Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Courtesy Home Improvements

Founded 2013 • With Angi since November 2013

No one appreciates beautiful workmanship more than Courtesy Home Improvements owner and president, Ralph Continenza. From vinyl siding to a full kitchen remodel, he knows and loves it all. Ralph has over 25 years of experience in the home remodeling business overseeing 6,000+ jobs. His knowledge and expertise along with his ability to communicate with clients has resulted in thousands of satisfied customers. Our crews are skilled and professional craftsmen who have been working with us for years. Our entire staff will treat you with honesty and respect.

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly

Verified Reviews

4.7

(29) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 29 reviews
Laurie G.
5.0
12/07/2022
I am completely satisfied from start to finish for a job well done!! I love my new door, very well made. The professionalism is always a plus. The installation was amazing. Very neat. NO MESS. They even clean up everything. Very happy and would choose Courtesy Home Improvements again.
Description of Work
I had a very old sliding glass door that needed replacing.
Category
doors
Kristin G.
5.0
11/12/2020
Once they got started, the work went very smoothly. They were very professional and did a great job.
Description of Work
new roof, vinyl siding, gutters
Category
gutter repair, roofing, siding
DUANE K.
5.0
11/12/2020
Update: While all went well as I stated in my first review. As I was cleaning the gutters this Fall I found 6 mounting screws for the gutters were not screwed in. It took about 15 minutes for me to get my portable drill and screw them in. Kind of silly not to complete what otherwise appears to be a fine job.
Description of Work
New garage roof
Category
roofing
DUANE K.
5.0
09/28/2020
All went very well and on schedule. Good clean up and looks great.
Description of Work
new shingles (to match the house), roof vent and gutters for a two car garage
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Cindy K.
5.0
05/01/2020
Great were there when they said they were coming and cleaned up when they were finished.
Description of Work
Roofing
Category
roofing, siding
gary L.
5.0
05/01/2020
Ralph was very patient with displaying shingle types and colors. Once the job began thry were done quickly and neatly.
Description of Work
Roofing
Category
roofing
nelson M.
5.0
10/04/2018
Great from start to finish! Ralph came out, evaluated our needs and gave us an estimate. He said he had a great carpenter who would be doing the work and he was right! The carpenter, Matt, was hard working, very professional and compulsively accurate in everything he did. When the old wood deck material was removed, some repairs and corrections of the joists and beams were required which were done at a very reasonable, fair additional cost. The new Fiberon deck was installed flawlessly and on time. Also, we had some deck lighting done by another contractor and Ralph and Matt did an excellent job of coordinating the work with the electricians so everything came out on time and in an excellent fashion. My wife and I are both very satisfied with the work and would definitely hire them for other home improvement projects!
Description of Work
replace wood deck with composite deck (Fiberon)
Category
decks, remodeling
Donald B.
5.0
06/23/2017
Everything went well. We are very happy with the job.
Description of Work
siding and doors
Category
siding, doors
Eric M.
4.0
07/18/2016
.
Description of Work
Great job on the actual shingle/roof replacement. |That said: After the old shingle tear-off, part of the roof was left exposed to rain and water entered the garage and there was a lot of trash and debris left around the yard, including nails every day, and even after the end of job when everything was supposed to have been cleaned up. Ralph, the owner, came out and spent 45 minutes walking around the house picking up trash and nails. | |Again, the actual work was very good, but the overall experience was sub-par.
Category
roofing
Donald B.
5.0
05/26/2016
Everything went very smoothly. From the very beginning to the end we were very pleased. The owner, Ralph never pressured us to get our business, unlike many other companies. Seems like he was more concerned about us getting what we wanted than making a sale. He told us over and over to take our time in making the correct choices for our house. House now looks beautiful. His installers were professional and polite. Had a couple of issues that needed correcting but Ralph responded immediately to fix. Would use him again.
Description of Work
We had 3 entry doors, 3 storm doors and had siding installed in our house .
Category
siding, doors
Linda J.
5.0
02/05/2016
It went very welli. A few delailss due to weather and arrival of some materials. The carpenter that did the project was was very, very good.
Description of Work
Took up concrete patio, built a large deck,remodeled a sun porch
Category
contractors, decks, remodeling
Deloss M.
5.0
10/06/2015
They did a fine quality job removing the original roof and installing the new one within 2 days.
Description of Work
Courtesy completely replaced the defective roof on our sunroom.
Category
remodeling, roofing
Carol L.
5.0
08/20/2015
I was not home when the replacements were done. I do know that that Ralph with Courtesy kept me informed when the various replacements were going to take place. Ralph is extremely professional, dependable and very customer service oriented. He explains everything in great detail, takes his time in explaining in a way you understand. The workmanship that was provided was first class. You certainly get what you pay for. I am very pleased. I would recommend Courtesy to anyone!
Description of Work
Replaced the deck, replaced the sliding glass door that opens out to the deck, replaced the wood around the door since it was rotting.
Category
contractors, decks, doors
LINDA E.
5.0
08/03/2015
They were excellent. They are always courteous, efficient and give me a good price. They were on time. They're installation went very well. I like that they are professional and competent and feel that they are never taking advantage of me price wise. I highly recommend them to anyone! I always feel comfortable and at ease when they are working in my home. I never feel taken advantage of with them!
Description of Work
They recently installed windows and fixed up my garage.
Category
replacement windows, garage builders
carmen M.
5.0
05/29/2015
I have used this company several times in the past 20 years. The first time was for siding,and leaf guard gutters on my home. They replaced my counter top in the kitchen. I have used them for storm windows on my house. I also had them put siding on my garage. I can't say enough about the wonderful service from them. Ralph is not a high pressure salesman and never tries to sell you more than you have asked for. He is a very trust worthy person . I highly recommend this company.
Description of Work
Siding, gutters and down spouts on garage.
Category
countertops, gutter repair, remodeling, siding, replacement windows
Amos C.
3.0
03/02/2015
The drip came back after I was told the roof would outlast me. Its a brand new roof. Ralph is a real nice guy and very courteous. I am stuck with the same problem that I had before 2 years ago. They were very nice guys and very nice workers. The roof is not holding up to expectations. The company itself is great and courteous but I feel like I was misled.
Description of Work
The patio roof was leaking, the insurance company came out and gave me 3 companies. They recommended Courtesy Home Improvements and they came out. They said I would not have another problem with the roof and it would outlast me. 2014 came and he came back out and cleaned the roof off and cleared the ice, 2015 came and the drip came back.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Courtesy Construction & Remodeling is the company that Ralph worked for which closed business in Jan. 2013. Ralph started his own company and does not do business with the company that built & installed the patio roof. Ralph agreed to help [Member Name Removed] by removing ice/snow. This review is posted in error since Courtesy Home Improvements did not sell [Member name removed] the roof, the company that did in 2011 is out of business
Jerry A.
5.0
11/17/2014
I called Ralph to ask about putting new gutters on my house. He came out that day and gave me a fair price estimate. I called him back the next day to set up the job. A week later there was someone at my house putting up the gutters. The guy who came did a great job he was very fast. In and out a couple days later the invoice was in the mailbox and Bam. It was all taken care of. We then received a Thank You Letter. Awesome customer service and the whole process was painless and easy. I will call them back next year to do the back of my house.
Description of Work
I had brand new front gutters and downspouts put on my house.
Category
gutter repair, remodeling, roofing
Judy M.
3.0
11/08/2014
When I first contacted Ralph at Courtesy in April he said that he would have the contractor who did the original siding contact me. We wanted someone out quickly because there was one piece of siding about 6 feet long dangling from the top gable. This is a 3 story brick Tudor home. We found the first piece in our neighbor's yard. I expressed concern that this piece might blow off and hurt someone. Ralph didn't seem concerned that this might be a problem and the piece would just fall down on our lawn. It did do just that after several days of worrying us and our neighbors, but I feel we were lucky that there was no big wind again. After a week of not hearing from the contractor, I called Ralph again and he said the guy was really busy on another job and would call as soon as he could. About another week later the worker just showed up without a call. He was going to do the work by himself. Remember, this house is three stories. We've had other companies turn down work for us because they thought it was too high. He completed the job in a couple of hours. I was afraid to watch him. From the ground the work looks good but I also am concerned about how good a job he could do by himself as several places were hard to reach. I said I would use Courtesy again because we have had many good experiences with them in the past. In the future I will choose another provider, though, if I don't get calls returned promptly.
Description of Work
Replaced 2 long pieces of siding that had blown off from the front of house.
Category
remodeling, roofing, siding
Stephen O.
5.0
10/28/2014
It went well he did every thing he said he would do.
Description of Work
Replace gutters.
Category
gutter repair
Mary M.
5.0
05/24/2014
Absolutely wonderfully! The owner/operator, Mr. Ralph Continenza was on-site as appropriate, the assigned carpenter worked independently, quietly and was very respectful to our lifestyle and needs. He was responsible in making certain that materials were cleared from areas in use by our family and he was extremely tolerant of the cats, which enjoyed the distraction. We are busily working around Ohio's Spring showers to do the staining and just can't wait to relax and spend time with family and friends in such a beautiful space. Thank you Ralph and Matt!
Description of Work
Added a 450 square foot treated lumber deck to our home.
Category
contractors, decks, remodeling
Mary M.
5.0
05/24/2014
Absolutely no concerns. Owner and staff answered all questions and made suggestions that would save time and money. Communication of our suggestions was received with respect and acted upon with the expertise required. The siding went up within two days and we were ready to stain.
Description of Work
In April of this year, Mr. Ralph Continenza, owner/operator of Courtesy Home Improvements completed the second of three construction projects for us. The work entailed inspecting, removing and replacing the siding on an outdoor shed. The work was completed quickly, precisely and beautifully. The workmanship is excellent! The carpenter assigned was courteous, communicative and left no traces of his work. Courtesy Home Improvement has our loyalty!
Category
contractors, remodeling, siding
CAROLYN S.
5.0
04/19/2014
Exceptional, dependable, very clean, reasonably priced, honest, and adequate staff to complete the job.
Description of Work
Outside & inside painting, electrical work, bathroom remodeling and plumbing.
Category
electrician, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters
Mary M.
5.0
03/25/2014
Last Fall, Mr. Ralph Continenza, owner of Courtesy Home Improvements, came to provide an estimate for a deck for Spring 2014. He arrived as scheduled, listened to our issues and concerns, including frustrations we had with another contractor. During this process he was also asked to complete an estimate for a tear off, structural repair and re-roofing of a 6' x 8' shed. Without delay, a quote! This was followed by a signed contract and deposit . Alas! The job was completed within 8 days. Northeastern Ohio has had a record cold and blustery winter and the roof looks great. Courtesy Home Improvements will begin work on our new deck shortly. We'll keep you posted.
Description of Work
The replacement of a gambrel roof on a 6' x 8' outdoor shed.
Category
decks, remodeling, roofing
LINDA E.
5.0
02/11/2014
They are excellent in all categories, are very professional, reasonably priced, very conscientious, are patient and are willing to work with you.
Description of Work
They have done siding, gutter and general consultations. They have also remodeled two kitchens for me.
Category
gutter cleaning, gutter repair, remodeling, siding, home remodeling
William F.
1.0
01/22/2014
This company acted as the general contractor on my bathroom remodel. He says he is licensed, but his sub contractors are not. He knows very little about construction. Does not manage sub contractors.
Description of Work
General Contractor on a bathroom remodel.
Category
remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Any issues that occurred were resolved to customer`s satisfaction. There was communication with subs nearly every day. At least one visit each week was made by company owner to review progress and remaining status of work to be completed. Apologies were made to customer for any inconveniences.

Other local Pros in your area

Edwards Construction

At Edwards Construction we specialize in wood framing Decks Metal framing Interior systems Drop ceilings Drywall Trim Tile Cabinets Doors interior and exterior Replacement windows There will never be any crazy gimmicks to get your business Whatever your job is rest assured that it will be done at an honest price and a timely manner. All estimates are obviously FREE.  

Angi Certified

AMERICAN ELECTRIC LLC

American Electric LLC has been in operation since the 70's We are a small company that employs 10 Trained Technicians We offer upfront pricing on any project you have to have done. You will receive 10% off your project by mentioning you found us on this site. We accept all forms of payment including credit card, check and cash.  

Angi Certified

OTTA Construction Services

Here at OTTA Construction Services we can do anything from kitchen / bath remodeling to home additions, whole house painting exterior and interior. We specialize in hardwood floor refinishing/ installation. OTTA can help with all of your homeowner needs. OTTA Construction Services has been in business for 8 years we are owner operated and love what we do.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Phone

Address

10076 Ravenna Rd

Chardon, OH 44024

Other Information

Services Offered

General Remodeling,
Roofing, Siding, Gutters, Decks and Porches, Doors, Unfinished Carpentry

Services Not Offered

tile roofing, metal roofing, slate roofing, wood shake roofing

Payment options

Check
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Courtesy Home Improvements is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

Courtesy Home Improvements is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Courtesy Home Improvements accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, Courtesy Home Improvements offers free project estimates.

Yes, Courtesy Home Improvements offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Courtesy Home Improvements offers warranties.

Courtesy Home Improvements offers the following services: Roofing, gutter repair & replacement. Siding, windows, doors. Decks & porches, awnings, carports, patio covers

tile roofing, metal roofing, slate roofing, wood shake roofing