Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Higher Standards Landscaping

5.0

(6) Verified Reviews

Founded 2015 • With Angi since February 2017

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

216 Cleveland Ave

Cincinnati, OH 45217

http://www.landscapingincincinnati.com
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Patio /Fall 2020

Patio /Fall 2020

hardscaping202045208
Excavated under deck area and installed Retaining wall and Paver patio

Description

Offering a wide variety of landscape services from routine mowing to paver patios and retaining walls...
Patio /Fall 2020 project
Patio /Fall 2020

hardscaping

202045208

Verified Reviews

5.0

(6) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

6

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

lawn care (5)lawn & landscaping (4)tree service (2)stone & gravel (2)mulch delivering (2)masonry (2)leaf removal (2)lawn treatment (2)gutter cleaning (2)snow removal (1)
Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
5.0

01/29/2022


Tom R.

Excellent work!

Description of Work
Leaf removal and Lawn care

Category landscaping,lawn service,leaf removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/29/2022

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]. I appreciate the feedback!
5.0

04/08/2018


Dave P.

I contacted Brandon after finding his company here on Angie's List. I needed work done on short notice, and Brandon was able to accommodate this. He met me the day after I contacted him, had an estimate to me a few hours later, and completed the work the next day. He and his crew did fantastic work and were polite, friendly, and professional to deal with. I give him my highest rating possible and we'll definitely hire him again!

Description of Work
remove bushes, fence, and excess dirt to prepare for fence installation

Category landscaping,lawn service

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2018

5.0

03/22/2018


Zachary B.

The leaves in my yard were driving me crazy and now it looks so good without them anymore. I will hire again

Description of Work
Leaf Cleanup

Category leaf removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/22/2018

5.0

08/19/2017


Regena A.

Brandon so dear to my heart came and met with me before any work was done. We talked for a good hour putting in place a strategy for my yard. So far so good. We are still going strong and my yard is taking shape. I can't wait to see the completed work!

Description of Work
grass cutting and weed removal. Basic yard restoration.

Category lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/08/2017

5.0

03/05/2017


David H.

Great! Brandon and his crew were very professional, price was fantastic, and the quality of work was second to none. Highly recommend Higher Standards Landscaping for your landscaping needs.

Description of Work
We had old plants, trees,mulch pulled out and replaced with all new. Also we had poison ivy removed from behind our garage.

Category gutter cleaning,landscaping,lawn service,lawn treatment,masonry,mulch,pavers, gravel,tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2017

5.0

02/28/2017


Charles T.

Higher Standards Landscaping has managed my landscaping and lawn maintenance needs for the past five years. With my hectic schedule, I have complete peace of mind knowing that my property is being managed consistently, professionally and without any hassle. From weekly cutting and trimming to seasonal cleanings or complete landscape overhauls, Higher Standards can do it all. Brandon and his team are punctual, courteous and the pricing is very fair. I highly recommend Higher Standards Landscaping.

Description of Work
Weekly grass cutting, edging and trimming Sod replacement Yard fertilizing/aeration Landscape design/redesign/planting Seasonal landscape clean out (spring cleaning, fall leaf maintenance and cleaning) Mulching Gutter cleaning Stone work/masonry Winter snow removal

Category gutter cleaning,landscaping,lawn service,lawn treatment,masonry,mulch,pavers, gravel,tree service,snow removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2017

    Services Offered

    We offer a wide range of services such as mowing, trimming, mulching, new plant installation, paver patios, walls, and outdoor lighting.....etc

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, PayPal, Check, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Higher Standards Landscaping

    How is Higher Standards Landscaping overall rated?

    Higher Standards Landscaping is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Higher Standards Landscaping open?

    Higher Standards Landscaping is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    What payment options does Higher Standards Landscaping provide

    Higher Standards Landscaping accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, PayPal, Check, American Express, Discover

    Does Higher Standards Landscaping offer free estimates?

    Yes, Higher Standards Landscaping offers free project estimates.

    Does Higher Standards Landscaping offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Higher Standards Landscaping offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Higher Standards Landscaping offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Higher Standards Landscaping offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Higher Standards Landscaping offer emergency services?

    Yes, Higher Standards Landscaping offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Higher Standards Landscaping?

    Yes, Higher Standards Landscaping offers warranties.

    What services does Higher Standards Landscaping offer?

    Higher Standards Landscaping offers the following services: We offer a wide range of services such as mowing, trimming, mulching, new plant installation, paver patios, walls, and outdoor lighting.....etc