Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Geiler Home Services

Founded 1885 • With Angi since April 2013

4.6

(485) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6561 Glenway Ave

Cincinnati, OH 45211

Description

No description has been provided for this pro.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/07/2021


Angelita L.

It went very well! Tim came to the apartment and looked at the issue. He told me that he will place the order for the new and more efficient unit than the old boiler and install asap. Tim's crew came the following Monday to demolish the old boiler and installed the new boiler on the same day. The new boiler was up and running on the same day. It was a smooth startup!

Description of Work
Replace a leaking water boiler.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/30/2020


Teresa S.

Everything was completed in a timely fashion

Description of Work
Air duct Cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

2.0

09/01/2020


James V.

My 96 year old mother ended up paying $658 for a simple leaky faucet repair. A cheap off-the-shelf Lowe’s brand (Project Source) was used to replace the faucet. No estimate was given before work was finished and no start/ end time noted on the bill. We will not use Geiler again for any plumbing services after observing how they obviously took advantage of an elderly customer for a basic repair.

Description of Work
Fix leaky faucet on laundry tub

Category plumbing,air duct cleaning

4.0

07/29/2020


Matthew W.

No problems with the quality of the work or the time it took, but it was surprisingly expensive. So much so that I almost regretted having the work done. The plumber found the shut-off valves inoperable and began replacing them without telling me about it or the additional cost. I should have looked over his shoulder more often and asked more questions, but I did not. Any repairman beginning additional repairs without asking really rubs me the wrong way and leads to a "B" rating at best and a "No" on hiring again. Learn from my mistake: make certain that you do your research on pricing and agree on a price range and scope of work with Geiler (or anyone, for that matter) before they begin the work.

Description of Work
A bathroom sink fixture replacement that morphed into shut-off valve replacement as well.

Category plumbing

5.0

03/11/2020


Curt W.

The service was a good quality and knowledgeable technicians. Great responsiveness and professionalism, and a reasonable pricing too,

Description of Work
Regular check and routine maintenance on the furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

02/24/2020


Hao C.

Don't use Geiler for your plumbing work!! We hired them to unclogged my Kitchen sink, but it was the biggest mistake in our life. They came three time, not only they didn't get the problem fix, they charged $589 after they cut my wall, stained my 1st floor carpet. then the supervisor told us a horrible story - the pipe underneath our finished basement floor was broken! To fix it, they would have to cut more walls, tear the carpet on my finished basement floor, and jackhammer the floor open.. We asked them how much damage we were talking about , they said depending on if they could easily find the broken part, they would have to keep on breaking the floor until they found that broken piece. So we had to spend next a few days to talk to my insurance company and describe the possible damages. Because this was our very first home owner insurance case in history, we were devastated to learn that all the pluming work would be 100% paid by ourselves. Then we had to call a few companies to get a sense of which one we would choose to repair our finished basement when the plumbing job was done. The list went on and on. When we were talking with the insurance company, they sensed how stressed we were, so they recommended us to get a second opinion. Getting a second opinion was not free. We paid 2 more pluming companies service fee to come to get an assessment. So in addition to the $ 589 we paid Geiler, we had to pay for each plumbing company when we hired them to get second opinion, and our sink was still clogged. Fortunately we found Apollo. After thorough examination, they told us with a house this new, they had a hard time to believe the pipe was broken. They Hydro Jet High Pressure clean to the pipe and now the sink is as good as new. Geilor not just cost us $ 589 for doing nothing, Geilor cost us extremely stressful 2 weeks, numerous calls to insurance company, home renovation companies, and pluming companies, and 2 weeks with no home cooked food to eat, we had to take out every single day from restaurants. You can see how easily a bad plumbing job can turn your life upside down. We have never written any negative comments to any companies in the past, this is our first time because we are completely fed up by this company – inexperienced employee, misleading supervisor, and extremely unreasonable charge. Every day we look at the hole they cut on the wall, seriously stained carpet, for the charge for the solution they didn’t deliver, we feel although we had to suffer thru this ordeal, other people shouldn’t. So save your money and time, don’t use this Geiler, there are plenty of good companies out there.

Description of Work
Clogged Kitchen sink

Category plumbing

5.0

05/07/2019


Joyce S.

Exceptional. Gave an estimate of work to be done and rationale for their approach; I was able to talk to their master plumber on the phone even before they came out. We had been given some bad advice by another contractor that was a lot more expensive and could have caused property damage. This second opinion and work saved us money and additional problems. On time, professional staff!

Description of Work
Day-lighted two downspouts and one window well drain.

Category plumbing

5.0

11/27/2018


Delores C.

GREAT Service man on time, Very professional and helpful.

Description of Work
Furnace check up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

06/25/2018


Michelle D.

Excellent! No up-selling, just professional service for what I originally asked for.

Description of Work
HVAC Duct Cleaning and Maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/12/2018


BLAKE P.

Service performed as ordered. Very Thorough and detailed. Polite technician. Attentive to detail.

Description of Work
Routine HVAC service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words [Member Name Removed]!

    Other local Pros in your area

    The Service Pros

    The Service Pros has been a locally owned and operated Heating and Air-Conditioning company since 1989 with the industry’s best “Service Right” and “Installed Right” guarantees, warranties and assurances. We are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, all year round!  

    Reupert Heating & Air Conditioning

    Reupert Heating is a family owned and operated business serving the entire Tri-state for 65 years. Reupert Heating has a NATE certified service department, to ensure you get the best possible service and installation. Reupert offers both residential and commercial installation and service and Reupert Heating operates 24 hours a day to ensure to comfort and safety of your family. With their Four Seasons Guarantee Reupert Heating will install your new system and ensure its operation or refund your money!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Reupert Heating & Air Conditioning on Angi
    Logan A/C & Heat Services

    With over 50 years of experience, Logan Services is proud to serve you in Cincinnati! Call our fast, friendly team for residential heating/cooling repair, replacement, and routine maintenance. We are #1 Volume Trane dealer in Ohio. Take advantage of our current promotions and financing options including 0% APR for 60 months on qualifying Trane systems. Estimates are FREE, and next-day installation is available on a first-come, first-served basis. Most installations usually take just one day. Check out our website to learn more about how a high-efficiency Trane system can increase the overall comfort in your home. Logan Services has recently been chosen as the top HVAC company in Northern Cincinnati by the readers of Cincy Magazine. Our company is proud to be family-owned and operated and has been in business since 1969.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Logan A/C & Heat Services on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential plumbing, heating & air conditioning, radon mitigation

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Geiler Home Services

    How is Geiler Home Services overall rated?

    Geiler Home Services is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Geiler Home Services open?

    Geiler Home Services is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Geiler Home Services provide

    Geiler Home Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Geiler Home Services offer free estimates?

    No, Geiler Home Services does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Geiler Home Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Geiler Home Services offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Geiler Home Services offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Geiler Home Services offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Geiler Home Services offer emergency services?

    Yes, Geiler Home Services offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Geiler Home Services?

    Yes, Geiler Home Services offers warranties.

    What services does Geiler Home Services offer?

    Geiler Home Services offers the following services: Residential plumbing, heating & air conditioning, radon mitigation

    Are there any services Geiler Home Services does not offer?

    Ask for details.