Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Sterling Exteriors

Founded 2012 • With Angi since October 2012

4.5

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

347 Stanley Ave

Cincinnati, OH 45226

Description

Sterling Exteriors provides the services of roofing, windows, siding, and gutters. Sterling is commited to offering professionalism and unmatched expertise in these industries. Our company has experience facilitating insurance claims as well as trouble shooting leaks or potential issues. Our staff's history of working in this market help ensure you get the best service possible for all of your exterior projects. Sterling is extremely meticulous in our representation of customers. We have positive relationships with insurance providers, property managers, commercial and residential builders, big or small. Sterling uses only quality products on our projects such as: GAF, James Hardie, and Jeldwen. This is a direct correlation of the quality and standards we stand for. Additional email - cory.sterlingexteriors@gmail.com....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

02/19/2022


Brad P.

I do not recommend this company if you actually want a company that backs their warranty. We've had 2+ leaks in our home after only 6 years of a brand new roof. We were told that the warranty was not covered due to debris on our roof (we literally have leaves on our roof, who doesn't??). Then, we were told that we need all new siding to reinstate our warranty even though we had to pay and fix all of our ceilings and drywall. It's very unfortunate and I hope this helps a future roof buyer.

Description of Work
Roof Installation

Category roofing

5.0

12/16/2016


Brian Y.

My experience with Sterling Exteriors was beyond exceptional. They were one of at least 10 companies from whom I received an estimate on a roof replacement. They were prompt, punctual, honest, and extremely helpful in providing me an estimate to have the work done. In addition, they helped instruct me on how best to approach my insurance company to discuss possible coverage options for my new roof. In the end, their estimate was more competitive than any of the others that I received. Once we agreed upon a final cost, they gave me an estimated time for completion, and the crew arrived exactly when they said they would. It took one day for them to remove my old roof and install the new one, and there was absolutely zero mess left behind once they were finished. The roof turned out great, and I haven't had any issues in the months since the work was completed. If you are considering getting a new roof, or having any other kind of exterior services performed, I highly recommend using Sterling.

Description of Work
Removal of old roof and installation of new roof on 2-story house

Category roofing

5.0

06/21/2016


Amanda B.

Wonderful! Tom was a joy to work with. The employees did an excellent job! Tear off and new roof was done in ONE day!

Description of Work
New roof

Category roofing

5.0

03/17/2016


Tom K.

A neighbor highly recommended STERLING EXTERIORS and I originally called them about a new roof. Their price was exceptional and included a new gutter system. The workmanship was extraordinary (including a meticulous clean-up) and I saved so much on the project (over other outrageous estimates) that I decided to enquire about removing all of the old siding and replacing it with a modern Dutch Lap system. Agtain a great estimate. So, says me, let's rebuild the porch. Okay, next I asked about new windows throughout the home. Could they get the p;d pool filled-in for me in the backyard ... SURE! Landscaping, painting, whatever I needed and all at prices I hadn't thought possible. And I can't say enough about the workers. They were not only highly professional, but seldom took a break and adjusted to so many of my changing ideas. I am so pleased with this Company, I could not give them a higher recommendation. Just today, months after the work was completed and with Spring in the air, a neighbor in my Hyde Park neighborhood stopped me as I was pulling out of the driveway and said" You know, you now have the best-looking house in the neighborhood!" I believe it. The house looks not only brand new but oh so very classy. And if you'd like to take a look, just ask STERLING. I'd be glad to have you swing by!

Description of Work
New GAF Timberline High-Definition shingle roof (50-year warranty!), all new 12"gutter system, covered, columned front porch entirely rebuilt (including new colonial columns), new insulated Dutch Lap siding (plus soffit, trim & fascia) on all four sides of home, all new high-grade insultated double-pane windows, old cement pool filled-in and entire yard (back and front) beautifully landscaped, new fencing, new exterior storm doors, chimney repaired, and all exposed brick on exterior restored and painted.

Category siding

5.0

12/11/2015


Rick D.

Regarding the new roof- one of the owners came to our home to meet with the insurance appraiser (went up on the roof together to assess damage). A manager/owner was on-site several times over the 2 day replacement to insure everything was going well and to keep us informed, etc. The new front entrance was something we decided to use Sterling for after the roof was finished (we would recommend them to a friend!). Their price was very competitive (we already other quotes on both the roof and front entrance) and there were no "surprises". Our front entry was a custom unit and the first one delivered wasn't right, so Sterling handled all aspects of the return and replacement. Once again during installation, a project manager/owner was on-site to make sure we were completely satisfied.

Description of Work
Removed and replaced entire roof, plus replaced front entry system (Door, sidelights and transom).

Category remodeling,roofing

3.0

06/08/2015


CATHY F.

I chose Sterling because the reviews that I'd read about the company were very positive and they had a good BBB rating. When Justin came to do the estimate, he was more thorough than most of the other guys who came to do estimates and when the estimate came back, it was very reasonable. We chose a few days in February to do the work and the first two days went smoothly. Zach, a subcontractor that they hired to do the work, was professional and, several times, asked for input and approval on parts of the job. However, on the third day of work, after telling me that they would arrive at 8 AM, the workers didn't show up until close to noon. They gave me no notice that they were going to be late, and when I finally called them to ask what was going on, they said that they needed to repair something at another job site and would be over after that. They promised a full day of work the next day, but then did not show up. For the next several days, they said that they would be back in the late afternoon to continue work and then did not show up, giving no notice, and leaving us to contact them to inquire about what had happened and make plans for the next day. Finally, one day, I got a call in the morning from Cory, the project manager saying that the truck had broken down and that they would not be able to come out as planned that day but would come out the following Monday. They did not show up on Monday, and it was only after I texted Corey that I found out that though their truck was fixed, they did not want to take it out in the snow to come to my house. Several times that week, Cory told us that the guys would be out to continue the work the next day and each time, no one showed up, and I had to contact them to find out why. When asked for an explanation, Corey told us that it was because of the weather, and I understand that siding is outside work and agree that if the weather is nasty, the workers shouldn't be expected to be out in it. However, I do expect a proactive phone call from the project manager explaining to me how long it's likely to be before they can come back. Finally, after a week of no work due to the weather, the snow started to melt and water started to leak in around our new bedroom and living room windows. When I called to report this, Corey came out to look at it immediately, and ultimately decided that it was the fault of the roofer who had installed the roof and gutters several years ago. (This is the first year since the installation of the new roof that it has happened.) They showed me the problem and I agreed that the roofer may be partially at fault. When I called the roofer and asked him to fix it, he came over and Zach (the subcontractor) was available and happy to explain the problem in detail to him and recommend an easy fix. The roofer agreed to the quick fix and installed it that day. When the roofer didn't do a great job with the fix, Zach offered to help me repair part of it. In addition, early in the work, Sterling removed our doorbell to install the siding, leaving the live wires exposed. They promised to replace it the next day but, because they did not come to do the work at any time for the next week and a half, the live wires remained exposed on the porch for nearly 2 weeks. When work started up again, they finished the siding and put another layer of plaster on the windows. But, when they declared the job finished, the plaster around the new windows still required more patch work and sanding before it was ready to be painted. (I just did it myself.) Also, while I was working on the plaster, I noticed that the guys had broken off the corner of my windowsill while they were installing one of the windows and had simply caulked it back together without a word. Finally, after many delays, the work is done, and though I'm very happy with the way the siding looks, I'm disappointed in the communication skills and professionalism displayed by Sterling.

Description of Work
They installed replacement windows and replaced the siding on my house.

Category gutter repair,roofing,siding,water damage restoration,replacement windows

5.0

01/20/2015


Sean C.

They did a fantastic job and the finished product is awesome. The quality of work is great and I am very pleased. I would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
They did a full remodel of the interior and exterior of our house. This included painting, windows, trim work, hardwood floors, remodeling of the bathrooms and kitchen.

Category hardwood floor,remodeling,replacement windows,woodworking,home remodeling,house painters,interior painters

5.0

10/07/2014


Frank H.

After getting several quotes for roofing my house and front/rear porch I decided to go with Sterling Exteriors. They were highly recommended to me by a co-worker who had them roof a house for him as well as install windows on his next property. They were very competitive on price and met me exactly when they said they would to give me the quote and go over all the details and any questions I had. I worked with both Justin and Cory and could not recommend them higher. Both of these guys are very professional and easy to deal with. Not pushy, no hard sell. Great guys. Justin gave me several addresses of places with the shingle options I was trying to decide on so I could see a complete job and get a better idea of what my roof might look like. Very helpful. The job was completed in a couple of days and the porch was done a day latter in less than a day. The crew arrived each day on time, 7:30 on the dot. They were friendly and knew what they were doing and worked hard all day, every day. They cleaned up the property after each day and took special care around the driveway to make sure there were no nails. Three different guys were going over the driveway with magnets and Cory came out after the job was complete and did a once over on the property and driveway too. Nice attention to detail. The roof looks great, the porch looks great and we've had thunderstorms all week with no issues. I have no affiliation with these guys, but if your looking for a roof, give them a call and check them out. You'll be happy you did. Lifetime warranty on shingles, lifetime warranty on algae streaks and stains, ice guard, all new counter flashing, chimney flashing, and pipe boots. Compare all of this with anyone else.

Description of Work
Installed new roof. Tore off three layers of old shingles, replaced underlayment where necessary. Installed rubber roof on rear porch.

Category roofing,replacement windows

5.0

08/14/2014


Mychelle A.

Sterling Exteriors did a great job on my front porch project. They were always on time and professional. They offered innovative solutions that worked within my budget. I will certainly be calling them again.

Description of Work
Demo and replace front porch/sidewalk and paint house.

Category roofing

5.0

05/20/2014


David L.

What on the surface looked to be a daunting task was made simple by Sterling. Justin Eno did all the communication with our insurance company. He met the adjuster at our home and walked the roof with him and pointed out the damage. This part of the experience was invaluable because I would not have been able to have done that myself. The Sterling work crew was efficient, professional, and FAST. They were in and out in two days. All the workers were on time, courteous, and the clean up after the job was great. I am a big believer in service after the sale, and Sterling has followed up to make sure all the work was done to our satisfaction. I would highly recommend Sterling Exteriors for any jobs needing done around the home. Cory Toepfert and Justin Eno are passionate about their company, and it is reflected in their customer service skills.

Description of Work
Sterling replaced our roof. The $1500 reflects the amount of our insurance deductible. The actual amount would have been $14600.00 had we not had insurance.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Johnson Brothers Painting LLC

    Hi there! We are a local Interior/Exterior painting company out of Independence, KY. We have a combined 45 years of professional painting experience. We take pride in every job and Guarantee customer satisfaction. We are very clean, and we have professional employees that love their job. Give us a call 513-525-9018, you won't regret it!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Sharp Paintworx

    When you want someone to provide you with quality painting services at an affordable price, turn to Sharp Paintworx! We are licensed and insured painting contractors in Cincinnati, OH who are able to handle any painting project. Before we begin any job, we provide a consultation to go over colors and answer any questions our clients might have. Each job provides timely and precise work, from the moment we get there to prep the area you want to be painted to the time we clean up and leave your home or business spotless. Our team of painters will bring their own paint, as well as painting tools, so our clients never have to worry about a thing. If you are interested in our services, please contact us.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Roofing shingle, single ply & metal Windows, new construction and replacement with Jeldwen or Pella wood, fiberglass, siding cement composite & gutters.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Sterling Exteriors

    How is Sterling Exteriors overall rated?

    Sterling Exteriors is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Sterling Exteriors open?

    Sterling Exteriors is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Sterling Exteriors provide

    Sterling Exteriors accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available

    Does Sterling Exteriors offer free estimates?

    Yes, Sterling Exteriors offers free project estimates.

    Does Sterling Exteriors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Sterling Exteriors offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Sterling Exteriors offer a senior discount?

    No, Sterling Exteriors does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Sterling Exteriors?

    No, Sterling Exteriors does not offer warranties.

    What services does Sterling Exteriors offer?

    Sterling Exteriors offers the following services: Roofing shingle, single ply & metal Windows, new construction and replacement with Jeldwen or Pella wood, fiberglass, siding cement composite & gutters.