Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

All Type Heating & Cooling, Electrical, Plumbing

Founded 1983 • With Angi since May 2010

4.2

(19) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Heating, Cooling, Plumbing, and Electrical...

Other local Pros in your area

Prestige Door, LLC

Get the best garage door repair and installation services in Akron, Canton and Northeast Ohio from the experts at Prestige Door, LLC. We offer same-day repair service on garage doors and garage door openers. We use only the highest quality garage doors, door opening systems and support materials from reputable manufacturers like Haas Door, LiftMasters, Genie, C.H.I. and Wayne Dalton. We understand you have many different garage door companies to choose from when you need to replace, repair or service your existing garage door or garage door opening system. That's why we have dedicated ourselves to building a reputation of putting our customers first and always striving for nothing less than your complete satisfaction when the job is done.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Prestige Door, LLC on Angi
Lake Construction, LLC

We offer a variety of quality and affordable construction and plumbing services. Give us a call today and schedule a free estimate.  

Doug Mullaly Plumbing

Specializing in all aspects of plumbing and serving Stark County. Ohio State License #35948. We strive to satisfy every customer as quickly as possible. Please dial (330) 209-6801 for the quickest response time.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/30/2017


Diana S.

Fantastic! They were fast & well priced!

Description of Work
Check Furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

01/09/2017


Nick Z.

This review is not about the quality of the job or the crew, but the integrity of the company. The manager came to my house and gave me a quote and a brochure on a furnace. After we agreed on the price, he returned the next day (10/31/16) with his crew to do the job. I informed them that only my grandmother would be home when they arrive for the installation, stressing that she does not speak any English. They completely exploited the fact and installed another furnace (downgrade from the one promised with none of the features). I gave them a call a few days later (11/7/16) after going over the manual and realizing it was not the one from the brochure. I spoke with the owner who completely refused to acknowledge the whole thing saying that the job was done since my grandmother signed their form upon completion. I have contacted Lennox to review their performance since they are listed as a contractor on their website.

Description of Work
Furnace Replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], First, the manager was never out to your home so you started off with incorrect information. You were give a brochure on a furnace with a variable speed motor. The furnace you got was an ECM motor furnace which is considered variable speed. The price quoted was for a single stage 95% furnace and that is what was installed. If we quoted the furnace you thought you should get, the price would have been nearly $1,000 more. Your first concern was cost, that's why a single stage was quoted and installed. Your facts are totally incorrect starting with the first statement and continuing on to the end. You gave the company an F, but you have heat at the AFFORDABLE price you requested.
1.0

08/30/2016


Marla G.

The service was through our home warranty and so, it was only $75. I don't know what their price would have been. They were fine with responsiveness. They were good with punctuality. I would tell a friend not to use them. They could be more knowledgeable about what they are doing.

Description of Work
We used All Type Heating & Cooling, Electrical, Plumbing. They came to our house twice, one time for plumbing and the other time for the garage door opener.

Category garage doors,plumbing

Service Provider Response

I'm not sure why you are reviewing us since we do the work for the home warranty company. You had 2 garage door openers that were not working when we arrived. The first one was fixed by re-wiring the sensors. The second one had a control board that was bad. The second unit was replaced as the home warranty company authorized for replacement. They replaced an opener equivalent to the original. You now have 2 working garage door openers. As far as quality and professionalism, you have 2 garage doors that are WORKING and there was a very professional crew assigned to your job as previous work orders will justify. Everything was explained to you from the start until the job was finished (well, your husband). The only time the crew interacted with you was to receive the check upon completion for your deductible and an outside keypad that was not covered by you home warranty company.
5.0

07/15/2016


Zach O.

Andy and Russ worked their butts off all morning to get our A/C running again. They came at 5AM and started and were done by noon. Very professional and polite, great quality of work and really paid attention to detail and took their time. Would recommend to anyone in the area looking for HVAC work.

Description of Work
Replace A/C unit and air handler

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], it was a pleasure working for you!
1.0

11/18/2015


Della S.

It did not go well at all. It heats up the house but not in the basement. There is only one duct in the basement and the hardwood floor of our first floor remains cold. The temperature in the basement is 30 degrees The guy who originally came out said we would need 4 heating vents in the basement to heat it. We missed that in the contract they put in 4 cold air ducts instead. They said they were a very competent crew and that they would clean things up neatly but their work was very sloppy. The ductwork that goes to the registers is sloppy and some of it is hanging down. One of the vents runs up under the bathroom sink and melts the hair gel and toothpaste. They didn't pass the inspection from the county. They gave us an original estimate but when we signed the contract, we missed that they had changed some things. We specified where they were to install it but they ended up putting it in a different place. As a matter of fact we talked with them at length about it but that didn't matter. They came back out and said it would cost another $2000.00 to add the vents in the basement.

Description of Work
They installed a new furnace in our home.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

The installation was discussed with the homeowner prior to any work being performed. All options were discussed and agreed upon before work started. The inspection did pass minus the ductwork in the basement. A fair quote of $500.00 for 4 additional heat runs in the basement was given, not $2000.00, and the homeowner turned them down. As far as cleaning up the jobsite, it was done to the best of our abilities and with the condition of the home, above and beyond what should be expected. One of the installers fell 3 feet through the basement floor into an old cold air chase from a coal burning conversion furnace. The basement was covered in dog feces, which obviously did not require our attention. The homeowner "forgets" about the conversation and job layout before work even started. How convenient!
5.0

07/09/2014


Jill M.

Tim came out and gave me a quote in June. I had already interacted with some other HVAC contractors so I knew what I wanted and didn't want. Tim quoted me a fair price, and I signed the agreement that day. We scheduled the installation the next week. Two gentlemen came on the appointed day and removed, installed and cleaned up in two hours. They were quick and professional. They left no mess and were on their way to their next job. I was very happy with their service and the unit is functioning as it should. I hope to get a lot of years out of it.

Description of Work
Replaced my old air conditioner with a new one.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

07/01/2014


Cheryse M.

It went okay. I hadn't had it serviced in years.They were punctual. They gave that window and they didn't come at the very last hour. I saw an advertisement in one of those magazines they sent to the house so I used them. I might use them again.

Description of Work
They came out and looked at the air conditioner.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/15/2014


Candy G.

They were very nice and informative. They explained things very well.

Description of Work
They serviced our air conditioner and furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

05/13/2014


Aretha F.

tom informed me of the condition of the furnace , something other pros who visited the property never mentioned even when I asked. they even went as far as to help me with a discount on a new furnace but I only had $1500 fence money and couldn't come up with the $1200 balance in time. this would have been an A rating but im a member and did not get the discount as an angies list member

Description of Work
he fixed something on the furnace so that it stays on .

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/14/2014


Cheryse M.

The crew was very professional and knowledgeable. I will definitely use this company again.

Description of Work
Had a water heater installed.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing,water heater repair

    All Type Heating & Cooling, Electrical, Plumbing

    Founded 1983 • With Angi since May 2010

    4.2

    (19) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    5201 Tuscarawas St W

    Canton, OH 44708

    Services Offered

    Heating, Cooling, Plumbing, and Electrical

    Services Not Offered

    Sewer and Septic

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details