Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Floor Coverings International Cleveland West

Founded 2015 • With Angi since February 2015

4.9

(41) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

681 Moore Rd

Avon Lake, OH 44012

Description

Floor Coverings International provides expert flooring design and installation to the greater West Cleveland suburban areas! We offer a wide variety of quality flooring products, from beautiful hardwood to soft carpet to eco-friendly bamboo. Our team of flooring experts will help you achieve the floor of your dreams, right from the comfort of your own home with a free in-home flooring consultation. We bring the flooring samples right to your door! Contact us today to learn more. ***We do not currently offer repair services or installation-only services of material not purchased from us.***...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/31/2021


Patricia B.

We just finished our consultation/in-home estimate, and for the first time since we began renovating our home, we feel confident and eager. Darrell showed up with a friendly demeanor and a VERY helpful attitude. He listened to our MANY questions very patiently, considered our needs and our budget, and helped us make good decisions about the brand, quality level, and color of our new floors. He gave us different options and weighed out the pros and cons of each. He also took the time to tell us different ways to adjust prices (eg "you can do_____if you want to save money, and it will cost___, or toy can do_____if you don't mind paying _______"). Basically he allowed us to decide how much we wanted to pay versus how much we wanted to just do ourselves. He was never pushy or dismissive of our concerns. We DEFINITELY felt like he was being genuine with regards to our budget (and genuinely interested in helping us). We can't wait for the work to start! Thank you, Darrell! ... stay tuned for another review once the work is done!

Description of Work
Floor installation

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

09/02/2020


Claudia M.

We were finished from start to finish in 15 day. Darrell visited with his mobile warehouse to show us samples. We had something in mind and he was willing to show us this but also recommended a different look when he saw the space. He was totally right. We placed the order on a Thursday afternoon and the install started just two weeks later on a Friday. The installer was top notch, on time and clean. I could not be happier. I will use them again when the need arises.

Description of Work
Kitchen and bath flooring

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the feedback! We're glad you were happy with the process, and look forward to working with you again in the future if given the opportunity.
1.0

06/24/2020


John D.

Never heard from them even a call or quote

Description of Work
floor leveled and hardwood install

Category hardwood floor

5.0

04/02/2020


Janice G.

Excellent! John Toth was such a nice gentleman spending several hours with me and running back and forth to his office to get more samples. He totally assisted me in picking out the right products and his installer was trustworthy and professional. Price was reasonable.

Description of Work
carpet and laminate replaced with new laminate and vinyl planking.

Category flooring contractor

3.0

10/31/2019


Joann H.

Once they actually were able to show up and install it went alright. Communication was lacking. The original day scheduled for bathroom install was a total no show. I took a day off of work for nothing. I had to call to inquire after being given the run-around regarding the no show. I wasn't impressed with their customer service. I felt mislead by the salesman for sure.

Description of Work
Bathroom flooring and Hall/Bedroom carpet

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. We do our very best to communicate throughout the entire flooring process and we apologize for any aspect that was unclear. We hope you enjoy your new floors, and if there is anything further we can assist you with please don't hesitate to give us a call.
4.0

10/21/2019


Mary H.

quality work but very poor communication. From day to day no communication. Moving furniture..not moving furniture not sure when they were done at the end of the day.

Description of Work
carpet for stairs hard wood floors refinishing

Category carpet installation,hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your feedback. We do our very best to communicate throughout the entire flooring process and we apologize for any aspect that was unclear. We hope you enjoy your new floors, and if there is anything further we can assist you with please don't hesitate to give us a call.
5.0

09/21/2019


QIZHI Z.

We had Floor Covering International West did our laundry room floor. It was a good experience with them from beginning to the end. They came on time, explained everything about the work, answered questions, and with a good follow up for each step. After they installed the floor, I found some small problems that need to fix, a knowledgeable company expert came and did excellent job. I like this company.

Description of Work
Installed a vinyl plank in my laundry room

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

We are glad to hear you had a great experience with us! Thank you for your review.
5.0

09/18/2019


Laura C.

Excellent. They took care of moving all furniture through 5 bedrooms and replacing it when done. The team of 2 that did the work were professional and very pleasant. The carpet was installed beautifully and they cleaned up really nicely when done. The old carpet was 22 years old. When we listed our house a month later it sold in 2 days. The new carpet was well worth it.

Description of Work
Removal of old carpet and installation of new carpet

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We are pleased to hear that you like your new floors and were satisfied with our process. We appreciate your kind words and hope you will reach out if you ever need anything else for your home.
5.0

06/27/2019


Stephanie G.

Overall, very good! My sales rep., Darrell was great. He carpet samples to my home so it made it easier to see how the carpet would look with my paint color. Darrell was very knowledgeable and he was not pushy. Scheduling the carpet installation seemed a bit unorganized, but they did come through. The carpet installer, Rob, was fantastic! I absolutely LOVE my carpet!! The price of their carpet was very good and included moving my furniture and tearing out existing carpet. I would definitely go back to Floor Coverings International in Avon Lake.

Description of Work
Carpet installation

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! We are so glad to hear you love your new carpet. We look forward to working with you again on your next project!
5.0

06/07/2019


Bryan L.

Professional from beginning to end! John, the owner, came out personally to do the estimate and was involved all along. I was hesitant because he upfront said they were not the cheapest. I thought, "here we go, time to hear to the overpriced pitch." Then he surprised us by putting together an option with some of the best materials at a price BELOW what we had planned! He promised the final price would be very close to the estimate but surprised us AGAIN by giving us an invoice below the quoted price. What??! Who does that? When we had a few concerns after the work was done (and paid for) he came out twice to check it out and make it right. Great company, run by professionals and staffed by talented workers. We will be using them again soon!

Description of Work
Vinyl flooring for first floor space

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for leaving us such a kind review, we appreciate it! We look forward to working with you again soon.
5.0

02/13/2019


Sarah C.

Floor Coverings International did fabulous job with my carpet installation. They were the company that originally installed my carpet when I purchased my condominium, and since I loved the quality of the carpet and padding so much, and the seamlessness of it, I went back to them after I had water damage and needed total replacement. The carpet looked exactly like it was when I purchased it and you would never know that there was water damage. You can’t tell where it starts and ends as the installation is top notch. The team was very professional and got it done in a timely manner. After the replacement carpet was installed, the team walked me though the house to make sure I was satisfied with the carpet and installation and they asked me if I had any questions. After such a stressful time, it put me at ease to work with such a professional and friendly team. I highly recommend them. I am a realtor as well, and I will refer them to all my clients.

Description of Work
Carpet installation

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind review and for referring us! We really appreciate customers like you.
5.0

09/15/2018


Elaine R.

Great they did a great job and we're very friendly

Description of Work
Installation of carpeting

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review!
2.0

08/20/2018


Don K.

1. They were a half our late after turning me on the phone this was not a window timeframes, but an actual time they would be there. 2. Received an email from the sales rep that he "Had trouble getting my production manager to sit still long enough to tell him about your issue." So they declined the project e en though they advertise doing this work, they ran late, and only wanted my timw.

Description of Work
Carpet pulled up in one corner, subflooring repair, then put carpet back down and stretch.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

We are sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with your experience with us. Unfortunately, due to the structural repairs required to proceed with any flooring work, we were unable to accept your project. Our company is not licensed to carry out any structural work and we apologize for the inconvenience.
5.0

08/03/2018


Michele B.

The service I got was wonderful!!! John Toth was knowledgeable and patient with me as I picked out my flooring. I had him come out with samples a couple of times and he did so promptly. When it came to setting up the appointment to have the flooring installed they again worked with me on a good time that worked best for me, not what was best for them. The installation process was stress free and when I was told a time for completion it was dead on. The installers Don and Dan were kind and answered all my questions. Got everything done like they said they would when they came in the mornings. When the completion of the floors were done I was in awe in how beautiful they were. Thank you everyone who helped me through this process!!! I have never been happier with the out come. I can’t wait for my next flooring project.

Description of Work
Had vinyl flooring installed

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind review, [Member Name Removed]! We are so glad to hear that you love your floors, and we look forward to working with you again!
5.0

06/19/2018


Deborah G.

It had been 20 years since I had picked out flooring so I didn’t even know where to begin, but the owner met with us and was very accessible and answered all my questions and walked me through the process. The technician that put our tile in was incredibly professional, neat, meticulous in his craftsmanship, and did an amazing job for us. The project was not only completed in the time period that was promised but sooner than I anticipated. We love our new tile floor and plan on using this company again when we have our carpet replaced. I feel very confident in recommending this company.

Description of Work
Tile Flooring

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. We appreciate customers like you, and look forward to working with you again!
5.0

05/09/2018


Susan M.

Everything went very well. Took a little longer than I expected - 4 days, but there was a lot to be done. There was a delay installing the vinyl as the original vinyl was discontinued and we had to order another style. John was very helpful in picking out a vinyl that was very close to what we originally wanted. The installers were very professional and definitely knew what they are doing. They did not have to tear out anything as originally contemplated. Installation went smoothly. Everyone I had contact with at Floor Coverings International West was very professional. John was very knowledgeable about his products and was able to explain all aspects of the installation. I'm very happy with the results.

Description of Work
New tile flooring in kitchen, bathroom, front foyer, two steps and hallway, New vinyl flooring on steps to basement and basement hallway.

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! We are so glad to hear you had a good experience working with us.
5.0

03/09/2018


Michael S.

The project went great. The materials used, the craftsmanship of the installer and the services rendered by John Toth & Co. were excellent. Will definitely use again.

Description of Work
New flooring in kitchen installed

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! We look forward to working with you again.
5.0

01/26/2018


Marius B.

Very well, the team was very professional and responsive. Clear outline of the work involved from the prospectus phase. Walk-through upon completion. Both Celia and John were very customer-focused, which was appreciated as such.

Description of Work
Replace tile and carpet throughout a two-story condominium

Category carpet installation,ceramic tile,flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

We're so glad you had a positive experience, and thank you for giving us the opportunity to work in your home!
5.0

01/22/2018


Susan M.

Work has not been done yet but the process so far has been wonderful. John is the best! Will update when work has been completed

Description of Work
Kitchen, bathroom, foyer and basement steps floor covering

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for leaving us a review! We hope you enjoy your floors.
5.0

10/26/2017


Leo J.

They did a very good job, and were very professional.

Description of Work
We redid the tile in our kitchen.

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review!
5.0

10/17/2017


Duane K.

Very well. It's a big job done well.

Description of Work
New carpet install

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], it was a pleasure working with you and we are so pleased with the outcome of your project!
5.0

08/10/2017


Heidi D.

John Toth was professional, pleasant to work with and very accommodating. Kevin, the installer, did a fabulous job! He patched in new wood where the floor boards were missing and refinished all the floors. You can't tell where the old wood meets new. My floors look amazingl!! Months after the project was completed I contacted John about a few areas of concern. He made no qualms and arranged to have Kevin come back out to address the problems. He even when above and beyond and installed a new transition strip where a different hired contractor had failed to do so. I highly recommend Floor Coverings International. They are professional and back their work 100%.

Description of Work
When I moved into my new house there were poorly kept wood floors and areas where the floor boards were missing.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

We are so glad you had a positive experience. Thank you for trusting us with your project!
5.0

06/16/2017


Kim C.

We could not be happier with the finish project! John was very professional explaining the whole process, the flooring choices he came with were spot on for our needs. The installers were professional, timely and thorough. We are looking forward to working with you again in the future!

Description of Work
Wood floor repair

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thanks, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your business.
5.0

06/15/2017


A O.

Amazingly well! What a professional company!! You won't get this kind of thorough and helpful service anywhere else. John explained everything and helped us stay informed throughout the whole process. His installers were great! Not only did they do an incredible job with precision, but the clean up after each day of work was more than expected. Floor Coverings International will not disappoint! Thank you for a superb experience! We truly love our new floors!

Description of Work
Engineered wood floors through your main floor, including removal of existing wood floor and ceramic tile.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great feedback! We're so happy you love your new floors.
5.0

05/31/2017


Lynn R.

The bad news was, that we had a pipe break in our house that caused major damage. The good news was, we got to replace our carpet through Floor Coverings International. What a stand-up company! Before calling John & Jen Toth, we endured the very unpleasant task of visiting every carpet store near us - each one worse than the last. The "used car salesman" tactics we're agonizing! Every single store had "hidden charges" that were revealed only after I aggressively pushed them into the truth. Additionally, not one of those stores showed us the type of carpet we were looking for. I was beginning to think that we would be stuck with concrete... Then I found FCI. The entire experience was pleasant from start to finish! John came to our home in his mobile showroom. He talked to us about our needs, viewed and measured the space, and explained how his company could help us. At that point, John went out to his truck and brought in carpet samples that were exactly what we were looking for...in both, carpet and padding! The quote he provided was complete... with no hidden charges! We were thrilled! The installer, Rob, was excellent as well! He did a professional job for sure! Excellent workmanship on our steps and the seam in the middle of our large room is completely invisible! At completion, everything was cleaned up and he even vacuumed the carpet before he left! John returned after the carpet was installed, to check everything out and to make sure we were pleased. All I can say is, WOW! Amazing experience at a reasonable price! We will definitely call them again when we're ready to carpet another space in our home!

Description of Work
A pipe broke in our home and ruined our super-nice carpet. We needed it replaced with carpet of equal or better quality.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the kind words...we're so glad you were pleased with your experience! We look forward to working with you again in the future!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Dover Home Remodelers Inc

    Quality. Reliability. Results. Since 1984, Dover Home Remodelers has earned our reputation as the most trusted, skilled and innovative design/build firm in Northeast Ohio. We’ve built our business on not only marquee renovation projects, but rather, on exceptional customer experiences. Our talented design and architectural team works to blend your dreams and ideas with our knowledge and experience, for standout results that exceed your every expectation. Because we have an architect on staff, Dover has the unique capability to manage the entire design/build process, from concept design and drawings, to product selections and construction. That seamless project management with one point of contact allows for customer involvement and input along the way, resulting in greater customer satisfaction. Master bath renovations, in-law-suites, additions, kitchen remodels—Dover manages every project with the same energy, focus and attention to detail, resulting in a design/build experience unlike any other. To create an ever more personalized experience, Dover has created the new Dover Floor & Tile Center. Our storefront is a unique home design retailer where homeowners can see, feel and compare products. This location offers a wide selection of products from the industry's leading brands in flooring and tile. Carpet, tile, wood flooring, stone - if you are looking for ideas for your floors, walls and other surfaces, this is your one-stop, go-to resource. Plus you get personal, firsthand remodeling resources and guidance from our award-winning design team. They will help guide you in your selections and pick the best product for your project. Dover Home Remodelers - The best is yet to come. Dover Home Remodelers has 19 employees and uses subs for licensed trades. Award winning. Additional email - orre@doverremodeling.com.  

    Sequoia Gld LLC

    Sequoia Gold offers fast, friendly and courteous service. We use only the best products and are always eager to answer your questions and concerns. We have built our reputation on our commitment to providing quality service, which has earned us an impressive reputation with many valuable customers. We take pride in delivering value through top quality, dependable work with excellent price and reliable, honest service.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Hazelwood Floors

    Hazelwood Floors has been installing, repairing, and refinishing hardwood floors for over 16 years. We strive to exceed the expectations of each and every customer. We do that by using the highest quality products and through our attention to detail. You'll notice the difference immediately when you choose us to do your floors. Know what you want? Great. We love to execute on a homeowner's vision. Not sure what color? That's where our consultative approach and vast experience shines. We will provide our honest expert opinion on the best approach for your wood floors.  

    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Flooring, Carpeting, Hardwood Flooring Installation, Tile Flooring, Carpet Installers

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Floor Coverings International Cleveland West

    How is Floor Coverings International Cleveland West overall rated?

    Floor Coverings International Cleveland West is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Floor Coverings International Cleveland West open?

    Floor Coverings International Cleveland West is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Floor Coverings International Cleveland West provide

    Floor Coverings International Cleveland West accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Floor Coverings International Cleveland West offer free estimates?

    Yes, Floor Coverings International Cleveland West offers free project estimates.

    Does Floor Coverings International Cleveland West offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Floor Coverings International Cleveland West offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Floor Coverings International Cleveland West offer a senior discount?

    No, Floor Coverings International Cleveland West does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Floor Coverings International Cleveland West?

    Yes, Floor Coverings International Cleveland West offers warranties.

    What services does Floor Coverings International Cleveland West offer?

    Floor Coverings International Cleveland West offers the following services: Flooring, Carpeting, Hardwood Flooring Installation, Tile Flooring, Carpet Installers