Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Reading Heating & Air Conditioning

Founded 1945 • With Angi since November 2002

4.8

(99) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

16 W Benson St

Cincinnati, OH 45215

Description

Award winning. Family owned & operated. Additional DBA - Reading Heating & Air Conditioning Inc....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/20/2022


NICK M.

It was fine and all good. I would say they're in high end price but overall it was a good job.

Description of Work
They did an annual furnace check.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/10/2018


NICK M.

They are prompt. They have high quality knowledge and performance. Tim came before when I had my AC serviced in the year.

Description of Work
They repaired a broken part and did a seasonal cleaning and inspection for my furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

3.0

01/02/2018


Kathryn M.

No resolution. Troubleshooting skills poor. I had to prompt experienced been-in-the-business many years repairman to check various items as it is an intermittent problem. He made no attempt to determine what exactly was wrong, wanted to see it happen. The furnace would not turn off when reaches set temperature. My guess was the controller, which has a manufacturer diagnostic device. Repairman didn't seem to be familiar with the control or diagnostic device. There are only so many things (on the furnace) which this could have been. Through the use of an advanced multimeter & talking to experienced HVAC friend, we determined that it was the relay. The owner of furnace is aged & has leukemia & we needed a solution urgently (& this was impressed upon repairman), which we did not get from this provider.

Description of Work
Troubleshoot and fix 11 year old oil furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/21/2017


MARIO P.

Excellent. The technician was very professional and dedicated. He performed an excellent job. Honesty was key to this. He could have sold me anything, but he was great, explaining to me what needed to be done.

Description of Work
I needed my AC units to be checked inside and out. They were not doing their job and we were at 80 inside my house.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/21/2017


KELLY D.

The project went very well. Very happy with the results

Description of Work
new furnace and air

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/23/2017


Janet M.

One of their prime things is they respond right away. They respond, diagnose, and fix. The workers are very professional and informative.

Description of Work
We have used Reading Heating. They replaced the condenser the last time they came out.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

01/16/2017


George F.

They came out quickly, did the job good.

Description of Work
I had freon installed in my unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/17/2016


Valerie W.

The tech was very knowledgeable when diagnosing the problem. The installers did a fantastic job.

Description of Work
A/C install

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/20/2016


SCOTT F.

They did good work. I would recommend them.

Description of Work
We go to Reading Heating & Air Conditioning. We used them today for AC repair.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/26/2016


Bobbi W.

Alex, the technician, spent 4 hours working on my A/C unit which wasn't cooling. He spent at least 2 hours outside in the 90+ temperature cleaning all the accumulated debris from the unit. I can't say enough to express my gratitude for his efforts!

Description of Work
A/C not cooling and Alex diagnosed the problem, which was essentially 10+ years of neglect, resulting in a huge amount of debris. He cleaned the unit and recharged it.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Poston Brothers Heating & Cooling

    Poston Brothers will be celebrating it's 92nd Anniversary in 2021. Over the rich history of the business, Poston Brothers heartbeat and primary concentration has always been providing honest, expert HVAC services at a great price to the residences of Northern Kentucky and the surrounding areas. All work is performed by our non-commissioned Service Technicians who share our vision to serve not sell. We provide 24 Hour Service and Free Replacement Estimates.  

    Offers by Poston Brothers Heating & Cooling on Angi
    Logan A/C & Heat Services

    With over 50 years of experience, Logan Services is proud to serve you in Cincinnati! Call our fast, friendly team for residential heating/cooling repair, replacement, and routine maintenance. We are #1 Volume Trane dealer in Ohio. Take advantage of our current promotions and financing options including 0% APR for 60 months on qualifying Trane systems. Estimates are FREE, and next-day installation is available on a first-come, first-served basis. Most installations usually take just one day. Check out our website to learn more about how a high-efficiency Trane system can increase the overall comfort in your home. Logan Services has recently been chosen as the top HVAC company in Northern Cincinnati by the readers of Cincy Magazine. Our company is proud to be family-owned and operated and has been in business since 1969.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Logan A/C & Heat Services on Angi
    Reupert Heating & Air Conditioning

    Reupert Heating is a family owned and operated business serving the entire Tri-state for 65 years. Reupert Heating has a NATE certified service department, to ensure you get the best possible service and installation. Reupert offers both residential and commercial installation and service and Reupert Heating operates 24 hours a day to ensure to comfort and safety of your family. With their Four Seasons Guarantee Reupert Heating will install your new system and ensure its operation or refund your money!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Reupert Heating & Air Conditioning on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    OH 14372
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, American Express
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & Commercial Heating and Air Conditioning - installation, sales & repair.

    Services Not Offered

    Please Inquire

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Reading Heating & Air Conditioning

    How is Reading Heating & Air Conditioning overall rated?

    Reading Heating & Air Conditioning is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Reading Heating & Air Conditioning open?

    Reading Heating & Air Conditioning is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:30 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Reading Heating & Air Conditioning provide

    Reading Heating & Air Conditioning accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, American Express

    Does Reading Heating & Air Conditioning offer free estimates?

    No, Reading Heating & Air Conditioning does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Reading Heating & Air Conditioning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Reading Heating & Air Conditioning does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Reading Heating & Air Conditioning offer a senior discount?

    No, Reading Heating & Air Conditioning does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Reading Heating & Air Conditioning offer emergency services?

    Yes, Reading Heating & Air Conditioning offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Reading Heating & Air Conditioning?

    Yes, Reading Heating & Air Conditioning offers warranties.

    What services does Reading Heating & Air Conditioning offer?

    Reading Heating & Air Conditioning offers the following services: Residential & Commercial Heating and Air Conditioning - installation, sales & repair.

    Are there any services Reading Heating & Air Conditioning does not offer?

    Please Inquire