Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

BUDGET DOOR

Founded 1988 • With Angi since May 2010

4.9

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

633 N WAYNE AVE

Cincinnati, OH 45215

Description

Our uniformed employees (not sub-contractors) will arrive in well marked trucks.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Deborah R.
4.0
04/07/2017
Service was performed within 2 days of my phone call and I received a phone call about 1 hour prior to their arrival. Everyone was quite friendly and professional and Chase and Don did the work efficiently and quickly. They even oiled the hinges on the door as an extra included service! My only complaint is that I had called to get an estimate over the phone and was told it would probably be under $100.00, so I was quite surprised when I was presented a bill for $175.00! (and the total had been determined and written on the invoice prior to the installers coming to my home) It is quite possible that the other companies I called, who gave me much higher quotes for the job than Budget, would have ended up costing even more than their quotes as well, but I was not pleased when I saw the unexpected charges! I realize that quotes over the phone are just estimates, but it would have been helpful and appreciated to have received a range of what the cost could have been (minimum to maximum)
Description of Work
Replaced weather strip on the bottom of a double wide garage door
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

I'm sorry that the price was a little higher than the quote over the phone. Quotes over the phone are given based on the standard type of door. Your door had a proprietary bottom seal that cost a bit more than the standard. If you have and questions feel free to contact our office we always strive to keep our customers happy. If you would like further explanation I would love to speak to you about this.
5.0
07/01/2016
unknown
Description of Work
The replaced our garage doors. We were very satisfied with their service. One panel was slightly dented and they noticed it as they were installing it. The immediately told me about it and said they would handle requesting the replacement. They followed through on that and a few weeks later called to set up a time to replace the damaged panel at my convenience and at no cost to me. I'm very satisfied with the product and they work they did.
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review we appreciate your business. We are so glad our guys did a great job for you. We look forward to helping you if you ever need it in the future. Thank you again for choosing Budget Door of Cincinnati.
patrick M.
5.0
03/08/2016
unknown
Description of Work
had budget door fix my garage door
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Budget Door of Cincinnati. We appreciate your continued business with our company. We look forward to helping you with any of your door needs in the future.
Edward W.
5.0
02/18/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Replaced metal double doors and repaired a single metal door in our church's Fellowship Hall
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business. We appreciate that you chose Budget Door of Cincinnati for this important job on your church. We look forward to helping you in the future with any of your door needs.
JAN W.
5.0
04/10/2015
unknown
Description of Work
After calling two door companies that said replacement springs for our steel kick-out garage doors were not available, I called Budget. They responded immediately and said they could replace the broken springs, no problem. Budget set up a convenient time to meet me, measure the springs and quote on replacing them. Four springs were special ordered and installed in matter of a few days. Budget also added safety cables, tightened and adjusted all nuts and bolts. I could not ask for better service.
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review [member name removed]. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you any time in the future.
Deborah C.
5.0
01/27/2015
The technician was on time and professional. Turns out we needed to change the battery. Quick, honest, and didn't try to sell me anything else. Having just become an Angie's List member, I am trying to catch up for the excellent service providers I have used.
Description of Work
Reset key pad and maintenance the door.
Category
garage doors
Jeff S.
5.0
06/30/2014
unknown
Description of Work
replaced side springs on garage door
Category
garage doors
Sandra P.
5.0
10/08/2013
I called to have them fix my garage door eyes. They were very convenient in scheduling a time that was convenient for me. They kept me informed of their arrival time so I could plan my day. When the technicians arrived, they quickly diagnosed the problem and made the repairs in less than an hour. They were very courteous. I have also used them a year ago to repair my garage door springs and had a very good experience then as well.
Description of Work
Replaced the electric eyes
Category
garage doors
Karen F.
5.0
08/06/2011
It went very well. The salesperson reviewed the old door and the support system. We discussed the situation and the alternatives. We decided the course of action and he would call me with a day for the install. He called that evening with the date of install. The door was installed July 6, 5 days after the initial meeting. Great job, great installer, well worth the money. very satisfied.
Description of Work
Installation of a new garage door and overhead connections. reconnection of garage door opener.
Category
garage doors
LOTTIE R.
5.0
12/08/2010
3333885246A0101208
Description of Work
3333885246A0101208
Category
garage doors, doors
Dave D.
5.0
08/27/2010
Called for service on Tuesday. On Wednesday they came out, had the springs on the truck, had to make a trip for the bent axel (and did not charge me extra for the time). Made the installation, adjusted the garage door opener, greased all door wheels. Were courteous, friendly and punctual. I was having difficulty getting the original company I had called to do the repair so I contacted Budget Door on a recommendation from a friend who had used them several months before and had said they were great to work with and a good value.
Description of Work
Replaced two garage door torsion springs (1 was broken, both were 24 years old so we replaced both) and replaced the bent support axel on which springs were mounted (axel was not properly supported by original installer.)
Category
garage doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Cincinnati Door & Window

    Also DBA Cincinnati Door & Opener. Call us today at (513) 821-5095 for Garage Doors: Many styles and colors with varying degrees of insulation. Garage Door Openers: from quiet to ultra quiet. Entry Doors and Sidelites: many colors, textured or smooth, decorative glass options. Patio Doors: Sliding or French Style. Replacement Windows: energy efficient 2 or 3 pane glass in a variety of styles and colors. Visit our website for more information, or call to set up a Free in-home Estimate for Garage Doors, Entry Doors, Sliding Doors, and Replacement Windows. There are never any high pressure sales tactics or gimmicks. Award winning. Additional phone - (859) 341-1234. Service and Repairs also available for Garage Doors and Garage Door openers.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    The Griggs Company

    The Griggs Company is owned and operated by Jason Griggs who has over 16 years experience in painting and remodeling. The Griggs Company is comprised of Jason and 4 employees, who are fully trained and knowledgeable of our clients expectations on quality and timing. They specialize in residential interior/exterior painting, deck refinishing, concrete sealing/staining, and remodeling. Estimates are free. Fully insured. Please see our website!  

    Angi Certified

    Garage Door Service

    Top quality garage doors, Competitive rates and superior workmanship always provided, Depend on the garage door experts, Get started today with a consultation with our trusted professionals Call today and ask about our guaranteed work! Family owned & operated.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    General Remodeling
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    For RESIDENTIAL customers we furnish, install or repair garage doors and openers. For COMMERCIAL customers we furnish, install or repair overhead doors, rolling steel doors, fire doors, operators, security gates, entry doors, carwash doors, high impact doors, glass store front doors, hollow metal entry doors, docks and levelers. We also drop fire doors and issue certification. We furnish parts that we install.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not sell "over-the-counter".

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about BUDGET DOOR

    How is BUDGET DOOR overall rated?

    BUDGET DOOR is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are BUDGET DOOR open?

    BUDGET DOOR is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does BUDGET DOOR provide

    BUDGET DOOR accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

    Does BUDGET DOOR offer free estimates?

    Yes, BUDGET DOOR offers free project estimates.

    Does BUDGET DOOR offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, BUDGET DOOR offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does BUDGET DOOR offer a senior discount?

    Yes, BUDGET DOOR offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does BUDGET DOOR offer emergency services?

    Yes, BUDGET DOOR offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by BUDGET DOOR?

    Yes, BUDGET DOOR offers warranties.

    What services does BUDGET DOOR offer?

    BUDGET DOOR offers the following services: For RESIDENTIAL customers we furnish, install or repair garage doors and openers. For COMMERCIAL customers we furnish, install or repair overhead doors, rolling steel doors, fire doors, operators, security gates, entry doors, carwash doors, high impact doors, glass store front doors, hollow metal entry doors, docks and levelers. We also drop fire doors and issue certification. We furnish parts that we install.

    Are there any services BUDGET DOOR does not offer?

    We do not sell "over-the-counter".