3 separate contractors as their detail painters and have been told we're the best they know. Been painting both interior and exterior for approximately 10 years.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Full Interior Paint Project

interior painting

202143440
Painted Walls, Ceilings, Trim, and Doors.…
View project

Verified Reviews

5.0

(31) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

31

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price
4.9
Professionalism
5.0
Punctuality
5.0
Quality
5.0
Responsiveness
5.0

Read reviews by category

interior painting (23)house painting (9)wallpaper removal (2)
Showing 1-25 of 31 reviews
Deb N.
5.0
09/13/2022
Wonderful job! I highly recommend this company. They were professional, finished in the projected time frame, cleaned up after themselves, and most importantly they were expert interior painters! The attention to detail and commitment to pleasing the customer is second to none. I will hire them again!
Description of Work
Interior Painting
Category
interior painters
Hire Again?
Yes
Ashley C.
5.0
07/12/2022
Mandy did my front porch deck and was efficient and so easy to work with! Her team did a fantastic jobs and I could not be more happy with results!
Description of Work
Exterior Painting
Category
house painters
Hire Again?
Yes
Michael H.
5.0
06/30/2022
Fantastic! They are extremely professional and detail oriented! Would highly recommend!
Description of Work
Exterior Painting
Category
house painters
Hire Again?
Yes
Kate S.
5.0
05/19/2022
Great. They are professional, courteous, punctual and just nice people.
Description of Work
Exterior Painting
Category
house painters
Hire Again?
Yes
Marvin M.
5.0
04/18/2022
Grate, They were on time and finish ahead of their schedule and did a great job and I like for them to come back again to do other jobs for me
Description of Work
Interior Painting
Category
interior painters
Hire Again?
Yes
Ameerah H.
5.0
02/19/2022
Exceptionally well. I was so impressed by their professionalism and efficiency. I felt comfortable having them in my home and added a new project. They were very easy to work with. Their attention to detail is unmatched. They gave my home a quick makeover. Love them!!
Description of Work
Painting
Category
interior painters
Hire Again?
Yes
Melissa T.
5.0
02/16/2022
Mandy and her partner did a beautiful job on our bedroom walls. Finished in one day. Prompt and professional. Would definitely recommend and would hire again.
Description of Work
Bedroom walls
Category
interior painters
Hire Again?
Yes
Jeanne V.
5.0
01/10/2022
Mandy and her partner painted 2 bathrooms and 1 large cry and 1 bedroom ceiling. They did a great job and highly recommend them if you are in need of interior painting. Easy to work with and did the job in 2 days.
Description of Work
Painting - Interior
Category
interior painters
Cost
$1,510
Hire Again?
Yes
Heather C.
5.0
11/17/2021
She was very responsive and completed the job on schedule. I would hire her again!
Description of Work
Interior Painting
Category
interior painters
Hire Again?
Yes
Natalie R.
5.0
11/04/2021
Showed up on time each day! Very professional. Finished when they said it would be! Very happy. Rooms and stairs look amazing! Walls needed lots of repairs in the one room. You would never be able to tell now!
Description of Work
Painting - Interior
Category
interior painters
Hire Again?
Yes
Wendy P.
5.0
10/20/2021
Mandy and her team are fantastic! She was organized, on time, got all the supplies and finished early!! The space is very oddly shaped and she handled beautifully. We will definitely call her again.
Description of Work
Interior Painting
Category
interior painters
Cost
$7,000
Hire Again?
Yes
James S.
5.0
09/26/2021
Reasonably priced, respectful, punctual, and overall great to work with. Walls look great!
Description of Work
Interior Painting
Category
interior painters
Hire Again?
Yes
Tawana C.
5.0
08/29/2021
Exceptionally professional and friendly team. Work completed in prompt and clean manner.
Description of Work
Interior Painting
Category
interior painters
Cost
$6,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Bill T.
5.0
07/17/2021
She did an excellent job, very reliable.
Description of Work
Interior Painting
Category
interior painters
Cost
$2,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Rebecca Z.
5.0
05/22/2021
Mandi is a great painter. She transformed our very old decks into beautiful ones. She is very attentive to detail. She was always punctual and personable. We would hire her again !!!
Description of Work
staining decks
Category
house painters
Hire Again?
Yes
terry F.
5.0
01/09/2021
Very pleased! Was here on time and cleaned up! She will be doing more painting for us!πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ‘πŸ‘
Description of Work
Kitchen ,living room and bathroom!
Category
wallpaper removal, interior painters
Hire Again?
Yes
Annette S.
5.0
12/26/2020
The place looks beautiful and completely different! She was very good at cutting in and details. Took a bit longer than expected, but finished and would definitely call again.
Description of Work
Interior Painting
Category
interior painters
Hire Again?
Yes
STEVE M.
5.0
10/13/2020
Mandy was very responsive and came to quote the work on time, and was very flexible (had to adjust a couple of times). Although did not hire for this job (our general contractor covered the work) I would not have a reservation in contacting Mandy again if the need arises.
Description of Work
Wallpaper Removal
Category
wallpaper removal
Hire Again?
Yes
Ruth H.
5.0
10/05/2020
Very good service, returned to perform touch up good communicator.
Description of Work
Interior Painting
Category
interior painters
Hire Again?
Yes
Pam M.
5.0
09/22/2020
She was punctual, professional and pleasant. She finished the job in a timely manner. I would definitely recommend her.
Description of Work
Ceilings painted
Category
interior painters
Hire Again?
Yes
Ruth B.
5.0
09/16/2020
Went great ,looks great couldn't be happier,she is a very nice girl she was on time and very professional her business is her passion and you can tell by the job she does.I wish her many years of success .
Description of Work
Interior Painting
Category
interior painters
Hire Again?
Yes
Irene M.
5.0
09/12/2020
Once the weather cooperated, everything went well and the job it finished beautifully!
Description of Work
Exterior Painting
Category
house painters
Cost
$2,400
Hire Again?
Yes
John G.
5.0
08/27/2020
she was very meticulous and knowledgeable.she is a true professional when it comes to painting. I would hire her again for any painting i need done.
Description of Work
Interior Painting
Category
interior painters
Hire Again?
Yes
Carol P.
5.0
07/21/2020
Mandy was extremely responsive & punctual. She is a very good communicator & very personable. She completed our job in a very timely manner working in extreme heat & did a very good job. We appreciate her working with with us to fine tune the details & will not hesitate to hire her or recommend her!
Description of Work
Interior Painting
Category
house painters, interior painters
Cost
$1,800
Hire Again?
Yes
Heather M.
5.0
07/10/2020
It was excellent. She did a great work. She was prompt. She was really good in her job. She was flexible. The price was fair.
Description of Work
She painted the entire inside of my home.
Category
interior painters
Cost
$2,500
Hire Again?
Yes

Phone

Address

1430 Prospect Street

ELYRIA, OH 44035

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Website

brushbizoh.com

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Exterior houses bigger than one story.

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

FAQ

BRUSH BIZ is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

BRUSH BIZ is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

Yes, BRUSH BIZ offers free project estimates.

No, BRUSH BIZ does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, BRUSH BIZ offers emergency services.

No, BRUSH BIZ does not offer warranties.

BRUSH BIZ offers the following services: Exterior: one story homes, shutters, garage doors, sheds, decks and porches. Interior: walls, ceilings, trim, doors, cabinets, staining staircases

Exterior houses bigger than one story.