Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AMERICAN LEAK DETECTION - CINCINNATI

Founded 1996 • With Angi since June 2008

4.6

(18) Verified Reviews

Description

RESIDENTIAL, COMMERCIAL & MUNICIPAL PLUMBING LEAKS, SEWER & DRAIN & POOL & SPA LEAKS. SEE WEBSITE FOR ADDITIONAL SERVICES....

Other local Pros in your area

Halpin Plumbing Inc

Since 1951, Halpin Plumbing has been providing Plumbing Experts to the Greater Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky region. Our many skilled plumbers have been providing services in an around the city of Cincinnati for over 60 years. No plumbing problem is too big or small, but just a phone call away. Additional email - Skylar@halpinplumbing.com  

Apollo Home

Apollo Home strives to be the one company you can count on day or night for home repair, maintenance and comfort. We specialize in residential repair and replacement of heating, ventilation, air conditioning (HVAC), plumbing and electrical systems, as well as drain clearing and main sewer line repair. We service Greater Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky. We are on time. We know your time is valuable, so Apollo promises to arrive at your home within the time window you select. If our technician doesn’t arrive on time, we’ll waive the service charge.* Repairs are Breakdown Free. If the same part or repair fails in the first year, we guarantee to replace the part and do the repair again for free.* We offer Peace of Mind. We accept responsibility for your complete 100% satisfaction with the operation of the equipment and service provided by Apollo and paid for by you. If you are dissatisfied with our work, we will promptly correct the problem or keep working until the problem is resolved. HVAC Lemons Not Allowed. Your entire heating or cooling unit installed by Apollo will be replaced by Apollo at NO CHARGE if your heat exchanger or AC compressor fails within 20 years of the installation date.** Apollo Home technicians, plumbers, and electricians are professionals who are trained to be experts in their fields and have received hundreds of hours of training from Apollo Home through our industry-certified education program, Apollo Home University. All of our HVAC technicians, electricians and plumbers wear an Apollo Home uniform and undergo a rigorous background check. The process includes drug testing, criminal check and drivers check. All are licensed and insured. We’re proud of our team and want you to be comfortable with them in your home. Feel free to ask them questions! They’re happy to explain their process, how something works or teach you how to perform basic maintenance.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Apollo Home on Angi
Benjamin Franklin Plumbing - Cincinnati

Benjamin Franklin Plumbing provides high-quality residential plumbing services to our Cincinnati neighbors. Whether you need routine maintenance, emergency repairs, or a full system install, you can trust our team of highly-trained plumbers, available 24/7, to take care of you and your home. Our trucks are stocked and ready for same-day repairs and our work is backed by a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. Ready to cross this off your list? Call us today.  

Offers by Benjamin Franklin Plumbing - Cincinnati on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/24/2015

Found the leak and made a temporary patch as promised. Best option for a leaky swimming pool.

Description of Work
Identified leak in the pool

Category plumbing,pool cleaners

4.0

03/20/2015

Was very professional ... was here about three hours... where they thought there was a leak in attic ... turned out not to be at all... I thought maybe they would use a scope on the outside ground but they did not... still have a water issue ... so I will have to call another person.

Description of Work
Checked entire house from roof down for a leak

Category plumbing

5.0

06/10/2014

iVery professional. Procedure was very interesting to watch and he explained what he was doing as he hunted for and found the leak. Gave me info on what to do next and what to expect from the plumber. Would hire again if necessary.

Description of Work
Located leak under slab.

Category plumbing

5.0

05/13/2014

They were very professional and charged us only for the time spent.

Description of Work
We had a leak in the fire hydrant line at my church. It was leaking around 90,000 gallons a month. They were able to come and provide us the approximate location on where the leak is. Now we have scheduled a plumber to come and fix it.

Category plumbing

5.0

04/14/2014

Their first attempt was unsuccessful due to inappropriate plumbing and the inability to connect their equipment into our system setup. Once I updated the setup and called them back out, they promptly found the leak. There was some confusion based on the location of the leak and the proximity to the house and the water meter, but they handled the confusion very professionally.

Description of Work
American Leak Detection came out to provide a leak location on an exterior water service leak.

Category plumbing

5.0

04/11/2014

Found leak in small amount of time, after i had spent hours and hours. I felt overall it was expensive, but it was well worth the price to get this problem fixed. Very professional. Iwould call them again, i would just call them sooner.

Description of Work
Found leak and advised how he would fix the problem.

Category plumber

5.0

03/19/2014

It went well. They were very fast and the service was excellent. There's no overall issues and we would recommend them.

Description of Work
We used American Leak Detection. There was a leak in the pipe and we had some other potential plumbing issues and so they just repaired like 3 or 4 different items.

Category plumber

5.0

08/26/2013

We were losing water in the pool. American Leak came out and checked all the plumbing; found a minor leak and corrected it! After the first trip, he suggested waiting to see if it leaked anymore. The pool continued to leak, American Leak came out a second time, found a leak in the liner and immediately took care of it. The cost of $275 covered both trips and all repairs. We are very satisfied with American Leak.

Description of Work
Checked the pool plumbing for leaks!

Category plumber

5.0

07/15/2013

We are expanding our deck, which will require new support holes to be dug. Knowing that the sewer line from our house to the septic system runs under our deck, I wanted to have the line marked so the building contractor would know where not to dig. My plumber, Anderson Hills Plumbing, recommended I use American Leak Detection. I called, set-up and appointment for late Monday afternoon. I was called at noon to see if they could come early, and that worked-out great for me. The man was very pleasant, friendly, and professional, and had the line marked as I asked well within the first hour. If the need arose, I would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Located and marked sewer line.

Category plumber

5.0

06/25/2013

Arrived on time, inspected pool liner, fittings etc, found leak, plugged it, job done.

Description of Work
John found the leak in our pool, provided us with repair options, repaired leak on the spot. I would definitely use again.

Category plumber

    Services Offered

    RESIDENTIAL, COMMERCIAL & MUNICIPAL PLUMBING LEAKS, SEWER & DRAIN & POOL & SPA LEAKS. SEE WEBSITE FOR ADDITIONAL SERVICES.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes