Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Plumb Nation

Founded 2014 • With Angi since September 2015

4.9

(32) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1699 Brainard Rd

Cleveland, OH 44124

Description

Plumb Nation is a full service plumbing company that serves Northeast Ohio residents and surrounding areas as if they were neighbors in need. No call is too late. No job is too big or small. Our firm pledge is to treat our customers like family and make them happy at every call. Our company is

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Patricia S.
5.0
01/20/2021
Plumb Nation saved us $8000.00 as was quoted by a "reputable" area plumbing company to dig up and replace part of our "collapsed" sanitary sewer. THANKFULLY we reached out to Angie's List for a second quote - Plumb Nation ran a scope down the same pipes and the verdict was no issue. Andy recommended having the Cuyahoga Co sewer dept. run a check which they did with ZERO pipe issues. We are so grateful for Plumb Nation's honesty & integrity. We now have a plumber we can totally trust.
Description of Work
Quote for sewer main repair/replace
Category
sewer cleaning
Sue K.
5.0
06/20/2019
Their pricing was fair, they always gets the job was done on time, they are just an excellent company.
Description of Work
Sump Pump Replacement
Category
plumbing
Tommaso C.
5.0
04/09/2018
Everything went great! Very responsive. They did more work for less than what another contractor quoted me. Even called the next day to see if everything was OK.
Description of Work
Needed an old bath tub drum trap removed and updates to plumbing.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Matthew F.
5.0
12/31/2017
Andy didn't an excellent job in the work he performed. He was diligent, on-time and worked quickly. In addition he was helpful in providing insights and recommendations for other projects that were beginning. I would hire him again with no hesitation.
Description of Work
Minor fixes based on a home inspection prior to sale being completed.
Category
plumbing
Brian H.
5.0
08/21/2017
Andrew was extremely professional and helpful. At first, he mentioned that the earliest he could come out for our job was the following Monday but then went out of his way to make time in his schedule in the morning a few days earlier to get our job done. Very knowledgeable and I would definitely hire again.
Description of Work
Plumbing work in the kitchen
Category
plumbing
Sally C.
5.0
08/16/2017
Andy Fryger of Plumb Nation was able to solve it quickly.
Description of Work
I had encountered a difficult problem with a bathroom plumbing line.
Category
plumbing
Udaya Y.
5.0
06/19/2017
Andy and team were very professional, they had come the same day and replaced the faulty control valve and adjusted settings, customizing to our preference. I would hire them again.
Description of Work
We had a leaky shower faucet, that needed the control valve replaced.
Category
plumbing
Cindy G.
3.0
02/08/2017
I was disappointed in the plumber and it did not work out very good. We had a hard time with them. My wife actually talked to them and said they were supposed to snake out a drain for $159. When he got there he changed $159 just to diagnose it. They did not even snake it out. They wanted to charge so much money; other places would not charge half that much. So they were very expensive. It was very disappointing. They did not really do the job very good. They just charged for the diagnostic. All they did was flush a bunch of toilets. The next guy came in from a different company and they were 100 times better. They weren't that bad. They were the best; they were the first ones for responsiveness. Their professionalism wasn't bad.
Description of Work
Plumb Nation was supposed to snake out a drain.
Category
plumbing
Taylour H.
5.0
12/06/2016
I've used them about three times this year so far. The guys they go above and beyond.
Description of Work
I used Plumb Nation for plumbing services. They snaked, flushed out the lines or whatever, yeah drain cleaning. But it was reasonable, I like them.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Carolyn K.
5.0
11/30/2016
It went very well.
Description of Work
they changed out our faucet because we could not get it out.
Category
drain pipe
alan F.
4.0
11/09/2016
He wasn't really able to do anything about the problem. But I think that was the right thing to have done because it's a 100-year-old house and it would involve moving pipes that might have broken inside the wall. He was responsible, but it didn't take care of the problem. That was my decision not to pursue it. He was really very careful about it. He was fine. He just spent a few minutes and said, "I would recommend that you not do anything. If I move something and it breaks you'll have more problems than you have now." I accepted the offer because in terms of cost, it would have been more effective than calling my regular people.
Description of Work
I purchased a big deal from them. It was $59 for a plumbing service call plus $100 credit towards repairs. I had a little drip in one faucet.
Category
plumbing
John H.
5.0
08/05/2016
Andy is an A-1 professional. If you want honest estimations and the job done right - the first time - Andy and his company Plumb Nation is the only plumber to call.
Description of Work
I've used Andy's services twice this year (2016) - once in February and again in June 2016 for installation of a new wall mount sink in my basement and a new ProSystems carbon water filter system for my entire house.
Category
plumbing
Kiran V.
5.0
08/04/2016
No hassle and repair was done well.
Description of Work
Replaced frost free faucet on the outside and a few leaking sink lines
Category
plumbing
Mary G.
5.0
06/15/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Andy performed a minor toilet rebuild with shut-off in one bathroom, a minor toilet rebuilt and snaked a drain in other bathroom. Other than the noise (from cutting pipes), it went well.
Category
plumbing, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning
William L.
5.0
06/03/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Andy completely revamped the plumbing at my parents house - new lines, shutoff valves, three toilets, three faucets, and a garbage disposal- and he did such a great job we asked him to come to our house to update & reroute an outside faucet. Both he and his apprentice were professional, courteous and respectful of my parents. I appreciate that a lot.
Category
plumbing
Carolyn K.
5.0
05/23/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Replace kitchen faucet
Category
plumbing
Taylour H.
5.0
05/19/2016
Andrew and team were professional from start to finish. Starting from when I made the call to schedule them to come out for an estimate (I got the voicemail at first and before I could leave a message I was already being called back). From my description of my problem my job was assessed, a price was detailed upfront (not only was it reasonable but it remained intact through the job completion), and my appointment was scheduled all in less then ten minutes! I had a 2 hour arrival window for which they arrived right on time, introduced themselves and got right to work. They answered any questions I had and explained everything they were doing and why. They also offered suggestions to prevent the problem from occurring again in the future and looked into an additional faucet problem I was having and found a solution at no extra cost. They went above and beyond to make sure, not only that they got the job done right, but also were respectful in striving not to make a mess in my home and to get the job done in a timely manner. In the end, the plumbers were amazing, the job was successful, the work space was left immaculately clean, it didn't take all day, and the price was great! I you have a plumbing need, please don't hesitate to call Plumb Nation!
Description of Work
Snaked and flushed kitchen line. Tested for leaks and drainage. Courtesy checked the condition of the water tank (over 20 years old) and provided an estimate for replacement at a very reasonable price. A job I would hands down hire Plumb Nation for in the near future!
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Carol K.
5.0
04/26/2016
.
Description of Work
.
Category
plumbing
KEVIN P.
4.0
04/22/2016
unknown
Category
plumbing
eriks P.
4.0
04/01/2016
The plumbers arrived on time and started working on removing the old faucet. After the faucet was removed, I was informed that the spout on my new faucet is too short. We decided that they would not install the new faucet. I live 5 minutes from Home Depot but they didn't offer to go buy a new one or wait for me while I buy one. They cleaned up nicely and returned the box to me. Some of the packaging was ripped and missing. Anyways, they offered to return at a later date for an additional $90. They took the old faucet with them without asking if I want to keep it. All in all, not a bad service but for the price I was expecting a bit more.
Description of Work
Removed old faucet
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], I'm sorry if we did not meet all your needs due to the faucet not meeting the specifications you had. Our deal pertains to the customer providing and supplying what they want at the time of appointment. I did offer to help you find one online but none interested you at the time and you decided it was best to wait from what I and my helper remember about that day. Again returning later costs our company approx two hours of extra time so unfortunately we do have to charge a moderate fee to help with the complications of your job. As far as taking the faucets, we may still have it in our scrap bin. About 99.9% of the jobs we clean up thoroughly, thank you for recognizing. That includes properly disposing of fixtures for scrap in the thoughts of being green, not to make more money off a customer. If you would like your old faucet back I can try to retrieve it if is still in our possession. [Member Name Removed] we enjoyed being in your home and would love to still be your plumber. Please if you want the fuacet back or need the new one installed let us know. Andrew C. Fryger Plumb Nation LLC 216-310-1513
Mark H.
5.0
11/29/2015
Great response, installation, and follow up. Plumb Nation was professional and provided top quality service. I'd use them again.
Description of Work
Install shut off valve, toilet assembly, and shower cartridge.
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member name removed] for giving us such a great review. Have a great Christmas and thanks again for your business. Andrew C. Fryger Plumb Nation 216-310-1513
Graciela D.
4.0
11/02/2015
He reconnet the pipes under the sink and close some pipes that were open, before take out a wet bar.
Description of Work
Fixed some plumber problems
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you again for the review. Please let us know if we can help you in the future. Enjoy the new home Grace. Andy Fryger Plumb Nation 216-310-1513
Marilyn P.
5.0
10/21/2015
I set up the appointment by email. Andy was very responsive and I was able to get an appointment within a few days. He installed a good quality faucet fixture, and it looks great, works great! The cost was just $150 with the Groupon offer.
Description of Work
Installed new kitchen sink faucet with hose sprayer
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the review. Look forward to working for you in the future. Enjoy the faucet. Andrew Fryger Plumb Nation 216-310-1513
Sue K.
5.0
09/09/2015
Andy is very prompt, responsive, fairly priced and provides excellent, high-quality work. He provides great advice and will not up-sell. I highly recommend this company.
Description of Work
Plumbed for new disposer, rerouted plumbing for a utility sink and washer in basement, fixed poor ventilation on a water heater, ran a line for ice maker, fixed a leaky tub faucet/valve.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair, gas leak repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business, [Member name removed]!
dana M.
5.0
09/08/2015
The technician was professional and punctual. He explained the job and estimated the cost accurately. I was particularly impressed when he allowed me the time to clean out the space where the old dishwasher sat before beginning the new install! Highly recommend, would certainly call upon them in the future.
Description of Work
New dishwasher installation.
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Glad your experience with us left an impression, [Member Name Removed]! We look forward to serving you again the next time you require a plumber.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Eagle Landscaping Inc

    2020 Super Service Award winner! Previous years awarded: 1999, 2003, 2009-2019. 6-8 employees. Uses subs for irrigation & electrical work. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. Ask for details on service fees.  

    Angi Certified

    Smylie One Heating Cooling & Plumbing

    We believe that comfort & safety go hand in hand. Whether it is in your home with your family, or at your place of business. You should always have peace of mind knowing that Smylie One will always be there when you need us, night or day. For all of your heating, cooling, or plumbing needs. The Smylie One comfort team. Charges flat rate. Award winning. We are a 24/7 emergency service business company. Please feel free to contact us after hours. Our answering service will get in touch with our technician on call.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Excavation Solutions

    We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    47746
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Plumbing - Water Heater Repair & Installation, Main Sewer & Interior Drain Cleaning, Water Piping Repair & Installation, Gas Leak Testing, New & Repairs, Troubleshooting - Sinks, Toilets, Faucets, Bathtubs, Sewer Pipes

    Services Not Offered

    ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Plumb Nation

    How is Plumb Nation overall rated?

    Plumb Nation is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Plumb Nation open?

    Plumb Nation is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Plumb Nation provide

    Plumb Nation accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Plumb Nation offer free estimates?

    No, Plumb Nation does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Plumb Nation offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Plumb Nation does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Plumb Nation offer a senior discount?

    No, Plumb Nation does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Plumb Nation offer emergency services?

    Yes, Plumb Nation offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Plumb Nation?

    Yes, Plumb Nation offers warranties.

    What services does Plumb Nation offer?

    Plumb Nation offers the following services: Plumbing - Water Heater Repair & Installation, Main Sewer & Interior Drain Cleaning, Water Piping Repair & Installation, Gas Leak Testing, New & Repairs, Troubleshooting - Sinks, Toilets, Faucets, Bathtubs, Sewer Pipes

    Are there any services Plumb Nation does not offer?

    ask for details