Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Ratliff Contracting

Founded 2008 • With Angi since May 2017

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

733 Lakeview Plaza Blvd Suite G

Columbus, OH 43085

Description

Local family owned business. We specialize in Residential and Commercial Roofing Services....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/27/2021


Tim R.

Went very well. The team came in on Monday morning and completed all work by early Wednesday afternoon. This included clean up. They were under pressure to complete the work before Easter Sunday and beat an expected rain storm. They did an awesome job.We were very pleased. They respected our property and myself and my dog Roscoe. The church family was very pleased on Sunday morning.

Description of Work
Roof on Church, garage, & shelter; Replace sections of ceiling in worship center.

Category roofing

5.0

04/22/2021


Bob S.

Excellent work by an Excellent company. I initially contacted them because I felt our attic circulation was poor and inquired about having a gable fan installed. Dave was the salesman that came out, I've dealt with Dave before, and he got up inside my attic and showed me that all my plywood was coated with mold. Gave me a quote for the replacement of all my Plywood and shingles with the addition of 7 roof vents as well. I was initially in shock because our roof was just replaced about 10 years prior to this, but knew something had to be done. They started about 7:30 on a friday morning with 14 men to complete the job. Finished the job around 12:30. Dave stuck around for an hour or two to do some touch up work. Dave is a real asset to this Company and I hope Bryan is aware of that. Really if it wasn't for Dave I would have had a couple more estimates, but since I knew Dave from a couple of other small jobs they did I felt I didn't need another quote. I knew this company would do an excellent job!

Description of Work
Needed a new roof

Category gutter repair,roofing

5.0

11/10/2020


cindy M.

I would like to thank and highly recommend the entire team at Ratliff Contracting. My situation required all the services they provide including roofing, gutters and siding. They used quality materials, did excellent work, cleaned up after themselves, were patient with me and the insurance company and were professional every step of the way. They made it easy to choose them as a contractor. They were a professional team from the start. They worked well with my insurance company. They provided expert help the selecting timeless and high-quality building materials. While my insurance company proved to be incompetent, I really was in good hands with Ratliff Contracting! Storm damage: A storm ripped out two 80 ft tall trees and dropped them on my 2,300 sq ft house destroying roof, gutter and siding. Getting started: After calling the insurance, I started my research to find the best materials and the best contractor. From reading test results and ratings on Consumer Reports, I knew I wanted Owens Corning roof shingles. As I read the reviews, I learned how important it was to have an Owens Corning preferred contractor do the work. Finding a company that valued training their team was vital to getting the job done right and to warranty the new roof. Choosing a contractor: I found Ratliff Contracting and several other local contractors through the Owens Corning preferred contractors site. I called 6 contractors, but only Zoran, with Ratliff Contracting showed up the day I called with a ladder and tarps. I also appreciated that he showed up in a mask and respected social distancing, as this was at the beginning of the coronavirus pandemic. Zoran worked very hard until evening putting up the tarps so that I did not have bats and birds flying into my house and attic. Professional team from the start: Throughout the process the team at Ratliff Contracting showed their professionalism and expertise. Danielle and the office team quickly responded to my request for documentation of contracting license & registration, workers’ comp certificate, proof of liability insurance, and tax ID. Three team members came to meet with the insurance adjuster. I was extremely pleased they were there to show the adjuster all the damage and make sure I understood the process. I appreciated their advice to skip the photographing drone the insurance wanted to send. David and Zoran were organized and diligent, went on the roof with the adjuster and made sure to photograph and document all the damage. It was also nice that they recognized how exhausting and stressful the situation was. Working with the Insurance company: Zoran was essential in making sure all documents, photographs and measurements were provided to the insurance. And he showed great patience with the insurance company as they lost the information, changed adjusters 8 times and claimed they could not access the information from the app that they made me install and upload. Selecting building materials: Zoran and David helped me select roofing, siding and gutters that were perfect for my house and will look stylish for years to come. They were also knowledgeable about product availability and lead times. Beautiful dimensional Owens roofing: A team of 12 roofers removed two layers of the roof quickly and kept debris cleaned up. Unfortunately, the wood roof decking on my 1970s home was thin, old & rotted. This was expected as I could see the roof bow when walked on. Fortunately, owner Bryan Ratliff was able to pick up and deliver the wood needed and the roof was completed in one day. Stylish Royal Building Products Siding: The siding team was great. They worked **** ** one side of the house at a time removing the old siding putting up new vapor barrier and installing the new siding. They did a fantastic job bending the new aluminum wrap for the existing wood facia and soffits and trimmed out the windows beautifully! I greatly appreciated their patience and adaptability when the shutters I choose did not work and we made a quick change. This was my mistake and they graciously found a solution and fixed the problem. They removed all the old siding and kept the work site clean. Classic white seamless gutters and filters: The new white 6” gutters were formed on site and installed with new white 6” downspouts and leaf filters. The crew used hidden hangers for a truly seamless look. The team was safe, efficient and tidy. The installation only took a few hours.

Description of Work
New roof, siding, gutters and gutter guards

Category gutter repair,roofing,siding

5.0

06/15/2020


Chris T.

roof replacement

Description of Work
Had an awesome experience with Ratliff Contracting in the replacement of our roof. Ric Sitz was outstanding in his communication, was informative of the processes, and was always available for ANY questions I had throughout this process. I would not hesitate to use Ratliff Contracting and will be referring them to all of our friends. Thanks for a great experience!

Category roofing

5.0

10/21/2019


Beth A.

Our initial contact was with Alex Menzo. He was very professional told us exactly what would happen next and was excellent with follow through. Once the new roof started to be installed the roofers ran into some areas of damage they didn’t expect. Phil contacted my husband and walked him through exactly what our options were. The roofers were professional and cleaned up each night before leaving! I highly recommend Ratliff for any future contract work. Beth Augustine

Description of Work
New roof due to wind damage.

Category gutter repair,roofing

5.0

07/19/2019


Bob S.

Went well. Bryan the owner and David the Sales Manager came to my house to look at the issue and to give me an extimate. I also wanted them to look at the entire roof for any other problems. They found that the ring that goes around my Vent Stack on the second floor roof was bad and needed replaced. I hired them and they came out July 16,2019 and replaced the flashing around the top of the patio roof where it butts up against the house. They put new caulk down on exposed nail heads over both the Patio Roof and the 2nd floor roof. Also replaced the ring around the Vent Stack. Looks like they did a good job.

Description of Work
Had some water Leaking from the roof over our patio when it rained hard.

Category roofing

5.0

10/05/2017


Scott G.

The Ratliff team did an exceptional job on our roof replacement. Their attention to detail, quality of work, and customer service was top notch. We couldn't be happier with their work or their team. We would highly recommend them for your home or work needs.

Description of Work
Total roof replacement

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with you. Thank you for choosing Ratliff Contracting! We appreciate your business!
5.0

09/13/2017


Kate P.

Bryan and his crew were awesome! They showed up early and stayed late to meet OUR deadline - not theirs; They were friendly and cleaned up when they left. Even "humored" my 3 and 7 year old by allowing them to help. Already booked them for a THIRD rental unit and have referred 6 friends to them! Cannot find a better company!

Description of Work
We needed a shingle roof torn off and new roof put on our rental. The duplex is big and steep in my opinion, and when they got started there was multiple layers that needed to come OFF first. They aren't afraid to tackle a big job! This is the second roof they did for us.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Ratliff Contracting to handle your rental properties. We appreciate your business and look forward to future projects.
5.0

08/12/2017


Andrew B.

Bryan is certainly not the first roofer I have ever worked with but he is by far the best. I had leaks in a couple of spots in my roof and I knew I was going to have to replace it. I got quotes from a couple of local people and, from my days selling roofs, I knew that the quotes I was being given were ridiculous. Some of my family still sell roofs so I asked them who the best contractor they know of is. That is when I was sent Bryan's direction. He gave me a quote for the amount I expected it would cost and was a significant amount less than any of the other prices I got. I know a lot of times they say "you get what you pay for" but I couldn't have gotten a better roof. They even told me a few extra steps they wanted to take to prevent leaks or future damage on a flatter part of my roof that no one else offered to do. He also got my roof scheduled and built much faster than I expected him to with it being the middle of roofing season. I also have to mention how great his entire crew is. I have seen countless roofing crews in my time and they always have a couple of guys that are just useless, rude, or careless. His crew was the exception to that. Every one of his guys were hard working, polite, careful, skilled, and answered any questions I had during the build. The entire time I sold roofs there wasn't a single crew that I would have requested for my own personal roof but I decided to give Bryan's crew a chance and I couldn't be happier. If you are considering doing your roof you wont find anyone better than Ratliff Contracting.

Description of Work
I needed a roof replaced. Half of it was three tab and the other half was slate. I wanted it all replaced with dimensional shingles.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity to handle your project! And thank you so much for the kind words! We appreciate your business!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Columbus Roof Clean

    Free Estimates!! We accept most major credit cards. 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed.  

    All American Home Solutions

    All American Home Solutions provides no nonsense solutions to everyday home repairs, services, and renovations. Local, Veteran owned and operated, we are your hometown town MVP when it comes to: Home Soft Washing Deck and Patio Washing Concrete and Driveway Cleaning Other Pressure Washing needs Custom Trim, Cabinetry, & Casework Kitchen and Bathroom facelifts Landscaping And more.. We are proud to offer veteran and first responder discounts. As well as flexible payment methods for those with fixed incomes and emergency repairs needed.  

    20/20 View LLC

    For an immediate response to your roofing cleaning and pressure washing needs. Call Micrin (Owner) @ (614) 778-7809. Visit our Newly Designed Website at www.2020viewllc.com.  

    Offers by 20/20 View LLC on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Residential and Commercial Asphalt and Flat Roofing and Repairs. 24 hour ER service.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ratliff Contracting

    How is Ratliff Contracting overall rated?

    Ratliff Contracting is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Ratliff Contracting open?

    Ratliff Contracting is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Ratliff Contracting provide

    Ratliff Contracting accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Ratliff Contracting offer free estimates?

    Yes, Ratliff Contracting offers free project estimates.

    Does Ratliff Contracting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Ratliff Contracting does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Ratliff Contracting offer a senior discount?

    No, Ratliff Contracting does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Ratliff Contracting offer emergency services?

    Yes, Ratliff Contracting offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Ratliff Contracting?

    No, Ratliff Contracting does not offer warranties.

    What services does Ratliff Contracting offer?

    Ratliff Contracting offers the following services: Residential and Commercial Asphalt and Flat Roofing and Repairs. 24 hour ER service.