Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Carpentry and Construction Service

4.8

(66) Verified Reviews

Founded 1997 • With Angi since March 2005

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

233 Rosslyn Ave

Columbus, OH 43214

Description

2 employees. Cost is determined by the job. Travel charges may apply. Call or text for immediate response. ...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(66) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

55

4

0

3

1

2

0

1

10

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

handyman (49)woodworking (26)drywall (15)door installation (7)tile installation (6)home remodeling (5)plumbers (5)flooring (5)cabinet refacing (3)interior painting (3)cabinet makers (3)house painting (2)
Showing 1-10 of 66 reviews
1.0

09/11/2021


d M.

Spent 2 hours writing details and taking measurements to provide quote (install of 3 doors and base molding). Was told we would receive estimate in a few days. Did not receive estimate. Followed up a week and 1/2 later, was promised estimate again and again it never came. Ended up setting start date back 3 weeks, and wasted an afternoon off of work to get the estimate which never came

Description of Work
3 doors installed, base trim

Category custom cabinets,woodworking

Work Completed On 08/15/2021

5.0

07/12/2021


P S.

Bill and his assistant did an excellent job installing a storm door at our condo despite some complications due to a nonstandard opening and some parts that were left out by the hardware store. We would definitely use him again.

Description of Work
Installation of storm door

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2021

5.0

01/27/2021


Sheri N.

Measured, trimmed and rehung 3 doors to fit over new carpet

Description of Work
Bill called me right away, scheduled me very soon and had great communication when weather didn’t cooperate. He was professional, thorough, and quick. I feel the price was fair and well worth the peace of mind of having it done correctly. I will definitely use them again for other work I need done.

Category handyman service,woodworking

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

5.0

11/22/2020


Raymond B.

went very well. were very conscientious and knowledgeable of how to do work. completed projects in timely manner and did for less amount than the estimate was for. would definitely recommend and use again.

Description of Work
needed closet doors rehung and exterior door put in

Category doors

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/22/2020

1.0

06/04/2020


Bruce C.

Bill came to the house. Pleasant. Agreed he could do the work. Took measurements. Said he would submit a quote in a day or so. Never responded even when I prompted.

Description of Work
Reassemble bathroom

Category basement waterproofing

Work Completed On 06/03/2020

5.0

03/12/2020


VERONICA L.

I called Bill Lundgren in the morning, and he came out late in the afternoon and repaired the door, which was coming off its hinges. He was responsive, congenial, and efficient, and I was very pleased with his work. The door has never shut and opened so well before. I hope to use his services again in the near future.

Description of Work
I needed to have my back door rehung.

Category handyman service,woodworking,doors

Cost $112

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2020

5.0

07/12/2019


JACK and JUDY N.

Bill Lundberg was very responsive and did and excellent job on all the above issues. I had paid another handyman to install the toilet paper holder which didn't work correctly. Bill has an extensive knowledge of construction business and will tell you if something needs correcting or not. A great find for household maintenance.... He estimates the job and that's the price. Although these were small jobs, his work was excellent detail, I'd trust him with more complex work because he demonstrated his knowledge and professionalism.

Description of Work
dryer vent installed, toilet paper holder installed properly, kitchen vent and evaluated other issues

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/29/2019

5.0

05/02/2019


Jeremy O.

Bill did a fantastic job. He called back and always let us know when he would be here to do the job. He was very professional and friendly. We are more than pleased with the work that he did. He replaced some wood below a bay window that was beginning to rot. He even offered to paint it with some of our left over paint. He also replaced some ceiling tiles in our basement and stayed late to make sure the job was don right. I have already recommended him to some of our friends.

Description of Work
Two separate jobs (one outside and one inside)

Category handyman service,woodworking

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2019

5.0

03/25/2019


william F.

Bill and his assistant did a great job. Price was reasonable. Would hire him again and highly recommend.

Description of Work
basement shelves

Category handyman service,woodworking,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/19/2019

5.0

12/29/2018


Laura B.

I contacted Bill the week before Christmas to fix an approximate 18 inch diameter hole in the wall. He was able make the fix within the week and finish the job in ~3 hours. The cost was reasonable and he made suggestions to help keep the cost reasonable. He arrived for the job promptly and was courteous and professional throughout.

Description of Work
Dry wall repair

Category drywall

Cost $278

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2018

Services Offered

Kitchen & bath remodeling. Basements. Ceramic tile. Interior painting. Finish & rough carpentry. Drywall. Laminate floors. Vinyl. Crown molding. Mantles. Cabinets. Door & window installation & repair. Rot repair. Appliance installation. Minor electrical & plumbing. Handymen services.

Services Not Offered

Faux finish

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
Satisfaction

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Carpentry and Construction Service

How is Carpentry and Construction Service overall rated?

Carpentry and Construction Service is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Carpentry and Construction Service open?

Carpentry and Construction Service is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

What payment options does Carpentry and Construction Service provide

Carpentry and Construction Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Does Carpentry and Construction Service offer free estimates?

Yes, Carpentry and Construction Service offers free project estimates.

Does Carpentry and Construction Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Carpentry and Construction Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Carpentry and Construction Service offer a senior discount?

No, Carpentry and Construction Service does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Carpentry and Construction Service?

No, Carpentry and Construction Service does not offer warranties.

What services does Carpentry and Construction Service offer?

Carpentry and Construction Service offers the following services: Kitchen & bath remodeling. Basements. Ceramic tile. Interior painting. Finish & rough carpentry. Drywall. Laminate floors. Vinyl. Crown molding. Mantles. Cabinets. Door & window installation & repair. Rot repair. Appliance installation. Minor electrical & plumbing. Handymen services.

Are there any services Carpentry and Construction Service does not offer?

Faux finish