Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Big Tom's Roofing LLC

Founded 2003 • With Angi since January 2010

4.9

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2180 Locust St

Canal Fulton, OH 44614

Description

Big Tom’s Roofing was founded with the understanding that there isn’t a single roofing system appropriate for every situation. Different homes and different owners have constraints and expectations for their personal projects. Here at our offices, we’ll work hard to ensure that each of our

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

12/18/2015


Charles M.

Big Tom?s was the second highest of three bidders and was less than $400 from the top bidder. The low bidder was $2000 below Big Tom?s which raised a red flag. The materials and warranty basis were the same for all three bidders. Big Tom?s proposal was typed (unlike the hand written top bid) and contained a wealth of credentials. In addition to BBB and Angie?s List affiliations there were several trade association certifications, Workmen?s comp current certificate and a copy of active liability coverage. The low bidder said that they were in BBB; but that website said otherwise! Good idea to check. The plan was for a one day installation; but weather caused a delay which in turn jammed up the schedule with a commercial job that required maximum crew so it was two weeks after the target and took two days instead of one because of crew limitations finishing the commercial job. This was no problem for me and is to be expected with outdoor jobs. The work was done professionally and included minor gutter caulking, gutter cleaning and the installation of owner provided snap on leaf guards at no additional cost. Tarps were place over the ground and shrubs around the house to protect from scrap and grit when stripping the old roof. I thought this was a nice touch to the workmanship. My only negative was the discovery a few weeks later of eight roofing nails in the driveway where the dumpster had been. Big Tom?s should invest in a ?magnetic sweeper? from Harbor Freight and not depend on the dumpster company to do a thorough cleanup. But for this, I would have given Big Tom?s a perfect score.

Description of Work
Complete new roof and some associated gutter work.

Category gutter repair

5.0

11/17/2014


GARY L.

They were timely and did a good job of cleaning up and a good job overall.

Description of Work
They covered some vents to prevent squirrels from getting in the attic. They also put a roof on a few years ago.

Category roofing

5.0

09/24/2014


Thomas J.

Description of Work
Replaced seal around the soil pipe vent.

Category gutter repair

5.0

03/21/2014


Dennis S.

Professional company and well organized. Cleaned up after there self.

Description of Work
Put a new roof on the house.

Category roofing

5.0

10/16/2013


penny H.

They did an excellent job! I'd used them before and trusted them to come back. They were courteous and on time. I liked that they cleaned up after themselves also. I'd recommend them and use them again.

Description of Work
They replaced part of my roof.

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

10/08/2013


William S.

They showed up when they said they would. Very fast and very friendly

Description of Work
gutters on a sunroom

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

05/20/2013


David G.

Not installed. The insurance would only pay for replacement, not upgrade. When I am able, I will have them put their clog free gutters up[.

Description of Work
Provided estimate for replacement of gutters.

Category gutter repair

5.0

08/03/2011


Anne H.

Please see above...

Description of Work
Big Tom's was sent to us after we called our Home Warranty company (thus, the $75.00 amount) due to 2 areas of our roof leaking. We were delighted with their service. The young man that came to assess the damage stated they would fix the issues the following week. They did. So often a contractor doesn't seem to do what they say, but no problem with this company. We need further roof work not covered by our home warranty and won't hesitate to call Big Tom's. They installed new flashing around one of our chimneys and repaired a leak coming in around a sewer stack, also. We had an exremely hard rain last night, and no more leaks. The problem is fixed...

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Josh the Window Cleaner

    We are Northeast Ohio's premier window cleaning and power washing company! Our trained technicians are expertly trained to provide top customer service and communicate efficiently. We also have your health in mind by wearing masks at all times.  

    Ray Arnold Masonry

    Ray Arnold Masonry is a family owned and operated business for almost 70 years, now in our third generation! We specialize in chimney repair and masonry needs, including cultured and real stonework, retaining walls, steps, porches, patios, and basement waterproofing. We are committed to quality craftsmanship and customer satisfaction, and dedicated to handling all of your masonry and general contracting needs. You can count on our work because we focus on building lifelong relationships with our customers, delivering the best possible service and continuing to grow and expand. Our estimates are free, with the exception of some real estate transactions, and we generally require 30% down to put a customer on our work schedule, with the balance due upon completion. We also offer a 5% military discount. We would look forward to serving your masonry needs!  

    Mikes Roof Cleaning

    WE OFFER NON PRESSURE ROOF STAIN REMOVAL and Exterior pressure washing We know that in the vast majority of cases, black roof stains can be completely and safely removed with the gentle cleaning IF you come across a contractor that wants to clean your roof with a high-pressure wand, run in the other direction as fast as possible. We provide Professional Roof Cleaning for Residential and Commercial properties. Homeowner Associations, Real Estate Agents and Property Managers are encouraged to contact us BEFORE any roof replacement is started. We provide professionally cleaned roofs at a fraction of the cost of replacement.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Roofing, Siding, Gutters, Windows, Storm Damage, Insurance Claims, Painting, Drywall, Hardwood Floors, Gutter Guards, Hail Damage, Wind Damage, Just ask and we can do it.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for Details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Big Tom's Roofing LLC

    How is Big Tom's Roofing LLC overall rated?

    Big Tom's Roofing LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Big Tom's Roofing LLC open?

    Big Tom's Roofing LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Big Tom's Roofing LLC provide

    Big Tom's Roofing LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, PayPal

    Does Big Tom's Roofing LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Big Tom's Roofing LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Big Tom's Roofing LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Big Tom's Roofing LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Big Tom's Roofing LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Big Tom's Roofing LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Big Tom's Roofing LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Big Tom's Roofing LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Big Tom's Roofing LLC?

    Yes, Big Tom's Roofing LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Big Tom's Roofing LLC offer?

    Big Tom's Roofing LLC offers the following services: Roofing, Siding, Gutters, Windows, Storm Damage, Insurance Claims, Painting, Drywall, Hardwood Floors, Gutter Guards, Hail Damage, Wind Damage, Just ask and we can do it.

    Are there any services Big Tom's Roofing LLC does not offer?

    Ask for Details