Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Columbia Kitchen and Bath

Founded 2010 • With Angi since October 2012

4.0

(95) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4723 Red Bank Rd

Cincinnati, OH 45227

Description

Home enhancement company with twenty employees. Our proprietary 10 Step Process identifies every facet of our customers' needs, allowing us to recommend the best solutions. We offer 100% financing, including 0% interest loans. Additional DBAs - Columbia Exteriors LLC, Columbia Chimney Care,

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

12/18/2015


Chris C.

Back in September, I contacted Angie's List to complete a Complaint Resolution against Columbia Kitchen after I was having difficulties getting them to come to my home to complete the work as promised or even respond to requests for contact. After the complaint was filed, Columbia Kitchen reached out to me and made several promises to come out and get the work done. Once again, I am having the same problem of having them commit to getting the work completed. On top of that, I had selected lighting and plumbing fixtures through Ferguson, a company in Ohio and wrote a check for $5,000 to Columbia Kitchen for the materials. After they stopped showing, I requested they give me all the materials. Columbia came and dropped off the materials; I am assuming everything is there. Ferguson, the supplier of the hardware called me and stated that the check from them was stopped. They call every few weeks and say they will do better but it doesn't mean anything. I reached out to an attorney who checked with the Clerk of Courts in Cincinnati, Ohio and this service provider has had several lawsuits against them since 2012. I doubt I will ever see that money again. Stay away from this company!

Description of Work
Hired them to complete renovations of two kitchens and two bathrooms in a two story family home. I occupy one floor for my residence and rent the other. They completed the tiling of the floor as asked however they started to dismantle the kitchen and bathroom of the rental unit and never came back to complete the work.

Category home remodeling

1.0

06/29/2015


Bonnie E.

Important Note: This company has and still does business as Columbia Exteriors, also owned by Chris Craft. On a positive note, the employees who came out to the house were very pleasant. And the pros end there. The rest of my experience, especially lack of service after the sale, was very negative. First of all, my impression while dealing with them was that there was frequent turnover in office staff so each time I called it seemed like I had to start all over with someone new. And communication between the office and the employees who do the work was really lacking, causing them to arrive without the necessary supplies. Second, I do not feel as though I was adequately informed as to how ugly my fireplace would look after they did the work. Basically, my concern was about a small area on the side of the inside the fireplace where I thought stink bugs might be able to pass through and get into my house. I assumed the work would fill the gap with matching mortar. They did seal that (Fall 2014) and some other areas they felt could let in cool air. The result was hideous, although I was unaware of that for several months. There is a black glass screen on the fireplace so I did not see what had been done until after I recovered from a broken ankle and started a fire in the early Spring. It looks so sloppy and does not match the tile at all. I would never light a fire when anyone was visiting and I think it will be a detriment when I sell the house. I wish I could attach a photo because it's unbelievable. Third, the repair to the gutter did not work and I can see loose nails in the very area that was supposed to be reinforced. Fourth, and possibly the worst, is the lack of the company's responsiveness when I contacted then about my concerns. I emailed them and got no reply. I waited for a couple of weeks and then called, during which time I was told I could go to the hardware store and buy some spray paint and spray over their work. Are you kidding me? That would really appeal to buyers. Finally, I emailed the owner (Chris.Craft@ColumbiaEx.com) explaining my concerns, relaying the company response, and including photos. I asked for his help. He never responded. I would not recommend this company to anyone. While mistakes or misunderstandings can occur when work is done, there is no excuse for completely ignoring a dissatisfied but polite customer.

Description of Work
Initially cleaned chimney as part of a special. Subsequent services contracted for included fixing some masonry at the top of the chimney which they identified as badly cracked as well as sealing an area inside the chimney at the living room level which I identified. I also paid for the gutter to be secured to eliminate a misdirected fountain of water that was not going down the drain.

Category chimney sweep, gutter cleaning, gutter repair, roofing, chimney repair

1.0

06/03/2015


Tyler O.

UPDATE 8/6/15 GUESS WHAT ANGIE'S LIST USERS, I'M HAVING TO DO ANOTHER UPDATE ON SERVICES NOT PERFORMED CORRECTLY. LEFT MESSAGE ON ANSWERING MACHINE BUT NO CALL, I BELIEVE NO ONE CHECKS THE MESSAGES. I DON'T UNDERSTAND HOW MY GUTTERS ARE STILL OVERFLOWING SINCE I HAVE FULL COVERED GUTTER GUARDS. THE ROOF SHINGLES AND NAILS MUST STILL BE IN DOWNSPOUT IN FRONT GUTTER. HOPEFULLY THE GENERAL MANAGER WILL CONTACT ME TO RESOLVE THIS AGAIN. UPDATE 6/23/15 ONCE I ISSUED AN ANGIESLIST NEGATIVE REVIEW I RECEIVED A RESPONSE THE NEXT DAY FROM THE OWNER OF THE COMPANY. HE HAD READ MY REVIEW AND WANTED TO RESOLVE MY GUTTER ISSUE ASAP. AS PROMISED, HE HAD HIS GENERAL MANAGER CALL AND SCHEDULE A REVISIT TO CORRECT ISSUE. I HAVE NOT CHECKED BUT I ASSUME THEY HAVE DONE A JOB CORRECTLY. 6/08/15 THOUGHT EVERYTHING WENT FINE UNTIL LAST WEEKEND WHEN I HAD TO GET ON ROOF TO DISCOVER THEY NEVER CLEANED THE GUTTERS. WHEN MY ROOF WAS INSTALLED, THE LAZY CONTRACTOR DIDN'T CLEAN THE ROOFING NAILS AND PIECES OF SHINGLES BEFORE REINSTALLING GUTTER GUARDS ON MY HOUSE AFTER NEW ROOF. I PURCHASED GROUPON TO FINALLY RESOLVE THIS ISSUE BUT FOUND 53 NAILS AND SEVERAL PIECES OF SHINGLES IN JUST ONE OF MY FOUR GUTTERS! I EVEN PAID EXTRA ON TOP OF THE GROUPON SINCE I KNOW IT TAKES MORE TIME WHICH ISN'T FAIR TO CONTRACTOR GIVEN IT WAS A GROUPON. I HAVE LEFT SEVERAL VOICEMAILS WITHOUT RESPONSE AND NO ONE EVER ANSWERS THE PHONE. ALL I WANT IS MY GUTTERS CLEANED AS PROMISED!!!

Description of Work
I PURCHASED A GUTTER CLEANING AND ROOF INSPECTION GROUPON.

Category chimney sweep

Service Provider Response

I am not sure what happened with this specific situation, but I am sending a rep out immediately to take a look at his gutters and make sure his issues are resolved the right way. We have had some departmental changes to avoid some of the issues we've had in the past. We pride ourselves in resolving every possible issue with customers, as is the case here. So, that's why we are spending the time and money to get someone back out there and get this taken care of the right way.
2.0

04/16/2015


Julie C.

As stated in the provider's response they are coming out to do a free gutter cleaning and inspect the roof to see if the roof winterization service was performed. There appears to be new management at the provider. I appreciate them reaching out to me but am disappointed it took a negative Angie's List review to get a response when nothing was offered when I spoke with them over the phone. Will update again after they have come out for the gutter cleaning and roof inspection.

Description of Work
Chose this provider for a gutter cleaning and roof winterization based because of a Groupon. Technician did not show up when stated so I was not home when he arrived. My children were home and stated he was there for less than an hour. No receipt or description of service was left. I repeatedly tried to contact the company and after several weeks heard back from them. They stated it was not their practice to supply a description of services completed. I have no idea what the technician did but assumed it was not much based on the short time he was on the job.

Category gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

We reached out to [Member Name] concerning this issue. We apologized that things were not completed the right way. We did offer to come out at no charge to the customer and complete a new Gutter cleaning service on April 30th. When finished we will leave a door hanger letting the customer know that we have completed the service. [Member Name] said that he appreciated the call and that he was willing to give us the opportunity to make things right. We appreciate [Member Name] business as we do our other customers. This situation occurred in October 2014 and we have sense taken steps to better take care of our customers. We are under new management and believe that we can provide great services and products to our customers now and in the future. We look forward to a fresh start and are extremely excited to move ahead.
5.0

02/02/2015


Thomas R.

Our service tech was very nice and professional. He explained the minor issues he (customer) had with the roof.

Description of Work
Roof tune up.

Category handyman service, roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. Please stop by our NEW Kitchen and Bath Showroom located @4723 Red Bank Road Cincinnati, OH 45227 and received 15% off on all of our products for a limited time. Also register to WIN a Basket of Cheer. We will be drawing a winner each month. Call for directions 513-721-4222
5.0

01/29/2015


KD A.

GREAT! THE SERVICE PERSON CALLED BEFOREHAND TO REVIEW/EXPLAIN, THE SCHEDULER CALLED TO CONFIRM AND THE SERVICE PERSON CALLED AGAIN AFTERWARD.

Description of Work
GUTTER CLEANING

Category gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. Please stop by our NEW Kitchen and Bath Showroom located @4723 Red Bank Road Cincinnati, OH 45227 and received 15% off on all of our products for a limited time. Also register to WIN a Basket of Cheer. We will be drawing a winner each month. Call for directions 513-721-4222
5.0

12/10/2014


JAYNE T.

Very well and easy from scheduling to completion. The service providers and staff were friendly and helpful

Description of Work
chimney inspection and providing a chimney tight fit inside lining

Category gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and are here to serve you. We are currently Celebrating our NEW Showroom @ 4723 Red Bank Road 45227 by offering 15% off on all of our products. Windows, Siding, Roofing, Kitchens and Baths. Feel free to come in and visit or give us a call today.
1.0

11/25/2014


Katie O.

I had contacted Columbia Exteriors to have them clean & inspect my chimney. When I contacted them they told me it would be a couple weeks before they got out there and scheduled an appointment for the Saturday the 22nd, with a time frame of 1-6pm. I had no problem waiting a couple weeks for the special and was looking forward to the inspections so I could start using the fireplace, just bought a new home. Saturday the 22nd arrived and I had received no follow up call, but I had no reason to believe they would not be there. I proceeded to sit around Saturday from 1-6 and did not hear from them at all. I let my frustration settle that evening and called them Sunday to voice my displeasure and get some sort of explanation. I don't believe they were in on Sunday so I left them a VM. It is now Tuesday and I still haven't received a response! With their terrible responsiveness and lack of care for potential customers, I would strongly recommend against reaching out to them for their services and would not even consider them in the future. It is back to square one in my search to get my chimney cleaned and inspected.

Description of Work
Thy were scheduled to preform a special $89 chimney sweep and inspection.

Category chimney sweep, gutter cleaning, chimney repair

Service Provider Response

According to our records you spoke with Destiney who explained our situation and told you how to get your refund. I apologize for the poor communication by our service department. There were issues that we could not control.
1.0

11/10/2014


Luke G.

Bought a Groupon for Columbia Exteriors to come out and perform a chimney sweeping & inspection. Left 2 voicemails over a week apart requesting a call back to schedule an appointment for the service to be performed. Was never given a call back. I called probably a dozen times after that and tried every prompt number in their automated system in an attempt to speak with a live human with no success; every prompt ended in a voicemail box or circled back to the main menu. I am very surprised by just how high this company's average rating is here on Angie's List. Given their lack of response and the inability to get ahold of an actual person to address my service needs, I would advise steering clear of them until they get these issues addressed. Fortunately Groupon customer service came through and refunded my money and I am now scheduled for the same service with another company with an actual A-rating here on Angie's List.

Description of Work
Provider was supposed to call me back to schedule a time to sweep my chimney. I never received a return call.

Category chimney sweep, gutter cleaning, handyman service, chimney repair

Service Provider Response

I'm so sorry sir but I have no information from you at all. Please call me at 513-721-4223 so that I can figure out what the problem is.
1.0

11/05/2014


RALPH A.

We gave them a 3rd down payment of $3,294.00. They were supposed to come in a week, and they didn’t come. I called them and then they came. I called them back. Someone was supposed to come for precise measurements, but no one came. Someone ended up coming but didn’t measure anything in the basement. Now every time I call them back, I get a voicemail, no matter what extension I get.

Description of Work
They were supposed to finish waterproofing the concrete walls. They were going to do that. They were gonna get some plywood and put four walls covering the walls. They were going to install a toilet. They were going to install a ceiling light. They were supposed to provide a wide doorway so that a wheel char could go through. They were supposed to put in an exhaust fan as well. They were supposed to insulate the walls. Install wash stand, medicine chest, flooring, etc.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

On November 11th, 2014 it was brought to my intention that (member name removed) had called and wasn't happy with the communications between her and our Production Mgr. Mark Reynolds. At that time I called and spoke with (member name removed), she explained the communication issues with Mark and the fact that she had called and didn't receive a call back. I apologized to (member name removed) and explained to her that Mark was no longer with our company and that she will experience nothing but professionalism moving forward. She just kept saying that she doesn't trust us and that her husband had just went into the hospital and may not come out. She said the bathroom was for him and if he doesn't come out why get it done. At this point, I'm not sure if it is her husband or the communication issue that is troubling her. I have called and emailed her back and forth to try and resolve this. She had also mentioned that she expected her job to be done in October, which is not stated on the contract. We have also had email correspondence that Regina Houchens was copied on. At this point, although I feel terrible about her husband's medical issues, I don't feel that we can refund her the deposit money and void the contract. This is a binding agreement by law. We have put many man hours along with Administration fees into this project and will plan on proceeding. On the back of the contract it states that if someone wants to cancel the contract after the three day rescission that it is their responsibility to pay the entire contract amount. The only thing that I would be willing to do at this stage of the game, to help her, is to let her out of the contract and keep her deposit of 1/3 of the contract amount. I have explained to (member name removed), that we would be happy to wait until after the first of the year to do the work, as she requested which is another option.
4.0

10/13/2014


John M.

We ultimately decided to go with someone else due to pricing. The employees that came out were professional enough, but I just didn't get the level of design concept detail that I was hoping. It was also not clear how their pricing structure worked. I appreciated them coming out to Cincinnati from Middletown for the estimate, though. They were right on time and followed up about our scheduled appointment.

Description of Work
We had them out to do an estimate for a bathroom remodel.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the good word, I'm sorry we weren't able to earn your business.
5.0

08/25/2014


Annie K.

Very well, tech polite but customer back to ask for gutter guards to be wiped down. Job was competed as expected.

Description of Work
Gutter Cleaning.

Category gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and are here to serve you. We are currently having specials on home remodeling. Please call today for a free estimate on Windows, Siding, Roofing, Kitchen and Baths. We are authorizing a 10% discount for being an Angies List member.
4.0

08/02/2014


Kathryn L.

Obviously it did not go well since this company was so unprofessional -- they were the ones who sought US out, and we were thinking of doing some home improvements anyway, so we welcomed the sales person into our home and were looking forward to hearing from them after. We never heard from him again -- no emailed estimate (as promised), no phone call, nothing. I even called a few weeks later and spoke to a woman in the Columbia Exteriors office. I told her that we hadn't heard from the sales person since his visit. She promised to follow up with him and that we should expect to hear from him after. We never did. The whole situation was very puzzling to me. I'm not sure if he just felt like it wasn't a big enough job to be worth the time to send us an estimate. It was bizarre, because we truly were interested in hearing back from them and were considering giving them some business. UPDATE 8/26: The manager at Columbia Exteriors did indeed reach out to me after reading my review. She apologized for this strange situation that occurred last year and wanted to make it up to me by sending someone out for another consultation/estimate. I agreed and we set it up. A rep from the company then contacted me and we discussed our needs -- that we were interested in updating our kitchen, including refacing our cabinets. He said that Columbia only replaces cabinets and that they don't reface. My husband and I are not interested in investing in all-new cabinets, so we decided that it didn't make sense for them to come for another consultation. We cancelled the meeting, but I did appreciate that the Columbia Exteriors manager reached out to me after hearing about our experience last year, and I have updated my review and grades based on that interaction.

Description of Work
(This was not for gutter cleaning -- I'm not sure why it shows in this category.) Columbia Exteriors did not actually perform any work for us. They cold called us and asked if they could come out and talk with us. We agreed to let them come to our home and provide us with an estimate for a kitchen upgrade and new front door/installation. The gentleman who came (I do not remember his name at this point) on June 10, 2013 was pleasant enough and talked us through what they could do and gave us approximate price ranges. He told us he would email us the detailed estimate after our meeting that night. We never heard from them again.

Category gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

I spoke with the customer and apologized for the lack of communication. She agreed to let us come back out and make this up to her. Very nice lady. We will revisit 8-12-2014 @ 6pm
4.0

06/19/2014


THERESA R.

Columbia prefers to clean a chimney from the bottom up. The young man did that but didn't quite get all the creosote off the top part of the chimney. After he had left my husband climbed on the roof and checked the chimney only to find quite a build up left behind. He called Columbia back, spoke with a supervisor and the young man returned to our house and gave the chimney a second brushing at which time he did get the top thoroughly cleaned. The young man was very polite and prompt. We burn our fireplace all winter long which causes a good deal of build up. Columbia seems to be a company that would be best served to clean the chimney of someone who uses their fireplace casually.

Description of Work
Cleaned the chimney.

Category chimney sweep, gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and are here to serve you. We are currently having specials on home remodeling. Please call today for a free estimate on Windows, Siding, Roofing, Kitchen and Baths. We are authorizing a 10% discount for being an Angies List member.
5.0

06/16/2014


Jason G.

We had our chimney cleaned & inspected using a Groupon deal. They arrived in the stated timeframe and performed the work in a timely manner. The technician was polite and seemed knowledgeable. He recommended some brick repair work, which we already expected we would need. He left us a quote for the additional work, and we are thinking about it. We initially had some difficulty reaching someone to schedule service - there was a fair amount of phone tag back and forth, so it was not completely on them. Everything was smooth once service was scheduled.

Description of Work
They cleaned and inspected our chimney.

Category chimney sweep

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and are here to serve you. We are currently having specials on home remodeling. Please call today for a free estimate on Windows, Siding, Roofing, Kitchen and Baths. We are authorizing a 10% discount for being an Angies List member.
5.0

06/13/2014


Bob F.

Professional, timely, polite. Would definitely recommend.

Description of Work
Cleaned gutters. Did a very nice job and price was better than others.

Category gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and are here to serve you. We are currently having specials on home remodeling. Please call today for a free estimate on Windows, Siding, Roofing, Kitchen and Baths. We are authorizing a 10% discount for being an Angies List member.
5.0

06/12/2014


Eric H.

I assume it went very well. Technician pulled out a lot of stuff from the gutters and it has rained since and I haven't had any issues.

Description of Work
Gutters cleaned.

Category gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and are here to serve you. We are currently having specials on home remodeling. Please call today for a free estimate on Windows, Siding, Roofing, Kitchen and Baths. We are authorizing a 10% discount for being an Angies List member.
4.0

06/06/2014


Juan L.

Technician was very professional. My main peeve is that It took a long time between the purchase of the service and performing it.

Description of Work
Evaluate, repair gutters, seal house exterior

Category gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and are here to serve you. We are currently having specials on home remodeling. Please call today for a free estimate on Windows, Siding, Roofing, Kitchen and Baths. We are authorizing a 10% discount for being an Angies List member.
5.0

06/06/2014


Dan D.

I wasn't there for the appointment, but did get on the roof and saw everything was cleaned well.

Description of Work
Gutter cleaned.

Category gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and are here to serve you. We are currently having specials on home remodeling. Please call today for a free estimate on Windows, Siding, Roofing, Kitchen and Baths. We are authorizing a 10% discount for being an Angies List member.
1.0

05/06/2014


jonathan E.

I purchased a deal through Living Social for gutter cleaning back in early April. I called to schedule the appointment and they were a little backed up so they couldn't come until April 18th. On the 18th (a Friday), they called and said the Tech was having car trouble so they wouldn't make it and re-scheduled to the following Wednesday (the 23rd). On the 23rd, they called and said they wouldn't be able to make it that day either and asked if they could re-schedule to the 26th (that Saturday). On the 26th, no one ever showed up. No call or anything. So I called and left a message. They returned my call on the 28th and didn't seem to be too concerned about someone not showing up, as if missing an appointment didn't really warrant an apology. They just wanted to re-schedule for the following Sunday (May 3rd) between noon and 4. On the 3rd, no one showed up between the agreed upon time but I got a call from the technician at 5:30 saying he was on his way. Then, the guy just never showed up which is par for the course with this company as I've come to realize. As I type this 48 hours later I have yet to be contacted by the company. So I have requested a refund from Living Social and will be contacting a competent company to perform this service. I'm not sure how this company stays in business. I'm pretty sure they just do not care about serving their customers. I work in client service and I would've been out of a job a long time ago if I treated my clients in this manner. Save yourself this hassle and find someone else to do the work.

Description of Work
Purchased gutter cleaning deal through Living Social. Company re-scheduled 4 times, didn't show up for 2 of those appointments. Work never completed.

Category chimney sweep, gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

I would feel that way too. I assure you that we do care and it seems that we have an issue with one person that will be addressed. We certainly wouldn't have won the 2013 Super Service award for not caring about our customers. I am truly sorry for what happened and I assure you that we will make it up to you.
5.0

05/04/2014


Gloria B.

It went great. Kept house clean and the technician did a great job!

Description of Work
Chimney sweep.

Category chimney sweep

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and are here to serve you. We are currently having specials on home remodeling. Please call today for a free estimate on Windows, Siding, Roofing, Kitchen and Baths. We are authorizing a 10% discount for being an Angies List member.
1.0

04/22/2014


Matt L.

It was a bad experience from the beginning. They showed up to do the work without even letting us know. They also failed to replace the rotted wood behind the gutters (which was specifically outlined in the work order). When I called customer service they said they would rebate me back a portion of the job. I did not want a rebate I wanted the job completed as agreed to by both parties. They reluctantly did come back out and replace the wood but did not paint it white to match the rest of the house or boards behind the other gutters. Not a good experience to say the least.

Description of Work
Replaced Gutters / Gutter Guards

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and are here to serve you. We are currently having specials on home remodeling. Please call today for a free estimate on Windows, Siding, Roofing, Kitchen and Baths. We are authorizing a 10% discount for being an Angies List member.
5.0

04/09/2014


David O.

It went well. Tech ran into an issue while trying to complete sweep, but tech was able to work through it.

Description of Work
Chimney sweep.

Category chimney sweep

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and are here to serve you. We are currently having specials on home remodeling. Please call today for a free estimate on Windows, Siding, Roofing, Kitchen and Baths. We are authorizing a 10% discount for being an Angies List member.
1.0

04/02/2014


teresa D.

They finally finished....my bathroom does look very nice...still have some small issues but I will get someone else to fix it. The water damage was fixed and so far looks ok. The Rating I'm giving is for the experience and workmanship and for the responsive time. Towards the end of the project it could take a day to get someone to call me back. But when the water line broke a team was there between an hour or two.

Description of Work
The list is way to long to go into but lets start here... between not starting the job on time : The start late Nov. but got moved because of scheduling issues. Then they wanted to start the week of Christmas then break in the middle of the week for the holiday and then start up again...told them to wait until after Christmas but then they forgot to order tile so had to wait till Jan. So when they did start the work they got the wrong people (1 guy was confused as what to do and the other was a roofer) to start the bathroom. The second day they cut a water line that sent water pouring down 2 levels of my home. From start to finish I had 4 different groups of contractors in my home to do a weeks worth of work to a small bathroom. It took 3 weeks to finish. It was an absolute nightmare!!!

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Although we did have a water line break, we completed the job to your satisfaction and was paid on it. If there are issues please contact me personally and I will be happy to take care of anything that is under warranty.
3.0

03/28/2014


Peyton B.

Rep. did a very thorough job inspecting my house, and he said he would do a "worst case" estimate. Our jaws hit the floor when his estimate came to $36,000! When I asked if there were any labor intensive portions of the job I could perform myself (roof tearoff, gutter tearoff, etc.) to save money, he said if I wanted to paint the fascia myself instead of having them aluminum coil wrap the fascia, I could save $8200 right there! Really? When he'd finally sharpened his pencil as much as he could, the total cost came down to a bit above $25,000. This was still more than we had budgeted, and as we hemmed and hawed, out came the sales pitch throwing financing options at us. And then comments that implied that this was a one time offer (all these savings he'd miraculously made for us), and now it was starting to feel like hard sell, sign on the dotted line before you have time to change your mind time. We had another estimate scheduled for the following night, so we declined to accept this bid. Good thing...while the next bid had a few less bells and whistles, it came in just a hair over half of what Columbia's bid was.

Description of Work
Had Columbia out for an estimate for new roof, fascia, gutters, soffits, & siding on my 1100 sq ft + 1 car attached garage ranch.

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding

Service Provider Response

Keep in mind that products and service are all not equal. Good luck with your project and thank you for your feed back.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Hicon Inc

    HICON Inc. is a construction service company formed in 1977. The firm is comprised of three operating divisions: HICON Masonry, HICON Paving and HICON Restoration. HICON Masonry provides unit masonry services for the new construction building market. HICON Paving installs paving stones, brick pavers and segmental retaining walls for homeowners, builders and general contractors on new and existing properties. HICON Restoration furnishes masonry and concrete repair and maintenance services to homeowners, and owners of light commercial properties.  

    Angi Certified

    Window Genie of NE Cincinnati

    Window Genie is your local leader in home services. We specialize in window cleaning, window tinting, pressure washing, gutter cleaning and more. Our commitment to customer satisfaction and professionalism is what sets us apart from the competition. With over 20 years of experience, Window Genie has earned the trust of homeowners throughout the greater NE Cincinnati area. You can feel safe knowing our team of field technicians are fully trained, insured, bonded and drive custom wrapped GENIEMOBILES for easy identification. Estimates are always fast and free! *10% DISCOUNT FOR MILITARY!  

    Angi Certified

    B A Klaene and Son Masonry LLC

    3 employees. No subs. Cost determined by the job. Free estimates.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Windows. Siding. Doors. Roofing. Chimney care. Kitchen & bathroom remodeling. Tiles. Bathtubs. Cabinets. Carpentry. Counters. Decks. Gutters. Marble & granite. Sunrooms.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Columbia Kitchen and Bath

    How is Columbia Kitchen and Bath overall rated?

    Columbia Kitchen and Bath is currently rated 4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Columbia Kitchen and Bath open?

    Columbia Kitchen and Bath is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Columbia Kitchen and Bath provide

    Columbia Kitchen and Bath accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Columbia Kitchen and Bath offer free estimates?

    No, Columbia Kitchen and Bath does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Columbia Kitchen and Bath offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Columbia Kitchen and Bath offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Columbia Kitchen and Bath offer a senior discount?

    No, Columbia Kitchen and Bath does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Columbia Kitchen and Bath offer emergency services?

    Yes, Columbia Kitchen and Bath offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Columbia Kitchen and Bath?

    Yes, Columbia Kitchen and Bath offers warranties.

    What services does Columbia Kitchen and Bath offer?

    Columbia Kitchen and Bath offers the following services: Windows. Siding. Doors. Roofing. Chimney care. Kitchen & bathroom remodeling. Tiles. Bathtubs. Cabinets. Carpentry. Counters. Decks. Gutters. Marble & granite. Sunrooms.