Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Ductz Of S Cincinnati - Covington

Founded 2008 • With Angi since February 2010

Founded in 2002, DUCTZ is a premier Air Duct Cleaning and HVAC Restoration Company. DUCTZ professionals adhere to the National Air Duct Cleaners Association (NADCA) and Air Conditioning Contractors Association (ACCA) standards, undergo rigorous training and are committed to a program of on-going education and quality service.The industry-leading principles and practices employed by DUCTZ professionals have helped to advance the industry by creating new, patented duct cleaning processes. DUCTZ continues to lead the way in certification, training and development. DUCTZ is owned by BELFOR Franchise Group, a multi-concept franchise system of BELFOR International, the world’s largest property restoration company.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(37) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 37 reviews
Jeffrey H.
5.0
10/15/2020
Perfectly! Oliver and Will were polite, thorough and with attention to detail. When we need duct work again we will request them!
Description of Work
Dryer vent was clogged and air ducts had never been cleaned.
Category
air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning
Joseph R.
5.0
10/16/2018
The entire process was professional and prompt. I will definitely use them again
Description of Work
Duct Cleaning
Category
air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]: Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate it. We are constantly striving to better customer service. The Team from Ductz of S Cincinnati - Covington Jim
Julie S.
4.0
09/23/2017
It went well but not all services were provided that are shown in their video. They do NOT wash the vents, they blow them. We specifically asked the people that came and the response was oh, no we blow those. So it should be taken out of the video and off the website. They guys that came were very nice and did a good job. They showed before and after pictures. Not sure we will have our ducts done again, they really weren't that bad but husband has severe dust allergies so we had to do this however blowing the vents instead of taking them outside and washing them was not ideal for our situation.
Description of Work
Ducts cleaned and dryer vent cleaned
Category
air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

First we would like to say thank you for your feedback. This helps us better our quality and service to our customers. We would also like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused. And I will be contacting you to schedule a time where we can come in and insure your vents are cleaned properly. Our goal is to thoroughly clean your system which involves cleaning the registers with a cleaning solution. We are currently in the process of developing a more robust accountability system with our technicians so this does not happen in the future. Thank you for your business. Jim
Tim T.
5.0
09/01/2017
My vent was clogged up bad and they did a great job of getting it cleared.
Description of Work
Clean out the dryer vent
Category
dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]: Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate it. We are constantly striving to better customer service. The Team from Ductz of S Cincinnati - Covington.
Cindy F.
2.0
08/29/2017
Hired Ductz to clean 10 ducts and grates. From watching the video on their website, I expected all grate to be removed and cleaned with a mild cleanser. Also, per video, the ducts would be taped off while all debris was sucked out of ductwork. Workers just blew air on the grates to clean them. When I mentioned the cleanser, worker said, "oh, we just use compressed air. The only thing we have is Simple Green and "they" don't like us to use that." I had to leave so wasn't home when they finished. When I returned, 2 vents were totally untouched and many still had debris in them. Vents still had cobwebs on them. I called the company and spoke to the owner. He said that Yes, the vents were to have been cleaned with Simple Green. He sent workers back out. The two untouched vents were vacuumed out and four of the grates cleaned. Two days later we had our furnace completely replaced and central air installed. A brand new filter was installed in the furnace. 2 days later it was completely covered in dust and cat hair that had obviously still been in the ductwork. Very disappointed.l
Description of Work
Ductwork cleaned including 10 grates.
Category
air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

First we would like to say thank you for your feedback. This helps us better our quality and service to our customers. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience and discomfort we caused you and your family. Our goal is to thoroughly clean your system and it appears we did not meet our goal. We are counseling the team members that did your service and we are also in the process of reviewing and adjusting our procedures so this does not happen in the future. We would like the opportunity to re clean your system with our other team to insure that we did meet our goal of thoroughly cleaning your system. Please call and we will set up the re clean at your convenience. Thanks Jim
Jeffrey H.
5.0
06/12/2017
Two guys showed up and told us what they were going to do before they did it. They even showed me pics of the dirt in the duct work. The owner even showed up when they were finishing to make sure all was going well. It was terrific. The entire house smells better since the cleaning and I have not been sneezing as much either. That surely was the desired result. Thank you for your prompt and curteous services. Would/will hire again!
Description of Work
We needed our dryer vent and our heating/AC ducts cleaned.
Category
air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]: Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate it. We are constantly striving to better customer service. The Team from Ductz of S Cincinnati - Covington.
Vince D.
5.0
04/25/2017
Its was great. They were excellent. They're very professional. They sent a camera in to the vent and showed us before and after images. We were having allergy issues before the service and we are no longer experiencing those problems.
Description of Work
They cleaned out all of the ducts throughout the house.
Category
air duct cleaning
Thomas D.
5.0
01/20/2017
Two servicemen arrived and had the job completed in about 15 minutes.
Description of Work
The dryer vent needed to be cleaned.
Category
dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]: Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate it. We are constantly striving to better customer service. The Team from Ductz of S Cincinnati - Covington.
John B.
5.0
11/21/2016
Went very well, no problems, two nice, friendly techs
Description of Work
dryer vent clean out (approx. 25 ft.)
Category
dryer vent cleaning
Danielle W.
5.0
10/17/2016
Communication was excellent. Everything went as planned. They called a week before to confirm then also 10 min prior to arrival to be sure I was ready. They were prompt, very efficient, very nice and explained everything. I was surprised that my ducts were in fairly good condition and not as dirty as I had imagined (and now they are pristine after cleaning). The service was quick and I saw before and after photos and have peace of mind knowing how the duct works looks and that it is dust and debris free. The price was the same as the bid I was given over the phone.
Description of Work
I was curious to see the inside of the duct system in our old home and have the ducts cleaned.
Category
air duct cleaning
Ali M.
5.0
06/24/2016
I can't say enough good things about the company and specifically, Jim, Lester and Frank. So happy with the great job they did that I have already told friends about them. Owner Jim was amazing, he took care all of the administration work and kept me posted all the time. Techician Lester and Technician Frank, they were the nicest people I have ever worked with so far. Both extremely professional, very experieniced and they explained everything in detail. They did a fantastic job with cleaning my ducts and vent. Overall, I was 100% satisfied with my service and highly recommended.
Description of Work
Air Duct Cleaning and HVAC Restoration Dryer Vent Cleaning
Category
air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning
Joel A U.
5.0
01/30/2016
Team on time, professional, well organized, clean, careful of house with their equipment, left no mess. Well done and would be able to recommend. Excellent!
Description of Work
22 Registers and returns cleaned.
Category
air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]: Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate it. We are constantly striving to better customer service. The Team from Ductz of S Cincinnati - Covington.
Samantha H.
5.0
01/20/2016
I would highly recommend Ductz! Tim and his team came to our house in a snow storm. They called on their way to give an estimate of arrival time. They set up and cleaned all the ducts. Along the way I was shown pictures of the dirt and debris in the air ducts. After completion I was shown the after pictures. They did a great job and I'm happy that our family is breathing cleaner air!
Description of Work
Clean all the air ducts and returns. Also cleaned out the furnace and fan.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]: Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate it. We are constantly striving to better customer service. The Team from Ductz of S Cincinnati - Covington.
Michael W.
5.0
01/03/2016
Very friendly service and punctual. Offered on-site quote/assessment. Did an excellent job cleaning furnace system.
Description of Work
Clean all furnace ducting and vents
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate it. We are constantly striving to better customer service. The Team from Ductz of S Cincinnati - Covington.
Charlotte A A.
5.0
07/17/2015
Tim and his partner showed up promptly . They walked through the house with my husband and discussed the location of all the vents and cold air returns. They set up their equipment and began by prepping the furnace for cleaning. Upon inspection, Tim found that one of the main power cables were up against a buss and that the outer insulation was being burned from the contact. This could have caused a fire! We are so grateful that he brought it to our attention and that his partner helped me explain my problem to the HVAC contractor I immediately called. They wore protective shoe coverings and the company also provides them with corner guards for all the cornered walls that they had to run their lines past. They went room to room thoroughly cleaning each vent, taking before and after pictures. Stopping from time to time to show us their progress. Both gentlemen were extremely professional, and extremely courteous as well as personable. They even cleaned the grill on our upstairs air returns as they were DISGUSTING! They did an excellent job and I will be calling them again when its time to do the vents and furnace again.
Description of Work
Air duct and furnace cleaning.
Category
air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate it. We are constantly striving to better customer service. The Team from Ductz of S Cincinnati - Covington.
Tom & Betty A.
5.0
06/14/2015
They arrived around 9 am and finished about 2:30 pm
Description of Work
Cleaned blower motor and all ducts including returns.
Category
air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate it. We are constantly striving to better customer service. The Team from Ductz of S Cincinnati - Covington.
Brent P.
5.0
03/05/2015
Great experience, professional service very satisfied. Used an Angie's List coupon
Description of Work
Duct cleaning-all vents and returns and furnace motor cleaning.
Category
air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

[Member information removed]: Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate it. We are constantly striving to better customer service. The Team from Ductz of S Cincinnati - Covington.
Salvatore S.
5.0
11/05/2014
They were very good and 2 employees came out to do the service. I would recommended them.
Description of Work
They cleaned our air ducts.
Category
air duct cleaning
Charles H.
5.0
07/01/2014
Excellent service we had an emergency and they responded in does one did a fantastic thorough job.
Description of Work
Duct cleaning of entire house after fire.
Category
air duct cleaning
Deborah G.
5.0
09/18/2013
They politely explained each step of the process. They took before and after pictures to show what was done. We have a large house so the entire process took about 8 hours. They obviously like their work and did a good job. I would definitely hire them again
Description of Work
they connected a vacuum unit to the furnace. They went to each vent and inserted a long flexible metal snake with a brush attachment down each duct to remove debris. After that a long air hose was inserted to remove the dust. The dust and debris were collected by the vacuum unit attached to the furnace. They cleaned the entire air ducts, not just the ends
Category
air duct cleaning
Joan B.
5.0
09/13/2013
It was a good experience. They did a good job.
Description of Work
They cleaned our air ducts.
Category
air duct cleaning
Mary M.
5.0
02/17/2013
On time, worked diligently entire time here, professional, polite. Showed before & after pictures plus the amount of material pulled out of ducts when finished. Money well spent.
Description of Work
Duct cleaning in a 2200 ft home
Category
air duct cleaning
Robert H.
5.0
12/23/2012
Arrived on time, clean, neat, very professional at all times. Methodically serviced entire HTG system. Took 11 hrs (rather long) did extremely good work.
Description of Work
Cleaned all floor vents, cold air returns, and furnace ducts. Took before & after pictures to show results. Used antimicrobial spray (free). Reassembled system after cleaning.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning
Salvatore S.
5.0
11/01/2012
Josh & Mitch were on time &started immediately, explaining progress as they worked seemed to be through w/their work.
Description of Work
Clean duct system for heat/A/C system including blower.
Category
air duct cleaning
Patrick M.
5.0
08/12/2012
They were there early. Nice guys. They did a good job. They worked around me watching too. Very helpful. Did great job.
Description of Work
Ducts were cleaned.
Category
air duct cleaning

Phone

Address

2344 Kemper Ln PO Box 6093

Cincinnati, OH 45206

Other Information

Services offered

Air Duct Cleaning, Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning, HVAC Restoration, Duct Cleaning, Construction Debris Control, Dryer Vent Cleaning, Ductwork, Integrity Inspection, Filtration, HVAC Cleaning, Restoration Services, HVAC System Cleanliness Inspection, HVAC Unit And Ductwork, Microbial Maintenance Controls & Photographic Inspections.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover
Financing Available

FAQ

Ductz Of S Cincinnati - Covington is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Ductz Of S Cincinnati - Covington is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Ductz Of S Cincinnati - Covington accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

Yes, Ductz Of S Cincinnati - Covington offers free project estimates.

Yes, Ductz Of S Cincinnati - Covington offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Ductz Of S Cincinnati - Covington does not offer a senior discount.

No, Ductz Of S Cincinnati - Covington does not offer warranties.

Ductz Of S Cincinnati - Covington offers the following services: Air Duct Cleaning, Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning, HVAC Restoration, Duct Cleaning, Construction Debris Control, Dryer Vent Cleaning, Ductwork, Integrity Inspection, Filtration, HVAC Cleaning, Restoration Services, HVAC System Cleanliness Inspection, HVAC Unit And Ductwork, Microbial Maintenance Controls & Photographic Inspections.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Plumb Tite Plumbing, Heating, Cooling & Drains

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Plumb Tite Plumbing, Heating, Cooling & Drains

Plumb Tite is a long-standing family owned and operated plumbing company heavily servicing clients in Kentucky, Ohio and Indiana. A full service company, we specialize in providing residential and commercial service plumbing work of all shapes and sizes. Plumb Tite has rightfully earned the reputation as a highly chosen and referred plumber of choice, along with a number of awards and accolades for our customer service, excellence, growth, ethics and business operations. We believe in providing a better service experience and demonstrating how exceptional a service company should and can operate. We accomplish this with superior customer service and follow-up, expanded business hours including weekends and evenings to meet your busy schedule, real and licensed plumbers who are not only highly skilled but also exceptional at communicating options and solutions for customers, and the most honest and up-front pricing model anywhere. It is our belief that customers deserve better and we intend to provide it each and every time by earning your business instead of simply expecting it. Isn't that the way it should be? With a team of expertly trained and certified master and journeyman plumbers to service our customer’s vast and varied needs, Plumb Tite has truly become synonymous with the original and lasting company logo, Plumbing Done Right!  

Better Choice Heating & Air Conditioning

5.0

(23)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Better Choice Heating & Air Conditioning

We specialize in cleaning and maintaining your cooling and heating systems. We believe in keeping the customer informed about system performance and up-to-date with regular service. Family-owned company specializing in problem solving your heating and cooling systems.  

Reupert Heating & Air Conditioning

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Reupert Heating & Air Conditioning

Reupert Heating is a family owned and operated business serving the entire Tri-state for 65 years. Reupert Heating has a NATE certified service department, to ensure you get the best possible service and installation. Reupert offers both residential and commercial installation and service and Reupert Heating operates 24 hours a day to ensure to comfort and safety of your family. With their Four Seasons Guarantee Reupert Heating will install your new system and ensure its operation or refund your money!