APCO | The Architectural Products Company

About

Founded 1962 • With Angi since December 1995

APCO has adopted all CDC recommendations, including staying home when sick, respiratory etiquette, and hand hygiene. We are offering the below types of estimates. Social Distance Outdoor Estimate 1. Your APCO representative will call you to discuss your project. 2. Measurements are taken from

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly

Images

AfterA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.6

(578) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

441

4

55

3

28

2

23

1

31

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

gutter repair (240)siding companies (152)window replacement (148)door installation (86)decks & porches (16)patio enclosures (5)roofing (88)awnings (15)architect (13)handyman (13)woodworking (10)gutter cleaning (8)
Showing 1-25 of 578 reviews
5.0

11/26/2022


Greg K.

The entire experience was excellent. I had researched and determined a fair price for quality triple pane windows and the estimate was definitely fair. Alex took the time to answer all of my many questions and I had a good feeling about the company. Then I mentioned to my kitchen contractor that I needed windows and he immediately told me to call APCO (I'd already gotten my estimate and he didn't know that I'd contacted them). Alex was great - he helped me to make choices that fit my needs. Jason organized everything and took care of my pre-install questions. But a special shout out goes to Wes. A former handyman had made a mess of my exterior trim on 2 upstairs windows. Wes corrected the damage, made it all look great, and even came by on a Sunday to complete the job. Give APCO a call - you won't regret it. I'll be calling them for an estimate on siding next year.

Description of Work
Replaced all 10 windows in my home including one that is 10' wide.

Category replacement windows

Cost $9,748

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for such a detailed review of the work done by APCO. We hope you enjoy your new windows!
5.0

06/19/2022


Philip W.

The work was done on schedule and completed in a timely manner. The work areas were cleaned up after the job was completed. I am satisfied with the work performed on my house.

Description of Work
Install gutter leaf guards on the house

Category electrician, gutter cleaning, gutter repair

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2022

Service Provider Response

We are happy to hear that your job was completed to your satisfaction. Thank you for trusting us with your home improvement project.
5.0

05/13/2022


Kim S.

Wonderful! Jason was very helpful in helping us with the purchase. We appreciated his straight forward approach. No hard core sales tactics!!! The installation by Wes was great too! He had to replace part of the framing between a couple of windows and it improved the look in our house. We love the way the windows have a slight tint and very easy to operate. We definitely recommend APCO.

Description of Work
Replacing windows for our home

Category electrician, replacement windows

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/03/2022

Service Provider Response

We are happy to hear your experience with APCO went wonderfully. Enjoy your new windows.
5.0

04/07/2022


Cheryl M.

APCO did quality work and did it right the first time. Our home looks great. We are very pleased with this company!

Description of Work
They sided our home.

Category siding

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/28/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review and we hope you enjoy your homes updated exterior.
5.0

04/01/2022


Richard K.

Over the years, our 27-year-old windows started to "fail" (we thought they would last much longer than that!). In 2014, Pella (window manufacturer) reps were rude and did not seem interested in us as former or potential customers. This unpleasant situation led us to APCO and Marvin window products. Their sales staff, schedulers, and installers are wonderful; they care about the customer and do an excellent job. In the past 8 years, APCO has replaced 4 sliding patio doors, 2 large, and 3 average size windows in our home. In addition, APCO also built an attached screened-in porch. Each experience has been great and the quality of the products exceptional. Our recent installation, replacing 2 average size windows, took only a few hours. Ben, Dan and Chris worked steadily and efficiently; they were courteous, polite, and when the work was done, the areas were spotless. Our dealings with APCO are among the best business transactions we have experienced. We appreciate their professionalism and first-rate products, and highly recommend this outstanding company.

Description of Work
Window Replacement

Category replacement windows

Cost $4,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review. We are happy you trust us for your home improvement needs.
5.0

03/29/2022


Barbara C.

APCO was an amazing experience from sales to installation of our windows and storm doors. Jason and Aaron were our installers and we couldn’t be more pleased. They were prompt, polite and we didn’t have any extra clean up. Highly recommend

Description of Work
New windows and storm doors

Category electrician, replacement windows, doors

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. Happy to read from start to finish, your experience with APCO was a good one.
5.0

03/02/2022


Dan E.

Excellent experience from start-to-finish. Mike's planning and guidance through the permit and approval process to Jeff and Bryan's friendly, excellent work on site. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend or use again.

Description of Work
Replaced deck

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with APCO.
5.0

01/07/2022


Dori D.

Everyone has been timely, knowledgeable! I’m just waiting in windows to arrive! Excited about the end results to come!

Description of Work
Soffit, fascia and gutters

Category gutter repair

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/2022

Service Provider Response

We are also excited to get your new windows installed as soon as they arrive. Thank you for writing this review.
5.0

01/06/2022


Anne T.

APCO did a fantastic job for us beginning with a great salesperson. Dave was very helpful with choosing the product and color best for our house, and he kept us informed throughout the ordering process. The siding installation crew was phenomenal. Very professional, skilled hard workers who cleaned up after each days work. Installation of our new gutters went equally as well. Thank you APCO!

Description of Work
New vinyl siding and new gutter installation

Category gutter repair, siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your trust in us with your home improvement projects. We value the time you took to write this review of your experience with APCO.
5.0

01/02/2022


Nestor N.

Very polite and respectful, and considerate of my time. The window and doors are attractive and good quality.

Description of Work
Replacement doors and storm doors, opening and new window installed.

Category replacement windows, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/02/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your experience with APCO. We hope you enjoy your new windows and doors!
5.0

12/29/2021


Leonor B.

The sales staff was knowledgeable and helpful. The installers knew their stuff, were efficient and courteous. All in all, a very good experience, would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Installation of replacement windows

Category awnings, replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/29/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review!
5.0

12/15/2021


Jamie M.

Couldn't have been better! The installers were very professional, quite careful of my walls and contents, and appeared to really know what they were doing. I was very pleased.

Description of Work
Windows and a sliding patio door

Category replacement windows, doors

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy that you are happy with your experience with APCO.
2.0

11/15/2021


John W.

This is a mixed review: some things were good; some were not good. First of all, the windows are great. We purchased 7 Marvin Ultimate wood double-hung windows for the back of our house from the Pro Exterior division of APCO. These were full-frame replacement windows. The sales process was painless and pleasant. There was no hard sell and no special “sales”. The price was lower than the quotes we got for fiberglass inserts and for vinyl windows, so it was a great value. It took a couple of months longer to get the windows installed than originally estimated, but that was no surprise since supply chains were backed up everywhere. We are very pleased with the windows. They are high quality and attractive. The screens are not a high quality and some were slightly warped and did not fit flush with the window sill. We have been promised replacement screens. On installation day, two men showed up at our door who said they were going to install our windows. Their truck was not an APCO truck, but instead was painted with the name Jacob Ross Contracting LLC. APCO did not forewarn us that their installers are subcontractors which caught us by surprise. Not sure why they never mentioned this. There were two installers who installed all seven windows in one day. They did not have masks on when they knocked on the door, but they agreed to wear masks when I asked. Some of our windows had shelves immediately below, and that presented challenges to the installers, but they worked very hard to restore the shelves to the original condition. Not perfect, since their main skills are installing windows, and not finish carpentry or repairing tile grout cracks. The installers were courteous and seemed competent. After the installers left, we noticed a very strong chemical odor that evening. It was powerful and overwhelming. It smelled like a solvent of some sort. The next morning, my wife and I had headaches, slight nausea, and lung irritation. These symptoms continued off and on for a while. For three days, we kept the windows open during the day and ran the attic fan to ventilate the house. At first, I was concerned that it might be uncured foam insulation, but was convinced by a technical representative of the foam manufacturer that the odor we smelled is not consistent with their product’s characteristics. I asked the subcontractor and the APCO project manager what they may have used to cause this noxious odor, but I was never given a straight answer. They did not seem to be willing to admit to using a solvent to clean residue of foam insulation from the woodwork – something I saw one of the installers do right before they left, although at the time I did not know what substance he was using. We eventually checked into a hotel to minimize our exposure, and returned to the house during the day to keep things ventilated. We discovered a small area of carpet that smelled especially strong, as though solvent had been spilled on it. After one week, the odor final went away. This experience was a nightmare for us. APCO’s project manager was defensive during the several conversations we had about the problem, insisting that the subcontractor only used water-based stain to touch up scratches on the windows. He would not acknowledge that the subcontractor might have used a volatile substance to clean insulation foam residue from wood surfaces on the trim moldings. When I asked him what he expects his subcontractors to use to clean dried foam insulation residue from the trim wood, he said he leaves these issues up to the subcontractors. Coincidentally, two of my neighbors recently had new windows installed (by other companies) and I asked them if they had any problems with irritating fumes. Neither had experienced any problems of this nature.

Description of Work
Seven full frame replacement windows

Category awnings, egress windows

Cost $12,500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2021

Service Provider Response

We are glad you are very pleased with your new windows. We strive to make the entire process a positive experience for our customers and regret that did not occur on this project. Please accept our sincere apology.
5.0

11/11/2021


Robert D.

AAPCO did a great job installing our new windows, siding and gutters. We were able to work with John Siemer to get exactly what we wanted with the design. Ariosto and his crew did a nice job installing the siding in a few days. They did a great job cleaning up and hauling away everything. Jay helped to make sure everything was done to our satisfaction. He met with us to see if there was anything we needed touched up on the final walkthrough. Overall we had a great experience with the company.

Description of Work
Siding, gutters and windows

Category gutter repair, siding, replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your experience with APCO. We hope you enjoy your new windows, siding and gutters on your home.
5.0

10/22/2021


Mike S.

Installation went well with only a few issues that were addressed in a timely and professional manner. I would hire APCO again.

Description of Work
New Siding, Replacement Windows, Upsized Gutters

Category gutter repair, siding, replacement windows

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2021

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking the time to write this review about your experience with APCO.
5.0

09/29/2021


Tim A.

The installation crew went above and beyond to make the new door look great. Including purchasing new trim for the outside that was not planned for. Also fixed the wood floor inside the house when water damage was discovered after removal of the old door. Great crew and great experience.

Description of Work
Front door replacement

Category doors

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2021

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking the time to write this absolutely wonderful review about your experience with APCO. We hope you enjoy your new door.
5.0

08/11/2021


Kim C.

APCO provided great windows/doors, excellent advice and outstanding customer service during our major home renovation. Based on that experience, it was a no-brainer to hire them to replace a gutter that was being regularly overtopped during heavy rain events. When I called John and explained what was happening, he mentioned he was in the vicinity of our home and could come over within the half hour-which he did! After signing the contract to have a larger gutter and downspout system installed, John way exceeded my expectations (an APCO trait, apparently) by saying he could fit the job in either later that day or the following day at the latest. Chase and Brody were sent late that same afternoon, and did an excellent job. They were polite, professional, efficient and left the property the same as how they found it when they arrived. It's pretty incredible to get such immediate service these days, but I'm not shocked that APCO was the company that was able to provide just that.

Description of Work
Gutter replacement

Category awnings, gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with APCO. We value your kind words about John, Chase and Brody, and will be sure to share this review with them.
5.0

07/07/2021


Rose A.

Had the siding and gutters replaced by APCO and they did a great job. Very pleased with the job performed. The project manager, Jay, was great to work with as he answered all my questions and concerns.

Description of Work
siding and gutters

Category gutter repair, siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2021

Service Provider Response

It's always fantastic to hear that all your questions and concerns were addressed about your home improvement projects done by us at APCO. We are very happy you received 5 star service and are happy with the finished work.
5.0

06/18/2021


ERIN S.

The crew leader Eric and his guys were efficient and friendly and Did a great job. The project manager John was great to work with he was friendly and even followed up after install to make sure I was happy. Will definitely recommend APCO and this crew to others. Tremendous service

Description of Work
I needed new gutters installed

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2021

Service Provider Response

Friendly and efficient workers makes home improvement jobs a pleasant experience for our customers. We appreciate your recommendation for others to use APCO for their home improvement needs and thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review.
5.0

06/03/2021


Donald H.

A great job. From the begging to the finished deck we had no problems. Austin keep us informed by email what was happening. Robert and his son Wyatt worked hard to give us a beautiful deck. We are very pleased with the work done by APCO.

Description of Work
Replaced a deck with a new one

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for recognizing that communication is key in making sure jobs go smoothly and efficiently. We are thrilled that your new deck is what you wanted and yours to enjoy!
3.0

05/25/2021


Dave N.

While the salesman was nice and the installation crew was good, the blinds that were on the old casement windows could not be installed on the new casement windows. The contract states that blinds may not fit in new windows, but that was not covered in the sale when the job was reviewed. I had to leave and asked if they were going to reinstall the blinds and was told yes, but not told they wouldn't fit. When I returned the blinds had been installed on the window trim instead of inside the window case as before. Now the blinds don't go all the way down and the windows are not fully trimmed as they were before. It may have been a miscommunication, but could have been avoided. I would likely buy again because they were nice and good, but I need to fix the work done first. That part is not good.

Description of Work
Replaced casement windows

Category replacement windows

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2021

Service Provider Response

We greatly apologize for the miscommunication regarding your blinds. Thank you for the review and for informing us on how we can improve. This has been addressed with our staff.
5.0

04/19/2021


Christianna L.

When I first reached out to APCO, I met with Dave. From the beginning Dave was professional and knowledgeable about the products and the issues I was looking to fix. He walked me through exactly what they could do and how the team would install it. My mom & I met with Dave to pick out colors and the experience was pressure free and informative. Jay worked with me once my materials were in and scheduled when their team could come out. They were well ahead of the expected timeline so I was thrilled! Johnny & his team arrived and began the project. The were respectful and professional the entire time, which is very important to me as a female homeowner. They were incredibly meticulous with every little detail and they went above and beyond my expectations. I’m so happy that I invested in what felt like a daunting project at the time. I truly can not recommend APCO enough. Every single part of the process was smooth and met all my expectations. They provide amazing service and high quality product for a very reasonable price.

Description of Work
New Siding

Category gutter repair, siding

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2021