Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

APCO | The Architectural Products Company

4.6

(557) Verified Reviews

Founded 1962 • With Angi since December 1995

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
HIC01463
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

777 Michigan Ave

Columbus, OH 43215

Description

APCO has adopted all CDC recommendations, including staying home when sick, respiratory etiquette, and hand hygiene. We are offering the below types of estimates. Social Distance Outdoor Estimate 1. Your APCO representative will call you to discuss your project. 2. Measurements are taken from outdoors (your APCO representative will remain outdoors). 3. A free estimate and product literature can be left at your home or emailed to you – your choice. Social Distance Virtual Estimate 1. Your APCO representative will call you to discuss your project (Facetime, Skype, Zoom, and website links available). 2. Measurements are taken from outdoors (your APCO representative will remain outdoors). 3. A free estimate and product literature will be emailed to you. The most important part of our estimating process is that there is no pressure to buy. We supply the information needed to make a decision that is best for you. This is the only way we do it. APCO is a family business that opened its doors in 1962 in a barn along the Scioto River. What sets APCO apart from other home improvement companies is that APCO, now one of the largest home improvement companies in Ohio, is a wholesale distributor. That means lower prices for our customers from a very experienced staff. ...

Verified Reviews

4.6

(557) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

422

4

54

3

28

2

22

1

31

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.5

Read reviews by category

gutter repair (231)siding companies (147)window replacement (139)door installation (82)decks & porches (15)patio enclosures (5)roofing (88)architect (13)handyman (13)awnings (11)woodworking (10)general contractors (8)
Showing 1-10 of 557 reviews
5.0

06/03/2021

A great job. From the begging to the finished deck we had no problems. Austin keep us informed by email what was happening. Robert and his son Wyatt worked hard to give us a beautiful deck. We are very pleased with the work done by APCO.

Description of Work
Replaced a deck with a new one

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for recognizing that communication is key in making sure jobs go smoothly and efficiently. We are thrilled that your new deck is what you wanted and yours to enjoy!
3.0

05/25/2021

While the salesman was nice and the installation crew was good, the blinds that were on the old casement windows could not be installed on the new casement windows. The contract states that blinds may not fit in new windows, but that was not covered in the sale when the job was reviewed. I had to leave and asked if they were going to reinstall the blinds and was told yes, but not told they wouldn'...

Description of Work
Replaced casement windows

Category replacement windows

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2021

Service Provider Response

We greatly apologize for the miscommunication regarding your blinds. Thank you for the review and for informing us on how we can improve. This has been addressed with our staff.
5.0

04/19/2021

When I first reached out to APCO, I met with Dave. From the beginning Dave was professional and knowledgeable about the products and the issues I was looking to fix. He walked me through exactly what they could do and how the team would install it. My mom & I met with Dave to pick out colors and the experience was pressure free and informative. Jay worked with me once my materials were in and sche...

Description of Work
New Siding

Category gutter repair,siding

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2021

Service Provider Response

Pressure-free and informative is exactly how we train our reps. It's very important to us. And our installers being meticulous and going above and beyond your expectations is music to our ears. Thanks so much for the review!
5.0

03/05/2021

Great service as always. Called in the morning and came out in the afternoon. The doors were fixed in 30 minutes. Steve did a great job.

Description of Work
Repair French Doors

Category awnings,doors

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2021

Service Provider Response

We're glad we could help. Thanks for choosing APCO when you purchased your doors originally.
5.0

01/27/2021

The APCO team was great! We had two new exterior doors installed. The front door is beautiful and we get so many compliments! It wasn’t an easy install as we changed the original door profile but the installers were real pros. We also changed our back door from a French door to a slider. Best decision ever! It looks great and performs! We recommend APCO hands down!

Description of Work
New front and back exterior doors

Category doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2020

Service Provider Response

We work hard to get reviews and greatly appreciate each one we get. Thank you so much for the Angie's List review!
5.0

01/24/2021

When we needed to have an exterior door replaced the first company we thought of was APCO based on our previous experience with the company. The APCO team was quick to respond to our request for a quote, provided us with a great product, competitive pricing and did an excellent job on the installation. Everyone we dealt with was friendly, professional and took all the necessary precautions due to ...

Description of Work
Exterior door replacement

Category awnings,doors

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the Angie's List review! We greatly, greatly appreciate it!
5.0

01/14/2021

Excellent service once again from Apco! Sales Rep was very honest and knowledgeable with absolutely no pressure. Apco replaced our 20+ year old gutters. Crew did a great job - neat and were very efficient. Their price was very reasonable too. We have used Apco in the past, and We will definitely use Apco again.

Description of Work
All new Gutters and Downspouts

Category awnings,gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing APCO, again! We greatly appreciate your business. And thanks so much for the review! It will be shared with the team.
5.0

12/30/2020

Everything went very well. APCO started the job when they said it would happen and the project was completed ahead of schedule. It looks great and the installers worked very hard and cleaned up the worksite before leaving daily. Everyone was great from the salesperson/estimator, installers, and job site manager.

Description of Work
Re sided my house

Category awnings,siding

Cost $34,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/19/2020

Service Provider Response

We work hard for reviews like this. Thanks so much for choosing APCO, and thank you for the review!
5.0

11/23/2020

Excellent from start to finish and follow up/support after install

Description of Work
Replacement windows

Category architect

Cost $23,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review! We greatly appreciate it!
5.0

11/20/2020

APCO did a great job replacing our front doors - even amid delays due to COVID. Their staff was knowledgeable and overall great to work with - And their installers are amazing. They were so clean in their process. Would definitely recommend!

Description of Work
Replaced front door (double doors)

Category architect,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/19/2020

Service Provider Response

Reviews from our customers are very important to us. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We greatly appreciated it!

Services Offered

Siding. Windows. Doors. Gutters, Gutter-Guard, Soffit & Fascia. Decking. Screen Rooms, Three Season Rooms, Four Season Rooms. Carports. Aluminum Awnings, Fabric Awnings, Retractable Awnings. Storm Doors, Storm Windows. Shutters. Wood Trim Capping.

Services Not Offered

Security Alarms, Interior Shutters.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes