Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Gutter Helmet by Harry Helmet

4.4

(20) Verified Reviews

Founded 1981 • With Angi since December 2014

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

8059 Lewis Rd

Berea, OH 44017

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Gutter Helmet Gutter Protection | Proudly Serving Local Homeowners Since 1981 Never Clean Your Gutters Again! Gutter Helmet is the one-time investment with a lifetime of benefits. Our system installs over your existing full-sized rain gutters, and we offer the only true four-season/365 day-a-year total rainwater management protection system. Trusted by over a million customers nationwide, we guarantee your gutters will remain free flowing and clog free from all debris with our triple lifetime, transferable performance warranty. Call to learn more about the Gutter Helmet difference and schedule your free demonstration and estimate today. (877) 779-8048. Senior & military discounts available....

Verified Reviews

4.4

(20) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

13

4

2

3

1

2

3

1

1

Rating Details

Price

3.7

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.5

Quality

4.4

Responsiveness

4.5

Read reviews by category

gutter repair (18)gutter cleaning (2)awnings (1)
Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews
2.0

08/28/2020

Grossly inflated "list" price with a big discount on the written quote. Still the highest price by more than double after the discount. Quoted facia board at 15x lumberyard prices. I find it very hard to trust companies that have phony list prices with big discounts.

Description of Work
Whole house gutter replacement

Category gutter repair

Cost $2,800

Work Completed On 08/28/2020

2.0

10/17/2019

They came unannounced at 3:00pm to install the Gutter Helmet. They were scheduled to come two days latter. They were supposed to repair some leaks in the gutter and never did until we called to complain. They never mentioned that we would be having icicles forming off the gutters all the way around the house. That is a concern since we never had icicles on our house before the Gutter Helmet was in...

Description of Work
Gutter Repair & Replacement

Category gutter repair

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for reaching out, we do apologize for the miscommunication. Your crew is set to arrive this week to go over all concerns you have and they will be equipped to make any and all adjustments.
5.0

10/17/2019

Great they had it done in no time and clean up messes pretty well.

Description of Work
Gutter Repair & Replacement

Category gutter repair

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review and business. Please do take advantage of our $200 referral program by recommending us to family, friends and neighbors. Anyone that purchases Gutter Helmet, that you refer, we will give them $200 OFF AND send you $200, its a wonderful program! Thanks again.
5.0

10/17/2019

Very professional. I am pleased with the new gutters and the gutter helmet.

Description of Work
Gutter Repair & Replacement

Category gutter repair

Cost $3,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review and business. Please do take advantage of our $200 referral program by recommending us to family, friends and neighbors. Anyone that purchases Gutter Helmet, that you refer, we will give them $200 OFF AND send you $200, its a wonderful program! Thanks again.
4.0

10/17/2019

Once I was able to finally get through to them to book the installation of the gutters, it was smooth sailing. They came when expected and took care of my gutters. They said that weather was the delay of the install and I am well pleased with the project.

Description of Work
Gutter Repair & Replacement

Category gutter repair

Cost $630

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review and business. Please do take advantage of our $200 referral program by recommending us to family, friends and neighbors. Anyone that purchases Gutter Helmet, that you refer, we will give them $200 OFF AND send you $200, its a wonderful program! Thanks again.
5.0

10/17/2019

They were very professional and did a good job. The gutters are covered for our lifetime and the same for the next owner of the house. Any clogs or issue will be fixed free of charge. Haven’t had any issues yet and the basement is dryer! Worth it!

Description of Work
Gutter Repair & Replacement

Category gutter repair

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review and business. Please do take advantage of our $200 referral program by recommending us to family, friends and neighbors. Anyone that purchases Gutter Helmet, that you refer, we will give them $200 OFF AND send you $200, its a wonderful program! Thanks again.
5.0

10/17/2019

A six person crew arrived on time and professional installed the gutter helmet.

Description of Work
Gutter Repair & Replacement

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review and business. Please do take advantage of our $200 referral program by recommending us to family, friends and neighbors. Anyone that purchases Gutter Helmet, that you refer, we will give them $200 OFF AND send you $200, its a wonderful program! Thanks again.
1.0

10/17/2019

Didn’t show for at least 3 appointments and the someone (manager) who was 3 Hrs late and did not install correctly. Yet another appointment for correction of the install. Installed after contract agreement with no mention on that.

Description of Work
Gutter Repair & Replacement

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2019

Service Provider Response

We do apologize again for the most unusual circumstance regarding the delays. Everything appears to have been corrected in terms of the damaged panel at this time by our local quality control mgr. If you should require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact the mgr or our office. Thank you again for your purchase and confidence in us.
5.0

10/17/2019

The weather was all over the place but Gutter Helmet's teams got the job done and it is fantastic. We no longer have water shooting everywhere when it rains. Great experience!

Description of Work
Gutter Repair & Replacement

Category gutter repair

Cost $4,742

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/20/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review and business. Please do take advantage of our $200 referral program by recommending us to family, friends and neighbors. Anyone that purchases Gutter Helmet, that you refer, we will give them $200 OFF AND send you $200, its a wonderful program! Thanks again.
5.0

10/17/2019

Great. The representative was very thorough in explaining the technology and pricing options. The two man installation crew were superb.

Description of Work
Gutter Repair & Replacement

Category gutter repair

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review and business. Please do take advantage of our $200 referral program by recommending us to family, friends and neighbors. Anyone that purchases Gutter Helmet, that you refer, we will give them $200 OFF AND send you $200, its a wonderful program! Thanks again.

Services Offered

Gutter Protection, Gutter Guards, Gutter Covers, Gutter Repair & Replacement, Roof Replacement, Rain Gutter Cleaning, Roof Repairs, Gutters, Helmet Heat, Retractable Patio Awning

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes