Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Oakwood Cleaning Service

Founded 1996 • With Angi since November 2010

4.8

(144) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3905 Far Hills Ave

Dayton, OH 45429

Description

Locally owned & operated. Columbus number: (614)356-7199...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/29/2020


Kelsey T.

Heather and Lexi recently cleaned our family home. Because if Covid we been home enjoying our home more but have not spent enough time cleaning. It was in desperate need. The Oakwood team did a great job deep cleaning and we plan to use their services regularly.

Description of Work
Deep cleaning

Category house cleaning

5.0

12/21/2018


Valerie M.

I have been using Oakwood Cleaning Service for over 4 years. They are great and definitely get the job done quickly and professionally. My house always shines when they are done. I would recommend this business to anyone looking for a great, reliable, and friendly team.

Description of Work
Whole house cleaning around 3,000 sq feet home

Category house cleaning

5.0

05/14/2018


Samantha W.

Oakwood Cleaning Service has been cleaning my house for approximately 1 year now - they do a very good job.

Description of Work
biweekly hose cleaning

Category house cleaning

5.0

04/20/2018


James C.

They did a good job. Very professional.

Description of Work
I had them do a "deep clean" and then used them for several months while I recovered from surgery.

Category house cleaning

3.0

01/09/2018


JENNIFER L.

Did not do a good cleaning, had no use for them to return. Scratched bathroom sink with deep scratch.

Description of Work
house cleaned

Category house cleaning

5.0

10/19/2017


Sunita B.

It was one of those weeks where I had no time for anything and left the house a mess. Laundry everywhere, just a mess that only 2 boys and an unorganized mom can conjure up. Verlessa and Diana have continuously cleaned my house every two weeks, no judgment. This particular time, I honestly felt the attention to detail and the care they took to place my dispersed articles. As a mom who has to take care of much, I felt really taken care of myself, like they understood, and thank them with all my heart. Totally worth it.

Description of Work
House Cleaning.

Category house cleaning

5.0

10/18/2017


Debra S.

The experience started out with meeting the owner and getting the estimate done....professional from beginning to end. The estimate was reasonable and we have been using Oakwood for the past few months. The work has been thorough and I have been pleased. Responsiveness to any requests that I have had or questions has been quick and any issues have been addressed. My home is extremely clean and everything is always put back exactly as I have left it. I am very happy with our new cleaning company!!!

Description of Work
Bi-weekly housecleaning

Category house cleaning

5.0

09/12/2017


Trina H.

It has always gone well! Even when we needed a last mi it's clean due to a death in the family, they made room in their schedule to do a last minute clean and it made it much easier to deal with out of town guests! Highly recommended!!!

Description of Work
I love the quality of work that Oakwood Cleaning services delivers! They do an excellent job! Worth the money to come home to a spotless house! Love the owner and the staff! Very trustworthy and reliable.

Category house cleaning

5.0

09/11/2017


TERI B.

Oakwood Cleaning group were friendly and professional. Excellent work every time and they really care about what you want done and your thoughts on service provided! Loyal customer and would refer to FRIENDS and family!

Description of Work
House cleaning

Category house cleaning

5.0

08/29/2017


Diane H.

Wonderful! A very professional team that cares about their performance and delivering a high quality job that the customer expects.

Description of Work
We need a home cleaning service every two weeks

Category house cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Handy House Cleaning

    Handy is an Angie's List national platform partner. With Handy, you can book a transparent, fixed price home service with an independent professional any day from 7 am to 11 pm. Professionals booked through Handy are experts across a range of home services, including home cleaning, handyman services, painting, lawn care, and more. They have collectively performed over 3 million projects across 250 locations. Handy, through the Handy platform, offers technology and information to book home services, but does not itself provide these services. The provision of services is the responsibility of independent professionals scheduled through the Handy platform. Tasks booked and paid for directly through the Handy platform are performed by background checked professionals*, and are backed by the Handy Happiness Guarantee**. Notes: * Handy screens handyman and cleaning professionals that you book and pay for directly through the Handy platform. This process involves: a) Pre-screenings – Potential Professionals must provide detailed personal information, and validate their home service experience. b) Credential Verification – Handy partners with Jumio to use computer vision technology to verify the identification credentials of potential professionals. c) Background Check – The background check screening is performed by Checkr, an accredited third-party background check provider. Checkr's search includes national, state, and county databases stretching back at least 7 years, and longer in certain jurisdictions. The purpose of these checks is to identify offenses that may disqualify potential professionals from using Handy. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/trust-and-safety ** Handy backs all bookings made through its platform with the Handy Happiness Guarantee. Handy strives to match you with the right pro for you and your home every time. If you're not satisfied with the quality of the service you booked and paid for directly on the Handy platform, Handy will send another pro at no extra charge for your next booking. Additionally, In the rare event of damage, Handy's got your back. Bookings made and paid for directly on the Handy platform are insured. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/handy-guarantee  

    Liberty Maids Inc

    Since 1979 Liberty Maids professionals have been delivering quality, reliable housecleaning service! You can schedule your service weekly, bi-weekly, monthly or occasional and we will complete our comprehensive "Blue" checklist of cleaning tasks or attend to your "priority" list of chores. Our employees stay with us for years adding consistency and trust to our excellent service. Liberty Maids offers a free in-home consultation to get you started. Contact us at (937) 433-2378 or for quick access libertymaids@yahoo.com. Supplies and equipment are provided and all employees are bonded and fully insured.  

    Julia Extra Cleaning LLC

    I am julia extracleaningllc I work with professionalism and guaranteed work/ deep Cleaning Move in/out by weekly month regular service  

    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    House cleaning include weekly, bi-weekly, one time, before or after parties & moving in or out of a home.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Oakwood Cleaning Service

    How is Oakwood Cleaning Service overall rated?

    Oakwood Cleaning Service is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Oakwood Cleaning Service open?

    Oakwood Cleaning Service is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Oakwood Cleaning Service provide

    Oakwood Cleaning Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal

    Does Oakwood Cleaning Service offer free estimates?

    Yes, Oakwood Cleaning Service offers free project estimates.

    Does Oakwood Cleaning Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Oakwood Cleaning Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Oakwood Cleaning Service?

    No, Oakwood Cleaning Service does not offer warranties.

    What services does Oakwood Cleaning Service offer?

    Oakwood Cleaning Service offers the following services: House cleaning include weekly, bi-weekly, one time, before or after parties & moving in or out of a home.