Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Courtesy Home Improvements

Founded 2013 • With Angi since November 2013

4.7

(28) Verified Reviews

Description

No one appreciates beautiful workmanship more than Courtesy Home Improvements owner and president, Ralph Continenza. From vinyl siding to a full kitchen remodel, he knows and loves it all. Ralph has over 25 years of experience in the home remodeling business overseeing 6,000+ jobs. His knowledge and expertise along with his ability to communicate with clients has resulted in thousands of satisfied customers. Our crews are skilled and professional craftsmen who have been working with us for years. Our entire staff will treat you with honesty and respect....

Other local Pros in your area

All Stone

Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

American Wood Reface

Super Service Award winner since 2009. American Wood Reface specializes in premium 1/4" solid wood cabinet refacing. We also offer countertop replacement with or without refacing. We are committed to conducting business with integrity and achieving complete customer satisfaction. We have our own finishing and fabricating facility and employ highly skilled carpenters with an average of more than 20 years experience. We use the highest quality materials and methods available. We provide a free in-home consultation and stand behind our products and workmanship. Many references are available. No down payment for seniors. See our website for photos, customer comments, display locations and home show schedule. Additional phones - (800) 645-4594, (330) 666-7828, (440) 944-3750, (440) 777-2744, (330) 492-0800.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/12/2020

Update: While all went well as I stated in my first review. As I was cleaning the gutters this Fall I found 6 mounting screws for the gutters were not screwed in. It took about 15 minutes for me to get my portable drill and screw them in. Kind of silly not to complete what otherwise appears to be a fine job.

Description of Work
New garage roof

Category roofing

5.0

11/12/2020

Once they got started, the work went very smoothly. They were very professional and did a great job.

Description of Work
new roof, vinyl siding, gutters

Category gutter repair,roofing,siding

5.0

09/28/2020

All went very well and on schedule. Good clean up and looks great.

Description of Work
new shingles (to match the house), roof vent and gutters for a two car garage

Category gutter repair,roofing

5.0

05/01/2020

Great were there when they said they were coming and cleaned up when they were finished.

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing,siding

5.0

05/01/2020

Ralph was very patient with displaying shingle types and colors. Once the job began thry were done quickly and neatly.

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

5.0

10/04/2018

Great from start to finish! Ralph came out, evaluated our needs and gave us an estimate. He said he had a great carpenter who would be doing the work and he was right! The carpenter, Matt, was hard working, very professional and compulsively accurate in everything he did. When the old wood deck material was removed, some repairs and corrections of the joists and beams were required which were done at a very reasonable, fair additional cost. The new Fiberon deck was installed flawlessly and on time. Also, we had some deck lighting done by another contractor and Ralph and Matt did an excellent job of coordinating the work with the electricians so everything came out on time and in an excellent fashion. My wife and I are both very satisfied with the work and would definitely hire them for other home improvement projects!

Description of Work
replace wood deck with composite deck (Fiberon)

Category decks,remodeling

5.0

06/23/2017

Everything went well. We are very happy with the job.

Description of Work
siding and doors

Category siding,doors

5.0

05/26/2016

Everything went very smoothly. From the very beginning to the end we were very pleased. The owner, Ralph never pressured us to get our business, unlike many other companies. Seems like he was more concerned about us getting what we wanted than making a sale. He told us over and over to take our time in making the correct choices for our house. House now looks beautiful. His installers were professional and polite. Had a couple of issues that needed correcting but Ralph responded immediately to fix. Would use him again.

Description of Work
We had 3 entry doors, 3 storm doors and had siding installed in our house .

Category siding,doors

5.0

02/05/2016

It went very welli. A few delailss due to weather and arrival of some materials. The carpenter that did the project was was very, very good.

Description of Work
Took up concrete patio, built a large deck,remodeled a sun porch

Category contractors,decks,remodeling

5.0

10/06/2015

They did a fine quality job removing the original roof and installing the new one within 2 days.

Description of Work
Courtesy completely replaced the defective roof on our sunroom.

Category remodeling,roofing

    Services Offered

    Roofing, gutter repair & replacement. Siding, windows, doors. Decks & porches, awnings, carports, patio covers

    Services Not Offered

    tile roofing, metal roofing, slate roofing, wood shake roofing

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes