Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Creative Painters

Founded 1985 • With Angi since February 2010

4.5

(32) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

745 Chart Rd

Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44223

Description

With over 35 years of experience, we know your home is the most important asset you have. Our company is A+ rated with Akron BBB and Hudson Chamber of Commerce. Fully insured for your protection, we also have hundreds of local references available upon request. We are always happy to help, give us

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Mark F.
5.0
05/18/2018
Everything was perfect. I would not hesitate to to use Creative Painters again.
Description of Work
Wallpaper in my half bath and dining room was removed. Both rooms (and ceilings) were then painted.
Category
wallpaper removal, interior painters
Kathy H.
5.0
05/10/2017
As a repeat customer, I wasn't disappointed! Kenny and Allen are top notch craftsmen. They go above and beyond to make sure everything is done right. (Note the beautiful kitchen cabinets in the background - also painted by Creative Painters)
Description of Work
The work entailed painting two rooms and ceilings including painting wood stained trim with oil based paint.
Category
interior painters
Doug P.
5.0
04/20/2017
It was difficult and very exacting work. They did an excellent job. The workers were polite. They were extremely conscientious about cleaning up and they were punctual.
Description of Work
They painted trim work in my Fourier. They also did my staircase as well as my upstairs hallway.
Category
interior painters
Lori A.
5.0
04/07/2017
It was great! They blocked off the work with plastic and took the cabinets to their home so I didn't have to smell it since I had just had surgery recently. They do a fabulous job! The price is reasonable and the service is top notch. The cleanup was good. They do good quality work at a reasonable price!
Description of Work
They took all cupboards off which were oak and painted them white.
Category
interior painters, cabinet refacing
Kathy H.
5.0
04/05/2017
They did a great job. They took all the doors off. They cabinets look great and we would definitely use them again. They are very professional and we would highly recommend them.
Description of Work
They painted our wood kitchen cabinets with a semi gloss enamel with 4 coats.
Category
interior painters, cabinet refacing
Bonnie S.
5.0
04/02/2017
This experience was excellent. Out of three quotes theirs was the lowest. The crew was awesome. I felt very comfortable leaving while they worked. They even let my dog out for me. Very professional and helped out with ideas. Highly recommend this company.
Description of Work
Painted kitchen cabinets, trim, and walls.
Category
house painters
Jeanette C.
5.0
03/27/2017
It went wonderfully. We're older and with health issues, and they helped us out a lot, we were very pleased and couldn't be happier. Also, with the moving of the furniture, they never acted like it was a chore and they were very careful with our furnishings. There's no way we could've done this without them and it was wonderful and excellent, the job that they did for us.
Description of Work
They painted the inside of our home. Bedroom, living room, dining room, hallways, etc. They also patched cracks in the walls and ceiling. We had called and asked when we scheduled if they would be able to move some of our heavy furniture to do the work which they said they would be able to, and did as well.
Category
interior painters
Carol L.
5.0
03/27/2017
First of all, their people were very hard working, no breaks, not sloppy in any way. They left my home looking better than when they got here. They were careful to fill any holes, excellent trim work! That's why we hired them for the 2nd job. It had very tall, vaulted ceilings. Once again, perfect job! They cleaned up well and showed up when they said they would. I'm not used to that! My experience in the past was quite different. And they finished when they said they would!
Description of Work
They did a job in February-they painted my hallway and living room. And they also did a job in March-bathroom and bedroom.
Category
interior painters
George F.
5.0
11/07/2016
They were excellent. My wife found a coupon and went with it. It was not as good of a deal that we thought it would be. We had a difference in price of over $1200 for the job. Between Barnett's and Creative Painters. Creative Painters were able to do what the other service provider said that he could not do with no problem at all.
Description of Work
They did extra painting.
Category
wallpaper removal, interior painters
Mitchell L.
2.0
11/30/2015
We had a bit of a problem. The owner was fantastic. The work crew was terrible and rude. They were presentable. I would tell a friend or family not to hire them because the work crew was very rude and unprofessional. They were on time.
Description of Work
They power washed our deck, painted the deck, painted our house shutters in the front and the front trim.
Category
deck cleaning, pressure washing, house painters

Service Provider Response

We are sorry if any of our customers think our painting crews are rude. This particular crew is from Europe and they have a very strong accent. To someone who is not used to dealing with them, I can understand if there was some kind of "miscommunication." I can assure you ALL of my painters are NOT trained to be rude. We would not be in business for 31yrs if they were. Sincerely yours, Mike Gentile....Owner
Dana N.
5.0
11/08/2015
They were able to get us in with little notice to get work done while there was still some warm weather left. Painter went the extra mile by securing some loose trim before it became a bigger issue and applying a second coat where needed. Quality of work and products was top notch.
Description of Work
Painted and caulked exterior trim on the front of the house around front entry door, 2nd story large arch window, 3 car garage, and decorative window headers. High quality Sherwin-Williams Duration Exterior paint was used.
Category
house painters, interior painters
Naomi M.
3.0
07/15/2015
I didn't like the subcontracting arrangement they had. It was a big lesson in hiring services for me. I couldn't keep track of any of the workmen, nor the status of the job. Ultimately, it was a timing nightmare and became a quality nightmare. Eventually, we agreed on a discount for the service, and that we would just finish the job ourselves. We were both just happy enough to be done with the whole thing.
Description of Work
They painted the interior of my home.
Category
interior painters

Service Provider Response

This was a job that was done THIRTEEN years ago. We have learned ALOT in the last 13yrs! As being the owner for the last 3 decades I can assure the public, if there is ANY problem with ANY job. I will make sure we take care of it in a prompt and professional manner. Even if I have to take care of the issue personally.
Deborah L.
5.0
06/29/2015
They did a wonderful job. They were very prompt and professional, yet friendly. They also gave me advice on colors.
Description of Work
They painted the exterior of my house, including trim and doors.
Category
house painters
susan S.
2.0
06/08/2015
I was not happy. For starters, I had heard what a fabulous crew the owner had but instead of using them (they were all busy) I was given a person/friend he subcontracted with on occasion. I had told the owner that I didn't want work done on the weekends. The person he sent told me that he had another job to start so he preferred doing my job on the weekends and the owner had told him that I was ok with that. Then, while stripping my wallpaper off, the person sent did not adequately cover my carpet and my carpet became drenched in water and wallpaper gunk. When I complained to the owner, he said to me...aren't you getting new carpet? I said NO. I never told him that I was getting new carpeting. He intimated that...most people get new carpeting after redoing their walls. It would be nice but no....I'm not able to afford new carpeting. He did deduct enough money from my cost to allow me to pay a professional carpet cleaner. Then, I noticed that the person sent to work on my walls did not remove all the hardware in the walls from under the wallpaper before he painted over it all. When I complained, the owner explained that this painter didn't like wearing his bifocals because he didn't like how they looked, therefore, he didn't/couldn't see those tiny bits of hardware in my walls. My gut feeling is that the owner thought I was a ditz and therefore would not notice or complain so he, as a result, did not use anyone from his A-team on my job.
Description of Work
Remove all the wallpaper from 3 rooms and a hallway and then paint those walls with a neutral color. Plus paint ceilings.
Category
interior painters

Service Provider Response

Over 90% of our customers are women. I take ALL customers seriously because its our livelihood. It is true that our #1 crew has been around for over 25yrs. In the middle of "Busy Season" its very difficult to schedule this crew on that job because some of our workers get sick, or there is a car issue, or the customer isn't ready when they are. So we have to do the best with what we have at the time. Some people "assume" things when they shouldn't be assumed. This particular painter STILL works for the company and get ALL "A's" on every job he has done since this one. However, I have removed him from ALL wallpaper stripping jobs since this one went bad. We are sorry and strive to learn from our mistakes. As a professional, it would be safe to assume everyone reading this has made some BAD mistakes at work and in there personal life. All you can do is LEARN from it and try better. Sincerely yours, Mike Gentile, Owner.
William R.
5.0
05/05/2015
Very well. The painters were top notch, kept the work areas clean, and did a beautiful job.
Description of Work
Painted two bathrooms, two hallways, living room and dining room.
Category
interior painters
Patricia F.
5.0
11/07/2014
Mike and his crew showed up on time every day and kept us informed throughout the job. The job was done promptly, professionally, with top quality service. This was an excellent experience.
Description of Work
Power washed house and stand-alone garage, repaired wood trim around windows and doors, scraped/sealed/painted wood trim, sealed and repainted metal siding/shutters/railings and foundation, applied coating to concrete porch.
Category
pressure washing, woodworking, house painters, interior painters
Eric H.
5.0
01/05/2014
The whole process went extremely well. I attempted to contact a number of painters to no avail. Mike was prompt in returning my message and came out to estimate within the next day or two. It took about 3-4 weeks before he was able to schedule the service because he was trying to finish his exterior projects first before it became too cold, which was fine. The painter took his time and paid attention to detail. Overall, I would definitely recommend and use Creative Painters again.
Description of Work
I had Mike and his crew paint my two story family room with two coats of paint. I provided the paint. It took one of his employees an 8 hour day to paint the entire thing.
Category
house painters
Karen V.
5.0
12/13/2013
My entire condo was painted just prior to my moving in. The whole process was a pleasure. Mike Gentile arrived at my house on time and gave me an estimate right then and there. The painters arrived on time and worked especially hard to have my condo finished the day before my move. The painting was done beautifully. I could not be happier with the result. I highly recommend them.
Description of Work
My entire condo was painted just prior to my moving in. The whole process was a pleasure. Mike Gentile arrived at my house on time and gave me an estimate right then and there. The painters arrived on time and worked especially hard to have my condo finished the day before my move. The painting was done beautifully. I could not be happier with the result. I highly recommend them.
Category
house painters, interior painters
Eric H.
5.0
11/01/2013
I had Mike and his crew paint my two story family room; it looks great. Mike answered my request for an estimate very promptly. It took about three weeks to schedule, but I wasn't in a hurry. I felt the price was very competitive.
Description of Work
Did a great job!
Category
interior painters
Kathleen O.
5.0
10/23/2013
It was a big job that took a lot of time and work. It came out great. Makes my kitchen appear newer and also larger. I get lots of compliments from friends and family.
Description of Work
Updated 60 kitchen cupboards and drawers. Painted oak cabinets off white. Took each door down, removed the hardware, applied a primer coat and two finish coats. Replaced the hinges and rehung the doors. Also painted the kitchen trim and the back hall trim.
Category
interior painters
LISA A.
1.0
07/28/2011
used to live in Maple Hts and had a gorgeous shake sided house that had started to peel. We used creative painters to restain the siding. I told the owner that when we bought the home, theyowners said that the siding needed stained, not painted. He disagreed and said that the surface was definitely painted. Not being an expert, I believed him and they painted the house. Two windows were broken in the process. They never informed me and I discovered it when my two year old woke up from his nap. The next door neighbors home was caught in overspray. They demanded that I clean the windowsills in the middle of preparing for a dinner party. Worst of all , within two years, all of the paint had fallen off the house and we were cited by the city. Creative Painters would not even talk to us. "We only guarantee for a year". We had no choice but to side the house at that point. Clearly one of life's "screw" jobs. When we sold the home, we found the original can of stain. The shakes had been stained.
Description of Work
Our shake sided home was painted by Creative Painters.
Category
house painters

Service Provider Response

This job was done OVER 21 years ago! Clearly since then we have learned from our past mistakes and this kind of service would not be repeated in the 21st century. Since 1990 we have completed OVER 4000 other jobs and our current customers give our painters tips and occasionally gifts for their superior work. I can assure anyone businesses that provide bad service wouldnt make it one year let alone 26....Mike Gentile, President Creative Painters
Leon B.
4.0
06/02/2011
Creative painters started a day late, but there was enough staff to perform the work. The manager and staff provided quality and good energy throughout the time they painted. They paid close attention to the ornate details on our double door entry and to the rest of the areas specified. We are very pleased at the improved look. Would like to have communicated better as far as making allowance for the door to be unlocked for painting.
Description of Work
Creative Painters painted several specific areas on the exterior of our home: The front door , many window areas, shutters, and ornate designs on our Florida room. Their work was superior and they were very accomodating, fulfilling the need to expedite the job so that we could meet a deadline mandated by a property ordinance! Many thanks.
Category
house painters
MICHAEL R.
5.0
05/20/2011
The work turned out well. They did the work in a timely manner. They quoted a competitive price and did great work.
Description of Work
They painted our outdoor area, called our pergola, and they also painted some of the trim on our outside doors.
Category
house painters
RICHARD & DOREEN M.
5.0
01/12/2011
The quality was excellent. They were neat. It did take them a couple of weeks to start the job, but they did it pretty quickly. They are a bit expensive. I would only use them in the future for small jobs.
Description of Work
They did some interior painting.
Category
interior painters
HUGH H.
3.0
01/11/2011
I was not satisfied with the outcome of the job.
Description of Work
They painted the main house on my property. They did pressure before painting.
Category
pressure washing, house painters

Service Provider Response

We worked on this Victorian home for over a month. After doing the job which we were rated "All Ones".....the highest score a customer could give us....I admit we did miss ONE window in which we promptly came back and finished. The customer also found a coupon worth $200 (after the job was completed for some time) and I sent him a check within a few days. As you can see above, he did rate us a "B" in quality and professionalism.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Greenland Services

    Our crew members have the best attitude and are dedicated to making the customer happy. We are not the typical pressure washing company. We go beyond the call of duty to please our clients. Our pressure washing services are very effective and affordable and produce an immediate result. Give us a call or click for an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    HydroCare

    HydroCare Pressure Washing provides pressure washing services for all types of exterior surfaces. From driveways to decking, to siding and stucco, along with roof cleaning, we will leave your property looking like the day your feature was installed. We work with speed and integrity, always focused on your satisfaction. We are available in the evenings for your convenience. Please call for availability and a quote today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    R & D PAINTING

    WE HAVE 0% INTEREST FOR QUALIFIED CUSTOMERS . NOW : We are experienced pros ,with old world hand rubbed finishes, fully insured, in business over Twenty Five Years. Interior Specialist with attention to detail .Commercial & Residential.  

    Angi Certified

    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Interior & exterior painting, power washing, deck maintenance, siding, trim-work, shutters & cabinet refinishing.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Creative Painters

    How is Creative Painters overall rated?

    Creative Painters is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Creative Painters provide

    Creative Painters accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check

    Does Creative Painters offer free estimates?

    Yes, Creative Painters offers free project estimates.

    Does Creative Painters offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Creative Painters offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Creative Painters?

    Yes, Creative Painters offers warranties.

    What services does Creative Painters offer?

    Creative Painters offers the following services: Interior & exterior painting, power washing, deck maintenance, siding, trim-work, shutters & cabinet refinishing.