Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Champion Windows and Home Exteriors of Cincinnati

4.5

(559) Verified Reviews

Founded 1953 • With Angi since September 2009

Business Highlights

Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

There’s never been a better time to transform you home with Champion of Cincinnati! Think of us as a one-stop shop for everything you need to beautify your home’s exterior: windows, sunrooms, siding, roofing and doors. Only Champion offers the superior energy efficiency of Comfort 365 Windows, industry-leading limited lifetime guarantee, and award winning products made in the USA. For over 60 years, Champion has been manufacturing and installing quality windows, doors and sunrooms while creating a seamless experience for our customers. More than 9 out of 10 customers recommend Champion. Not only do Champion products enhance your curb appeal, but can also lower your energy bills, improve the comfort level of your home and reward you with a high return on your investment. Experience the difference Champion products can make for your home today! ENERGY STAR®, NSA, AAMA, Installation Experts, VSI, BBB, NFRC ...

Verified Reviews

4.4

(559) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

389

4

77

3

38

2

25

1

30

Rating Details

Price

4.1

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.5

Read reviews by category

window replacement (408)door installation (170)siding companies (60)patio enclosures (53)roofing (26)gutter repair (23)awnings (22)Patios (13)decks & porches (10)woodworking (8)glass repair (7)screen repair (6)
Showing 1-25 of 559 reviews
5.0

08/02/2022


Ashley M.

Dan Randle was awesome to talk to and was very honest about pricing. My husband and I really enjoyed talking to him and if we decide to go through with the project, we will definitely reach back out to him. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Sunroom addition

Category sunrooms

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2022

5.0

07/12/2022


Teri T.

Dan Randle was very professional and very kind.

Description of Work
Screen in a balcony

Category sunrooms

Cost $4,943

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2022

5.0

07/06/2022


Joe A.

Supply chain issues delayed the back door for about three months, the weather, and necessary house repairs (noted by install team), delayed for another month. They sent one of their expert installers to deal with the 1930 bungalow that had warped. He did an outstanding job fitting the back door. We painted around the door to match a new deck, which came later. Like the earlier crew, they cleaned up well too. My first set of windows were about $6,500. and well worth the investment. I took the exploding zero-percent loan and paid it off before it blew up.

Description of Work
Repeat Customer - two additional windows & back door

Category replacement windows, woodworking, doors

Cost $8,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2022

Images

Review for Champion Windows and Home Exteriors of Cincinnati - 12121 Champion Way, Cincinnati, OH - 39788774

+7 More

5.0

06/07/2022


Gwen R.

Mr Summerlin was very thorough in explaining his product and options. Very enthusiastic and personable. Much more expensive than we had thought, but we are comparing and are waiting for other quotes.

Description of Work
We requested a quote to replace our siding.

Category siding

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/07/2022

1.0

05/16/2022


James T.

Terrible, signed contracts in July 2021, for over $43,000 of windows and doors with estimate of 9 to 10 weeks. By November with no contact I started calling. Part of install then happened in December, 5 wrong windows, one missing and grand entrance front door missing. Starting late January 2022 I started calling. Still not complete and I have been working diligently the last 4 weeks to get resolve. No call backs. It is like I don't exist. I am relocating for work and need to sell my home. I guess I can tell potential buyers to expect same poor treatment, and Champion Windows and door will finish the job whenever they feel like it. I paid for over half.

Description of Work
Whole house windows and doors

Category window cleaning, replacement windows, doors

Cost $43,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2022

Images

Review for Champion Windows and Home Exteriors of Cincinnati - 12121 Champion Way, Cincinnati, OH - 39734062

+1 More

3.0

05/11/2022


Jeanne U.

Screen repair was supposed to be done April 5th. The technician came out on time but quickly realized he couldn’t repair the screen because they didn’t tell him it was a retractable screen. Do they not have records of what was purchased?? On April 7th the windows in my French doors were shattered. I call them to get the repair order underway. I don’t hear anything for a week. I call them again and am told it will take 6-8 weeks for my door to be repaired. I state the obvious that “my door is covered in plastic and it’s not very safe for anyone involved”. She checks with manufacturing and comes back with the same timeline. 6-8 weeks. I asked to speak to a supervisor who said she would put a rush on it but here we are 5 weeks in and I’ve heard nothing. When I call I get the same recorded message over and over again for 20 minutes and then I am forced to leave a message. It’s unacceptable!! How can a manufacturer that makes glass every single day take 6-8 weeks to make 2 panes of glass for a door. Oh and they never actually mentioned that when they come out for repair it’s gonna cost you $99 for trip charge! VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE, will not use them again because of that

Description of Work
Screen replacement and window replacement

Category glass repair, screen repair, window cleaning

Work Completed On 04/05/2022

1.0

04/14/2022


Shawna S.

Horrible experience. The contract I signed was for over $12K. Champion was to install 9 WORKING windows and 1 storm door. One of the windows they installed did not lock properly. They sent a technician who agreed. He tried to fix it, banged it around a bit. He couldn't fix it, had to come back out. After he left, we saw a small crack in the center of the window. When he came back out to fix the initial issue, we pointed out the crack and he agreed that a replacement was required. He put in the order on Oct 29, 2021. As of the date of this review, I still have not received the replacement window. Champion made no effort to contact me to tell me what was going on. I've had to contact them several times. They kept saying it would take 20 weeks (from that Oct 29 date) to get the window and they even said early-April. Clearly, they have trouble with math because 20 weeks from Oct 29 is Mar 18. When it rains, water pours in through the faulty window. When I asked Champion about that, they told me to tape it... over $12K spent and they tell me to "tape it". Really??? When the technician was at the house to repair the window, he mentioned how quickly the initial install happened. He then said Champion does that. They put new service at the top of the priority list. Meaning, any replacements or warranty claims get pushed to the far bottom, leaving us waiting endlessly. Champion is a horrible company. Their windows are horrible. And apparently, they don't care. Go somewhere else. There are better companies out there with better products.

Description of Work
Installation of 9 windows and 1 storm door

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2021

5.0

01/26/2022


Genie W.

installer completed the job of removing the old door and installing the new one in a shorter time then was expected. everything was cleaned up after completion. It looks beautiful!

Description of Work
Install patio door

Category awnings, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/26/2022

1.0

01/21/2022


Maureen P.

Buyer beware. We ordered full home replacement windows in Early June 2021 with an 8 to 10 wk lead time. What Champion doesn’t tell you is if you have ordered ANYTHING “extra” in our case a Garden Window but could be a storm door etc. they will delay the ENTIRE install for that 1 item. This meant for us a 3 week delay. There was absolutely NO communication to us when it was time for the install and throughout our entire experience we were always having to contact Champion. Terrible customer service. When our job was finally scheduled 4 windows were the wrong size. And yes you guessed it one of those was the Garden Window.. the window that delayed our install in the first place. The installers who did the 1st installation did not follow the company policy or commitment on their own website. On a 92degree day they removed every window in the house all at the same time. So much for “ensuring your home maintains efficiency and will be done 1 window at a time”. 3 of the 4 mismeasured windows came a few weeks later and that installer did a good job. While we were told we would have the garden window 6 weeks from the original install , it took 20 weeks with nothing but radio silence from Champion when we tried to inquire on the status of the window. This company entirely fails in customer service and customer experience. We expected better considering they deliver what is supposed to be a high quality product. When we called to talk to upper management about our experience I asked a simple question “Having heard our experience, do you think that Champion lived up to the commitments it made in its sales pitch, literature, and website?” Not ONE person would answer the question. More disappointing is not ONE person said what can we do to make this a better experience. Most disappointing is we got a crappy standard company response “ We stand behind our product”. So there you have it -that’s the only thing they stand behind. Our advice skip the trouble and the expense and pick a competitor. There are plenty of Window companies out there. Based on this experience we should have gone with Gilkey.

Description of Work
Full home replacement windows

Category awnings, replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/21/2022

5.0

11/03/2021


Rose P.

My house looks beautiful. All the neighbors have commented on how great the new siding looks. The crew was very professional and took pride in the work they did.

Description of Work
Replace siding

Category siding

Cost $26,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2021

5.0

10/05/2021


Ally A.

Don was prompt, professional, and took the time necessary to work with us on a budget. Didn't get the whole package. But knowing how well Champion windows are made, for the price, it is certain we will have them return to install the rest in the near future.

Description of Work
Separate estimates on two sliding glass doors and ten windows.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2021

1.0

10/01/2021


shane M.

Update 9-30 original install was on June 25 Still waiting for them and I have talk to several different people at their company and they tell me they’re gonna talk to plant and call me back. They can’t even have the courtesy to call me back to give me updates. Horrible customer service and company!!!!! Been waiting for a frosted window that's about 3'x3' for over since June 25. First window install didn't have the frosted glass so they install it with clear glass and then we waited 2+ months for the new glass. They call last week to schedule for install today and i get a call this morning that they made the glass wrong again. So, now i have to wait again and i this will now be close to 3- 3.5 months that i have been waiting for the right glass. Can not use my bathroom or bathtub, made me waste a vacation day for the install today and all the rep can tell me is to go pound salt and wait for the new glass replacement. Not good customer service and i will never buy or recommend this company to anyone!! When you know as a company that you screw up not once but twice you then take care of your customers. This is want a great companies do but apparently not you guys.

Description of Work
Window replacement

Category awnings, replacement windows

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2021

5.0

08/27/2021


Paul R.

Fantastic. Quality windows and installers were professional, friendly and did a fantastic job.

Description of Work
Replacement of windows

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2021

Images

Review for Champion Windows and Home Exteriors of Cincinnati - 12121 Champion Way, Cincinnati, OH - 39459532
5.0

06/30/2021


Sahithi K.

Great…Nick was extremely patient and helpful in answering questions. Though we weren’t able to make a decision today since we didn’t know what we wanted cosmetically, Nick made us better informed so we can make the decision as soon as we can.

Description of Work
New front door

Category doors

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2021

3.0

06/29/2021


Chris C.

This is not a good company. Had all widows, patio door and siding quoted. When they came to measure the widows they realized they forgot one window in the quote. They took off the garage door lights but reinstalled on pads that were too small and left one light hanging. Both lights hed open access to wiring. Pounding on the side of the house loosened up the breaker for the water heater so no hot water. Also left another breaker sparking when the electrician came to fix the breaker. When the reattached the downspouts they offered to clean the gutters for $100.00. When the downspouts were leaking water from where they were attached, Champion said that they considered that work a "subcontractor" even though it was the guys that just finished the siding work. As for service. When the foreman came he said he would check in everyday to ensure things went well. He didn't. When there were issues I couldn't get a person to return my calls. Finally the "ex foreman" who had left Champion to go back to his previous employer helped get me in touch with someone. All in all not a pleasant experience. That being said. The window guys were great. 2 days for 17 windows and a patio door. I've had a lot of work done lately. new roof, plumbing, garage door, and electrical work. This is the first less than 5 star review I have left.

Description of Work
All new windows and Patio door and all siding

Category awnings, siding, replacement windows

Cost $45,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2021

Images

Review for Champion Windows and Home Exteriors of Cincinnati - 12121 Champion Way, Cincinnati, OH - 39387479

+1 More

1.0

05/04/2021


Tim K.

I purchased my AllSeason room from Champion at the end of Q3 2019. They started and mostly completed the install in February 2020, however it's now been 14 months and the work has not been completed. I called the company about once a month since last June, without ever once receiving a follow-up call. I have tried the Sales Rep, the install team, and the Service center.

Description of Work
Added a 17x17 All Season Room to house

Category sunrooms

Cost $73,400

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2021

Images

Review for Champion Windows and Home Exteriors of Cincinnati - 12121 Champion Way, Cincinnati, OH - 39319117
5.0

03/05/2021


Glenna L.

Exceptional. I fully trusted the salesperson on his judgement as he only had a timeframe of 10 minutes to discuss my needs as I had to be at Cinti Children's hospital and live in N. Ky. He was awesome, The installers were Father and two sons who had great skills getting the windows installed and it was very cold that day and everything went smooth and I like the fact that the windows are made in Cincinnati. The guarantee gives me a peace of mind. I open my blinds everyday and enjoy the view from the beautiful new windows!

Description of Work
New windows for entire house

Category awnings, replacement windows

Cost $5,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2021

5.0

03/05/2021


Candyse J.

Champion Windows was excellent. Even though it was cold outside with lots of snow on the ground, my house never got cold nor did they bring in any slush or snow. They got the old windows out and the new ones in quickly and expertly. They covered everything that might get something on with plastic and cleaned up after they were done. My house was cleaner after they were done than before they started. They were excellent at showing my how to work my new windows and were very courteous the entire time they were in my house. I would highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Windows replaced.

Category replacement windows

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/06/2021

5.0

03/05/2021


Lindsey A.

Awesome, they had one guy come out and he was quick and efficient and very friendly.

Description of Work
New Windows

Category replacement windows

Cost $5,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2021

5.0

03/05/2021


Randy J.

Both the salesman and the installer were professional and friendly. I would recommend checking out Champion for windows and doors. While not the cheapest option (this is my house after all) their value proposition was much better than the competition. Quality product and service, I am happy with my purchase.

Description of Work
Replacement of sliding patio door.

Category awnings, doors, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2021

5.0

03/05/2021


Susan J.

I received a quick response to my request for a quote. The representative gave me a thorough description of the product and installation. The job was done within five days. The workers were experienced and professional. I am impressed with the quality of the siding and workmanship. I highly recommend Champion and will use them again myself.

Description of Work
Replace siding that was blown off by high winds

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/09/2020

5.0

03/05/2021


Beth P.

fabulous customer service. they were very quick and professional at getting the job done. very pleased.

Description of Work
window and sliding glass door replacement

Category siding, replacement windows, doors, sunrooms