Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Oakwood Cleaning Service

Founded 1996 • With Angi since November 2010

Locally owned & operated. Columbus number: (614)356-7199

Verified Reviews

4.8

(144) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 144 reviews
Kelsey T.
5.0
09/29/2020
Heather and Lexi recently cleaned our family home. Because if Covid we been home enjoying our home more but have not spent enough time cleaning. It was in desperate need. The Oakwood team did a great job deep cleaning and we plan to use their services regularly.
Description of Work
Deep cleaning
Category
house cleaning
Valerie M.
5.0
12/21/2018
I have been using Oakwood Cleaning Service for over 4 years. They are great and definitely get the job done quickly and professionally. My house always shines when they are done. I would recommend this business to anyone looking for a great, reliable, and friendly team.
Description of Work
Whole house cleaning around 3,000 sq feet home
Category
house cleaning
Samantha W.
5.0
05/14/2018
Oakwood Cleaning Service has been cleaning my house for approximately 1 year now - they do a very good job.
Description of Work
biweekly hose cleaning
Category
house cleaning
James C.
5.0
04/20/2018
They did a good job. Very professional.
Description of Work
I had them do a "deep clean" and then used them for several months while I recovered from surgery.
Category
house cleaning
JENNIFER L.
3.0
01/09/2018
Did not do a good cleaning, had no use for them to return. Scratched bathroom sink with deep scratch.
Description of Work
house cleaned
Category
house cleaning
Sunita B.
5.0
10/19/2017
It was one of those weeks where I had no time for anything and left the house a mess. Laundry everywhere, just a mess that only 2 boys and an unorganized mom can conjure up. Verlessa and Diana have continuously cleaned my house every two weeks, no judgment. This particular time, I honestly felt the attention to detail and the care they took to place my dispersed articles. As a mom who has to take care of much, I felt really taken care of myself, like they understood, and thank them with all my heart. Totally worth it.
Description of Work
House Cleaning.
Category
house cleaning
Debra S.
5.0
10/18/2017
The experience started out with meeting the owner and getting the estimate done....professional from beginning to end. The estimate was reasonable and we have been using Oakwood for the past few months. The work has been thorough and I have been pleased. Responsiveness to any requests that I have had or questions has been quick and any issues have been addressed. My home is extremely clean and everything is always put back exactly as I have left it. I am very happy with our new cleaning company!!!
Description of Work
Bi-weekly housecleaning
Category
house cleaning
Trina H.
5.0
09/12/2017
It has always gone well! Even when we needed a last mi it's clean due to a death in the family, they made room in their schedule to do a last minute clean and it made it much easier to deal with out of town guests! Highly recommended!!!
Description of Work
I love the quality of work that Oakwood Cleaning services delivers! They do an excellent job! Worth the money to come home to a spotless house! Love the owner and the staff! Very trustworthy and reliable.
Category
house cleaning
TERI B.
5.0
09/11/2017
Oakwood Cleaning group were friendly and professional. Excellent work every time and they really care about what you want done and your thoughts on service provided! Loyal customer and would refer to FRIENDS and family!
Description of Work
House cleaning
Category
house cleaning
Diane H.
5.0
08/29/2017
Wonderful! A very professional team that cares about their performance and delivering a high quality job that the customer expects.
Description of Work
We need a home cleaning service every two weeks
Category
house cleaning
David M.
5.0
08/22/2017
It went very well. Mika and her team are very professional. They arrived on time and cleaned the rooms we agreed on. They did a thorough cleaning. Our home smelled so nice. We plan to hire them on a bi-weekly basis.
Description of Work
Needed cleaning services in our home.
Category
house cleaning
Carroll S.
5.0
08/05/2017
Almost always exactly as I requested it. Well done and carefully done. Occasionally a mixed up on the arrival time....but very minor problem. Pleasant and work all the time they are here. Some equipment and cleaning products I provide; some they provide.
Description of Work
My house needed cleaning on a bi-weekly basis, as I am caregiver for my husband. Light house cleaning as well as occasional deep cleaning...Dusting--everything, book shelves, collectibles, window blinds...cleaning two bathrooms..top to bottom. Kitchen counter, cabinet fronts, wash floor. Vacuum floors and furniture.
Category
house cleaning
Lynda M.
5.0
08/01/2017
They are wonderful! Kelly is excellent and knows what needs to be done! She does a great job! I think their prices are always reasonable and I will continue to use them!
Description of Work
I work and do not have time to do all the cleaning at my house, so I have Oakwood Cleaning Service clean my home once a month. They do dusting, bathrooms, baseboards and floors at my home and have for the last 5 years!
Category
house cleaning
Suzanne R.
5.0
07/22/2017
Another job well done. The crew is always friendly with a smile and a 'can do' attitude. This week our crew consisted of Tanaya, Amber and Quay.
Description of Work
All over house cleaning.
Category
house cleaning
Donna J.
5.0
07/16/2017
Tanaya & Amber did a great job. Oakwood Cleaning Svc has been doing my house for several years. I really like Mika (the business owner). The ladies are friendly and accommodating. They can be trusted in your home. It's nice to come home after a day at work to a clean house. One less thing to worry about!
Description of Work
Housecleaning
Category
house cleaning
laura A.
4.0
07/12/2017
Great - I leave notes for items I would like them to focus on and they always take care of the work. I like that they leave the notes behind as to the work that was completed.
Description of Work
House Cleaning
Category
house cleaning
Lori B.
5.0
07/09/2017
Heather and Cassey are fantastic! They do a great job and are very professional. They are always friendly and considerate of the fact that I work from home. A+++!
Description of Work
We have full house clean every other week.
Category
house cleaning
Leonard J B.
5.0
07/07/2017
They always have professional people who do a great job. We love their service.
Description of Work
We need them to clean our house including the kitchen and bathroom and vacuuming and dusting the bedrooms and living room.
Category
house cleaning
jean R.
5.0
07/05/2017
Victoria and Verlessa, the team from Oakwood Cleaners, arrived promptly as promised. Using the two rolls of paper towels and trash bag I provided and cleaning supplies provided by Oakwood, they started in the kitchen and bathrooms, moved on to dusting and vacuuming in the other rooms, emptied trash and finished by scrubbing and mopping the kitchen floor and front hallway. They were finished in less than an hour and everything looked great. And they were pleasant and friendly and patient, kind and careful with our little dog. I couldn't be happier with Oakwood's service.
Description of Work
I needed my house cleaned. It is a relatively small house, with a kitchen, dining room, living room, family room, three bedrooms and two baths.
Category
house cleaning
Nancy B.
5.0
07/02/2017
Oakwood Cleaning does a great job and are very reliable and consistent . I've been using them for almost 10 years now and look forward to many more years with them.
Description of Work
House cleaning
Category
house cleaning
Pia K.
5.0
06/29/2017
Very well, very, very nice capable professional people. Couldn’t ask for anyone better! Thankful we found them. Would hire again in a heartbeat!
Description of Work
general housecleaning and extensive kitchen cleaning
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for this review!! We look forward to servicing you again.
Kristen B.
5.0
06/21/2017
Communication from Alicia in the office was excellent from the time I called for the estimate to the day of the cleaning. Alicia answered all my questions, took notes on special requests and relayed that to the crew. I received a call in the morning to confirm the appointment. Then I received a call before the crew was supposed to arrive letting me know that they were running a little late. I really appreciated that heads up, because it allowed me to run an errand that I wouldn't have had time for since they would be leaving later. The crew was Heather and Cassey. When they entered they immediately asked if I wanted their shoes on or off. They were friendly, but not too talkative. They allowed me to show them around and let them know exactly what I expected of them. Then they were off and running. They seemed to have a good system for getting through the house. They checked in with me on a few things. I did go behind and make sure they got everything. All my special requests were honored and if I saw something they missed, they were more than willing to go back and do it. We have a cat in the house, so we have lots of fur. At one point, I peeked in on Heather to see what she was up to and she had discovered that our bar stools have felt pads that gather cat fur. She was cleaning them off!!! I totally forgot to tell them that, but she found it. Good eye! I let her know about a few other places where that happens and she was happy to take care of them too. I am not one who expects a cleaning company to get every little corner of my house that I would, but they got most of it. They did a descent job of getting dust off...I have yet to find a white glove dusting service. Overall, they did a great job, got some places that most don't think to look and really had a good eye on the details. The price wasn't astronomical and it was totally worth every penny to have a clean house.
Description of Work
I hired a crew to come in and do a one time cleaning of the entire house, top-to-bottom. My knees have been bothering me and I couldn't do the usual clean that I do every summer. So, we hired a crew to save me the work.
Category
house cleaning
tom S.
5.0
06/01/2017
The wife and I had decided that we had reached a point in our lives where we just hated to do the weekly cleaning. Along came Oakwood Cleaners to help with that. They come every 2 weeks, are prompt, professional and friendly. We love their service.
Description of Work
General cleaning of the Kitchen, bathroom, living room and bedroom.
Category
house cleaning
Amy H.
5.0
04/08/2017
Up until a year ago I didn't get outside help for cleaning. I had no idea what I was missing. Every couple weeks I look forward to getting Kelly and her team's help. They work quickly and thoroughly. Not sure what their secret is but they clean better and faster than I ever could.
Description of Work
General housecleaning with occasional focus on certain spots.
Category
house cleaning
jean R.
5.0
02/05/2017
Oakwood Cleaners clean my house every two weeks. They have never had to cancel in the two years they have been cleaning for me and have worked with me when I have to cancel. They work in teams and are very efficient but also thorough. As a result the house looks great in a very reasonable time. They first started helping me weekly when I had a broken hip. We switched to every two weeks when I did not want to give them up after my hip healed. The cost is very reasonable too.
Description of Work
Housecleaning
Category
house cleaning

Other local Pros in your area

Gem City Commercial & Residential Cleaning

Each residential space is unique and requires a tailored solution to ensure your workforce feels safe in their work environment. We are confident our process will deliver the results you are looking for - in fact we guarantee it! It is incumbent upon employers to keep their employee's work environment clean, safe, and hygienic. By offering this caliber of the work environment, companies find that employees are happier at work, they get sick less often, and feel that their employers are truly invested in their well being. The cleaning professionals from Gem City Cleaning understand that every workplace is different and requires special attention to certain areas with higher traffic or additional environmental exposure. The solution for your workplace will ensure that you are able to achieve your business goals without worrying about the environment in which you work. We believe in great first impressions... In fact we guarantee them! Gem City Cleaning guarantees that our team will make a great, lasting first impression on the employees, visitors, and customers at your facility.  

Angi Certified

Sparkle Machine Clean Co.

Reliable, Consistent Quality, and Instant Booking in Central Ohio. Our experienced staff will take the worry out of your home cleaning experience and allow you to spend time with your family.  

Angi Certified

I&A Cleaning

We offer service including residential and business cleaning, window washing, and vehicle mechanics. I&A Cleaning is an owner operated company run by husband and wife Ian and Alex Clemons. We are dedicated in giving our customers the best services possible. We are a new company, but we are not new to the business. Alex has been in the housecleaning business for two years and loves helping her clients to achieve a clean home for everyone. Ian has been in vehicle mechanics for over five years. While our main focus is on cleaning, we do offer maintenance for our customers vehicles. At I&A Cleaning, we strive to make all of our customers happy. We know that in todays world, everyone is busy and the day to day things can get in the way of maintaining a clean home. So whether you need serviced weekly or monthly, we are more than happy to help you come home to a clean house so you can relax and feel the satisfaction of a beautiful, clean home.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

3905 Far Hills Ave

Dayton, OH 45429

Other Information

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
PayPal
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Oakwood Cleaning Service is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Oakwood Cleaning Service is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Oakwood Cleaning Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal

Yes, Oakwood Cleaning Service offers free project estimates.

No, Oakwood Cleaning Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Oakwood Cleaning Service does not offer warranties.

Oakwood Cleaning Service offers the following services: House cleaning include weekly, bi-weekly, one time, before or after parties & moving in or out of a home.