Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Outdoor Design Build LLC

4.9

(113) Verified Reviews

Founded 1999 • With Angi since June 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
No License Required for Trade
Trade License Number
CBRCOO6537
Trade License Locale
Cincinnati
Trade License Authority
The City of Cincinnati Buidings and Inspections
Trade License Expiration
01/11/2017
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

5253 Adena Trl

Cincinnati, OH 45230

http://www.outdoordesignbuild.com

Description

Welcome to Outdoor Design Build, LLC, specializing in the design and building of completely customized outdoor living spaces, outdoor kitchens and backyard retreats. We can handle your all-encompassing outdoor living project, from beginning to end. You dream it, we build it. Our team consists of architects, designers and certified / licensed contractors, with unparalleled expertise building sun rooms, decks, patios, outdoor kitchens, fireplaces, spas, swimming pools, and home additions....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(113) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

107

4

2

3

2

2

2

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

hardscaping (96)lawn & landscaping (63)Patios (49)outdoor kitchens (29)fireplace services (25)decks & porches (25)stone & gravel (22)architect (19)landscape lighting (16)masonry (16)mulch delivering (14)excavating (13)
Showing 1-10 of 113 reviews
5.0

11/28/2021


Wendy R.

We couldn’t be happier with our new covered patio with fireplace, grill, mini fridge and pizza oven. Outdoor heaters and fireplace allow us to use the space on cooler days.

Description of Work
Patio addition

Category awnings,decks,pavers, gravel,fireplaces,ceiling fans,patios,outdoor kitchens

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/28/2021

Images

Review for Outdoor Design Build LLC - 5253 Adena Trl, Cincinnati, OH - 39555384

+4 More

4.0

07/01/2021


jim J.

Service after the sale! When anyone goes into a sizable backyard project, just know not all goes according to plan. There will be hiccups, delays, re-dos, etc. Just be in that mindset, no matter who you use. It's life and it happens! The end result is that I LOVE MY NEW BACKYARD SPACE (as do my neighbors :-) ) With that, I wish to speak about the service after the sale! That is one competitive advantage I give David and his Outdoor Design team! My backyard project was fairly sizable... Deck tear down, new covered/paved patio, a new gas line fed firepit with concrete/stone sitting. My dream backyard! I am into my third season of enjoying my backyard space. I mentioned this because some items needed to corrected after about a year, the contractors we long packed and gone. I contacted David and without question, he said " I will take care of it...), and did so. Making the issue go away and even made it better than it was before. Now fast forward another year! Another unforeseen problem arose. I reached out to David and told him what happened, and I would like to make sure I got the right size and part to replace, that if he would order the part for the firepit I would pay him for it and replace it myself (given it has been over two years). He said, "That should not have happened...I will order and replace it, and will have it installed at no cost." He promptly did so that we didn't miss any long-term enjoyment outside. THAT IS SERVICE no one will match! It is the small things that add up and over-shadow minor inconveniences that happened during the design/building of the project. I would recommend David and his team to anyone! He has your back long after the sale and completion of your project!

Description of Work
New covered patio and gas firepit

Category awnings,fireplaces,sunrooms,hardscaping,patios

Cost $60,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2021

Images

Review for Outdoor Design Build LLC - 5253 Adena Trl, Cincinnati, OH - 39390243

+1 More

5.0

06/07/2021


Dennis M.

Everything went well. They did a great job and we are very pleased with the outcome.

Description of Work
Constructed new covered patio to replace old wood deck.

Category awnings,decks,plumbing,fireplaces

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2021

5.0

05/30/2021


Lisa S.

The entire experience with Design Build was exceptional. We feel so fortunate to have selected them to complete our project. It turned out even better than expected and we enjoy it even more than anticipated. The only regret is that we didn't build it 5 years ago. David, his foreman Rick, the rest of his crews and subs were all very professional and responsive. They began the project when they said they would and were at our home every day working until it was completed. Even in freezing temperatures and snow! They were in good communication throughout the process making sure we were happy every step of the way. They've been doing this for a long time and their expertise shows, not just in the craftsmanship but in the guidance they provided to ensure we achieved our desired outcome. We've already referred them to our friends and neighbors and recommend them to anyone considering a new outdoor space.

Description of Work
Constructed a 16x30' gabled roof covered patio with stone wood burning fireplace, outdoor grill station, water feature, sunken hot tub, heaters and wind/shade screens.

Category decks,landscaping,fireplaces,fountains,outdoor kitchens

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2021

Images

Review for Outdoor Design Build LLC - 5253 Adena Trl, Cincinnati, OH - 39351789

+1 More

5.0

04/27/2021


Lauren J.

David and his team were great to work with. They were helpful with any questions or requests we had, and they were flexible in changing little things if we asked as we went. Our patio and landscaping turned out just the way we wanted!

Description of Work
We had our wooden deck torn out and replaced with a stone patio. We also had landscaping with trees and bushes, and some outdoor lighting

Category landscaping,fireplaces,outdoor lighting,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/22/2021

5.0

12/19/2020


Clint D.

It went very well. A much bigger project than I imagined and a few little hiccups were addressed and quickly resolved. The crews are flexible and willing to make tweaks along the way, They welcome and encourage feedback as the job progresses. Dave has a vision and knows what works best. He provides excellent suggestions. The crews work like it is their own project with a focus on quality

Description of Work
complete backyard makeover including deck, patio, hot tub pad, fire pit area and landscaping

Category concrete repair,decks,electrician,excavators,landscaping,mulch,rototilling,pavers, gravel,stamped concrete

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2020

5.0

11/26/2020


REBECCA S.

This is the second outdoor project I have worked with Outdoor Design Build to create for me. Previously they built a custom deck off the back of my house. They are by far the best in their business. The quality of their work and of the materials they use is excellent. They are responsive and easy to work with. I will choose them every time and I highly recommend their services. You will not be disappointed.

Description of Work
Installed new paver patio

Category decks,architect,hardscaping,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2020

5.0

10/30/2020


Zachary K.

David's team designed and built an exceptionally nice outdoor living space, completely transforming our backyard. Their deep experience in both softscapes and hardscapes was evident through every step of the project. David was always making insightful recommendations about the design and materials as well as important guidance on maintenance. Perhaps most importantly, the team professionally handled our indecision around the schedule. We initially wanted to do the project in phases but then changed our mind as phase 1 wrapped up. We are very thankful that they squeezed us in before the winter and the ensuing pandemic lockdown. We've already spent countless hours enjoying the space. David graciously brought the team back in the spring to make some final adjustments. We highly recommend Outdoor Design Build.

Description of Work
Backyard renovation: landscaping, pavers, firepit, grilling station, bocce court, lighting

Category excavators,landscaping,masonry,pavers, gravel,tree service,architect,hardscaping,outdoor lighting

Cost $70,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2019

Images

Review for Outdoor Design Build LLC - 5253 Adena Trl, Cincinnati, OH - 38989405

+2 More

5.0

10/28/2020


Jim S.

We are very pleased with the work David and team performed. They were very easy to work with and we got exactly what we wanted. His team takes great pride in their work and the craftsmanship was top notch. We would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Backyard makeover and Paver Patio

Category fencing,architect,hardscaping,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2020

5.0

10/27/2020


Andrew H.

The whole project went really well and we are thrilled with the results. David and his crew were great to work with. They transformed our backyard into a beautiful space and did high quality work. David and team were genuinely invested in the result and in ensuring that we were happy with everything. We had a great experience all around.

Description of Work
Swimming pool demolition and backyard redesign

Category landscaping,masonry,pavers, gravel,woodworking,hardscaping,outdoor lighting,patios,outdoor kitchens

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2020

Services Offered

Custom design build for outdoor living spaces, if you can dream it, we can design and build it, Patios, walkways, driveways, seating, retaining walls, fireplaces, fire pits, pizza ovens, grill stations, roof structures,decks, swimming pools & spas, putting greens, water features, softscapes, landscape lighting .

Services Not Offered

Lawn maintenance. One-off small projects. Repair work. -We do whole indoor extension to your backyard.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Outdoor Design Build LLC

How is Outdoor Design Build LLC overall rated?

Outdoor Design Build LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Outdoor Design Build LLC open?

Outdoor Design Build LLC is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Outdoor Design Build LLC provide

Outdoor Design Build LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Does Outdoor Design Build LLC offer free estimates?

Yes, Outdoor Design Build LLC offers free project estimates.

Does Outdoor Design Build LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Outdoor Design Build LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by Outdoor Design Build LLC?

Yes, Outdoor Design Build LLC offers warranties.

What services does Outdoor Design Build LLC offer?

Outdoor Design Build LLC offers the following services: Custom design build for outdoor living spaces, if you can dream it, we can design and build it, Patios, walkways, driveways, seating, retaining walls, fireplaces, fire pits, pizza ovens, grill stations, roof structures,decks, swimming pools & spas, putting greens, water features, softscapes, landscape lighting .

Are there any services Outdoor Design Build LLC does not offer?

Lawn maintenance. One-off small projects. Repair work. -We do whole indoor extension to your backyard.