Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

MayFlower Landscaping, LLC

With Angi since March 2018

Put your landscape Maintenance in the Hands of someone who really cares. We are a local family owned business who genuinely care about our neighbors. We Build Great LAWNS with PRIDE Lawn maintenance Hedge trimming Fertilizing Lawn mowing Yard Waste Removal Flower Bed planting Seeding Mulch 100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEED You'll love your lawn! Our work is backed by our 100% satisfaction guarantee. OVER 10 YEARS OF EXCELLENCE
No License Required for Trade
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.1

(8) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
Claudia K.
1.0
05/11/2022
I was scheduled for a spring clean up (weeding&edging) and mulch installation for Saturday. I emailed Mayflower around noon and was told they would be out Monday. Understandably due to weather delays. No one came Monday nor responded to my email nor voicemail. I called on Tuesday and was told someone would be out if not by 3pm that same day then by 9am Wednesday. After another email and voicemail, still no one has showed up.
Description of Work
Spring clean up, weeding, edging, mulch
Category
landscaping, lawn service
Lauren L.
5.0
09/20/2020
Great job! Would rehire again.
Description of Work
Landscaping
Category
landscaping
MARIA K.
2.0
06/04/2020
I needed a reliable basic lawn care service for my mother's lawn, which is 45 minutes away from where we live. We had contracted with someone else last year and were marginally pleased. I contracted with Mayflower on late March/ early April 2020 for weekly lawn care and fertilizing. Over the course of less than 3 months, I had gone up to my mother's house several times. The lawn was overgrown and had lots of weeds. When I first called them about this on 3/ 25/ 2020, I was told that they were scheduled to go out to fertilize the lawn on the 26th. Based on the Angie's list of A rating (which were from 2018), I thought they were reliable. I called again on 4/ 16. I was told that due to rains, blah, blah, blah, they were trying to get a hold of me ancouldn't (even though they had my and my husband's cell phone numbers as well as my email) weekly service would begin on 4/ 18. My phone and my husband's phone did not show any missed calls, and no voicemails were left. I went out on 5/ 13. The lawn looked like it hadn't been mowed in a couple weeks, weeds everywhere. I called and asked. They said that due to rain, they were scheduled to come out the next week. OK, it had rained and so the grass probably grew fast. I got a bill on 5/ 27/ 2020 for mowing on 4/ 21, 5/4, 5/ 13, and 5/20. Second application of fertilizer 5/ 13. I paid the bill that day ($216.00) and added a tip. I gave them the benefit of the doubt. Yesterday (6/ 3, Wednesday) I went up to my mom's house again. Grass looked like it hadn't been cut in a couple weeks and there were weeds. I measured it and it was 6 inches long in some places. I called, then texted and even sent pictures. "A crew will be there to day and Wednesday will be the regular day we will come out". They even offered to give me a free mow. I was there this morning. Grass was still 6 inches long and slightly longer in places. I took pictures (like I did yesterday), one of the pictures was even a measuring tape showing the length. "A crew will be out there in 15 minutes". 1/2 an hour later they came and did cut the grass. They did a nice job. Due to the length of the grass there were piles of cut grass all over the lawn. They left them there. I took pictures and sent them. They said someone will come out tomorrow to pick up the piles, and from this point on a manager "will be on site". Mmmmmhmmm. I HIGHLY DO NOT RECOMMEND THEM. They texted that this was not how they operated and that they were reliable. I think I gave them a lot of chances. Even gave them an almost $30 tip with my last bill. I think their actions speak louder than their words or promises. If you do want to give them a try, I suggest make sure you get everything in writing -- emails, texts. They can deny phone calls. If you do call them, DOCUMENT WHO YOU TALKED TO AND WHAT WAS SAID.
Description of Work
weekly lawn care, fertilizing.
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

Good morning[Member Name Removed], We do our very best to keep our costumers 100% satisfied with our work. We have tried and still will try to make you happy with our work as we still services your property to date.
crystal K.
5.0
05/09/2018
They did an excellent job on the construction of my new mulch beds in the positioning and installation of 5 shrubs. They were easy to communicate with and very punctual on the time frame. I will use them again in the future.
Description of Work
My lawn was a mess
Category
landscaping
Lea S.
5.0
04/17/2018
I could not be happier with my spring clean up from mayflower landscaping. My yard was a mess before they came. All my leaves and sticks are now gone and my grass looks beautiful. They are also very knowledgeable and professional. I will definitely be calling them again!
Description of Work
Spring clean up/re mulching
Category
landscaping, lawn service
Amber P.
5.0
04/16/2018
Very well , team was very professional
Description of Work
Mulch Laid
Category
landscaping, lawn service
Candace H.
5.0
04/16/2018
I was very satisfied with their work and I would definitely use their services again.
Description of Work
Spring clean up
Category
landscaping, lawn service
Catherine R.
5.0
03/22/2018
This company was great! I never leave reviews but I felt the need this time because everyone should use this company. Very professional and affordable!
Description of Work
Hedging of the bushes along the side of my house.
Category
landscaping, lawn service

Phone

Address

160 E Washington St

Chagrin Falls, OH 44022

Other Information

Services offered

Lawn maintenance, Hedge trimming, Fertilizing, Lawn mowing, Yard Waste Remova,l Flower Bed planting, Seeding, Mulch Installation, Tree/Shrub Installation, Gutter Cleaning, Fall Cleanup, Snow Plowing, Tree Removal,

FAQ

MayFlower Landscaping, LLC is currently rated 4.1 overall out of 5.

MayFlower Landscaping, LLC is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

No, MayFlower Landscaping, LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

MayFlower Landscaping, LLC offers the following services: Lawn maintenance, Hedge trimming, Fertilizing, Lawn mowing, Yard Waste Remova,l Flower Bed planting, Seeding, Mulch Installation, Tree/Shrub Installation, Gutter Cleaning, Fall Cleanup, Snow Plowing, Tree Removal,

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Blossom Earthworks and Design are a group of highly skilled landscapers and landscape artists looking to change the way you think about your property. Blossom is exceptional about the details and having our customers extremely satisfied.  

Litescapes Outdoor Lighting provides design and installation service of low voltage architectural and landscape lighting systems. Most outdoor lighting contractors will likely fall into one of two categories: 1. A national franchise or 2. A landscape or lawn sprinkler company. Litescapes is different since outdoor lighting is our only focus. As the owner, I am involved in every installation project. With over 30 years of experience in the green industry, I am experienced in all facets of landscape/construction and how they relate to outdoor lighting systems. We aren't burdened by constraints of a national franchise or burdened by distractions of a contractor whose focus extends beyond lighting. Litescapes is outdoor lighting with a single passion serving Northeast Ohio. *Like us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/litescapesbyhusney/  

Leaders Moving & Storage Co of Northeast Ohio

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Leaders Moving & Storage Co of Northeast Ohio

Super Service Award winner in 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013 and 2012. Leaders Moving & Storage of Cleveland offers a wide range of residential and commercial moving and storage services. We have been in business for over 28 years and we have completed over 160,000 moves! Leaders is a professional moving and storage company, and we don't just use that as a catch phrase: Many of our employees are "Master Movers", meaning that they have completed over 1,000 household moves. You are only as good as your last move. Over 80% of all our customers last year were repeat customers and referrals. This is due to the fact that we do more than just meet our customer’s expectations, we exceed them. We are one of the only moving companies that can give you a guaranteed move price. We give you the flexibility of controlling the price of your move. There are no hidden fees, and no nasty surprises. Our price includes all charges, mileage, tolls, drive-time, taxes, etc. You can reach us toll free at (800) 421-3029. We look forward to helping you with all your moving needs. USDOT:1237577